Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
Office staff very friendly and gave us clear details about the park. The park has great potential with its many shade trees. If you like dirt roads and dirt parking spots and no grass in sight, then this would be perfect. The bath and shower room has adequate showers and toilet stalls but when the door is left open all the time and no heater in the room it makes for a quick in and out.
Oct 13, 2018
Large site - Only 30 AMP service - Very dirty & dusty - Internet almost adequate - Probably a good stop overnight location.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
As always, the staff was kind, the grounds were clean and it was a wonderful stay.
Oct 10, 2018
Lots of amenities at this KOA!!! Dog run/play area, pub, laundry, WiFi!
Oct 10, 2018
Wonderful staff. Great area.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
The pool should be heated but was freezing cold. Market was very expensive. Overall a convenient stopover
Oct 07, 2018
good
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
we had a great time ! thanks everybody out there
Sep 29, 2018
came in without res. they got us in. was very clean, great little bar, well stocked store, & friendly people
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
It’s was very nice but the tables and pool area could have used a bit of a clean up. Lots of poop from crows.
Sep 25, 2018
The site, campground, people and prices were great. But, the bathrooms had no grab bars for handicap use and no toilet seat covers
Sep 25, 2018
Finally a KOA that doesn't look like a barren and dusty parking lot! Lots of large trees everywhere, which provide shade, even for the tent sites :-) It makes all the difference, if only just visually. Nice facilities and lovely owners and staff.
Sep 24, 2018
you must fix the shower faucets in deluxe cabins we rented two deluxe cabins all sixteen of us had issue with the shower faucets, the handles are loos and very difficult to get just warm water it was either very hot or very cold. yes it was a minor inconvenience but that's what we paid for "convenience" We still had fun my husband loved the trail riding convenience. and no bugs like other reviews
Sep 24, 2018
Was bummed the lake was so dried up. You need to change the pictures.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Thank You so Very Much for all you do We have stayed there for Labor Day Weekend 2 years in a Row Looking forward to Next Year!!! The Grand Children Enjoy your KOA very Much Fun Things to do!! Stay Blessed and See you Soon
Sep 22, 2018
excellent, friendly and helpfull people
Sep 21, 2018
Friendly staff, good customer service. Lots for kids to do. Convenient location.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and explore the Kern River Valley and Sequoias.
Sep 20, 2018
Really dirty restrooms and showers. Didn't look like they been cleaned daily.
Sep 19, 2018
Friendly staff, could stand updating, appeared somewhat run down, had no hot water for shower at 5:30am. Came on later.
Sep 18, 2018
Very friendly staff, free ice cream on Friday night, and Pancakes on Sunday morning. Nice pool
Sep 18, 2018
I have been there for many years. The staffs are very friendly and site is very quiet and nice.
Sep 18, 2018
The only disappointment was the lake was so low.
Sep 18, 2018
Great place. Fun staff.
Sep 17, 2018
Did landscape Decor was really awesome I feel it is one of the or the best KOA theme grounds I have ever stayed at we really enjoyed the Western the atmosphere and it was very very clean thank you
Sep 17, 2018
Relaxing atmosphere and very nice people! First time at a KOA with a neat little bar.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
This facility is well kept. Staff are very nice. I enjoyed our stay here. Very clean.
Sep 17, 2018
We were given our cabin number. We opened the cabin and I saw a person that appeared to be leaning up against the back of the cabin. My wife looked out the back window and saw that the person leaning against our cabin was defecating while leaning on the cabin. We went to the registration desk to explain what we saw. We were given another cabin but we were not going to stay after that. No refund.
Sep 17, 2018
It was very quiet and peaceful. Going back next month
Sep 16, 2018
Our welcome was great and the facilities and location were really good. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2018
Place and Restrooms dirty
Sep 14, 2018
We asked for a “quiet spot please” and we got a site next to the busy road. No other options were given to us. We got little sleep and we left early.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We had a great time!! All of the staff was super helpful and friendly!!
Sep 07, 2018
Good playpark & friendly staff. Pool dirty. Went to onsite pub for pizza with our 2 small children, but were made to feel very unwelcome by 2 local ladies who were drinking at the bar and were clearly regulars- they kept staring at us whenever our baby made a noise and made comments that we were disturbing their peace and should make our baby shut up. Would not return or recommend to families!
Sep 05, 2018
A very dirty campground
Sep 05, 2018
Nice place to stay
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Very nice group that we dealt with running the camp ground. It was clean and pool was nice. For me I just wish it had some grass a bit to much dirt for my allergies.
Sep 05, 2018
We stayed there Labor Day weekend. It was packed. We were checked-in and greeted by Summer. She gave us a layout of the camp and the events for the weekend. RV site had full hook-ups and was conveniently located by the pool and store. Quiet hours are definitely NOT enforced. Do not expect it to be quiet from 10pm to 8am. Parties and music until 2-3am the whole time we were there.
Sep 05, 2018
My family and I have a great time. The campground was very clean and the staff very kind. We loved all the trees that shaded our rv site. We would most definitely will recommend and stay again in the near future.
Sep 05, 2018
We where pleasantly surprised about the love and care they put into details to make this a very comfortable stay. Very clean and good working showers which is not always the case when you go camping.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.