Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
We love the KOA locations we have stayed at!
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed right in front of the playground its a small but spacious camp. I got the water and electricity site which was shaded by trees vs the primitive one by the highway. If you go on a moonless night you can see the milkyway. Showered could be hot and humid and flooded bit i didnt mind.
Jun 06, 2017
We always have a good time at Kim and Brian's place
Jun 06, 2017
We had such a great time! Ice cream, movie under the stars, swimming and a pancake breakfast, the best! Campground was so cute and perfect for families. Quiet at night so the Little's can sleep- already booked our next stay. Don't wait- take the vaycay !!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great experience at this KOA. Everything was clean and the amenities offered made camping very easy and comfortable, especially with young kids. Only negative is that the fire pits are in very inconvenient areas. Otherwise, great experience and we would definitely camp here again!
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Good working Air conditioning in the heat of summer, a pool with shaded areas, fire pit, general store
Jun 05, 2017
The owners are great people - very friendly and involved in their business. There are always activities - ice cream social, movie night, pancake breakfast and more. Close to lots of other activities too. Love this place!
Jun 05, 2017
I enjoyed my time there. The staff was certainly a highlight. Very personable, friendly and helpful - great activities for kids.Bathrooms and facilities clean. You are stacked against your neighbors with no buffer between, but good location to explore Kern River Valley.
Jun 05, 2017
The camp itself is beautiful. Nice pool and spacious community kitchen. The store on site has a majority of camping necessities and the staff is awesome! Rhonda was very friendly and knowledgeable. However it wasn't for me as far as the distance to local activities. I thought the camp was right on the lake but it's about 8 or 10 miles away it seemed (it could be closer, not sure)
Jun 04, 2017
Clean, spacious, very conveniently located for trips in the valley, very gentle and friendly staff; just little more attention should be paid to cleaning bathroom area.
Jun 02, 2017
This place was ok if you're a hiker/tent camper
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
Need some grassy areas for dogs and at least gravel on the dirt. Dirt flies in the air with traffic and wind, making it uncomfortable to be outside.
May 30, 2017
Was great, only thing kids playground need little tlc
May 30, 2017
This was our second memorial weekend here and will continue to come here.
May 30, 2017
Very nice stay...forgot a few things and everything we needed was right the...we didn't have children but loved all the actives for the kids...y'all kept everyone in mind at this koa
May 30, 2017
The staff there is very friendly +they keep everything clean.We stayed memorial weekend so it was packed.They don't seem to enforce the quiet time policy but I blame the guest not the staff.Besides the drunken laughter and talking,being woke up to people slamming stakes into the ground at 12:30 and an RV arriving so late that almost hit one of our cars was very irritating.
May 30, 2017
The playground had fallen into disrepair. Fellow campers were loud well into the night (1am). The whole thing felt like we were camping in a parking lot. A few more trees would go a long way.
May 30, 2017
We love the place, this is our 4th year and we are planing to come back next year, thank you😉

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are so grateful for choosing our site.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
We stayed here as a stopping point on the way home from Yosemite. We will most likely return to enjoy the lake and area again. The campsite was nice and shaded. Bathrooms were clean and well kept. Our kids loved the playground area. I took away a star because they advertise "coffee bar" but not open until 9.
May 24, 2017
Staff friendly; however, overall resort needs some updating.
May 23, 2017
It was a good camping. Nice people. And a warm shower!
May 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and nice. Movie night was awesome. Had a great time definitely go back again .
May 22, 2017
It was a great stay. We will be staying again that's for sure. 😁
May 17, 2017
We hiked the 100 Giants trail, hung out by the mighty Kern River, enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast at the site! Great weekend!
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff, location close to lots of things to do (lake, trails, hiking...). Kid friendly. Pool not heated well.
May 17, 2017
What a sweet rv park! Great staff, comfortable, shaded spots, and kid friendly. We would love to spend more time there.
May 15, 2017
What a wonderful weekend with the family. Staff were pleasant and helpful in every way. We rented a two room cabin the was absolutely adorable. We had a grill and picnic table right outside the door which was nice to cook around and have a fire burning in the evening. The kids were able to swim in the pool and play in the splash pad during the day then in the evening watch a movie under the stars.
May 15, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean. Kids loved the ice cream social and Pancake breakfast. The staff was very friendly and nice. Great stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Rhonda in the front was wonderful ! The only complaint I have is it would be nice to have a jacuzzi because it is cold and that way you could enjoy some water time and also the employees need to stop smoking near the store every time I went to restroom they were smoking and you had to walk through it. They where al very nice though.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Loved the campground. The kids had a blast.
May 15, 2017
Great facilities. Clean bathrooms and showers, and bonus cooking/washing up area. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was clean and perfect for us.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Park had adequate and well maintained facilities. Only problem was no TV signal. Would be great if there was cable TV. Nice store and bar.
May 11, 2017
Very clean. Shaded spots.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
We had a great time we want to stay again
May 09, 2017
The staff were all great. Free ice cream and pancakes were awesome, so was the movie night! Campsites are really small and bunched together. Fire pots are also pretty small for a decent fire. Overall it was a great stay and I would return.
May 09, 2017
We choose to leave a day early due to the weather. But as always this KOA is our favorite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are grateful
May 08, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean... but would love more outdoor activities closer by
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Drove from Las Vegas where it was nice. Unfortunately too windy to set up tent (1st time doing it), did not stay. Nice setting. Any discounts/ bonus avail for another KOA stay?
May 08, 2017
We just stayed for one night but we enjoyed the site and amenities it provided.
May 07, 2017
Convenient location to stop if you are traveling from Death Valley to Yosemite.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
I have so many thoughts on this campground. We enjoyed it, it well fairly well kept, the staff was friendly, the pool was clean, my kids loved the splash pad and playground. I took 2 stars away for a few reasons. First off was the trashcan near our campsite was not once emptied , and it was over flowing. This resulted in a billion flies constantly swarming us. It really put a damper on things.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately our trash service only comes once a week but we do empty the dumpsters ourselves in between and pick up trash at site. I will check into this failing and retrain staff. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals