Lake Oconee / Greensboro KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2019
Very very helpfully staff
Jun 25, 2019
Had help from staff backing into tree . We will see.
Jun 25, 2019
your parking staff was most friendly ;-)
Jun 25, 2019
Tent site was on sand lot and on and incline it rained and washed away our site and made hill very slippery and unsafe there were no activities scedualed but one and it was at 1pm no hiking trails and no way to do anything if you bring pets as they are not allowed anywhere and they can not be left unattended at camp site
Jun 24, 2019
We have a 36' Motorhome and stayed at one of the deluxe patio sites. The check-in process was very easy, the employees very courteous and helpful. We love this place. Everyone is very friendly. The entire campground is very clean and well maintained. We have already booked a 3 week stay there for November.
Jun 23, 2019
Possibly the most beautiful KOA I have seen. Clean, scenic, peaceful. Beautiful lake view. Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2019
I went with a 3 because the pool situation was deplorable. Very hot weekend - only one pool operational and it had liner separation issues. Otherwise still a nice park!
Jun 20, 2019
Had to back up into a site with our 27 foot long travel traveler in between holes and trees a feat i finally complained without wrecking anything. Once in the door was up against a tree and the tree prevented us from opening the awning.i pointed these issues out and employee shrugged and said it was the only option and left. I should've demanded to move but it was late.wife just wanted to let itgo
Jun 20, 2019
Unique
Jun 20, 2019
Park was clean and had a nice beach area roped off. The dog park was great for letting the dog stretch their legs although a little small for large dogs to run. I stayed in space 19 and the view was amazing of the lake but there was no one across from us blocking the view but the sewer hook up was up hill so draining my tank during the 4 day stay was difficult and had to go to drain station.
Jun 20, 2019
Very nice campground and facilities. Would like to see some work done to the sites for leveling. Ours would have been terrible had we not just been passing thru for one night. Other than that the place looked like it would be a pretty cool place to stay.
Jun 18, 2019
We booked online 2 months in advance and asked for a lake lot, when we called the day before they had only few lots left as to one we tried and was to small the other was a gravel area with washed out roads., bath houses were horrible dirty with standing water and no AC made it even worse, no cable hook up and one of the pools wasn’t open which made the othe smaller pool very overcrowded
Jun 18, 2019
Did not spot 38. Too hard to get camper and truck in space. Too much of a hill. Can't walk without being unbalanced. Wood on deck not stable. Hard to back out to leave. Can't pull forward to leave- not enough room. So disappointed in this spot and trip.
Jun 18, 2019
Has two pools, the main one is drained, with expected fix date in August and KOA mentions that no where. The second pool is much smaller. This is a half membership property from another company, members are resentful of KOA people using their paid for property features. amenities in poor condition. our picnic table was broken/rotted along with most others we saw. can be a great place needs work.
Jun 17, 2019
Campgrounds were ok though it was shady not much grass where I was, also the sites can be a little difficult to get into for larger rvs. This is not the case everywhere though parts of the park had ample room to manuever larger campers. All in all it wasn't that bad I would just view the sites before parking your RV
Jun 17, 2019
The place is nice and going through some updates which are needed. The problem are the people staying/lack of monitoring. At the pool a child had a running nose while sneezing and his mom just wiped his snot and washed it off in the water. Nobody is there to monitor this behavior and we have a child who I don't want to swim in this. People are making noise until like 12am. Dog poop at the beac
Jun 16, 2019
Just pulled it off another site and had good reviews. GLAD we picked this place. Very unique and just pain nice park. Will be back again for a longer stay.
Jun 12, 2019
Clean bathrooms, activities for kids and beautiful view
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
COULD be a PERFECT PLACE!! BUT, to many UN LEVEL campsites, ridiculous to park a 40 ft $$$,$$$ motorhome on a hill, when so many empty sites around. Your people left 2 females in our group to fend for themselves on another UN LEVEL site, with plenty around us that were empty. When we finally asked an older man on golfcart for help, he said he had to take care of someone arriving first?,TERRIBLE
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly staff. For some reason both of the pools were closed/inoperable. One was empty and the other one was pad locked. Very hilly grounds, highly recommend a golf cart or e-bikes. Beautiful views of thee lake.
Jun 10, 2019
When making the reservation I was made aware of how close the sites were which was fine. What I didn’t know was that the sites were very much on a hill and almost impossible to level our campers. My RV front wheels were about a foot off the ground with only the jacks keeping us from rolling down the hill. The other trailer in our group had to go find some heavy rocks to put in front of it’s wh
Jun 09, 2019
Unique
Was a nice lodging and cute caboose
Jun 07, 2019
ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT BUT IT WAS GREAT...
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Unique
We stayed in caboose #7 and it needs repairs and updates. We had no electricity to use a blow dryer, contact laptop to charge or charge cell phone, the sofa couch was torn and broken down. Our morning shower was cool to cold. Shower dripped all night. To get to coboose we went by permanent homes which could use cleaning up. Positive was camping area near lake is nice. View from #7 is nice.
Jun 05, 2019
Location was a bit steep. Would have liked a flatter location.
Jun 04, 2019
Good stay. Great hosts and staff. Campsite was not level at all so it was difficult to level our camper. Leaving the campsite was a bit difficult since there were deep gullies going downhill!
Jun 04, 2019
Loved our site with the deck,but a little messy when time to leave taking care of hoses because of the sand .Pool was nice . Easy to enter, friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2019
Disappointed about the pool situation. One was open but it wasn’t very clean and one day it was closed so we couldn’t use it. Kids driving golf carts speeding through the campground was another concern. We liked This campground when we stayed 3 years ago,( and the pool wasn’t open then either) decided we would give it another try.
Jun 03, 2019
If there was Cable it would have been a 10 ! We love watching sports, therefore we missed seeing our Atlanta Braves and College Softball World Series. There has been some improvement in the cleanliness of the Park , but around the beach area, it was so full of poop !!!��
Jun 03, 2019
We loved staying at the tent site! Only downside was how far the restrooms were and the hill going down to the lake could use some stairs! Overall very satisfied!
Jun 03, 2019
Unique
We loved it. The only complaint was that the stovetop in Caboose 9 didn’t work. Other than that it was fantastic. We will be back.
Jun 03, 2019
The staff was outstanding, especially the front desk people. Getting out of our site was a bit difficult because of the steep and rutted road. Our 5th wheel swayed all over the place. The large pool was not open, and the small one was overcrowded, so much so we did not bother swimming. Beautiful location though, and I would definitely stay here again simply because of the people.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Great staff. Nice campgrounds
Jun 02, 2019
Great campground, very clean park and laundry room is one of the nicest I've been in! Lots to do, swimming area, boat ramp, swimming pool, playground. Lots of area to walk. Close to shopping and restaurants. Some sites may require a board under your rigs tires to make it level, but most are paved. Many have wood decks with a bbq! Quiet and peaceful and friendly staffl!
Jun 01, 2019
Definitely better than the last time I stayed here. They gave me a nice level site. The view of lake is nice. Nearest shower was single coed handicap...needs to be gutted and rebuilt. Pool was nice and showers near pool are great. Staff was very nice this time, much more welcoming.
May 31, 2019
The staff was very helpful and the activities were great. The only thing that makes us hesitant to return is the closeness of the sites, the inability to pick my spot on the app, and it was very difficult for us to create a campfire. When we arrived we actually didn’t have a fire ring and when we did get one it was a struggle to find level ground to build a fire.
May 30, 2019
Love the premium 50 amp site! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Keeping in mind that camping is not about wifi signal, even after I paid for wifi ($15.00) I still got very poor signal. Guess I lived through it though lol. We enjoyed stay very much!!
May 30, 2019
The location was easy to where we needed to go and the staff was very friendly. The sites were very uneven and slopped with deep erosion. The wifi was not good at all and were not able to get help with that. Very dated and was surprised by the conditions of the "seasonal" sites which were more homes. They were very unkept and unsightly for a KOA campground. There are many upgrades needed.
May 29, 2019
One night stay, but already want to come back when we get that way again. Mike was great helping us in and very informative. Thank you Mike.
May 28, 2019
I was very disappointed that the one pool was closed, and that the smaller pool looked in really bad shape. It would have been nice for us to be informed. That is one of the major draws of us camping with KOA. We have the week of July 4th booked with KOA at Lake Oconee but we are considering changing our reservations do to the pool situations. Can someone let me know the status of the pools?
May 28, 2019
Staff was great and helped us when our campsite was too small. We didn't have a trash can close, more trash cans will be good.
May 28, 2019
We had a great stay for my birthday. I was very unhappy that I am a c2c member and a good Sam and was not able to use my membership and had to pay 120
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
Unique
Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2019
The staff has been very friendly and helpful, but the sites they assigned me we're too small for my C class motor home. And had problems at every site. Seemed they could have given us better sites sense we stayed 3 mths had to move every 21 days.
May 27, 2019
After getting my space at your campground I found there were many more much nicer empty spaces down by the water. I'm sure they were more expensive but if you had told me about them I would have paid more to get one of those sites. Very poor counter person.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.