Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email This Campground

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
It was great. The cabin was quite dirty upon arrival, but after we cleaned, it, it was a great stay.
Jun 20, 2018
Stay was great, site was level and pull thru. The kids enjoyed ice cream, movie night and pancake breakfast. Bathrooms were clean and conveniently located. Biggest complaint is the size of the space we were unable to open awning and space was cramped by picnic table. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2018
We stayed at 6 different campsite during our travel & your campsite was our favorite. Clean, family friendly, the staff was amazing, we all enjoyed movie night with mountains in the back ground & the free pancake breakfast. Thank you so much & we look forward to more visit to your site.
Jun 19, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 19, 2018
There are several problems with this park. As you approach, it is difficult to see where the office is. There is no tv and the internet is sporadic. The whole campground is on dirt including the sites. The staff was not knowledgeable, but friendly. The cowboy theme was cute, but not well done. On the plus side every site had beautiful trees and flowering bushes.
Jun 19, 2018
Enjoyed that the campgrounds was smaller and cozy. Like the shower and restroom area was on the cleaner side.
Jun 18, 2018
family enjoyed it . camp is small . they did offer a ice cream social , a movie night and pancakes on Sunday!
Jun 18, 2018
My family and I had a great time. We rented the deluxe cabin and it was nice for our family of five. The KOA associates we friendly and very helpful. They let us know where a great place for the kids to swim and they loved it.
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed at the KOA in Weldon for Fathers Day weekend and it was great, we arrived in our RV and stayed in a pull thru spot. The campgrounds were very clean and maintained well, they had an ice cream social, movie night and pancake breakfast, all was done very nicely and the kids enjoyed themselves. The staff is very friendly and professional its always a pleasure to speak with them. :-)
Jun 18, 2018
Loved the activities and amenities and friendliness of the staff! We would definitely come back!
Jun 18, 2018
Base for MTN bike ride. Site was fine. Good wifi. Unfortunately it was really windy and pretty hot but that made the pool feel better. We backed up to kids area so could see movie. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The site was clean, but the amenities were disgusting. The bathrooms had not been cleaned in a while. I was uncomfortable sending my son into the restroom by himself because there were people hanging around there that were not staying in the camp. Very disappointed.
Jun 17, 2018
Gonna be brutally honest here. This KOA is very small. Not much to do. Pool is exactly at the entrance by the road. There’s no system in place to keep non paying campers out. Saw many randoms in the pool and around camp. $8 an hour rental for a bike to ride around a tiny area. The deluxe cabin was very fun, clean and probably the only good thing here. Staff is nice. Not sure we’ll be back.
Jun 15, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, campground was clean and well kept.
Jun 14, 2018
Excelente lugar de campamento
Jun 13, 2018
I arrived June 9th for 2 days with full hookups. You DID NOT tell me there would be no water on the 10th as you took my payment. I found out 6:00pm when you put up a notice on the office window. A real coincidence that the water was not to be shut off until check-out time for weekend campers. That was deceitful! I don't see my refund for full hookups. The flooding of my site later was ridiculous!
Jun 12, 2018
Price was very reasonable for our cabin, and your staff is very friendly! we had an awesome stay! Thank you!
Jun 11, 2018
Only reason not 5 stars is the slight delay we experienced when checking in. Our cabin was not ready (delayed approx 45 min). Although it was really no big deal, and we were given 30$ credit at saloon, I can imagine other first time visitors might be less forgiving. We loved it and will definitely be back in the future!
Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful site and great people! Hope to make it back soon.
Jun 11, 2018
Had a great quiet weekend
Jun 10, 2018
There probably with people coming in at 1:00 am and 2:45 am didn't get no sleep and car going through there was not happy
Jun 08, 2018
Friendly place with nicely shaded site. Hard to get satellite and no cable but finally did. Denise is wonderful with the courage of a bear!
Jun 08, 2018
My wife and I absolutely love this KOA. The campground is very clean, the staff is very professional and very friendly. This KOA is very family orientated, just a wonderful place to stay. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay relaxing and care free.
Jun 08, 2018
I loved the Koa. It was very cute and the staff was extremely helpful and kind. My only issue was that we did a late check in and it was very confusing because the info on the board didn’t match what was actually needed to happen. We got pretty frustrated trying to figure it out, so we ended up just skipping it, driving around for an empty spot and coming in in the morning where the staff helped
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
A nice oasis for the weary traveller! We had a great experience tent camping here. Plenty of shade. Woke up to singing birds. Very family friendly. Definitely want to stay here again.
Jun 05, 2018
It was fantastic. Beautiful facility and kind staff. Our trailer was pretty big, and we were in a tight spot, and our host kindly found us a new spot, at no extra charge. We didn't expect it or ask for it. But she noticed and helped us out. It was a great blessing.
Jun 05, 2018
Perfection
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Best b-day ever with my boy's.
Jun 04, 2018
We enjoy staying here with the grandkids. The Kabins make it possible for me to camp again.
Jun 02, 2018
So clean. So beautiful. So relaxing. Plus the new dog park was awesome! Lake Isabella KOA is a gem
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
The campsite is well-maintained and has fun things for the kids to do, which was important to us. The kids enjoyed the playground, pool, ice cream social, and panning for gems. Having a store on-site proved helpful and convenient. To make our stay a 5-star stay, I would have liked the quite hours to be enforced in the evenings, and bathrooms cleaned and stocked more frequently.
May 31, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 29, 2018
Had a very good time. The grounds were clean and very well kept. The staff was friendly and the amenities were spot on. Thanks again for a good experience.
May 29, 2018
All in all it was a great trip. The staff is freindly and there is alot for the kids to do. There are a couple of areas in the park that could use some attention but I would stay there again.
May 29, 2018
This was our second stay at this KOA this year. It’s very clean and well managed. The playground, splash zone, and pool are great activities for kids and are all well maintained. The staff is kind and friendly. Tammy and Summer really stand out in my mind but, seriously, the whole staff is top notch. No negative feedback here. We will definitely be returning!
May 29, 2018
The Cabins were great. everyone was really nice. The only bad part didn't feel safe, no entry gate anyone could just come in and they did. Sunday nite at 2 am in the morning a couple strolled thought the cabins and knocked on a cabin door looking for someone yelling and being really loud. woke a lot of us up, looking for DIANA . really !!! not good please add a front gate to make us visitors
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
It was great; we were able to drive around the area and visit places we had never been to
May 25, 2018
Our cabin had old pizza left in the fridge.!The microwave was filthy. Quilts etc. were dusty and threadbare.Mouse poops on the windowsills and the mattress was thin and sagging. There was no water the first night through most of the next day. The "sofa/futon was old and miserably uncomfortable. Outside the railings were very loose and the outdoor chairs were dangerously rickety....a real hazard!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals