Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Staff is over and above helpful and caring. Excellent !!
Oct 11, 2017
Noice from the pub. Far away from the lake. No information about things to do in the area.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Good service and great atmosphere
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The family is amazing and all work together to make your stay enjoyable!! The activities were awesome and itâs greatly accessible.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The place is really nice the staff treat us great, the only problem is that the cabin we stayed in wasn't very clean. There was spiderwebs on the windows and it was really dusty.
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful KOA. The staff is the highlight but all the amenities help too! Activities on weekend nights, roomy spots, beautiful grounds, and a great location make this a top notch campsite. We really enjoyed our visit to Sequoia National Park and Lake Isabella. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Oct 02, 2017
NICE! Very nice. Clean, quiet. Close, but not close to town. Close to lake Isabella. We will be back! Tony
Oct 02, 2017
Camp sites are dust bowls and and the lake is very low
Oct 02, 2017
Great place, I would recommend it.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice sites, pretty view, Nice shop with good opening hours, But the bathrooms was really dirty and overflooded even with at short bath.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice place, very good service. The only problem is the smell of the fire...
Oct 01, 2017
A 45 min de Yosemite Valley - parfait spot pour visiter le parc. Navette (payante) pour le parc au pied du camping. Wifi. Douche et laverie.
Oct 01, 2017
Really nice, thanks for the ice cream at the social!
Oct 01, 2017
Late office hours (11pm) was good and bad. Be aware this KOA has a bar that is open as well. Noise curfew didn't seem to be enforced the night and morning we were there. For a prolonged stay, a separate vehicle is wise, as the campground is not right on the lake. Windy roads in and out of the area. Beautiful area, though. Next time would probably drive in a car and stay in one of the cabins.
Sep 27, 2017
nice location, friendly staffs and helpful, nice pool. I took one star out because at KOA site is full of dust and not much trees shade. My kids enjoyed pancake on Sunday. Thank you
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice cabin, enjoyed time spent with family, everything furnished which i loved
Sep 25, 2017
The staff goes above and beyond to be hospitable, always a great stay! Thank you!
Sep 24, 2017
Poor welcome. Noisy. Bathrooms too old
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground, very nice host - we loved it, Thanks.
Sep 23, 2017
The lady at the main desk was amazing. She put us a a great spot and helped us out. The park was clean as we're the bathrooms . I would definitely stay again
Sep 22, 2017
Cutest ever. Decor is a must see. Drive in and out is stunning. Highly recommend this nostalgic camp site.
Sep 21, 2017
One of my favorite places. Will go there again. Great tent sites, nice camping kitchen and friendly staff. Some heat in the pool would have been nice though.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great time with the grandkids
Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed there many times over the years we have never had a bad stay the staff is always pleasant and helpful and they work hard keeping the place clean we will be staying there again
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed in a pull through site in our travel trailer. The sites are large and shaded with a nice dog walk area and dog off leash area. All staff members were very nice and helpful. There is a restaurant within walking distance that was very nice with good food and fair prices and a full bar.
Sep 19, 2017
My first stay at a KOA. It's nice, good location. Proprietors were GREAT! We loved FREE ICE CREAM NIGHT!!!!. Pull-thru & hookups were easy, trailer/cabin areas clean, pool/spa very clean, kitchen area roomy. The restrooms/showers need remodeling and upgrades, but overall, worth the stay. I would recommend staying here.
Sep 19, 2017
Great time very clean and quiet
Sep 19, 2017
We loved our stay, this was one of the best kid friendly KOA's we've been to. The ice cream night, pancake breakfast and kids movie in the park we're great. The only thing that I would say that needed improvement was the pallet deck by our site. It was missing slats and had nails popping up. Not a big deal at all, just wouldn't want a kid to twist an ankle walking through there. Overall great KOA
Sep 19, 2017
The cabin was clean and well supplied with bedding on the queen bed and ample towels. We always enjoy the Friday night ice cream social, Saturday night movie and Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Kim and Brian are the best. They are always friendly and welcoming and make us feel at home. We have been coming here every summer for 10 years and will continue to do so. We love this place!
Sep 19, 2017
Good size sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were clean and showers were hot and lots of water pressure. Easy to get to from Bakersfield on our way to Death Valley. It was right on our path.
Sep 18, 2017
Our 3rd year staying for member appreciation weekend and once again we loved it. Thank you for always making us welcome - see you next year!
Sep 18, 2017
Quiet and good place to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Very accommodating staff! We had a great time!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The facility is very clean and organized. I love the hot and cold shower. The small 1 bedroom cabin is very nice and not so small for a family of four. Free ice cream on Fridays, movie night on Saturday, free breakfast on Sunday! perfect. Staff is very courteous and responsive. I didn't have the opportunity to meet the owners but its ok. I would come back here and stay longer.
Sep 18, 2017
Could use cable as no local over the air. To keep dust down gravel or pave roads and sites. Enjoyed both the Ice Cream and Pancake social
Sep 16, 2017
GREAT STAY CLEAN AND QUITE STAFF VERY NICE
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very helpful and friendli staff Only one bathroom, the sink didn't work very well so the floor was flootet after taking a shower No lake by the campground, but a nice little pool
Sep 13, 2017
I think everything was okay EXCEPT for the horrendously dirty men's room. It was always dirty, even after it was supposedly cleaned. I stayed for 3 days and it didn't appear to be cleaned once.
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent Place for camping with family and kids. Electric and water access within our camp site was great. Restrooms and pool were clean. Office staffs are very friendly. We will definitely come back to this location for camping.
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals