Tent Reviews

May 30, 2024
The site is lovely, and we could see that it was once a very nice campground. The man who met us at the office and took us to our (sloped) site after hours was exceptionally nice. All the utilities worked. We had a nice view of the lake. Overall though, the campground needs a lot of work and investment. The pool was closed, bathrooms awful. Very sad. Photos online are misleading.
May 16, 2024
The tent site was awful. The stairs were hard to get down and messed up at the bottom. The ropes that should support the stairs were lose and the whole thing was very dangerous. Customer service was great though.
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
Facilities were amazing, clean, warm and plenty of hot water. We camped in a tent, those sites need work. They were not level and sand was washed out for the tent location. Our water port leaked the whole time making a muddy mess. Boat ramp was good, lots of debris but that’s hard to keep clean. Loved the new boat docks!!!! Overall great stay, only negative was the tent camping site.
Oct 24, 2023
This was the first time we went camping and decided to stay at a KOA. We choose Lake Oconee. We had a great stay. Customer service was amazing. KOA employees were ready at any time to help and to guide us with any questions. The tent site had an amazing view. Site was clean and quiet very relaxing. More than anything we felt very safe and comfortable. Thank you. We will be back. Beautiful place.
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 08, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Beautiful serene setting with tent sites right on the lake making fir a very quiet, peaceful and relaxing stay. The only reason 5 stars was nit given is there was an over abundance of ants at the site and in and around the picnic table area
Sep 12, 2023
Bad ant problem in the camper the concierge had a real bad attitude problem even after trying to talk with him politely so I just left him alone for the rest of the trip absolutely beautiful place nice pool the rest of the staff was hospitable and very helpful and probably overlooked a lot of What we were I'd defiantly stay again
Sep 05, 2023
Beautiful site, great location, clean facilities, lots of activities/entertainment. The staff was excellent, very friendly, helpful, and professional. If you are staying at a lakefront tent campsite just know that the sites are looked downhill. I'm a disabled veteran and had a little difficulty loading/unloading my gear.
Jul 18, 2023
Jul 06, 2023
I enjoyed myself with kids and family and I will be back
Jun 26, 2023
After explaining 2 times I'm on a motorcycle just for overnight,I still was charged $70 for a lakeside tent spot. These you have to trek up/down a hill with all your stuff. I mentioned getting a grass site for easier in/out with bike,but never happened one was still empty when I left in am. Just an overall hassle for an overnight stay.Alot of permanent resident live there so not all camping.
Jun 20, 2023
We had a nice stay. Bathrooms are clean. Beach was GREAT! Our fur baby throughly enjoyed it. T4 camp site VERY steep! The steps going down to the tent pad needs some work. Have to be very careful! Staff very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great feedback and we will be sure to work on those. If you let us know early and we would be happy to move you to a more level site. Besides that we hope you enjoyed your stay and come back again!
Jun 10, 2023
We were tent camping at this KOA and we reserved a waterfront site T4. The problem with this site is that it is on a slant. It was a big problem for us, we had 4 kids with us. The hillside that we were given had no grass and was very easy to slip on. We fell, but the kids fell most often. If they roll down the hill there’s nothing to stop anyone from plunging into the rocky shore. Very dangerous

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you did not enjoy your site. For the future at other KOAs, if you are not 100% satisfied please let us know and we would be happy to move you to a more accommodating site. We hope you come back and give us another try!
May 18, 2023
We always enjoy our stay here.
Mar 02, 2023
Sand tent pads provided were slightly too small for our tent and were sloped, making everything slightly more difficult
Feb 27, 2023
Lakefront tent site. Trouble checking in due to overbooking. Bathroom not convenient to tent sites. There are a lot of long term units in the campground with some in disrepair. Boat ramp too shallow for pontoon launch. On the plus side. Facilities were very clean and the rv sites were well maintained and spacious. We would probably go back in our rv, but not recommend for tent camping.
Dec 06, 2022
Sep 27, 2022
Great staff great camping grounds. The kids and I really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and well kept!
Sep 06, 2022
This is the first at koa I went camping with a tent and it was horrible had to carry all my stuff down the hill to set up and back up the hill to leave the only flat place was where you put your tent I won’t go there again
Sep 04, 2022
Great location, clean campgrounds.
Jul 25, 2022
We loved the location and the grounds, but both people beside us were an issue. One stole the wood from our fire-ring out of spite for the other neighbor stealing from them. We figured it out, but it was a mess between those two.
Jul 18, 2022
The kids activities were awesome! The Activities Director really planned good activities and it was really nice all the items that were used were provided and were new items. New slip and slides and water guns. it really was a great weekend and can't wait to return. The boat launch area was very nice and was easy to have our family enjoy our jet skis.
Jun 28, 2022
My stay was great my kids loved everything you had to offer. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves. The one thing we did not like was our tent camping spot T04. The spot is on a slope which is dangerous for a camping spot. Everything else was great, service,staff, campers and events.
Jun 27, 2022
Jun 13, 2022
I loved this KOA. The staff was very nice and inviting. The pools and lake view are awesome. We had a tent site and it was clean. Bath houses were clean. Will definitely return. Thanks.
Jun 06, 2022
Jun 06, 2022
May 31, 2022
Very nice Staff/Facilities.
May 23, 2022
We stayed on the lake in a tent and loved the view. There were two pools but the one on the tent side was closed so we had to go to the pool on the other side of the grounds to swim. Our tent site did not have a grill but instead a 2 inch metal pole sticking out of the ground where it should have been. We had fun but make sure to bring your own cooking equipment and be prepared to improvise.
May 22, 2022
May 17, 2022
The team of employees at this location was awesome made sure we had everything we needed..
May 02, 2022
I wish the clubhouse had more to do but all else was wonderful!!
Apr 18, 2022
We went camping last weekend (04/15/2022-04/17/2022) The bathrooms were incredibly clean, campsites were well taken care of! My wife and I will definitely be back, we have already booked for this coming up weekend. I think we have found our new spot for camping! Absolutely no complaints!
Apr 11, 2022
We had a great time over our weekend stay. Very nice campground and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful and they had a lot of fun activities for the kids. We are looking forward to our next trip in warmer weather.
Oct 28, 2021
The activities were great and the kids had an awesome time. The only issue we experienced was we had two campsites with an empty site between us with the assurance that the middle site was never used due to small size, but late that first night someone showed up at the middle site causing us to scramble to take things down and move equipment that was set up for adjoining the two sites.
Oct 17, 2021
I took my three-year-old. It was a great, easy getaway. The campgrounds are clean and well-kept. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can not wait to see yall again!
Oct 13, 2021
Very clean. Quiet too
Oct 01, 2021
Loved the individual shower/ toilet setup. Friendly and helpful staff! Large tent site
Sep 08, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Everyone was super friendly. Bathrooms and showers were top notch. One pool was closed. The other was as hot as a bath. If you have a cold water hose or two running into it, then it may cool off on the hot summer days. No shade by the pool either. A few umbrellas would have been nice. Beach area was full of dead fish. We swam by the docks all day. Which appear to need rebuilt in a major way.
Jul 28, 2021
It was very clean and everyone was friendly. Lots of stuff for our little one to do and nice campsites with shaded table areas. We enjoyed our stay very much and would return if in the area again.
Jul 07, 2021
Not good for tent camping, especially a larger group. The RV sites do look nice and well kept. Most of the staff is friendly and helpful, avoid the woman on golf cart #5 she is rude and doesn’t need to interact with guests.
Jun 29, 2021
No shade in our site, 9 ft. Away from next site, significant number of sites with 8 showers. Really only 7 because on a Sat. In prime season 1 closed for painting. Walk down steep steps to site. No actual activities as advertised. No boats or snack bar has told 1 week before. 1 of 2 pools not open.
Jun 21, 2021
The tent areas on the lake are slanted and all dirt with small tent pads. They are cramped with little to no space between neighbors. The terrain is very rough. As an avid camper I would not recommend this campsite to others.
Jun 21, 2021
Love the place and friendly staff..
Jun 20, 2024
Our family absolutely loves this place!
- Cory Stanley on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Amazing people, pool and activities. Campground is on a hill so expect to drive around or use a golf cart.
- Amanda Simpson on Google
Jun 04, 2024
It's a camp ground not a hotel so I don't know why it came up like that… It's Always a great place to “camp”. We have our favorite spot, even renewed our vows at it in 2020 for our every 4 leap day renewal. It's our home away from home.
- Tracy Robinson on Google