RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Everyone was very friendly. They gave us a lot of pizza samples from their new oven. It was very good!
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Fun.
Oct 16, 2021
Fun again.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Not clean, nothing to do, playground needs maintenance, “pizza” place doesn’t have pizza…really needs some updating and better workers.
Oct 12, 2021
We greatly enjoyed our stay. Playground and camp k9 were clean and fun for our son and our dog. Only complaint is that the wifi was extremely slow.
Oct 12, 2021
The host on charge was very rude and disrespected
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Great place to stay!! Will be Back!!
Oct 02, 2021
Nice clean campground.
Sep 30, 2021
The host is really friendly and helpful
Sep 29, 2021
The staff was good. Grounds needed a lot of work! Internet didn't work. Only 2 washers worked and 1 dryer. No operational dump station. I expect more from a KOA.
Sep 27, 2021
My friends and I come to this KOA yearly. Always a pleasant stay. Great staff Great facilities.
Sep 23, 2021
It was overnight, but we did enjoy the solitude.
Sep 17, 2021
We were very impressed with the park. The location right on the river cant be beaten and our campsite was spacious and well shaded. The showers and toilets were clean and the park was generally well maintained. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2021
We arrived at 6pm. A lady in a trailer, not the office waved us down and told us to just pick a spot. So we parked and walked around. Everything was locked. Store, office, laundry and pool (was to have been open for a Few more weeks. There was no internet connection, kept saying it was offline. They tried to reset but nothing...
Sep 15, 2021
Staff was great, facilities were clean and welcoming. Sites were spacious and well laid out. Unfortunately, through no fault of the KOA, the national parks were closed and the Lake Isabella was closed. Rafting on the river, fishing, etc., couldn’t happen so there was little in the way of external things to do that we had planned. It, we made the best of our time and enjoyed it.
Sep 14, 2021
I loved this KOA. The negative reviews make me sad! Yes, it’s a little old and needs TLC. I hope it gets a makeover soon and I’ll be writing to KOA about that, but there’s a Splash Pad, a pool, a kids play area, a store, Friday ice cream social, Sunday pancake breakfasts, and the staff are all great!!! The location was perfect for Kernville/Kern River also. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 13, 2021
Always nice frendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2021
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and made great suggestions for activities due to the National Parks being closed. Will definitely stay again on a future trip to Kern County.
Sep 07, 2021
Why have rules you won't enforce? Dogs on a leash. The few days we were there , there was a dog in the tent area opposite the pool that ran free the whole time, peeing everywhere and barking and charging the dogs on leashes. Myself and others told those people to leash their dog and your office was made aware as well. No response. 5 mph? The 4 wheeler in and out all day,too fast! Dust everywhere.
Sep 07, 2021
Very enjoyable. Nice pool. Not far from the Lake and Kern River.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
I would rate higher if it were not for the guests who were so drunk at the available pool, that they were twerking, leaving beer cans all around the pool, and blaring their music to levels which made it impossible to hold a conversation with the guest next to you. This was brought to the attention of the staff and nothing was done to correct the issue. Mind you this is all in front of children!!
Sep 07, 2021
The staff was amazing. But far from the lake and river and there was extremely loud music playing contanslty from all over the campground.
Sep 04, 2021
Great folks running this place.
Sep 02, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Due to the dry season, I guess the park was very dusty. Very good customer service. Not much to do.
Aug 30, 2021
Very nice stay, we were evacuated for fire and they got us and more of my neighbors places to stay, we had a pull thru with a big shade tree, big sites and Very nice hosts.
Aug 29, 2021
Very enjoyable, loved the opportunity to have a cold draft beer and visit with employees!
Aug 27, 2021
I got there and the area was being evacuated due to a fire and I had to leave and since then I have not been able to reach anyone and haven’t received any refund
Aug 10, 2021
Staff was friendly and helpful. The placement of water and electrical on the site was less than convenient but it all worked. The bathrooms at this location although clean really do need to be updated as they have been patched about as much as they can be.
Aug 09, 2021
No dog poop bags after several requests in dog run, I was there for three day’s
Aug 08, 2021
We were in spot 47, two days in an row our breaker would trip causing the air conditioner to turn off. It happened three times the day we checked in and two times the second day. We went to the office and the employee said an electrician was coming out to check but didn’t offer any other assistance. Had to find the electrician ourselves. No 50 amp service which was originally offered when booke
Aug 08, 2021
Something needs to be done about the ants. In addition to being bitten by an ant I was also swarmed by thousands of tiny red ants when I went to use the sewer dump at my site.
Aug 08, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
50 amp service was not available and the 30 amp kept tripping offline for everyone on our row.
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
1st time staying here had a wonderful experience staff was very nice , kids had a great time in the pool will be back
Aug 02, 2021
Check in process was smooth and staff polite. Campground was clean and our spot was nice and shaded.
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
It was very hot! But they have a great pool and splash pad and that helped a lot! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 27, 2021
Only negative is, bathrooms should be cleaner, or campers should be more respectful and same with the pool. Staff was super kind, i do feel bad for the indoor heat, they were pretty much sweating.
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
I had the best camper site
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Such a beautiful campsite. We had big shady trees all around our camper. Pool was so nice and clean. Pancake breakfast was delicious and so awesome ���
Jul 26, 2021
Pool was fun in the 100 degree heat. Sierra host she was great! Charging 200% for ice is not appreciated. Went up to Kernville and got 20# bag of ice for $6 and not the $13 KOA price. Hook up costs seem higher than they need be. Traffic noise from highway was pretty loud from stall 47.
Oct 24, 2021
Friendly!
- Jim Atkinson on Google
Oct 20, 2021
Had the whole place to ourselves for a few days. Forest fires in Sequoia probably keeping a lot of people away. Not a bad location, though more remote than what some may like. Close enough that we did a day trip to Death Valley NP even.
- R. Cullen Powers on Google
Oct 11, 2021
I appreciate the fact that this family run campground made things right over a bad situation. This is a well run KOA that is, unfortunately, from time to time, plagued with a derelict element from the city that has no respect for the rules.
- Anthony Zinnanti on Google