Lake Oconee / Greensboro KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Nov 05, 2017
I visited with some cub scouts (and their parents). We had a wonderful time. Thanks!
Nov 04, 2017
Tent site was very unlevel. Bathroom was dirty . Toilet not cleaned. Playground had big cement block dug in ground right by the swings, so if a child fell they would hit their head. Had a nice small beach we played on. No activities listed for our stay ,we went during Halloween. Other than that it was nice family time, but won't be returing.
Oct 25, 2017
I was very disappointed that I booked tent lot 4 a week before and when I arrived they told me that they put us on tent site 2 because the people who were already on tent lot 4 isn't leaving. I specifically wanted that lot because we had 4 people and we needed the room. I find it unfair that they were allowed to stay when we had already booked that site. Tent lot 2 was not spacious enough.
Oct 23, 2017
Camp ground was amazingly clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. However, the camp site is on a steep hill which made sleeping awkward and sitting around the campfire unsafe. The ants were the worst issue. They were in the wood of the picnic table and the wood surrounding the tent site. There needs to be some revisions done to the boat launch ramp also. It is extremely shallow for a pontoon.
Oct 17, 2017
Tent sites are a little hard to fet to but view is fantastic.
Sep 25, 2017
I just stayed one night. There was an extremely helpful guide there who showed me a good place to park my car and helped me find everything. The campground and lake are beautiful. The shower was clean and air conditioned. It was great.
Sep 14, 2017
We evacuated and stayed at the Greensboro KOA for Irma. The managers, residents and staff were all super nice and helpful. We were known as the tent campers because we were the only ones who decided to be in a tent during the storm but on a night that it got very bad they were gracious enough to accommodate us with a cabin. It was the nicest thing I've ever seen from a campground. We will be back!
Sep 09, 2017
Awesome! All of the guests there were nice, didn't see much staff but the guy that escorted us to our site was extremely polite and energetic!! It was weird not seeing the "normal " koa camping cabin " there they had trailers very clean and modern, they also had train boxcars to rent. Very unique! I would definitely go back and stay at this kOA
Sep 04, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. My only complaint is how we were treated by one of the staff members. He was very rude and almost popped a $30 float of ours. He handled a situation very poorly in front of children, if you ask me. Other than that, all staff at the office were incredibly friendly and welcoming. We would definitely come back. Just not while that rude man works there.
Aug 28, 2017
It was great!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Throughout our stay, it seemed that we, along with a group next to us, were being surveilled by your staff. They would be in golf carts just parked at the top of the tent areas just watching us. This also happened while at other areas of the campground. It did not seem like just average maintenance or making sure things were running smoothly. for This reason, we will not be returning.
Jul 17, 2017
It's a great place to stay. Tent sites needs to be bigger. But was very nice. Every one who works there is very friendly. Overall i will stay Again. Great job to all of you.
Jul 07, 2017
Camp ground needs up grades. We had ant infested picnic tables and our tent site had s rain run off right through the middle. There was also an extremely bad smell from the sewage pumps.
Jun 29, 2017
Ant infested campsite and ant infested boat docks ... our boat was covered in ants in just one night
Jun 19, 2017
This was our first camping trip here and we stayed in a tent the water front view was great the only complaint would be the fact that the sites are downhill and having to carry everything down and up hill. Wish you guys had a "driveway" to load and unload for the sites
Jun 08, 2017

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.