Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email This Campground

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2018
Our welcome was great and the facilities and location were really good. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2018
Place and Restrooms dirty
Sep 14, 2018
We asked for a “quiet spot please” and we got a site next to the busy road. No other options were given to us. We got little sleep and we left early.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We had a great time!! All of the staff was super helpful and friendly!!
Sep 07, 2018
Good playpark & friendly staff. Pool dirty. Went to onsite pub for pizza with our 2 small children, but were made to feel very unwelcome by 2 local ladies who were drinking at the bar and were clearly regulars- they kept staring at us whenever our baby made a noise and made comments that we were disturbing their peace and should make our baby shut up. Would not return or recommend to families!
Sep 05, 2018
A very dirty campground
Sep 05, 2018
Nice place to stay
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Very nice group that we dealt with running the camp ground. It was clean and pool was nice. For me I just wish it had some grass a bit to much dirt for my allergies.
Sep 05, 2018
We stayed there Labor Day weekend. It was packed. We were checked-in and greeted by Summer. She gave us a layout of the camp and the events for the weekend. RV site had full hook-ups and was conveniently located by the pool and store. Quiet hours are definitely NOT enforced. Do not expect it to be quiet from 10pm to 8am. Parties and music until 2-3am the whole time we were there.
Sep 05, 2018
My family and I have a great time. The campground was very clean and the staff very kind. We loved all the trees that shaded our rv site. We would most definitely will recommend and stay again in the near future.
Sep 05, 2018
We where pleasantly surprised about the love and care they put into details to make this a very comfortable stay. Very clean and good working showers which is not always the case when you go camping.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Stay was great for the last minute booking. They other guest were a bit loud especially with their off road equipment riding through the campground. I understand that is a guest issue, not the campground issue. You can't fix stupid. I do appreciate the staff talking to one of these campers from the roudy group as I was checking out. I hope she read her the riot act and that the camper is banned.
Sep 02, 2018
Showers and toilets were quiet dirty and as there were just a few other guests this must have occurred because of a lack of cleaning. Pool area was run down as well :-( Not what we were used to from KOA Campgrounds...
Aug 31, 2018
Nothing works there... splash ground for kids, Stuff not very helpful but Lake Isabella absolutely gorgeous! I would stay here again anyway
Aug 30, 2018
I always love staying at the KOA Lake Isabella!! Great location, friendly people and the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning was a special treat.
Aug 29, 2018
Friedly and helpful stuff. Quiet place outside of lake isabella.
Aug 29, 2018
Lovely place with super service.
Aug 27, 2018
You guys Rocks..thank you my family really loved is great Only one recommendation. To have same one at night time to advice visitors from the quiet hours after 10:00pm..beside that is really cool place..
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Clean and friendly people
Aug 27, 2018
it was great. very friendly and dog friendly area. little far from the lake though.
Aug 27, 2018
My wife and I have been going to this KOA for a very long time. Once again we had a wonderful experience. Everyone is so very polite, friendly and helpful. I think the team at Lake Isabella KOA make it worth us coming back again and again. Thank you all.
Aug 27, 2018
ONE OF THE BEST KOA'S AROUND FOR ITS SIZE. GREAT STAFF AND OWNERS
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
very nice camp, great tent site. beautiful surroundings.
Aug 20, 2018
Quaint, clean cabin. Clean pool. Friendly helpful staff. The kids participated in the ice cream social Fri night and watched the movie Sat night. The general store had the bbq supplies we needed. It was really hot in mid Aug, and the AC in the cabin was not quite sufficient for the size of the larger cabin, but it took the edge off in the master. The bunkbeds and loft areas were still warm.
Aug 20, 2018
This is my first KOA stay. Some of the family that stayed was their first time camping. In short the staff was very friendly, accommodating, and went out of their way to serve us. My kids thought that the bathrooms were clean and appreciated all the immenities. Some of the sites are small so get in early to get a better choice and the Kern is not in walking distance. Perfect cell reception.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Wish it had showers in the campgrounds. Had to leave after 2 nights although we had 7 days just because there were no showers. I believe the website it had showers but soon found out there was none. It would have been an enjoyable time.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice facility with friendly and helpful staff
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The campgrounds were so well maintained, the convenience store well stocked and the staff was amazingly helpful!. We loved how clean the cabins were, how organized the site is and all of the fun things there were to do onsite. The entire family enjoyed the Ice Cream Social, Pancake breakfast and everything else that this site had to offer. Thanks to the staff for being so friendly!
Aug 13, 2018
thought bevor coming that there is a lake access, but it is not. Nice staff and service
Aug 13, 2018
We stayed in the new smaller cabins. They were well built and the AC inside held up to the 100 degree weather. The pool was OK and was over clorinated. The facility was good for the location. Would visit again.
Aug 13, 2018
Staff very friendly. Trash overflowing. Bathrooms dirty. Camp spots primitive. Not well staffed. Very hot, electrical hook-up was only 30 amps. We could not run out air conditioner. Other KOA we have stayed in were a 5 star. This was a 2 star. Very disappointed basted on the night fee.
Aug 12, 2018
Pool was closed and attendant did not notify us before checkin (even after talking with her about the pool). Laundry closed at 7pm, with a line of people waiting for it. Overall just really marginal location, no attractions at the campground, and did not feel like the splurge that we had expected it to be on our two week trip of actual camping.
Aug 12, 2018
Bad costumer service
Aug 12, 2018
The campground has nice amenities, but I think they need more help. Our checkin process was awkward - we were sent to an occupied cabin at first. The bathrooms ran out of toilet paper - completely. The pool looked nice, and the store was well stocked.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
I had a very much appreciated shaded site. It was shaded by two big and thick mulberries all day long. The site had water and electricity. The electricity was cut a few hours before my checkout. This was particularly annoying as I was trying to take care of some business on my laptop, which was plugged in. For this reason I wasn't able to finish. Shower clogged, and a little dirty.
Aug 10, 2018
Friendly staff. The north sites had goat heads (ground thrones) that made staying there difficult. The wind blew everyday and the dust and trash blew into the north sites. Lots of red ants. General maintenance is rather lacking. Might have been a great campground in its day but not worth the money charged per night now.
Aug 08, 2018
Tres apprécier les services offert
Aug 08, 2018
WiFi was bad :(
Aug 08, 2018
Campground is in great surrounding, not far from hiking trails and fishingspots. Facilities are worn out bit. Especially when groups are there, campground rules should be enforced better and restrooms cleaned more frequently . People may shortcut across sites next to bathrooms and damage your drain hose (when it's dark). This happened to us, while having a site directly next to the men's bathroom.
Aug 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals