Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 12, 2018
It was a really nice and clean KOA. Everyone was friendly and the pull through was easy and made hooking up easy.
Jan 10, 2018
No view of Lake or river, NO CABLE TV, Other than that small clean campground and store.
Jan 09, 2018
Spots were a decent size. Everything was just okay. This is a good spot to stay for a night and move on.
Jan 05, 2018
Very nice location. We brought our granddaughters and they had a blast playing with the other kids staying there as well as the owners kids. We plan on coming back.
Jan 04, 2018
Loved this little park....perfect location...easy in ....easy out.....so quiet and peaceful....nice staff and great little store and bar...will stay here again..
Jan 03, 2018
Dec 30, 2017
Everyone there was so helpful and courteous
Dec 28, 2017
Very clean and nice to have a pub on site.
Dec 27, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved all of the amenities.
Dec 24, 2017
Next time we will camp in the spring, summer, early fall. The camp is nice. The campers not so much (drunks). The employees were very helpful. The camp sites were good. Age is starting to take it's toll. We would have had more fun if it was warmer.
Dec 19, 2017
Wonderful campground in a beautiful part of California
Dec 12, 2017
Friendly staff and nice pull through site. Situated right off the highway so a bit of road noise. Would like to be closer to lake or river. Well kept.
Dec 02, 2017
Easy in and out good location clean
Nov 30, 2017
It was a family outing with 3 motorhomes and 2 cabins. One cabin was not clean upon arrival but was rended to. All else was fine.
Nov 29, 2017
I would stay again, campsite (backbin style) was clean and functioned well. Bathrooms were clean and showers were hot.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
the absence of tv reception and no cable hookup was discouraging. water pressure was too variable. rough roads, small fire pits, kids riding and running on sidewalk around offce/bathroom was dangerous. a man stood by his vehicle parked in space 1 and urinated while kids were outside playing. will not be staying at this site again.
Nov 27, 2017
Quick overnight with RV on the way to Death Valley. The facility was fine even though it was crowded this time of year. Other guests were respectful and quiet. I'd recommend it if you need a place to crash, no if you're looking for amazing nature scenes outside the RV windows.
Nov 27, 2017
The management was great, they were friendly and accomodating, they made us feel very welcome. The campground is well maintained and very family friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice and clean campgrounds. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas!
Nov 26, 2017
The staff was great as always
Nov 08, 2017
Campground is nicely decorated but showers, toilets were not very clean. Also a bit old.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice people but camps showers need cleaning and improving.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice people, nice facility, nice saloon.
Nov 05, 2017
Unfriendly
Oct 31, 2017
GREAT STAY LOTS OF FUN FOR KIDS AND FAIMLIES WILL BE BACK AGAIN
Oct 30, 2017
Great family fun
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Personnel accommodating. Campground junky. WIFI very difficult--created unnecessary problems. A bar adjoining the store--a regular old cruddy bar. Would not want to stay here again.
Oct 23, 2017
I really enjoy camping here, and have gone for over a decade. Confused by recent lower reviews, because everything was still clean and well organized. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities for children.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
everyone very nice and helpful. would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2017
5 nights of relaxation! Closed to lake and other activities. Friendly staff and clean campground.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice place to stay and saved us a long drive crossing through the mountains.
Oct 11, 2017
Staff is over and above helpful and caring. Excellent !!
Oct 11, 2017
Noice from the pub. Far away from the lake. No information about things to do in the area.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Good service and great atmosphere
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The family is amazing and all work together to make your stay enjoyable!! The activities were awesome and itâs greatly accessible.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
NICE! Very nice. Clean, quiet. Close, but not close to town. Close to lake Isabella. We will be back! Tony
Oct 02, 2017
Camp sites are dust bowls and and the lake is very low
Oct 02, 2017
Great place, I would recommend it.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice sites, pretty view, Nice shop with good opening hours, But the bathrooms was really dirty and overflooded even with at short bath.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice place, very good service. The only problem is the smell of the fire...
Oct 01, 2017
A 45 min de Yosemite Valley - parfait spot pour visiter le parc. Navette (payante) pour le parc au pied du camping. Wifi. Douche et laverie.
Oct 01, 2017
Really nice, thanks for the ice cream at the social!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals