Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2024
Not up to KOA standards. Very disappointing.
Feb 10, 2024
Pull through site is not an easy pull though. Had to make several adjustments to be aligned. Not to mention the sewer connection is uphill. Very poor layout. Had to drive a bumpy dirt road to reach our site.
Feb 09, 2024
Feb 07, 2024
I can't say ENOUGH! This is my FAVORITE KOA CAMPGROUND hands down! My partner and I have such a lovely time. The grounds team are always so helpful and in high spirits, the landscape is well kept and adding new flowers every year, and always well organized activities running in the summer. Shout out to Dale & Jim for escorting us after hours in the pouring rain. What a blessing!
Feb 05, 2024
Very tight spots. If you have a large rig very difficult to park. Circular pull throughs. The staff that helped us park was wonderful. Without him we would not have gotten it in the spot.
Feb 04, 2024
The campground is very nice , however there were many water issues over our more than 30 stay. We had no water for several days and very limited water pressure. I understand these things happen. I just felt like some sort of compensation would have been appreciated.
Jan 12, 2024
We were visiting family and absolutely love this park. Stunning. I appreciated all the attention to detail that went into the cabin to make our stay comfortable. We had everything we needed while we were here. We can't wait to come back this fall
Jan 12, 2024
Location is a bit off the main traffic route. We were escorted to a spot (12) which is right on the lake (beautiful sunset view). The site had been washed out from the prior day's heavy rain which indicates no one is inspecting the sites prior to assignment/occupancy. Excess mud and rocks littered the site. The KOA has many amenities and would be an excellent spot for someone on extended stay.
Jan 07, 2024
I was looking for a night to stay where I didn't have to unhook my tow vehicle and leave early the next morning. Got there after dark, this was a booger to find and the $100 pull through slot was barely off the road. This is more of a campground for fishing and not to be mistaken for an RV resort.
Jan 03, 2024
Spots are a little hard to get into. Staff was outstanding!
Dec 27, 2023
Always a pleasant and relaxing time. We enjoy the view of the lake which is a must when we visit
Dec 27, 2023
Dec 19, 2023
Very narrow roads, uneven sites, need more travel on sites - muddy with Georgia clay
Dec 18, 2023
Perfect
Dec 12, 2023
Dec 08, 2023
Great staff and great location!
Dec 06, 2023
The staff was great and the view was breathtaking. Will be returning!
Dec 05, 2023
Had a nice stay, was clean and warm. Loved the lake view.
Dec 03, 2023
Beautiful, hilly Rv resort on the lake. We didn’t use any facilities so can’t comment on bathrooms and laundry facilities.
Nov 27, 2023
We stayed in a park model and it was fantastic! Very clean and the park is gorgeous. Can't wait for our family to come back in January.
Nov 27, 2023
Nov 27, 2023
We stayed in Cabin #33, it was more comfortable than expected. The only downside was an invasion of sugar ants. We beat them back with RAID but they kept coming throughout our stay. It wasn't food they were after, the ants were in the bathroom, maybe water? The KOA staff (ken and Betty) were friendly and helpful about things to do in the area.
Nov 26, 2023
We loved it so much that we are going back in 3 weeks. Beautiful location!!!
Nov 24, 2023
Nov 17, 2023
I have tried to contact you for several days to cancel,due to our truck broke down and I couldn’t get anyone to answer phone or emails to see if I could get a refund or KOA credit for future use at another resort, but no one answered anything
Nov 16, 2023
very pleasant park, with lots of trees and character, with the Train theme throughout the park. staff very friendly and helpful
Nov 16, 2023
Lake Oconee KOA is absolutely gorgeous! Danielle and her amazing staff are so friendly, helpful, and incredibly accommodating. My parents and I had a fabulous fall stay and I'm excited to see what the spring brings to the campground. Thank you, Lake Oconee staff!!
Nov 14, 2023
Awesome place. Stayed in a rental, very clean. Great internet and Roku tv too. It's like I was able to watch shows from actual home. Great weather, did get cold one night, beautiful lake and fall colors. Definitely coming back. Everyone so friendly too.
Nov 13, 2023
Nov 13, 2023
Very helpful staff. Wonderful bath/ shower facilities. Very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Nov 08, 2023
I stayed in a caboose during my time here and it was so neat! The lake is beautiful, and the park is well taken care of!
Nov 04, 2023
Extremely nice park, very nice bathrooms, level parking and very nice staff. Definitely would go back.
Nov 03, 2023
Nov 02, 2023
Great staff and great place.
Oct 31, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
#1 was a great site…not on top of other campers and amazing sunset. I thought most sites appeared too close together and I thought it looked a bit trashy with those living there. Appeared to have 2 nice pools and sandy beach…if that’s your thing. I think too way overpriced. Will stay at Old Salem or Lawrence Shoals next time…
Oct 29, 2023
Beautiful Campground and Surrounding areas. Camp Staff were Polite, Pleasant and Courteous. We stayed here last June. The only complaint is that we stayed on Site 95, same as last visit, great site, Hope to get it on trip back Home. The Water Valve still leaked, soaking the ground and side of Motorhome. I had reported this leak, both then and now. Will still recommend this Campground, Highly.
Oct 27, 2023
This is by far the best KOA I have visited. It is gorgeous!! I have already encouraged several friends to stay here!!
Oct 24, 2023
This was the first time we went camping and decided to stay at a KOA. We choose Lake Oconee. We had a great stay. Customer service was amazing. KOA employees were ready at any time to help and to guide us with any questions. The tent site had an amazing view. Site was clean and quiet very relaxing. More than anything we felt very safe and comfortable. Thank you. We will be back. Beautiful place.
Oct 21, 2023
Fire ants everywhere, unlevel sites, no water pressure even to do dishes.
Oct 20, 2023
Beautiful scenery beautiful lake
Oct 19, 2023
Nice staff. Good location. We have stayed here several times with no issues. Until are last stay. We had no water for a full 8 hrs. Ending up taking showers in the morning before we left.
Oct 19, 2023
Lovely campground, quite large. Facilities are unusually nice, campsite overlooked the lake & had a deck that enhanced the ambiance. We will be back.
Oct 17, 2023
The staff was great! The park looked like the set of “Deliverance “.
Oct 17, 2023
only spent 1 night but plan on coming back for a longer stay
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
We stayed at campsite one. On Saturday morning, the sprinklers came on above us and the runoff flooded our campsite soaking our gear and a large outdoor rug. On Saturday evening I was awakened to our campsite flooding again due to the camper above us cleaning items outside at 11 pm. I had to move everything again off the concrete pad. On Sunday morning the sprinklers flooded us out again.
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 12, 2023
I loved our location on Lot 7. We had a beautiful view. The only complaint we have is when staff was blowing pine straw off the patios he did not blow out off. When we asked him to do so, he said he couldn’t do that until we left.
Jun 20, 2024
Our family absolutely loves this place!
- Cory Stanley on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Amazing people, pool and activities. Campground is on a hill so expect to drive around or use a golf cart.
- Amanda Simpson on Google
Jun 04, 2024
It's a camp ground not a hotel so I don't know why it came up like that… It's Always a great place to “camp”. We have our favorite spot, even renewed our vows at it in 2020 for our every 4 leap day renewal. It's our home away from home.
- Tracy Robinson on Google