Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2022
Great park in a nice location. Lots of different types of sites. Ours was gravel at the top of the hill. Next time we will try for a back in closer to the lake. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities that they keep you informed of.
Oct 18, 2022
Clean and friendly! Geri was very kind and helpful with our questions. Thanks for everything!!
Oct 17, 2022
This KOA is great! We loved everything about it. Only 2 things that could making this place better would be a better playground for kids and daily trash pick up at your site.
Oct 17, 2022
Very accommodating... enjoyed karaoke...retro clean and well furnished... will definitely make another trip to stay next year
Oct 16, 2022
Great personnel to greet when we arrived, thank you Jim. The roads need more work on them (asphalt breakage at edges) roads are so narrow and the curves are "tight". We had site 12 and there really needed to be steps down to the fire pit. It's such a beautiful spot. This has been one of our favorite KOA's that we have stayed in. We plan to be back and bring some friends next time!
Oct 15, 2022
Great time
Oct 14, 2022
Due to Ian we needed to extend our stay, and Geri was so helpful in making that happen although the campground was very full! All the guys who helped us in and out of our spots were awesome, we couldn’t have done it without them!
Oct 14, 2022
Great place and you can feel the friendly vibe all around. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of my unit. I wanted to personally 'thank' the housekeeping staff and found out it was the park manager who cleaned the unit, total RESPECT! Will come back.
Oct 12, 2022
The camp was very beautiful. The staff were very helpful and met all our needs. We even got and upgrade to a better site. John led us to the new site and helped me park our camper just right. The weekend price for our stay was reasonable and the mini store had good pricing as well. We fished although they weren’t biting haha, we enjoyed walking through the park and site seeing. Will return.
Oct 11, 2022
Quite and friendly. Grounds well kept and clean! Disappointed about a miscommunication about amenities but the caboose we stayed in was nice and functional
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 08, 2022
Enjoyed the lake views very much. Beautiful!! Noticed there are quite a few repairs needed. Decks are really in need of repair. Our electrical outlet was burned. Emoyees very friendly. Would stay, again.
Oct 08, 2022
As always great stay. Have been going there every year for seven years. See you next year.
Oct 07, 2022
The staff were very helpful and responded quickly and efficiently when we discovered we had miscalculated our arrival due to time difference. Despite that the night hat was there to meet us on our arrival to take us to our site. The campground setting was stunning and had we been able to stay longer we would have taken advantage of it’s beautiful beach area.
Oct 05, 2022
We had site #3 - nice view - patio railing about to fall down - deck had dry pasta that had not been cleaned from the previous renter
Oct 04, 2022
That is 4.5 stars very nice park large site would stay again for longer time. Exit was not marked well and no trash cans for poop pick up only one on the way out had to drive.
Oct 03, 2022
Nice area to visit. Very relaxing. Very well kept.
Oct 01, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Staff was great, campgrounds clean, we were there for 10 days. Would definitely go back.
Sep 30, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Thank you for a great stay! Thank you for accommodating us and changing us to a nice flat site for my 90 yo Mom! The lake is beautiful! We highly recommend Lake Oconee KOA!
Sep 27, 2022
Great staff great camping grounds. The kids and I really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and well kept!
Sep 26, 2022
Staff was very friendly, cabin was very clean, overall fantastic stay!
Sep 25, 2022
Campground attendants were busy chatting, so I had to wait a few minutes until they were done before they escorted me to my site. I just drove 6 hours so I wasn't in the mood to wait for chatting to end. Got to my assigned site which was too short (20' TT and 1/2 ton pickup). Site consisted of a narrow pad with about 2 feet to walk on one side and a sharp drop off on the service side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please keep in mind if you are not satisfied with your site we would be more than happy to look for something that would better accommodate if brought to our attention. We hope to see you return and give us another chance. Thank you for the feedback!
Sep 23, 2022
The spot we had had a clear view to the lake. Wish we could’ve stayed more than one night. Hope we have an opportunity to stay again and definitely longer.
Sep 22, 2022
Nice staff and great location. Suggest working on road that leafs to 50amp sites
Sep 20, 2022
We were relegated to space 259 which I believe should be called the Gravel Pit, probably the oldest section of the park. The site is anything but level (side to side and front to back). The sewer connection is so close to the power pole my sewer hose elbow could not be screwed down so I had to keep a rock on it. The gravel is so loose my tires lost grip trying move the trailer. And the view?
Sep 19, 2022
Nice KOA that is growing, the 1st order of business should be to level the sites. it was nearly impossible to level the trailer.
Sep 19, 2022
Our family spent a weekend here in Sept. I was disappointed that there was so many extra charges the boat slip for one should not have had a charge if you are staying here. To ride your own golf cart was extra. Etc
Sep 17, 2022
My last night someone tried stealing my catalytic converter on my 2009 Jeep Wrangler. Which ended up costing me $700.
Sep 14, 2022
Sep 14, 2022
Sep 13, 2022
Dog park was not mowed just mud and tall weeds. Roads were crumbling. Sites were uneven. Emphasis on building new but not maintaining existing.
Sep 12, 2022
Sep 12, 2022
Enjoyed the park and lake the only thing we have no smart TVs and could not enjoy watching tv
Sep 09, 2022
Sep 07, 2022
It was more than I expected. Lodging great. Activities great. People camping were awesome. Office personnel were very friendly and very nice. Night host was extremely helpful and patient with me trying to locate my rental at 2:00am. Thanks for a wonderful time. Grandsons love the camping.
Sep 06, 2022
Loved the pools, beach/sand area, community room and nature center. Daily activities were great. Very tight campsite #3, could hardly fit on picnic table bench seats to eat due to small site/tailing. Slanted concrete slab so hard to level travel trailer. Need to add rocks or mulch around fire pit (dangerous with eroded roots trying to light a fire). Playgrounds were run down.
Sep 06, 2022
This is the first at koa I went camping with a tent and it was horrible had to carry all my stuff down the hill to set up and back up the hill to leave the only flat place was where you put your tent I won’t go there again
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 05, 2022
It was a beautiful day and absolutely gorgeous area and campground on the lake. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The rooms were clean and the entire area was as well! I will definitely recommend LAKE OCONEE / GREENSBORO to anyone who is looking for a great spot on the lake and will definitely be returning!!
Sep 04, 2022
Great location, clean campgrounds.
Sep 03, 2022
It was a short two night stay. Near the beautiful town of Madison. The train cars are a great asset to the campground.
Sep 03, 2022
They upgraded my site to a pull thru with a view of the lake. It was beautiful. Overnight stop.
Aug 30, 2022
Awesome time, beautiful campgrounds
Aug 30, 2022
Poor site (266) for pull through w/40' RV w/towed vehicle. Extremely unlevel. Unsafe site. Unsafe exit road. Not maintained and heavily rutted. It would have been better to tell me no site available then put me in site 266. No hot water in the bath facility. Staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you did not enjoy the site you were put on. Next time you come our way please make sure to stop and try a different site! If you don't like the site you are put on we would be more than happy to look for something more accommodating to your needs/wants. Thanks for the review!
Aug 29, 2022
No picnic table at site. The grass was not cut. The host was very kind and friendly a long with the staff in the office ffice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you were not provided a picnic table as all sites should have one upon arrival. Next time if you just let our staff know they would be more than happy to get one for you! Thanks for the review :)
Aug 20, 2022
Great quiet location yet close to town if need be. Friendly staff all around and clean facilities.
Aug 19, 2022
Enjoyed my accommodation and surrounding camp experience.
Aug 19, 2022
Nice park and staff.