Lake Oconee / Greensboro KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2019
For someone purchasing the KOA card here on our stay, the campsite we were assigned was very narrow and uneven, with large drop-off when stepping out of the camper. There were a lot of vacant campsites that were better laid out and available that should have been suggested.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi there and thanks for your feedback. We are always working with campers to get them on a site that best fits their needs. Next time let us know, so we can accommodate you and your rig! No two sites are alike here at Lake Oconee KOA.
Sep 28, 2019
The facilities are not appealing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry our facilities we're not appealing to your standards. We hope you come back to give us a second try. A lot of campers find us appealing, maybe next time you will too!
Sep 27, 2019
Thouroughly enjoyed the caboose/cabin. The location is lovely and the accommodations are so very quaint. It was a pleasure to visit...wish it could have been a longer stay. So very relaxing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We're so excited that you enjoyed your stay in one of our caboose's. We hope to see you back soon!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Staff was friendly, nice bathroom facilities. We had a pull thru for 1 night. It was ok just need to work on leveling some of the lots.
Sep 22, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Site#7. Loved watching and hearing the train cross the bridge each day/night. The staff was extremely courteous and professional in all areas. Look forward to future stay!!! Jack
Sep 21, 2019
No int year as stated, very uneven ground, too close to the next site, very unleveled, too many ant. Site were to small and uneven for a picnic table. Sad they had the name of KOA.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Everybody was super nice and friendly great sights beautiful place
Sep 17, 2019
Hosts were friendly & very informative. We loved the catfish fry & pitch in, yummy! Laura & Burt
Sep 17, 2019
Was met at the office by Janet. She was super helpful and made sure to invite us to the pot luck dinner! After setting up our camper we found out our AC was not working, our host brought us a fan to help us through the evening heat! Feels like family here!
Sep 16, 2019
Sites were not level. Pool was drained.
Sep 15, 2019
Great place to stay
Sep 14, 2019
Was greeted by a charming young lady who helped me with my paper work and questions. I asked her name and she said call me “TT” for short. I reserved two sites and she also helped with numerous extensions since we enjoyed the fishing. Host was helpful parking. Only problem on both sites 8 and 43 was any invasions.
Sep 10, 2019
nice place but could not believe they do not have a cable tv system especially being so far from cities where over the air signals are available
Sep 09, 2019
Everything was awesome and people we're very friendly. Only suggestion would be new beds in the cabins they were a bit hard. But besides that we will be back again
Sep 09, 2019
I expect a little more from a KOA. Spend a little and at least try to make the site's kind of level. No tv reception, no cable, only trash disposal is way at the front of the park.
Sep 08, 2019
This has the potential to be an amazing park. Upon arrival we were not given the type of site we reserved. The site we did get was extremely unlevel, tree roots everywhere (tripping hazard) and not big enough to park out truck on. We had to park at the "broken" site next to our site. I reserved a concrete,patio,fire ring site which ours had none of. This park needs work and better management.
Sep 08, 2019
They were very accommodating
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
We had a nice cabin however the kitchen was lacking. There was only one type of glass, there was only 1 knife to cut with and it was a large chiefs knife. The house service was prompt and very quick to respond. Unfortunately we would not bring our coach to stay as it is to crowed and very close. I believe I would have some trouble parking my 45ft coach in a lot of the sites that I saw.
Sep 06, 2019
First the good: big, private sites. Not many people here because it was after a holiday weekend so it was very quiet. Staff friendly and very helpful. The only bad (and this does not reflect KOA, it’s iust an FYI). Ants.....so many ants. Be careful and spray outside on your connections. We didn’t and they got it and was a mess to clean up
Sep 06, 2019
Camp site not level, tight turns, roads need repair.
Sep 04, 2019
Everyone was so friendly and made sure our stay was pleasant!
Sep 04, 2019
A little cramped on some lots but we still had a great time. John our site keeper done a wonderful job, was friendly, and even offered us a ride to the store to get ice. Check in and check out was easy as could be. Lots of things to do also. Will be going back. Terry and family
Sep 03, 2019
Stayed one night passing through, and it was a great park! Easy in and out, didn’t even have to unhook from my truck.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice place to stay, very clean. Would go back and stay longer.
Sep 03, 2019
Everything was as advertised. First time in our travel trailer.
Sep 03, 2019
Absolutely beautiful place! We will be back!
Sep 02, 2019
Janet at the front desk was very helpful!!!!!
Aug 30, 2019
We stayed for three days while travelling home. This is a lovely campground with good sites and Great Lake access. The free internet needs some improvement though.
Aug 25, 2019
Absolutely loved this place! KOA is A Ok!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Park is beautiful. Sites are uneven and unsuitable for everything except a short RV. There are overhanging branches, potholes, steep downhills. Someone needs to read the reviews on Campground reviews. Many people were very disappointed as well. We would be unable to stay again as the park is in very poor condition. Worst park we were in in 10 weeks of travel. Staff were nice.
Aug 14, 2019
Restrooms and showers were inconveniently located. Needed to walk long distance.
Aug 14, 2019
Wonderful breezes off the lake, beautiful campground, great restrooms, clean and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice campground. Only criticism is the dumpster in way up front. Site pick up would be a plus.
Aug 10, 2019
Great staff .Very friendly and helpful. Very clean and on the lake!
Aug 07, 2019
Loved being near the lake with it’s wonderful cool breezes! Restrooms are private and clean. We will definitely return!
Aug 06, 2019
worst spot in the place slanted so far downhill the leveling jacks would not extend. water and sewer drained uphill - most people know this doesn't work without a pump - apparently you do not understand this principal. And from what I understand, this is true of most if not all sites on the property. You have a long way to go....
Aug 02, 2019
Hostile reception, sewer drain higher than sewer outlet from camper. No directions to koa, caller &finally found it.Host told us we should have gotten a local map, she was not from area. Unpleasant stay.
Aug 01, 2019
We didn't like our stay. The camp area where we stayed had full time trailers that need alot of TLC. We stayed in the caboose and was very disappointed. No electricity for bathroom to shave or blow dry hair,etc. We did not stay second night. One pool was closed. Part of camping area down by lake nice. We hope KOA will get this up to your standards. Caboose is good idea.
Aug 01, 2019
Sites are horrible! Couldn’t get camper level. Couldn’t put our awning out because of a tree, stepped out of camper onto unlevel ground, had to put our grill on the roadway to use it. Only 1 of the 2 pools open and it was very small and Over crowded. Pool was also closed more than 1/2 day because they had to get the chemicals balanced. Worst experience ever camping.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
The camp was very nice, close to town really friendly people, I guess I was too friendly, they wanted to hire me on the spot.
Aug 01, 2019
The site and staff was great, WiFi still needs help!
Aug 01, 2019
Nice view on the waterfront. Thanks
Jul 30, 2019
We have stayed a couple times and this visit, it was so noisy!!!! I thought there were rules to follow, but apparently they don’t apply to all. Very disappointed this time around.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.