Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Campground is nicely decorated but showers, toilets were not very clean. Also a bit old.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice people but camps showers need cleaning and improving.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice people, nice facility, nice saloon.
Nov 05, 2017
Unfriendly
Oct 31, 2017
GREAT STAY LOTS OF FUN FOR KIDS AND FAIMLIES WILL BE BACK AGAIN
Oct 30, 2017
Great family fun
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Personnel accommodating. Campground junky. WIFI very difficult--created unnecessary problems. A bar adjoining the store--a regular old cruddy bar. Would not want to stay here again.
Oct 23, 2017
I really enjoy camping here, and have gone for over a decade. Confused by recent lower reviews, because everything was still clean and well organized. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities for children.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
everyone very nice and helpful. would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2017
5 nights of relaxation! Closed to lake and other activities. Friendly staff and clean campground.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice place to stay and saved us a long drive crossing through the mountains.
Oct 11, 2017
Staff is over and above helpful and caring. Excellent !!
Oct 11, 2017
Noice from the pub. Far away from the lake. No information about things to do in the area.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Good service and great atmosphere
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The family is amazing and all work together to make your stay enjoyable!! The activities were awesome and itâs greatly accessible.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
NICE! Very nice. Clean, quiet. Close, but not close to town. Close to lake Isabella. We will be back! Tony
Oct 02, 2017
Camp sites are dust bowls and and the lake is very low
Oct 02, 2017
Great place, I would recommend it.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice sites, pretty view, Nice shop with good opening hours, But the bathrooms was really dirty and overflooded even with at short bath.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice place, very good service. The only problem is the smell of the fire...
Oct 01, 2017
A 45 min de Yosemite Valley - parfait spot pour visiter le parc. Navette (payante) pour le parc au pied du camping. Wifi. Douche et laverie.
Oct 01, 2017
Really nice, thanks for the ice cream at the social!
Oct 01, 2017
Late office hours (11pm) was good and bad. Be aware this KOA has a bar that is open as well. Noise curfew didn't seem to be enforced the night and morning we were there. For a prolonged stay, a separate vehicle is wise, as the campground is not right on the lake. Windy roads in and out of the area. Beautiful area, though. Next time would probably drive in a car and stay in one of the cabins.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground, very nice host - we loved it, Thanks.
Sep 23, 2017
The lady at the main desk was amazing. She put us a a great spot and helped us out. The park was clean as we're the bathrooms . I would definitely stay again
Sep 22, 2017
Cutest ever. Decor is a must see. Drive in and out is stunning. Highly recommend this nostalgic camp site.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great time with the grandkids
Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed there many times over the years we have never had a bad stay the staff is always pleasant and helpful and they work hard keeping the place clean we will be staying there again
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed in a pull through site in our travel trailer. The sites are large and shaded with a nice dog walk area and dog off leash area. All staff members were very nice and helpful. There is a restaurant within walking distance that was very nice with good food and fair prices and a full bar.
Sep 19, 2017
My first stay at a KOA. It's nice, good location. Proprietors were GREAT! We loved FREE ICE CREAM NIGHT!!!!. Pull-thru & hookups were easy, trailer/cabin areas clean, pool/spa very clean, kitchen area roomy. The restrooms/showers need remodeling and upgrades, but overall, worth the stay. I would recommend staying here.
Sep 19, 2017
Great time very clean and quiet
Sep 19, 2017
We loved our stay, this was one of the best kid friendly KOA's we've been to. The ice cream night, pancake breakfast and kids movie in the park we're great. The only thing that I would say that needed improvement was the pallet deck by our site. It was missing slats and had nails popping up. Not a big deal at all, just wouldn't want a kid to twist an ankle walking through there. Overall great KOA
Sep 19, 2017
Good size sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were clean and showers were hot and lots of water pressure. Easy to get to from Bakersfield on our way to Death Valley. It was right on our path.
Sep 18, 2017
Could use cable as no local over the air. To keep dust down gravel or pave roads and sites. Enjoyed both the Ice Cream and Pancake social
Sep 16, 2017
GREAT STAY CLEAN AND QUITE STAFF VERY NICE
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
very nice place!
Sep 09, 2017
I want to thank all who welcomed us. This is a Great location and the staff was wonderful. It is very Family oriented and just great KOA Keep up the Great work.!! My Grand daughter's had a wonderful time....Just yesterday one of them said I wish we were still camping it was fun!!..We shall see you again very soon!!
Sep 07, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Our family always enjoys the family-feel at the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Thank you for making another memorable camping experience for our family!
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Nothing to complain about. Everything was top notch.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals