Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email This Campground

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2018
Great stay. Very clean! Very nice people.
Nov 11, 2018
The staff is awesome! Nice grounds and spaces. There are a few updates that need to be done to the bathrooms. Toilets that flush better and showers with easier on/off handles. Otherwise the bathrooms are pretty clean. Heat the pool as advertised on the sign.
Nov 11, 2018
Dead trees, dead plants in half wine barrels, tree limbs growing over sites which make it difficult to park, bathroom needs up-dating Warning notice in bathroom concerning unsafe water(notice should be given at check-in, if a rig is self contained they may not go into the bathroom). Debris stacked in corner needs tone removed or hidden.
Nov 09, 2018
Pleasant, clean cabin and restful. Thank you.
Nov 06, 2018
We had a great time. The entire KOA had a lot of charm. The employee named Summer was particular friendly and helpful. We'd definitely come back.
Nov 06, 2018
I've stayed at a few KOA locations over the past 6 years. Although I really wanted to give this locations a better rating, I found myself comparing it and came up lacking. My biggest issue was cleanliness and in need of a renovation. I get this is a camping site and the drought may have impacted the vegetation. I don't think there has been any landscaping in years. The staff was nice enough.
Nov 05, 2018
Deluxe cabin had bed bugs and no linen at all.
Nov 05, 2018
very plesent. quiet, no roudy louts. let me check in very early. that gave me a chance to get settled & relax before the rest of our group arrived. very nice personnel. i look forward to our club doing another ride in this area & staying here. only bad thing is the high cost.
Nov 05, 2018
Enjoyed it very much, low key, pleasant and hospitalble.
Nov 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff and beautiful location. Good supplies in camp store.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
The campground is beautiful and well maintained. Couldn't ask for a nicer staff!
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very nice cabin but very few activities and amenities pool not available
Oct 29, 2018
In the area for a funeral so I did not need any stress. Staff was so great. They gave me hand written directions to my destination. Above and beyond..
Oct 29, 2018
Great staff. Lots of activity for the kids.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
It was all okay
Oct 23, 2018
The staff at Lake Isabella KOA are very friendly, however, this KOA has seen better days and is in need of considerable maintenance. There is virtually no grass, all sites are dirt. Even the water was cloudy; recommend drinking nothing but bottled water. There are mature trees shading each campsite which is a plus in the Kern River valley.
Oct 23, 2018
Nice spots with trees. Liked all the western themed decorations around the park. Lots for kids to do here. Very pleasant office staff. Only negative comment would be that the office is not well identified for an RV with a tow vehicle that has just pulled in.
Oct 22, 2018
We love it , always so much fun . Will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
no tv no wi- no radio no seris radio bathroom old falling apart no cold beer
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Office staff very friendly and gave us clear details about the park. The park has great potential with its many shade trees. If you like dirt roads and dirt parking spots and no grass in sight, then this would be perfect. The bath and shower room has adequate showers and toilet stalls but when the door is left open all the time and no heater in the room it makes for a quick in and out.
Oct 13, 2018
Large site - Only 30 AMP service - Very dirty & dusty - Internet almost adequate - Probably a good stop overnight location.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
As always, the staff was kind, the grounds were clean and it was a wonderful stay.
Oct 10, 2018
Lots of amenities at this KOA!!! Dog run/play area, pub, laundry, WiFi!
Oct 10, 2018
Wonderful staff. Great area.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
The pool should be heated but was freezing cold. Market was very expensive. Overall a convenient stopover
Oct 07, 2018
good
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
we had a great time ! thanks everybody out there
Sep 29, 2018
came in without res. they got us in. was very clean, great little bar, well stocked store, & friendly people
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
It’s was very nice but the tables and pool area could have used a bit of a clean up. Lots of poop from crows.
Sep 25, 2018
The site, campground, people and prices were great. But, the bathrooms had no grab bars for handicap use and no toilet seat covers
Sep 25, 2018
Finally a KOA that doesn't look like a barren and dusty parking lot! Lots of large trees everywhere, which provide shade, even for the tent sites :-) It makes all the difference, if only just visually. Nice facilities and lovely owners and staff.
Sep 24, 2018
you must fix the shower faucets in deluxe cabins we rented two deluxe cabins all sixteen of us had issue with the shower faucets, the handles are loos and very difficult to get just warm water it was either very hot or very cold. yes it was a minor inconvenience but that's what we paid for "convenience" We still had fun my husband loved the trail riding convenience. and no bugs like other reviews
Sep 24, 2018
Was bummed the lake was so dried up. You need to change the pictures.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Thank You so Very Much for all you do We have stayed there for Labor Day Weekend 2 years in a Row Looking forward to Next Year!!! The Grand Children Enjoy your KOA very Much Fun Things to do!! Stay Blessed and See you Soon
Sep 22, 2018
excellent, friendly and helpfull people
Sep 21, 2018
Friendly staff, good customer service. Lots for kids to do. Convenient location.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and explore the Kern River Valley and Sequoias.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals