Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2023
Love the spot. Umbrella was broken. We had guest for dinner and it was a little embarrassing.
Oct 07, 2023
Nice location
Oct 07, 2023
Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots to see and do in and near the camp. I wish all KOAs were just half as nice as this one. Very quiet setting well away from traffic noise.
Oct 05, 2023
We never saw SO MANY sugar ants around our RV. Called the front office for help. I recommend using ZEVO as the pet friendly as well as human for instantly killing these type of ants that don't find a central home to kill a Queen.
Oct 05, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
The only downside, this was the only KOA I have stayed that did not pick up trash. A little inconvenient. Maybe I’m spoiled LOL
Oct 03, 2023
Nice park overall though sites are very close but accommodated pull thru with rig placed in every other site; most sites are on side of hill; fairly level. New gazebo area is very relaxing. Many older seasonal units. Would be nice to have old pontoon boats removed from the water to make it more scenic and appealing. Many amenities; nice pools and beach area.
Oct 02, 2023
In my mind it is not up to KOA standards. Too many full timers. Short timers seem to be put in undesirable area. Very hilly and lot was not level. No cable and too far too bath house.
Oct 02, 2023
Sites were not level, water pressure was poor and sites were very tight, maybe I'm missing something, but will probably not go back again.
Oct 01, 2023
Very low water pressure. Very tight turning roads. Uneven site. Based on the road down to the water sites, by the laundry, my leveling pedestals would most likely hit on that hill. Thought for what we got, $80.00 was a bit much. Staff was very friendly!
Sep 29, 2023
Love the landscape, the lake, the pools & the beach. LOTS of things are broken and need to be fixed / spruced up… lights by the pool, rails are loose and dangerous, potted plants at the Welcome Center (which was locked the whole time we were there) have a few weeds in them. If it wasn’t for the lake & beautiful trees we would have cut our visit short. We loved the lake and beautiful trees.
Sep 29, 2023
Original site was a mess, and after using my levelers, my wheels on the right side were between six and 10 inches off the ground. I contacted the night Houston was directed to another site.
Sep 26, 2023
Beautiful serene setting with tent sites right on the lake making fir a very quiet, peaceful and relaxing stay. The only reason 5 stars was nit given is there was an over abundance of ants at the site and in and around the picnic table area
Sep 26, 2023
We enjoyed our stay very much! It was our first camping trip with our camper/trailer. The after hours staff that took us to our site was very kind and helpful. Our kids loved having multiple playgrounds, pools, and beach area to play at. We also participated in a few of the campground activities: s’mores and animal hour at the nature center. We will definitely return again!
Sep 25, 2023
This was our 1st time camping here and I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. the place was very clean and quiet. Jerry
Sep 25, 2023
First stay in KOA 2 nights trailer. Good- bathroom/shower very clean, tiled, excellent, pools crystal clear water, clubhouse great, clean, area grounds mx great. BAD- sight 19 picnic table top broken, so splintered could not use, site deck many broken boards, tripping hazards, fishing docks so many broken boards. Told clerk- reply those are winter repairs!!-not here again, bad start for KOA!!
Sep 22, 2023
Great rv park. Nice staff.
Sep 18, 2023
Worst site I have ever had in 40 years of camping. The sewage drain was up hill. Took me an hour to empty my tanks. For $85 a night I expected a lot more than a muddy dirt pad with a muddy sloping hill right next to camper and a crappie deck that held about 2” of water. Never again
Sep 15, 2023
All staff was great
Sep 14, 2023
This was an older campground with what seemed seasonal residents, the school bus even came thru for the children ? We have a 34ft Class A and were disappointed that they put us on a site barely large enough to fit, the site was on a side slope #104 and required significant jacking to level the unit on one side , there were several other open sites just across the way that were better suited
Sep 12, 2023
The staff was excellent. The site was in need of some upgrades especially the water pressure. The picnic tables need to be replaced as when you lift the table up the boards would pull loose. Overall wonderful location and surroundings as who doesn't love the lake but upgrades are needed
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Wonderful stay a very different kind of KOA than most..It was nice to get a free night but I did not like the pet charge for that night. Because you had to clean the place before leaving was strange since you are paying over 200 plus a day
Sep 12, 2023
Bad ant problem in the camper the concierge had a real bad attitude problem even after trying to talk with him politely so I just left him alone for the rest of the trip absolutely beautiful place nice pool the rest of the staff was hospitable and very helpful and probably overlooked a lot of What we were I'd defiantly stay again
Sep 08, 2023
Every member of staff we encountered was very helpful and extremely friendly
Sep 05, 2023
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2023
Beautiful site, great location, clean facilities, lots of activities/entertainment. The staff was excellent, very friendly, helpful, and professional. If you are staying at a lakefront tent campsite just know that the sites are looked downhill. I'm a disabled veteran and had a little difficulty loading/unloading my gear.
Sep 05, 2023
We had a blast with the our kids and grandkids.
Sep 05, 2023
This wasn’t our 1st staying here. We do enjoy the views, and the staff is incredibly nice, and helpful. My only complaint is the condition of the boat docks. They are incredibly tight, and very run down. Unfortunately we sustained damages to our brand new pontoon boat due to the run down condition of the dock. Use at your own risk.
Sep 05, 2023
Overall the staff was very friendly and the common facilities were nice. I paid for a 50a premium site but the site I was assigned was gravel, very unlevel, and the sewer access port was uphill of the parking pad by about a foot which made draining tanks very difficult. There are also some long term RVs that are getting to be in pretty rough condition which detracts a lot from the experience.
Sep 04, 2023
Nice, relax & peaceful park.
Sep 02, 2023
We love KOA’s, but this one we will never use again. Most of the spots are small on a steep hill. Unless you are on the top or bottom of the hill you will be on a steep slope. Most of the road are one lane, narrow, need repair, and the direction is not marked. A lot of permanent residence. Overpriced, and 4 miles off highway, county roads, no KOA signs telling you this is the right direction.
Aug 28, 2023
Very great stay at this resort! There was never a dull moment. We went for a escape from ATL and we got exactly that. Whatever you are wanting to make of this weekend will happen. Whether you're ready to sing your heart out at Karaoke, swim in the sparkling pool, a relaxing morning on the deck. What ever you want, this campground will deliver! Activity Director Ki was so great!!!
Aug 25, 2023
I enjoyed the lakefront views. The Wi-Fi improvements are a plus.
Aug 25, 2023
Enjoyed the views and sunsets on lake front site. Also very much enjoyed swimming in the 2 big pools. All staff congenial and helpful. Lots to see and do in the area.
Aug 15, 2023
Lake was beautiful! Biggest Blue Heron I have ever seen!
Aug 12, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
we only spent one night but were impressed with the campground and the area. the sites are nice with lake views for many and we will definitely be planning a return trip with a longer stay. very nice location and away from any highway noise.
Aug 08, 2023
Our granddaughter and friends came and stayed for the weekend they enjoyed the activities , the pool and the lake. I sure they will come again as soon as they get a college break.
Aug 05, 2023
My stay was very good, no issues
Aug 04, 2023
We had a great stay here - the staff was incredibly nice, the pools were sparkling, and we already miss the goats. Unfortunately, the wi-fi never worked and all the tvs were streaming models. This was a bummer because we work remotely and couldn’t check in without leaving - limiting the time we could all be together and playing with our child.
Aug 03, 2023
Beautiful campground, lakeside views, and friendly workers. Stayed three nights. On the second day the air was permeated with burnt smoke, not from campfires. It smelled like someone's camper burned down with plastic smelling smoke and when I asked was told KOA was burning brush. Smoke lasted until we departed and was so bad my wife remained indoors to avoid getting sick.
Aug 01, 2023
The sugar ants infested my motor home.I will probably not go back. The staff there was wonderful it’s to bad they can’t do something about the ants. Also the lady you have working at the welcome center for T.R.A. Should be fired. My grandchildren who are 18 and 10 were told to leave right now. My grandkids thought it was a store and we’re going in there to look for souvenirs.
Jul 31, 2023
The lot I stayed in was a little tight but the camp host guided me in with no problem
Jul 31, 2023
We had a wonderful time. Our cabin was cozy and clean. We enjoyed the various activities, and everything was well maintained. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 29, 2023
Excellent - clean friendly and a great rural see with loads of trees
Jul 28, 2023
Need some updating. Pools are great as is the location. Should have trash pickup, if you don't have a golf cart it is a pain to haul in your car.
Jul 28, 2023
Wifi Signal did disconnect or drop a lot through. Loved our view. Campground was very clean
Jul 23, 2023
Only giving a star at all because the staff was friendly. Trash was piled high in the dumpster and smelled awful. Lots of permanent residents with "stuff" scattered on and around their sites. Worst of all, our site was on a hill and we had a very difficult time getting level.
Jun 04, 2024
It's a camp ground not a hotel so I don't know why it came up like that… It's Always a great place to “camp”. We have our favorite spot, even renewed our vows at it in 2020 for our every 4 leap day renewal. It's our home away from home.
- Tracy Robinson on Google
May 07, 2024
KOA Campground.
- Debra Arvin on Google
May 05, 2024
Sites were very tight. Lots of permanent residents which was awkward. The staff was what made this a nice experience. They went above and beyond to accommodate us. Gerri in the front office was warm and welcoming. Kia the activities director really made us have a good time with face painting and karaoke. John sure can rock out on the microphone. We also really appreciate him helping us cover our fire pit from the rain. There were several that drove around asking if they could help with anything.
- Jessica Padick on Google