Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 05, 2017
Very flexible and sweet.
Nov 05, 2017
Great site! Grounds were very clean, large pretty pool and pool area, excellent bar that served food on site - loved it here!
Nov 03, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Was really fun .
Oct 23, 2017
Used the tent cabin as a base camp while hunting in the piute mountains. This the 2nd year using koa. Bathrooms very clean . Nice bar to go to.
Sep 24, 2017
Poor welcome. Noisy. Bathrooms too old
Sep 21, 2017
One of my favorite places. Will go there again. Great tent sites, nice camping kitchen and friendly staff. Some heat in the pool would have been nice though.
Sep 18, 2017
Very accommodating staff! We had a great time!
Sep 14, 2017
Very helpful and friendli staff Only one bathroom, the sink didn't work very well so the floor was flootet after taking a shower No lake by the campground, but a nice little pool
Sep 13, 2017
I think everything was okay EXCEPT for the horrendously dirty men's room. It was always dirty, even after it was supposedly cleaned. I stayed for 3 days and it didn't appear to be cleaned once.
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent Place for camping with family and kids. Electric and water access within our camp site was great. Restrooms and pool were clean. Office staffs are very friendly. We will definitely come back to this location for camping.
Aug 31, 2017
First the bathrooms were flooded and then closed due to this issue. They were setting up some portable toilets quite fast but I really wanted to take a shower, which was not possible...
Aug 30, 2017
The places to stay are nice but KOA stands for service and clean campsides. Lake Isabelle is nothing of that. The toilets are bot clean at all!! The service was poor
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was very welcoming, Thank you for such a great stay!
Aug 24, 2017
Nice pool would stay again good for kids
Aug 24, 2017
Mostly it should be higher ratings. I lower the rating because there were too much cockroaches!!!
Aug 21, 2017
The best campground of all. Shaded n spacious. Very clean, doggie section is a plus. Also the gated playground area is pretty safe, having a market very close by it was very helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a great experience. The campground was well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
The campgrounds were nice. Pancake breakfast was a plus! Need more bathroom facilities. Please look into the cleanliness of the pool- came out of the pool with a stench on me?!
Aug 13, 2017
People were really loud. Other than that great place
Aug 12, 2017
It was ok. The dumpsters were full, need to get more. The store was nice and stocked with small items needed. The staff was for the most part friendly. The two that stood out the most was the bearded guy and his daughter cooking pancakes. They rock. Family enjoyed the movie night. Bathrooms could be tended to more than once a day. Some people could do a little clean up after themselves to help.
Aug 10, 2017
I had a very good stay, the campgrounds were clean, well kept after and provided for and in a good location to attractions nearby.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff kids loved it
Aug 09, 2017
Reserved the morning of, and on a Sat. So, I expected the 'overflow' sites, which I got, no prob. The site was not too good for setting up the tent as it was basically a sandbox, with no holding power for the pegs, ...I just slept on top of the table. Other than that (kinda expected) the place is alright. ....never tried the showers as they were too busy. Store was good and so was the staff.
Aug 01, 2017
I stayed 1 night. There was plenty of empty spaces, for a tent, it's a pity we were given a pace close to the road. A space further inside the camp would've been better appreciated. Camp facilities OK.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice staff! Great pool. An oasis in the desert.
Jul 31, 2017
Pool water was dark and dirty. Pool area full of trash,papers. Camp site infested with roaches. Toilets did not flush. Stools sitting in toilets. Dirty. Water pressure from sinks, little to nothing. Cob webs around your facility. Need to fumigate infestation of roaches.
Jul 31, 2017
Two of our three nights the quiet time enforcement did not happen. Campers were up until 3 am. Not a lot to do with teenagers. (After rafting) clean, nice staff
Jul 30, 2017
COULD have been amazing. The campground itself is really nice - but it was LOUD until about 2am. Made it impossible to get a good night's sleep.
Jul 29, 2017
The counter staff were very helpful and had great personalities. When we arrived there were about 20 people in the pool-it was super hot. It wasn't clean, but there were many bodies. The next morning it was just as bad. My daughter dropped her goggles in the deep end but you couldnt see the bottom of the pool bt you couldn't see past 3 feet! Bathrooms weren't kept up well.
Jul 28, 2017
everything as usual was fabulous; been camping here over 10 years with a big group. I did notice that our tent sites 24-27 do have trees that are a bit overgrown and might need just a bit trimming so as not to create a humid environment below. Looking forward to coming back!!!
Jul 28, 2017
We arrived a bit late, and though the campsite assigned to us was occupied when we pulled along side, they immediately gave us another without question. Very nice people and beautiful views of the southern Sierras and some gorgeous sunsets and sunrises. Would definitely recommend a a stay here.
Jul 24, 2017
The trash from the previous campers was left at our site and we had to clean our own site be before we could set up our tent. This was not just a little trash, but an entire trash bag worth and then some. It was disgusting.
Jul 24, 2017
Computers were down when we arrived, so unable to check in. Office was not open when we hit the road in the morning, so computer automatically tagged us as cancellation. Confusing. The location was very pretty, but with staying the weekend before Independence day the campground was crazy. Even though employees tried to enforce quiet time, some campers simply kept on partying.
Jul 24, 2017
Campers two camp sites down were talking and laughing til 1:30 am. I thought there was a quite time. They were not the only ones. There was someone else across the road that was also up partying til not quite 1:30am. Besides the pool, not a lot for my 7 yr old granddaughter to do.
Jul 21, 2017
Great experience
Jul 20, 2017
Great space and amenities, close access to nature activities.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice set up
Jul 19, 2017
it was a peaceful and pleasant stay. campsites were clean and maintained. staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning!
Jul 17, 2017
The staff are very nice but I this KOA is in desperate need of remodeling. The play room wasn't all there. The splash playground for kids didn't work. No grass at all. Pavement would be nice around the campground. Again nice stuff, free icecream and movie night:)
Jul 12, 2017
Staff are really kind, bathroom most of the time are clean
Jul 12, 2017
Adequate tent site. Wifi stable with ok speed. Outdoor kitchen and sink area was clean. Bathrooms (adjacent to reception) were a horrible mess: no toilet paper and completly flooded (due to bad and insufficient Shower design).
Jul 07, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. The drive along the Kern river is amazing. Friendly staff and town. Loved it
Jul 07, 2017
One of the best Kamping experiences I had. Once you go KOA, other Campgrounds, No way!
Jul 05, 2017
Great KOA, clean and well keep. Close to lake Isabella, kern river, trail of 100 giants, we are super happy!!
Jul 05, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
It was great staff was friendly and the campground was kept very clean
Jun 19, 2017
We had a tent site, the site was right by the road very noisy. This campground doesn't offer first come first serve. I asked to be moved to T3 instead of T2 the site that they had assigned us. Due to the lack of shade. They refused. Even though the people that they assigned to that spot didn't show up for about 3-4 hours. The pool is cloudy. The bathrooms are gross H20 doesn't drain from shower's.
Jun 12, 2017
We arrived late, so we didn't get to enjoy the amenities, but there are lots of them. Our tent site on the highway was noisy and windy, and we had loud, rude neighbors who were up past 2 a.m. Pretty valley location surrounded by mountain ranges. Good place to stop for a quick stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals