Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email This Campground

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2019
Only complaint is there was no cable or school up.
Jan 09, 2019
Clean and lovely cabins. We stayed right next to the playground and volleyball area. Everything was easily accessible. The hosts were very kind and accommodating.
Jan 06, 2019
Is very nice we like it maybe next time we come back on summer time on winter is very cold we don't join much but is very nice place
Jan 05, 2019
They over booked the cabin I had requested, but to make up for it they provided smaller cabin free of charge next to my sisters cabin for the day I was scheduled to arrive, next day I moved to the bigger one also got a free night due to the number of days staying.
Jan 05, 2019
We just did one night, and it was a traveling through choice, not a destination in itself. That said the place was clean and seemed to have plenty of amenities. It is very close to the summer time lakeshore. Water spigot didn't work in morning, but may have been frozen.
Jan 04, 2019
There was a water issue. KOA Turned water off while in campground shower with no notice. Our supply of water was empty so we had no water for a day. Not cool. Staff was friendly. Things just seemed off from most KOA’s
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Had a great time over he New Year’s holiday. Great location and facility.
Jan 02, 2019
Everything is clean and functioning, staff is friendly and helpful. Great job!
Dec 31, 2018
Like sleeping in a bucket of Pine Sol. I'm sure it was "clean", but had me gagging. Heat turned up as high as it would go did not get the room above 60.
Dec 30, 2018
We stayed only a night in a campin cabin. The cabin was tidy and the heater very much appreciated. The host was very friendly and kind. The bathrooms were tidy and well lit. We were a bit unsure about checkout as we left before the office opened. We just followed the "late check in" instructions posted as we didn't want to wake the camp hosts. Overall a great trip.
Dec 30, 2018
Great cabins, clean grounds and helpful staff
Dec 30, 2018
Beautiful campsite with all the amenities! Level pad - laundry and bathroom clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Dec 29, 2018
The campground is located close to the Lake Isabella and it has little lodges, pull-thru RV sites and camping sites. We stayed at a deluxe lodge which was nice and spacious enough for four of us. It would been better if we came in the summer but we still enjoyed visiting this area. Ski resort is about 40 minutes and the Kern river is about 15 minutes from the campground.
Dec 24, 2018
This is a very nice cabin like a resort. It was clean and had a full kitchen include an oven. Two families enjoyed the stay. I love it.
Dec 10, 2018
Great place.
Dec 09, 2018
We stayed only one night so don’t have a lot to say. Staff was very friendly. Site itself could use some upgrading and maintenance. It’s looking aged. We were the only people camping as it was off season. Not sure we would go back as we probably won’t be traveling in the area.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
It was a great stay minus electric issues and septic overflow.
Nov 27, 2018
I’ve been there twice (once in the summer a couple of years ago and I recently stayed over the Thanksgiving week) both times it was too windy. The staff was great every time we interacted. It’s just too windy for me.
Nov 27, 2018
1st time going to lake isabella/kern river, what a beautiful place. It was also our 1st stay at a KOA. Will definitely use KOA and this particular spot again. Clean restrooms, clean lot, LP gas onsite, general store open until 10 pm, each site has fire pits, RV/Trailer hook ups, benches, decent size lots, playground, etc. also has a pool but we had no need for it, maybe summer time.
Nov 27, 2018
Nice and clean facility. Friendly staff
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay however there was a few things that we weren’t happy about. The hot water kept going out in our cabin every time we were in the shower so we never got to use the shower which is the main reason we got a cabin in the first place. Then on the morning we were getting ready to leave water started spouting out from the front of the cabin so it made it difficult to load our
Nov 26, 2018
We had a great time your staff was friendly and polite. We especially like Becky who made us feel welcomed and right at home!
Nov 25, 2018
We love this KOA. This is our 5th time (4th Thanksgiving) and we were so excited to come up. Having missed last year, we were looking forward to the activities they usually put on but this year there was nothing. No tie die t-shirts or beer/wine tasting night. We we’re disappointed. The atmosphere & campground is always great and clean. Staff very friendly, just sad we missed out on some added f
Nov 25, 2018
We come a couple times a year because it’s that perfect!
Nov 25, 2018
It was pleasant and the people were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2018
Great place! Nice lady who manages it.
Nov 20, 2018
Great quiet location near lake Isabella, the bathroom facilities could use an upgrade as they are pretty old. We had a fine overnight stay.
Nov 20, 2018
The restroom is well maintained.
Nov 18, 2018
Very family friendly!
Nov 15, 2018
The staff vary friendly vary clean vary quite at night I will go back
Nov 14, 2018
We had a great time
Nov 12, 2018
Great stay. Very clean! Very nice people.
Nov 11, 2018
The staff is awesome! Nice grounds and spaces. There are a few updates that need to be done to the bathrooms. Toilets that flush better and showers with easier on/off handles. Otherwise the bathrooms are pretty clean. Heat the pool as advertised on the sign.
Nov 11, 2018
Dead trees, dead plants in half wine barrels, tree limbs growing over sites which make it difficult to park, bathroom needs up-dating Warning notice in bathroom concerning unsafe water(notice should be given at check-in, if a rig is self contained they may not go into the bathroom). Debris stacked in corner needs tone removed or hidden.
Nov 09, 2018
Pleasant, clean cabin and restful. Thank you.
Nov 06, 2018
We had a great time. The entire KOA had a lot of charm. The employee named Summer was particular friendly and helpful. We'd definitely come back.
Nov 06, 2018
I've stayed at a few KOA locations over the past 6 years. Although I really wanted to give this locations a better rating, I found myself comparing it and came up lacking. My biggest issue was cleanliness and in need of a renovation. I get this is a camping site and the drought may have impacted the vegetation. I don't think there has been any landscaping in years. The staff was nice enough.
Nov 05, 2018
Deluxe cabin had bed bugs and no linen at all.
Nov 05, 2018
very plesent. quiet, no roudy louts. let me check in very early. that gave me a chance to get settled & relax before the rest of our group arrived. very nice personnel. i look forward to our club doing another ride in this area & staying here. only bad thing is the high cost.
Nov 05, 2018
Enjoyed it very much, low key, pleasant and hospitalble.
Nov 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff and beautiful location. Good supplies in camp store.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
The campground is beautiful and well maintained. Couldn't ask for a nicer staff!
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very nice cabin but very few activities and amenities pool not available
Oct 29, 2018
In the area for a funeral so I did not need any stress. Staff was so great. They gave me hand written directions to my destination. Above and beyond..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals