Lake Oconee / Greensboro KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2020
nice lake, camp sites are a little close to each other, but very very nice grounds. just don't drive guests thru the boat grave yard trashy area on the way in. also please tell campers to keep their kids from screaming bloody murder... I mean some people are there to relax. we couldn't relax the entire time. but we're probably still coming back. very nice lake views.
Apr 01, 2020
The staff is great. Very friendly and accommodating. This is not a park for big rigs. The sites are not level and in need of some TLC. The setting for the campground is very nice - overlooking the lake. We were lucky that the spaces near us were empty and we could get out - we have a 44 ft Motorhome.
Mar 31, 2020
Hard to get to campsite
Mar 29, 2020
Could not level after 2 sites so we asked for a refund. They were polite and nice. Gave us a refund and we found another camp ground.
Mar 28, 2020
Thanks for being Open!
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Beautiful campsites right on the lake
Mar 11, 2020
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites were tight for a Class A motorhome. They were also not very level. Clubhouse and showers were nice. The recent rains created a little mess and ruts from others. Sites could definitely use some maintenance.
Mar 09, 2020
first time RV'rs!! It was a great weekend. The staff was helpful; but no intrusive at all. Grounds were clean and the campgrounds were quiet.
Mar 08, 2020
Séjour d’un soir seulement. N’avons pas eu la chance d’utiliser les infrastructures énormément mais semblaient très très bien.
Mar 05, 2020
It was nice!
Mar 05, 2020
Generally not a fan of campgrounds with so many seasonal/permanent sites. But this campground was very nice, clean facilities, in a wonderful setting along the lake.
Mar 04, 2020
It was great. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were happily set up. Pretty, tons to do and great camp sites. Would highly recommend and we want to eventually make our way back to see what it’s like in summer!
Mar 02, 2020
Reserved a back-in patio site, was placed in a pull though with no patio. Gravel site was so in- level our coach was uncomfortably high in the air with tires off the ground. We were told no patio sites would accommodate 40ft...which was not true. Advertised mini-golf which no longer exists. Walkways & stairs to waters edge in poor shape. Not KOA standards...needs serious upgrade/maintenance
Mar 01, 2020
Quick stay but grounds and staff were great! Very pleasant night shift!
Feb 29, 2020
Very nice, great site, beautiful area. Our site was level and the staff was wonderful and friendly, had everything we wanted
Feb 24, 2020
It was so beautiful!! Unfortunately windy and rainy and did not get to enjoy everything � We will be back! Such nice people and they offered to help us since we are new to RV life. We even got there in the dark with a warm welcome!!
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
We arrived after dark but we were greeted by a campground employee who led us to our site. We just stayed one night. The shower room was a combined M/F/ shower building. So if someone was using the shower, anyone else was out of luck if they wanted to use the bathroom. Sure could have been planned better. Campground was clean. Nice view of a lake of brown water. Our site had a concrete patio.
Feb 19, 2020
Enjoyed the train car collection and liked being close to railroad tracks. A bit concerned about the construction work going on but I can understand changes made this time of year instead of busy time. Will definitely visit again.
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Lake Oconee/ Greensboro KOA is a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and so helpful. They escort you too your campsite and make sure everything is okay. The majority of the sites are cement pads with a nice picnic table and chairs. The lake is gorgeous to see in the afternoon and early morning. Restrooms are very clean. We will be back !! Love the railroad cars too. Great place.
Feb 08, 2020
A beautiful setting. We were on a pull-through lot on a hill looking down on the lake. The view was so awesome - we didn't close our front curtain. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We are a 38' towing a jeep so the only negative was maneuvering the hills to get in and out of our lot. A little scary feeling like we would tip or take out a tree. It was still worth it!
Feb 08, 2020
huge campground but our 25 ft camper was stuck in a back in in the middle of a hill. I thought the truck could tip over getting into site.. No fault of the campground it was rainy and all red mud. I did have the pleasure of talking to the rude woman behind the desk in the office about 10AM..
Feb 05, 2020
Awesome stay. We arrived late so it was a little harder to find our spot but we got settled and loved where we were. Beautiful view to wake up to. Awesome staff and the facilities were super clean and comforting.
Jan 21, 2020
Love your clean bathrooms! A bathroom could always use more hooks!
Jan 20, 2020
I was working in the area and needed a campground. The staff was excellent at every turn. If I work there again that the place for me.
Jan 19, 2020
Terrific. We love this place. Will def be back again!!!
Jan 13, 2020
Impressive, unique, picturesque -- we'll definitely be back. Our overlooked the beautiful lake. We were only there one night and we both wished it was longer. The only downside were the hills. We like to walk, but some of the hills were too much for our old bones.
Jan 12, 2020
It was a very pleasant stay. I was working in the area and I like to stay in my camper instead of a hotel. It is a beautiful and a great place to vacation.
Jan 06, 2020
What a beautiful place! Love the lake, trains and staff! We will visit again!
Dec 30, 2019
Very friendly and professional staff. I had an issues with my connections and the staff assisted with great courtesy and resolution. And the lake itself presents a beautiful scenery. We loved this park and we look forward to staying in the near future.
Dec 30, 2019
Great, courteous staff. Some older campers need to brought up to date with their surrounds policed. Otherwise a good stop with a fenced dog run !
Dec 25, 2019
no cable quite and remote from town
Dec 20, 2019
Richard was great getting us settled, but the wifi was horrid. If you say there is wifi, then it should work without having to buy an upgraded service in order to function.
Dec 19, 2019
Much improved from other visits. The two young men that worked with me are real assets to your business.
Dec 16, 2019
Staff was welcoming and helpful
Dec 15, 2019
Real simple , late due to traffic , pouring rain at night drove in younger man came in pouring rain took care of us , sorry I didn't get his name , very helpful , plan on trip back to stay longer
Dec 09, 2019
Only overnight but really liked your campground - will definitely return.
Dec 08, 2019
Beautiful and very quite campground. Nice people in the offices
Dec 08, 2019
Just one night passing through, but what a wonderful evening we had. Our space was elevated over the lake with a extremely large patio that was spotless. Included on the patio was a grill/smoker and a fire pit. Exceptional.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
The front office was very welcoming. Steve the manager was very polite and gave a warm welcome. Jeff the on site contact helped me to back up on site and responded to request on time. Well managed, clean site, bath rooms cleaned and well stocked. Will be going back soon.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
It was awesome! Beautiful views and the clubhouse was a nice bonus.
Nov 25, 2019
Needs better WiFi and cable to justify the 40/night fee. Also, the sites are kinda tight.
Nov 25, 2019
It was very well kept. Only down side was access to dumpster for trash. They need one at the back of the park. We will definitely go back and have even told our family and posted on FB how beautiful it was!
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
We had booked for one night and had requested pull thru. We were first put on a small site that was not level and would be hard to keep trailer and truck hooked up. There were many bigger more level sites available. We requested a different site, the manager finally told the office which site to move us to which worked better for us. She did come to our site and apologized.
Nov 15, 2019
Excellent treatment by all staff.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.