Lake Oconee / Greensboro KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Only stayed one night. Nice facilities. Checked in late. Joe that took me to my site was very friendly.
Apr 17, 2019
Awesome camp sites and very clean camp ground. Love the access to the lake from just about any camp site without trouble.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! We love hearing back from our campers. Its reviews like yours that keep our staff motivated and excited to make our park the best it can be!
Apr 16, 2019
Staff were excellent but this campground is not set up for big rigs. Very steep and hilly for a 45’ Motorhome
Apr 16, 2019
Unique
The park model we stayed in was clean and comfortable with the equipment necessary for our stay!
Apr 15, 2019
Impossible sites....too narrow, very unlevel and backing in is impossible at times. This time we were in a spot where the sewer had to go uphill to drain....needless to say...it didn't drain and we had to take care of that problem at our next stop. This is our third time at this KOA and it will be our last.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Charles, we are so sorry to hear you had a negative experience at our campground. We value all feedback from campers and we take them very seriously. We have worked on our sewage issues here at the park and it has improved greatly. Unfortunately, our campground is on a hill which can add some extra challenges to the condition of our campsites. We are working hard to improve and update our sites!
Apr 14, 2019
The stay was nice. It is obvious that there is some progress being made on needed repairs to decks, etc. I was disappointed to the lack of activities for guests. My experiences with WiFi over the past three years went from pathetic, improving with new infrastructure, then bad due to poor planning and management. I had to call repeatedly to have AP at site 4 reset. 2.5 mb is not premium.
Apr 14, 2019
Unique
Apr 12, 2019
We came in after hours, and there was a mixup in the site we were assigned, But they were able to correct it in great fashion. The staff there is outstanding and helpful.
Apr 12, 2019
Bad in every way, bad site, staff issues Should not be in the KOA system
Apr 11, 2019
Nice people, good campground but very hilly to get to showers s my wife has breathing issues and tried but could not do those hills.
Apr 11, 2019
Beautiful campground!
Apr 09, 2019
We did,not get the site that we booked a month ahead before our arrival day .the only reason we got was that some over book on that site. They put us in the very back of the park in which we couldn't see the water �
Apr 07, 2019
The view was truly breathtaking. They had activities for all ages. Easy access to the swim/beach area. Easy access to fishing. Honestly some improvements could be steps to go up the hills from the tent area to the toilets. Or even supply the tent area with portapottys. And also do construction elsewhere. It’s hard to enjoy the beautiful area with the sounds of grinding metal in the background.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Campground host was friendly and helpful. Late check in papers were correct. Electric and water were fine. Site #95 was almost level. Steps leading to the recreation/TV/game building need repairs badly.
Apr 05, 2019
Un even sites. Outdoor activity areas were not taken care of. Advertised miniature golf no course shuffleboard and horseshoe pit we’re not in good conditions the lake shore area was very dirty and a positive note the dog park was awesome and the staff workers were friendly
Apr 05, 2019
Nice camp. A little to close to Interstate(noise),
Apr 05, 2019
Well..... Be prepared to lug All of your stuff down a Mt. Just to get to Your Tent Campsite. I have Never encountered a situation like this, except at "Primitive" sites, which Ours was Not!! NOT 1 Garbage Can anywhere in the Campgrounds!! Poor to NO Lighting. Dogs being OFF Leash and peeing & Disrupting several Sites.... UNACCEPTABLE!! Nevermind, The Race War that broke out at Midnight.
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Nice stay there,ONCE they were able to get us into a spot that our camper would fit. Even then we were very close to our neighbors, literally four feet from slide to slide.More open spaces needed, and ensure certain size RVs fit in certain spots. Includes maneuverability into spots(some have rock walls too near entrances with drop offs on the opposite side). Not going to risk my RV trying to fit.
Apr 02, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Had the full deck overlooking the water. Just beautiful! Posted pictures of the beautiful sunset. Will definitely be back.
Mar 30, 2019
The lots are very unlevel for a large class A with a front entry it doesn't work because when the unit levels it ends up with the front wheels in the air. They are so bad you either unbalance your unit or build a step and it doesn't matter which site they give you if you are more then 30 ft long go else where, also they don't abide by there own rules dogs are allowed to bark from early till late
Mar 26, 2019
Campground is a little run down but the staff is amazing. We were led to our spot after a long day of traveling and a couple set backs. We got in way after check in time and they were so helpful. Even checking in to see how we were doing the next morning. We will definitely be returning.
Mar 26, 2019
Very accommodating staff... Jim was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I recommend this site to anyone driving through the south on I-20... traveling east OR west ... it is a short drive from the Interstate with wonderful views... a great clubhouse, swimming pool, and grand lake for fishing. * * * I'm disappointed that I can't find the link to leave photos... (sigh) * * * Until that tim
Mar 25, 2019
fun
Mar 25, 2019
Loved the lake view. Washers and dryers worked great, nice and clean. Entire campground is clean and neat. Friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 24, 2019
Great place to stay!
Mar 24, 2019
Beautiful park on a nice lake!
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Top knotch campground. We had a waterfront site which was easy in and out for our 21 foot travel trailer. The common areas were well cared for and the employees were friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2019
Everything was very good except the laundry room. Had problems with the old machines and had to take them to a laundry on the other side of Madison to get them dried. Please upgrade your machines and with a campground that size you should have at least two locations to do laundry. Beautiful location and very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 20, 2019
When I got there my campground was not clean the deck needed a good sweep. Pad were not level internet did not work and no cable. Offcourse the whole park is on a hill not easy to walk around or ride bicycle. The railing on the deck was to high and could not enjoy the water view. For that kind of money I expected perfection. In general overpriced
Mar 20, 2019
Beautiful Campground with great views of the lake. We were a late check-in and the night attendant was very friendly and helpful with parking.
Mar 19, 2019
the sites are so unlevel, especially the one I was in.
Mar 18, 2019
Stay was just overnight and campsite was small and very bare, but amenities were very good and views were spectacular. Loved the dog park.
Mar 15, 2019
NOT BIG RIG FRIENDLY! Small very sloped sites of w/ overhanging branches. Do not use GPS westbound I20 to address. Go to Greensboro & then follow GPS to campground. Finally they tried to put us in a back in site when we reserved pull thru. The pull thru we got was the worst ever. Would not have been able to leave if the sites in front of us were not vacant. Maintenance guys nice cut branches.
Mar 13, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and attractive. But the campground terrain was sloped with spaces that were not level. Leveling my coach in site #19 required having my front wheels substantially off the ground. The main driveway through the campground had steep hills making for a scary drive. The drive out from my site down by the lake was a white-knuckle experience.
Mar 13, 2019
Nice and quiet but sites not very level. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Mar 11, 2019
We actually just used this as our motor home parking spot for a few days as we were visiting relatives close by...BUT...the host couple there were absolutely the BEST! The gentleman I believe his name was Jim was so very helpful to us, this was the first time we towed a vehicle with us and my husband needed a fair amount of help His wife i the office was so friendly and I loved their accents!
Mar 11, 2019
CG hots quit at 4:30 and there doesn't seem to be any supervision of the park after that time... Loud music until midnight. "Pull-Thru" campsite was very short, the site was very out of level with dried tire ruts in the mud. Campsites and roads are poorly delineated ! We were not happy with our overnight stay. We would NOT stay here again...
Mar 10, 2019
We were camping with relatives, and requested to be camped side by side. Requested at check-in and when host directed to our sites. When we asked the host guide if it were possible to change sites, he out right said NO. The WIFI did not work when we arrived and we asked at desk about it; only given a number for the parent company. They reset the remotes that worked for about 24 hrs. Worst KOA!
Mar 09, 2019
Great staff Great sites
Mar 01, 2019
Our one night stay was most enjoyable. Particularly noteworthy, are the clean and well maintained showers.
Feb 28, 2019
Great
Feb 28, 2019
Our camp site 256 was located on a hill, not very level and water ruts in the roadway. Walking to the bathroom which were clean and warm was a challenge in the dark. The view of the lake and sunset were beautiful. The train cars by the lake were in need of repair and the wood on the deck steps was broken. Lots of empty sites and we got one of the worst ones. The staff were friendly.
Feb 23, 2019
We enjoyed our campsite right on the lake. It was beautiful. It appeared the park is in the process of being updating but has aways to go. The roads need attention. It appeared most sites need to be redone so they will be level. I can definitely see the potential for this KOA to be great once all the improvements are made. The staff was friendly and professional. Would stay there again.
Feb 21, 2019
NICE PLACE, GREAT SHOWERS

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.