Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
Extremely dirty. The bathrooms (both mens and womans) are moldy and look like they have not been cleaned in weeks, mulitple toilets out of order, dumpsters overflowing, general maitinance of campground was diplorable; trash floating around, weeds in sites, ladscaping unmaintained. There wasn't any camp host. Quite hours were not adhered to. Office staff was very rude.
Jun 02, 2020
The Staff were great and accommodating. Upon arrival at our site, the Campers in the next site saw that we had our dog with us and told us that their dog didn't do well with other dogs. I informed Sierra and she found us another site to avoid any issues between the two pets. She solved what could have made our stay uncomfortable. Thanks for a great stay Ant.
Jun 02, 2020
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Never saw a single staff member on site. Place looked like a dump. Electric service box is falling apart, misc junk and trash all over the grounds. Overall no pride in ownership at this KOA.
Jun 02, 2020
I understand due to covid short staffed, we arrived early 4 pm office closed no phone number to call extremely frustrating calling reservation number and then it says leave message and email we had no power decided to move after setting up no one ever came buy, grounds awful runned down everything dead no green. Will not be going back
Jun 01, 2020
Cabin tenants kept walking through our campsite. Very little staff around. Trash dumpsters completely full and not emptied from the previous week.
Jun 01, 2020
This could be a great place if they would keep it up. Weeds EVERYWHERE!!! I couldn't even take my dog to the dog park as the weeds were taller than him. The trash in the dumpsters/cans were overflowing. The workers were very nice and helpful. Just hate to see the place looking so run down.
May 31, 2020
Stayed this past weekend and was skeptical because of recent reviews. However, my family and I had a great time. Yes, it has weeds throughout the park, but they are small scattered and dried, which doesn’t cause any inconvenience. The spots are good size and clean. The pool was closed, splash pad was open and my kids had a great time. The staff were cool and helpful. Overall, great experience.
May 30, 2020
Good time, pretty area, will come back.
May 28, 2020
Facility very clean easy check-in staff not to welcoming also unfortunately we visit this location during COVID-19 so a lot of activities were closed besides that hook ups wereFairly easy to use
May 27, 2020
Make sure you find a spot with trees in the summer or have Air Conditioning. However a great location for the whole family to enjoy. Great amenities for the children.
May 27, 2020
Open during this tough time, Sierra is always awesome and provides great service. We appreciate KOA!
May 26, 2020
The grounds needed more upkeep. Lots of overgrown weeds. Other than that, our kids had a great time.
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff. Sites need to be better maintained.
May 26, 2020
Even though the owners/operators had plenty of time during the COVID-19, they opted to not keep the grounds clean and free of debris and garbage. There were only 6 campers but apparently they were still too busy to pick up the garbage that kept blowing in the wind across the property for four days. All amenities were closed so no review on them.
May 26, 2020
The whole campground is dead weeds. The sprinkler system is turned off and it’s all dead. The trash is piled all over. Place could be great if they fixed it up. Usually KOA’s are taken better care so we were very disappointed.
May 26, 2020
I was disappointed about the enforcement of quiet time hours; all 3 nights of my stay the adjacent tent site was extremely loud till nearly midnight. Even before 10pm their music was obnoxious and nothing was done. In general the site was decent, but the location right on the highway was less than desirable. It's tough to control highway noise or location, but that's my honest opinion.
May 25, 2020
Considering the current situation and that all amenities were not available, it was still a very pleasant stay. Mike the campground host was very friendly and helpful to all campers.
May 24, 2020
Because of covid, the very nice facility wasn't able to open amenities. I would definitely come back! The folks from arroyo seco who are currently managing, were just awesome! Good size spaces,nice sunset nightly. Tough times for the parks. Please support KOA!
May 24, 2020
This is probably the worst KOA we have ever stayed out. We were booked for four night and only stayed one. It took us over four hours to get here and what a disappointment! Dead trees and vegetation everywhere. I would post pictures but you should know what it looks like.
May 24, 2020
Didn’t appreciate camp attendant being intoxicated when we arrived
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Our stay was pleasantly quiet, just the way we like our camping. The unfortunate part, due to the coronavirus, nothing was open for our use. We understood that, too. The grounds were a bit disheveled but clean otherwise.
May 23, 2020
To much weeds growing around the property
May 23, 2020
Michael was very friendly and helpful!!.. He would be a great choice for a managers position!!
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Spot was very tight. We could not extend our awning. No place to go for a bike ride. Pretty isolated location.
May 13, 2020
No WiFi available during our stay. Since our stay was during coved 19, WiFi is important as part of social distancing. With all their amenities closed and lack of WiFi, perhaps the park should consider partial refunds to campers.
May 07, 2020
I have stayed at this KOA every year in Labor Day and it has been so wonderful and kept up. This stay, with COVID-19 I understand all facilities were closed as expected. However, every campsite was extremely over grown with weeds and it looked like it was not being kept up. I hope if we come on Labor Day weekend the sites are better kept up.
May 05, 2020
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The location is great relative to the lake small shopping centers. Only negative is that there was no WiFi during my stay.
May 04, 2020
the last 3 months we have stayed there for 5 days each stay we just left yesterday 5-3-20 along with our other campers which stayed each other visit. the grounds are not kept clean/the weeds or grass was so high throughout the ground had to pull the weeds in our sites the steps on our coach where covered with weeds when steps camp out everywhere else was the same the except where driving
May 04, 2020
Due to Corona, it isn't like normal.
May 03, 2020
Campground was run down - weeds everywhere- even an old toilet sitting in an RV space. Camp hosts were super nice
Apr 22, 2020
I am glad they were taking reservations during a time when a lot of areas are closed. I look forward to coming back when all the amenities are open.
Apr 19, 2020
Enjoyed the time away. We were sad that we could not enjoy the amenities due to COVID-19, but at least we had a change of view. Would have been nice to have the camp store open to for ice cream. We had the whole place to ourselves during the day as essential workers were camping there at night. Hope to be able to go back to make full use of the camp. Maybe a price break could be refunded. TY.
Apr 14, 2020
It was during covid outbreak, so couldn’t use facilities. Did not see the camp host and our reservation envelope wasn’t in the box. We had prepaid, so we found an empty space and hooked up.
Apr 06, 2020
The WiFi only worked for a few hours first day (Thursday). I really needed the WiFi to work since I was still working Thurs - Saturday. The whole point of us choosing the KOA campground was that WiFi was advertised.
Apr 06, 2020
Nice place. Love the cowboy theme.
Apr 02, 2020
Nice facilities, and well maintained. Only negative was the poor internet connection.
Mar 17, 2020
Unfortunately we were not super impressed with this facility. It was off season and they are repairing what looks like a fire on the property but the grounds were shabby, bathrooms were not clean. There was a cigarette butt in one of the mens shower stalls that was not recent. It had been there through many “cleanings “. That same shower didn’t drain and ran out into the bathroom. Not the be
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Nestled in a valley surrounded by mountains, this KOA is a diamond. Restrooms are well maintained and very clean. Sites are shaded with ample space. There is a pub style cafe in site and a restaurant within walking distance. Lovely area near Lake Isabella and lots of trails.
Feb 24, 2020
Very peaceful/pleasant. Cable would be a great addition. Wifi that works would help.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
2 nights- loved the outdoor kitchen area
Feb 21, 2020
Great place
Feb 20, 2020
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and family oriented.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
The place is SO NICE!! Congratulations.
Feb 18, 2020
Great location and nice sites. Love that there are firepits available for each site and enough room to park the trailer, car and still move around. Staff were all super friendly but wanted to call out both Megan and Sierra for being extra nice and helpful! Stop into the saloon for a beer while your hear to chat and find out some fun locals spots to hit. We will be back again soon : )

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.