Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
It was an all around great stay at Kern River KOA. Everyone that worked there always has a smile on their face and were helpful. They even let us move camp sites to a shaded area and it was a great move.
Oct 14, 2019
Fun and clean location, staff was very friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
This rating has nothing to do with staff and amentities those were great. My rating is based on the tent site layout. There are no barriers between tent sites ( I.e logs, stones). Tent sites have hardly any shade and we could not park our car on the site. Our parking spot wasn’t conveniently located near our site (#4) and the site was right on the road. We were so insulted we ended up just leavi
Sep 03, 2019
The staff was very welcoming! A lot of fun amenities!
Aug 21, 2019
Started out as great family vacation. Unfortunately it turned into the worst camping experience I have had with my family. The Manager of the campground threatened to make the last part of our stay unpleasant and she did. The other staffers were great, and could not help my family except to apologize that this Manager was know for this and the other Manager was out sick. No good publicity from us
Aug 18, 2019
My husband and I habe stayed here before and loved it. This was our 11 year old daughters first time camping and she had a blast! The staff was amazingly nice! Bathrooms are always clean despite the bugs which hey we are camping bugs are to be expected! The other campers are friendly and camp sites are clean and large!
Jul 29, 2019
Unfriendly staff. There was a leak at our site and they took their time fixing it. It almost flooded our site. They advertised activities on their website, but were all cancelled for the weekend, then at the last minute they decided to have 1 of the events, the ice cream social, but didnt inform their campers. Pool was not maintained, it had a lot of water beetles, a sign of lack of chemicals
Jul 18, 2019
We stayed for three days and during that time the bathrooms were never cleaned! Thousands of dead mosquitoes everywhere and a simple wipe down would have been nice! Also, the camp kitchen was ill-kept, dirty and mostly broken gas ranges that had worn knobs. Hard to tell which ones were working because dials were wore down. All kid activities cancelled. What a shame!
Jul 12, 2019
Very nice campground. The tent sites are huge, and have lots of shade. Clean bathrooms and a laundry room. The only thing that would make it better is if the store had more food stuff for sale.
Jun 14, 2019
The restrooms are not very clean , bring your owned TP.
Jun 08, 2019
Nice and quiet!
May 29, 2019
It was great.
May 13, 2019
Great staff. WiFi was only about 2.5Mb; so nothing outstanding. The handles on toilets needed to be held down to do full flush. Many people didn't realize or didn't care, so often I was greeted by someone's discharge still left in the toilet. Which I was then able to flush by holding the handle down until the water jacket had emptied and finally sent the crap down the drain. Only 1 shower seat.
Apr 27, 2019
We stayed for one night In the tent area. The Staff was very friendly and the Campground was clean and we had a good stay.
Apr 24, 2019
Arrived late, with reservations, and no note left on door with bath code, site number, etc. Very disappointing
Apr 13, 2019
The staff here were amazing. The grounds were clean and we absolutely loved our stay here!
Mar 29, 2019
Nov 20, 2018
The restroom is well maintained.
Nov 06, 2018
We had a great time. The entire KOA had a lot of charm. The employee named Summer was particular friendly and helpful. We'd definitely come back.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
we had a great time ! thanks everybody out there
Sep 21, 2018
Friendly staff, good customer service. Lots for kids to do. Convenient location.
Sep 20, 2018
Really dirty restrooms and showers. Didn't look like they been cleaned daily.
Sep 18, 2018
Great place. Fun staff.
Sep 17, 2018
Did landscape Decor was really awesome I feel it is one of the or the best KOA theme grounds I have ever stayed at we really enjoyed the Western the atmosphere and it was very very clean thank you
Sep 14, 2018
We asked for a “quiet spot please” and we got a site next to the busy road. No other options were given to us. We got little sleep and we left early.
Sep 11, 2018
We had a great time!! All of the staff was super helpful and friendly!!
Sep 02, 2018
Showers and toilets were quiet dirty and as there were just a few other guests this must have occurred because of a lack of cleaning. Pool area was run down as well :-( Not what we were used to from KOA Campgrounds...
Aug 27, 2018
You guys Rocks..thank you my family really loved is great Only one recommendation. To have same one at night time to advice visitors from the quiet hours after 10:00pm..beside that is really cool place..
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
very nice camp, great tent site. beautiful surroundings.
Aug 20, 2018
This is my first KOA stay. Some of the family that stayed was their first time camping. In short the staff was very friendly, accommodating, and went out of their way to serve us. My kids thought that the bathrooms were clean and appreciated all the immenities. Some of the sites are small so get in early to get a better choice and the Kern is not in walking distance. Perfect cell reception.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Bad costumer service
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
I had a very much appreciated shaded site. It was shaded by two big and thick mulberries all day long. The site had water and electricity. The electricity was cut a few hours before my checkout. This was particularly annoying as I was trying to take care of some business on my laptop, which was plugged in. For this reason I wasn't able to finish. Shower clogged, and a little dirty.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Wonderful staff. Clean lots of things for the kids. Would stay again
Jul 27, 2018
My family had a great visit! We enjoyed the pool, panning activity, and the friendliness of the staff. The showers were clean and facilities cleaned daily. The kids had a fun time at the playground and splash pad. The store had a wide variety of items for purchase, everything we needed and forgot we needed. If we were local, this KOA would be our go-to camping spot!
Jul 23, 2018
The Kampground was as expected with some minor issues. Main issue - quality of the bathrooms. We don't expect a 5 star clean especially with the uncaring guests who trash the bathrooms without regard for others. However, drains in the shower stalls were clogged causing standing water and unsanitary conditions. The management and employees were incredibly friendly and helpful!!!
Jul 23, 2018
I did not appreciate the loud music played by someone else there. I asked them to turn it down, they did not. The staff didn't seem to care either since it wasn't "quiet hours". People didn't respect others when it came to noise - they weren't the only people playing loud music. People screaming over each other - if you turned the music down, you could maybe hear!
Jul 18, 2018
Very friendly welcomming, clean bathrooms, great pool to cool down in summer
Jul 16, 2018
On arrival, we found a few items at our site and moved them to the vacant site next to ours so the owners could easily find their belongings later. Soon after, the owners came back and angrily confronted us, saying they had reserved the same site. Management had double booked the site. We were harassed twice afterwards by these other customers. I hope the staff will be more careful in the future!
Jul 16, 2018
Loved this koa very friendly staff and really injoyed my stay
Jul 10, 2018
Toilets and showers were dirty. Quiet hours not respected at all throughout the campground. Staff was friendly and helpful, though.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
I essentially would've paid $99 for 3 nights at your location. I ended up finding a third night free coupon which was nice. But the fact that my camp site was directly in the sun and cost that much is crazy. Also I was facing the interstate so all hours of the evening whilst already trying to sleep in the terrible unshaded area I was awoken by cars driving by. You guys should not rent those spots.
Jul 08, 2018
It was very hot.
Jul 04, 2018
We had a great time except for the Korean family of 35 people that stayed in the 3 tent sites next to us. The camp was great with warning them and telling them they had to respect the quiet times. I feel that this family and group should be banned as they clearly were making fun of us for reporting there loud and obnoxious behavior.
Nov 10, 2019
Excellent
- Gilbert R on Google
Oct 30, 2019
Great facilities and great location
- Dalton Jackson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.