Lake Oconee / Greensboro KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Feb 14, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Great place and great people, thanks
Dec 30, 2019
Made a reservation to stay in Caboose, specifically. Got to park, told caboose wasn't available. No further explanation. So we got a random trailer with NO WATER! They worked on water till late at night. Then left us with no water. No way to flush toilets. No word from management. No one cared. Will never stay again, will never recommend. Management needs serious customer service training.
Dec 04, 2019
Cabin was clean and everything worked. Had a great view of the lake. Really enjoyed staying there. Grocery and gas was only a few miles down the road.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Staff was very accommodating from checking in to taking you to site,grounds were clean well taking care of,cabins were clean had everything you would need,and the views awesome. Great time look forward to going back thanks again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't wait to see you again!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
My stay was wonderful! This is a lovely park right on the lake. The accommodations had a lake view and were comfortable and clean. The employees, especially Steven and Heather, were so nice and so helpful! Would definitely recommend!
Sep 27, 2019
Thouroughly enjoyed the caboose/cabin. The location is lovely and the accommodations are so very quaint. It was a pleasure to visit...wish it could have been a longer stay. So very relaxing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We're so excited that you enjoyed your stay in one of our caboose's. We hope to see you back soon!
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Everything was awesome and people we're very friendly. Only suggestion would be new beds in the cabins they were a bit hard. But besides that we will be back again
Sep 07, 2019
We had a nice cabin however the kitchen was lacking. There was only one type of glass, there was only 1 knife to cut with and it was a large chiefs knife. The house service was prompt and very quick to respond. Unfortunately we would not bring our coach to stay as it is to crowed and very close. I believe I would have some trouble parking my 45ft coach in a lot of the sites that I saw.
Sep 04, 2019
Everyone was so friendly and made sure our stay was pleasant!
Aug 01, 2019
We didn't like our stay. The camp area where we stayed had full time trailers that need alot of TLC. We stayed in the caboose and was very disappointed. No electricity for bathroom to shave or blow dry hair,etc. We did not stay second night. One pool was closed. Part of camping area down by lake nice. We hope KOA will get this up to your standards. Caboose is good idea.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.