Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
This campground overlooks Lake Oconee-a beautiful setting. Our one night stay was at a lakeside site. In all our travels it was probably the nicest site we’ve enjoyed. My complaint about this campground is twofold: the lakeside bathroom is in desperate need of a renovation/remodeling and the office staff does not answer the phone. It was so frustrating!!
Jun 15, 2024
Comfortable. Nice campground. Quiet. Close by for those who live in the Atlanta area. Helpful staff. We didn’t take advantage of too many of your amenities.
Jun 14, 2024
Tiny spots, extremely hard sloped terrain. Clubhouse had junk all around the backside of it as if it was “hidden”.
Jun 12, 2024
I love coming to this Koa. Everyone who works here are the most friendly and helpful people. The only issue I have with this is we were at site 1 and I couldn’t get the camper level at all. The site was just really off. Other than that shaded and decks are great.
Jun 11, 2024
Another fantastic stay here in Greensboro. We had a couple days to spend without knowing where to go, we were only 3 hours away from Lake Oconee and they had a place available for us to stay so we took advantage of the luau themed weekend! We enjoyed the boat rides and karaoke beach parties. Excellent accommodations and we always recommend the stay.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in. The site was so small.
Jun 08, 2024
I wish I had to stay a week there, unfortunately I was on a tight schedule
Jun 07, 2024
Beautiful campground. We stayed at one of the big deck/patio pull thrus. Great view of the lake and plenty of room. Looks like they are updating the decks too!
Jun 05, 2024
Lovely campground!!
Jun 03, 2024
I THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE--PEACEFUL SORROUNÐINGS, THE STAY BY THE LAKE, AND THE PEOPLE WE MET WERE FRIENDLY. JS/VS
Jun 03, 2024
Wonderful atmosphere, friendly staff!
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
The campground has mixed accommodations including tent sites, motor homes sites and permanent mobile homes advertised as “cabins”. The “cabins were $225 per night (excluding fees and taxes). I give the “cabins” 1-star as it required you to strip the beds, wash/put away dishes, take the trash to the dump, and sweep the floors. The “cabin” did not include body soap or shampoo. NOT WORT
May 30, 2024
The site is lovely, and we could see that it was once a very nice campground. The man who met us at the office and took us to our (sloped) site after hours was exceptionally nice. All the utilities worked. We had a nice view of the lake. Overall though, the campground needs a lot of work and investment. The pool was closed, bathrooms awful. Very sad. Photos online are misleading.
May 28, 2024
Our stay was great! Definitely will be back!!
May 28, 2024
The staff was really great, helpful, and nice. I wasn’t impressed with the ground maintenance- it was pretty unkept and the playgrounds were awful. With a toddler, the playgrounds are a big must for me.
May 23, 2024
May 22, 2024
Site 44 is a little piece of paradise!
May 22, 2024
Pick your site carefully. This park is huge with beautiful sites that look newer and then there's the old side. We were in an old site, the water sewer and electric were obviously hit many times and surprising they were functional smashed together.
May 20, 2024
Only spent the night, wished we had more time. Campground was nice the setting on the lake was awesome
May 20, 2024
May 18, 2024
It's always a good experience. Thanks KOA
May 17, 2024
My stay was very peaceful quiet relaxing. Grandkids loved the lake. All was well until power was lost. But that was Mother Nature.
May 16, 2024
Had a severe thunderstorm roll through with hail and lots of rain. Lost power and water around midnight and never got it back.
May 16, 2024
The tent site was awful. The stairs were hard to get down and messed up at the bottom. The ropes that should support the stairs were lose and the whole thing was very dangerous. Customer service was great though.
May 15, 2024
We only stayed one night. Site 46 was great! Level, stone fireplace and patio, and beautiful view of the lake. Bathhouse was clean, and great water pressure. Staff were very helpful.
May 15, 2024
Nothing in the area to do. People are nice .grounds are clean.
May 15, 2024
May 12, 2024
Great campground beautiful views.
May 10, 2024
May 05, 2024
May 04, 2024
Site was so tilted we could not level our unit. We had to disconnect our car so we could exit our site,this caused us a lot of aggravation and loss of time.
May 04, 2024
Loved staying here!!! All the employees were SO helpful! Kudos to John and Scott!
May 04, 2024
May 01, 2024
Old campground built years ago when campers were small not many upgrades boat slip was in bad shape very noisy interstate next door
Apr 29, 2024
Nice view and very quiet
Apr 27, 2024
Disappointed that I paid more for a deck and it was a tripping hazard. Expected much better.
Apr 27, 2024
Great place to stay, sites are level and easy hook ups. The only inconvenience is getting garbage to dumpster! I don’t have a golf cart and staying one night didn’t rent one! Places that pick it up or have several throughout the park are easier for us old folks!
Apr 26, 2024
Enjoyable. Staff prompt and attentive. Glad we were there in the middle of the week, as it is likely Really Popular on the weekends in season. We had expected the reservation would be in a caboose, but understandably the number of guests would require more space. All the repurposed rail cars on site were a treat to see. Pleased that they have found a good location for retirement!
Apr 24, 2024
We were traveling through Georgia and needed a campground near I-20. Even though this place was about 10 miles off the Interstate, it was very easy to get in and out of and a very nice campground.
Apr 24, 2024
Beautiful Lake and friendly personnel
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
I was originally in site 1 on the lake but it didn’t have a lot of shade. The office let me switch to site 7 which was nice. We really enjoyed the weekend and the campground.
Apr 22, 2024
Our first visit to this KOA. I didn’t realize how difficult it would be to park our large 5th wheel in a space by the lake. Suggest you call ahead to discuss site selection.
Apr 21, 2024
Delightful! Staff very friendly and helpful when I needed it.
Apr 21, 2024
Pretty view of the lake with a mostly level site. The gentleman that checked us in (think his name is Jim) was excellent. He escorted us to the site and guided me flawlessly as I backed into the spot. Several ants around the campsite. This KOA appeared to have year-round, long term trailers and buildings that need to be cleaned up which detracted from the aesthetics of the campground.
Apr 20, 2024
Nice view but excavation next to our site made a mess of our hook up gear. It took us two tries to exit the park due to lack of signage.
Apr 20, 2024
It was awesome.
Jun 20, 2024
Our family absolutely loves this place!
- Cory Stanley on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Amazing people, pool and activities. Campground is on a hill so expect to drive around or use a golf cart.
- Amanda Simpson on Google
Jun 04, 2024
It's a camp ground not a hotel so I don't know why it came up like that… It's Always a great place to “camp”. We have our favorite spot, even renewed our vows at it in 2020 for our every 4 leap day renewal. It's our home away from home.
- Tracy Robinson on Google