Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
Friendly staff and nice pull through site. Situated right off the highway so a bit of road noise. Would like to be closer to lake or river. Well kept.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
This is not one of my favorite KOAs. The cabin was not very clean, and for a deluxe cabins there were no towels, only a partial bathroom, and only linens for the largest bed. I thought the amenities offered for children were nice, although not in season. The store was small and the items in it were covered in dust. The store sold hot dogs but didn’t sell any buns, which was odd.
Dec 02, 2017
Where do I start ! 1. I stayed in your single room cabin, it was nice cabin and very clean! 2. Grounds around the campsite are kept up, bathrooms nice and clean! 3. Employees working at this KOA are very friendly and professional! 4. Food in the store, in the pub the food is good very reasonably priced! 5. This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed in, look forward to coming back!
Dec 02, 2017
Easy in and out good location clean
Nov 30, 2017
It was a family outing with 3 motorhomes and 2 cabins. One cabin was not clean upon arrival but was rended to. All else was fine.
Nov 30, 2017
Loved everything. From the owners to the people that worked there to our cabin. We had a great time.
Nov 29, 2017
My stay was pleasant and the staff was great. I had a couple issues with my cabin and I was told my account would be credited but have not received a credit or a call back to date.
Nov 29, 2017
I would stay again, campsite (backbin style) was clean and functioned well. Bathrooms were clean and showers were hot.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Great 3 days/2 nights in a cabin. Cabin was very nice. Arrived at the KOA early and they let us park and unload our dual sport bikes and head out for a ride. Came back late in the afternoon and checked in. Rest room and showers were good. Other campers were friendly and quite. We really enjoyed the KOA and the Lake Isabella area. The KOA hosts were friendly & helpful. We had a great long weekend.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a fabulous time. It was relaxing, comfortable and a really good way to spend Thanksgiving. The cabin was perfect for us. Thank you Tammy, Summer and the crew!
Nov 27, 2017
Excellent - quiet & clean despite the holiday weekend. Very pleased!
Nov 27, 2017
the absence of tv reception and no cable hookup was discouraging. water pressure was too variable. rough roads, small fire pits, kids riding and running on sidewalk around offce/bathroom was dangerous. a man stood by his vehicle parked in space 1 and urinated while kids were outside playing. will not be staying at this site again.
Nov 27, 2017
Quick overnight with RV on the way to Death Valley. The facility was fine even though it was crowded this time of year. Other guests were respectful and quiet. I'd recommend it if you need a place to crash, no if you're looking for amazing nature scenes outside the RV windows.
Nov 27, 2017
The management was great, they were friendly and accomodating, they made us feel very welcome. The campground is well maintained and very family friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice and clean campgrounds. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas!
Nov 26, 2017
The staff was great as always
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Campground is nicely decorated but showers, toilets were not very clean. Also a bit old.
Nov 05, 2017
Very flexible and sweet.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice people but camps showers need cleaning and improving.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice people, nice facility, nice saloon.
Nov 05, 2017
Unfriendly
Nov 05, 2017
Great site! Grounds were very clean, large pretty pool and pool area, excellent bar that served food on site - loved it here!
Nov 03, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We had Sooooooo much fun! The kids loved it and my husband and myself really enjoyed ourselves. Definitely worth staying at this KOA. I'm not much for camping myself but the cabin was amazing and my husband and the kids can't wait to go back.
Oct 31, 2017
GREAT STAY LOTS OF FUN FOR KIDS AND FAIMLIES WILL BE BACK AGAIN
Oct 30, 2017
Was really fun .
Oct 30, 2017
This was our 3rd year coming for the Halloween festivities & the Cushmanâs did not disappoint! We rented a cabin this year instead of bringing our trailer & still felt like we were enjoying the outdoors. From the ice cream social to the pumpkin carving, glitter tattoos, costume contest, site decorating contest, haunted house & the pancake breakfast, it was all a blast!
Oct 30, 2017
Great family fun
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Everyone is very friendly. We love the family atmosphere.
Oct 26, 2017
Friendly, clean and comfortable stay
Oct 26, 2017
Personnel accommodating. Campground junky. WIFI very difficult--created unnecessary problems. A bar adjoining the store--a regular old cruddy bar. Would not want to stay here again.
Oct 23, 2017
Used the tent cabin as a base camp while hunting in the piute mountains. This the 2nd year using koa. Bathrooms very clean . Nice bar to go to.
Oct 23, 2017
I really enjoy camping here, and have gone for over a decade. Confused by recent lower reviews, because everything was still clean and well organized. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities for children.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
everyone very nice and helpful. would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2017
5 nights of relaxation! Closed to lake and other activities. Friendly staff and clean campground.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice place to stay and saved us a long drive crossing through the mountains.
Oct 11, 2017
Staff is over and above helpful and caring. Excellent !!
Oct 11, 2017
Noice from the pub. Far away from the lake. No information about things to do in the area.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Good service and great atmosphere
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals