Lake Oconee / Greensboro KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was super friendly. We will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2020
Great stay ecceeed expectations.
Oct 06, 2020
Stay was great. Just the hill we had to tote our tenting equipment up and down was the issue. Loved the view, the lot, and amenities.
Oct 04, 2020
Staff very friendly and helpful. My son and I was on our 1st campout and had a wonderful time. Very clean also.
Sep 29, 2020
Anniversary weekend spent with kids and grandkids in camp area T41 with boat slip 10. The campsite and area was beautiful and restrooms were super clean. The staff was amazing, the escort took us to our camp and the boat ramp and was very cordial The gal behind your counter for check in was so happy and beautiful and so friendly. Thank you for everything.
Sep 20, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
I can’t speak highly enough about the folks, the facilities, and the location. I’ve stayed at 8 or more KOAs and this one’s at the top of the heap. We started in a tent site, but it was too hot for our comfort. The staff bent over backward to get us into a cabin. Had some issues with my boat trailer and they came to the rescue then, too. They wave when they see you and we were “happy campe
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Nice clean place . One thing that I did not like was wasn't able to pick which ground we would like. we only had a choice of 3 when there was more available. Would of been nice to choose one of the others. We were put near a another coupe whom clearly wanted to be alone understandable we had an child with us and there where more tent sites b the water available.
Jul 28, 2020
Camped at a tent site to kayak for a couple days. Clean, groomed sites. Bathrooms were very particularly well maintained. Staff friendly and courteous. Most issues had nothing to do with staff, and for tent campers they included interstate nearby so there is some noise, and ants are a significant factor so plan ahead. However tent sites are on the water so convenient for paddlers. Strong recommend
Jul 06, 2020
The park is nice and the staff was friendly. However, I would not recommend it for those camping in tents. The tent sites are limited and present challenges. Additionally, please be mindful of the slips you place boats in. We were asked what kind of boat we had, and size and were given a slip that was too small and too shallow; ultimately damaging our boat.
Jul 06, 2020
Site was clean and nice, staff was great ESPECIALLY JEFF! Jeff went out of his way to ensure our stay was pleasant. Awesome guy.
Jun 30, 2020
We stayed four nights at a tent site 142 and had a great time. The site is close to the club house and bathrooms/showers which was convenient. There was a pool nearby but it was closed. The pool by the visitors station was open but we swam in the lake. Took our six year old granddaughter fishing but did not catch any fish just some good times together and great memories.
Jun 29, 2020
The only reasons I don’t give it a 5, is the ants were unbearable at our site and the 2nd pool was not open. Other than that, it was a great experience!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
The KOA as a whole is very nice w/ super nice staff. I'd return in a RV or lodging in a heartbeat. We stayed in 1 of the 4 tent sites that was situated at the base of a hill (amazing view, not so amazing terrain, no flat area to be had) in the blazing sun (only T1&T4 are wooded), tho this spot would be perfect on a crisp fall day. Very muddy from rain run off, but that's the joy of the outdoors!
Jun 01, 2020
Nice place to stay, the staff for checking in Friday evening was very nice, the park it’s self Is clean, the camp ground had a great view, I just wish I would have known that you had to park on a hill and walk everything down to the camp site, myself I like the kind you can pull up to.
May 18, 2020
We enjoyed tent camping on site 4 with a fantastic view of the lake. The tent site was very unlevel near the fire ring which made it difficult to sit around the fire in your camp chairs. We did have to clean out our tent pad which had poop in the sand...smelled it during our entire stay...yuck. Neighbors were very loud both nights. Didn't get much sleep.
May 11, 2020
May 04, 2020
I went for a fishing trip but turned into an amazing camping trip with amazing staff and very clean !
Nov 25, 2019
Very Nice staff and location. The only thing that would have made my stay better would be covered picnic tables ( Forsyth KOA has them). I can’t wait to go back!
Oct 28, 2019
The campground itself was fine. But the drunk neighbors were a bit much. Deciding to drive there vehicle down to the lake shore at midnight etc etc. Once they settled down at 2ish all was well. People just dont have any respect for others anymore. Great place really enjoyed the place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Halloween turned out to be one of our busiest weekends bringing all kinds of campers. We're glad you enjoyed our park.
Oct 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Three issues came up that made it less than 5 stars. One main one, isn’t something that can be changed, unfortunately. The traffic noise from the interstate is very distracting and takes you out of the experience of being in nature. Second, it would be very helpful to have some steps to get up the hill to the bathroom. Third, there was never toilet paper in BR #1!
Oct 07, 2019
We had a great stay with our family! We will be back!
Aug 14, 2019
Wonderful breezes off the lake, beautiful campground, great restrooms, clean and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2019
Loved being near the lake with it’s wonderful cool breezes! Restrooms are private and clean. We will definitely return!
Jul 29, 2019
The location was great. The bathrooms need work. The pool needs so serious attention. The liner for the pool is loose, when you walk on it you can tell there is a lot of water under it. This leads to questions about the viability of the water (bacteria/mold). And the actual safety for all the kids in the pool. Overall the stay was ok outside of the issues stated above.
Jul 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Tent site was on sand lot and on and incline it rained and washed away our site and made hill very slippery and unsafe there were no activities scedualed but one and it was at 1pm no hiking trails and no way to do anything if you bring pets as they are not allowed anywhere and they can not be left unattended at camp site
Jun 21, 2019
I went with a 3 because the pool situation was deplorable. Very hot weekend - only one pool operational and it had liner separation issues. Otherwise still a nice park!
Jun 12, 2019
Clean bathrooms, activities for kids and beautiful view
Jun 03, 2019
We loved staying at the tent site! Only downside was how far the restrooms were and the hill going down to the lake could use some stairs! Overall very satisfied!
May 28, 2019
We had a great stay for my birthday. I was very unhappy that I am a c2c member and a good Sam and was not able to use my membership and had to pay 120
May 20, 2019
used to camping at spots that arent so close to each other. It was still nice. The staff are very friendly including the people camping there.
May 17, 2019
We stayed in a tent campsite. The actual site was on a downward slope. Nearly a complete angle. That isn't the worst part. There were very serious concerns for our safety. An argument broke out with a large group of people around us. We were not involved. But we were woken up in the middle of the night with people running through our campsite and screaming. Management did nothing.
May 10, 2019
So nice for tent camping right on the lake with amazing sunset and sunrise views. Massive Koa with all facilities you need and very clean.
Apr 07, 2019
The view was truly breathtaking. They had activities for all ages. Easy access to the swim/beach area. Easy access to fishing. Honestly some improvements could be steps to go up the hills from the tent area to the toilets. Or even supply the tent area with portapottys. And also do construction elsewhere. It’s hard to enjoy the beautiful area with the sounds of grinding metal in the background.
Apr 05, 2019
Well..... Be prepared to lug All of your stuff down a Mt. Just to get to Your Tent Campsite. I have Never encountered a situation like this, except at "Primitive" sites, which Ours was Not!! NOT 1 Garbage Can anywhere in the Campgrounds!! Poor to NO Lighting. Dogs being OFF Leash and peeing & Disrupting several Sites.... UNACCEPTABLE!! Nevermind, The Race War that broke out at Midnight.
Apr 05, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpfull and made us feel welcomed. We loved the whole area, especially our tenting spot in the beach! We will definitely come back!
Feb 05, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were spotless, but a little far from the tent camping area, and up a steep hill. Wonderful views from all over the park, and a really nice clubhouse. Laundry facilities were nice as well. There are only four tent sites, and they are also on a steep hill, although right above the lake with great views. Water and electricity at all of them for a very low price.
Nov 05, 2018
We were impressed by the bath houses and activities in the club house. The view of the lake was fabulous, but--and it's a big but--the traffic noise echoing across the lake from I-20 and the railroad tracks was so disruptive. We had trouble sleeping from all the noise, and during the day sitting by the lake, it was hard to disconnect when instead of birds, water, or wind, all we heard was traffic.
Oct 24, 2018
Great Camp site. Friendly staff. Really enjoyed my time at this KOA
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
We went kayaking on the lake it was awesome
Oct 01, 2018
This camground is absolutely beautiful. The staff is very friendly. The restrooms were immaculate we stayed on tent sites 2-4.