Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email This Campground

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 10, 2018
There probably with people coming in at 1:00 am and 2:45 am didn't get no sleep and car going through there was not happy
Jun 08, 2018
I loved the Koa. It was very cute and the staff was extremely helpful and kind. My only issue was that we did a late check in and it was very confusing because the info on the board didn’t match what was actually needed to happen. We got pretty frustrated trying to figure it out, so we ended up just skipping it, driving around for an empty spot and coming in in the morning where the staff helped
Jun 06, 2018
A nice oasis for the weary traveller! We had a great experience tent camping here. Plenty of shade. Woke up to singing birds. Very family friendly. Definitely want to stay here again.
Jun 05, 2018
Perfection
Jun 01, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 24, 2018
Always efficient in booking, excellent location, great commradere and local bar in the main office
May 20, 2018
Lovely site, but some noisy neighbours.
May 18, 2018
tres bon acceuil et le camping est magnifique continué
May 17, 2018
Wow!!! This place is amazing my kids and nephews love it the Personnel very generous and thanks for the pancake girls see you soon looking forward to come again this year all the way from Long Beach, Ca
May 16, 2018
It was very windy amd couldnt have a fire to enjoy or to cook meals..frustrating. The park is like a dust bowl! Not a lot of shade or trees and it gets very hot as well. Thr koa isn't even on thr lake. The people who ran the park amd 'll its workers were awesome !!!! Oh the pool is not heated . I am sure in the summer it feels great
May 14, 2018
The area and staff were great! The activities (movie night, ice cream, play ground, etc) were fun and really appreciated. The on site pizza was even better than expected as well. All around the only negative things we can say is that the tent sites are quite close together and the surrounding occupants were quite noisy long after quiet hours.
May 14, 2018
Bathrooms were okay. Some plugged showers, and toilet paper was low. Friendly staff and breakfast was a nice addition. Front tent sites are very loud due to the traffic.
May 12, 2018
Good campground with all facilities you'd expect.
May 08, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
I really liked it here! There were enough trees and thus shade! The facilities were good and the staff was very friendly!
Apr 17, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
�� ������� �� � ����� ����� �ύ���� ��ύ� ������� ������ ���ݪ���ύ ��ύ� ��� ���� �ω� �� � ������� ����� � ����
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Very flexible and sweet.
Nov 05, 2017
Great site! Grounds were very clean, large pretty pool and pool area, excellent bar that served food on site - loved it here!
Nov 03, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Was really fun .
Oct 23, 2017
Used the tent cabin as a base camp while hunting in the piute mountains. This the 2nd year using koa. Bathrooms very clean . Nice bar to go to.
Sep 24, 2017
Poor welcome. Noisy. Bathrooms too old
Sep 21, 2017
One of my favorite places. Will go there again. Great tent sites, nice camping kitchen and friendly staff. Some heat in the pool would have been nice though.
Sep 18, 2017
Very accommodating staff! We had a great time!
Sep 14, 2017
Very helpful and friendli staff Only one bathroom, the sink didn't work very well so the floor was flootet after taking a shower No lake by the campground, but a nice little pool
Sep 13, 2017
I think everything was okay EXCEPT for the horrendously dirty men's room. It was always dirty, even after it was supposedly cleaned. I stayed for 3 days and it didn't appear to be cleaned once.
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent Place for camping with family and kids. Electric and water access within our camp site was great. Restrooms and pool were clean. Office staffs are very friendly. We will definitely come back to this location for camping.
Aug 31, 2017
First the bathrooms were flooded and then closed due to this issue. They were setting up some portable toilets quite fast but I really wanted to take a shower, which was not possible...
Aug 30, 2017
The places to stay are nice but KOA stands for service and clean campsides. Lake Isabelle is nothing of that. The toilets are bot clean at all!! The service was poor
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was very welcoming, Thank you for such a great stay!
Aug 24, 2017
Nice pool would stay again good for kids
Aug 24, 2017
Mostly it should be higher ratings. I lower the rating because there were too much cockroaches!!!
Aug 21, 2017
The best campground of all. Shaded n spacious. Very clean, doggie section is a plus. Also the gated playground area is pretty safe, having a market very close by it was very helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a great experience. The campground was well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
The campgrounds were nice. Pancake breakfast was a plus! Need more bathroom facilities. Please look into the cleanliness of the pool- came out of the pool with a stench on me?!
Aug 13, 2017
People were really loud. Other than that great place
Aug 12, 2017
It was ok. The dumpsters were full, need to get more. The store was nice and stocked with small items needed. The staff was for the most part friendly. The two that stood out the most was the bearded guy and his daughter cooking pancakes. They rock. Family enjoyed the movie night. Bathrooms could be tended to more than once a day. Some people could do a little clean up after themselves to help.
Aug 10, 2017
I had a very good stay, the campgrounds were clean, well kept after and provided for and in a good location to attractions nearby.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff kids loved it
Aug 09, 2017
Reserved the morning of, and on a Sat. So, I expected the 'overflow' sites, which I got, no prob. The site was not too good for setting up the tent as it was basically a sandbox, with no holding power for the pegs, ...I just slept on top of the table. Other than that (kinda expected) the place is alright. ....never tried the showers as they were too busy. Store was good and so was the staff.
Aug 01, 2017
I stayed 1 night. There was plenty of empty spaces, for a tent, it's a pity we were given a pace close to the road. A space further inside the camp would've been better appreciated. Camp facilities OK.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice staff! Great pool. An oasis in the desert.
Jul 31, 2017
Pool water was dark and dirty. Pool area full of trash,papers. Camp site infested with roaches. Toilets did not flush. Stools sitting in toilets. Dirty. Water pressure from sinks, little to nothing. Cob webs around your facility. Need to fumigate infestation of roaches.
Jul 31, 2017
Two of our three nights the quiet time enforcement did not happen. Campers were up until 3 am. Not a lot to do with teenagers. (After rafting) clean, nice staff
Jul 30, 2017
COULD have been amazing. The campground itself is really nice - but it was LOUD until about 2am. Made it impossible to get a good night's sleep.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals