Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2018
you must fix the shower faucets in deluxe cabins we rented two deluxe cabins all sixteen of us had issue with the shower faucets, the handles are loos and very difficult to get just warm water it was either very hot or very cold. yes it was a minor inconvenience but that's what we paid for "convenience" We still had fun my husband loved the trail riding convenience. and no bugs like other reviews
Sep 24, 2018
Was bummed the lake was so dried up. You need to change the pictures.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Thank You so Very Much for all you do We have stayed there for Labor Day Weekend 2 years in a Row Looking forward to Next Year!!! The Grand Children Enjoy your KOA very Much Fun Things to do!! Stay Blessed and See you Soon
Sep 22, 2018
excellent, friendly and helpfull people
Sep 21, 2018
Friendly staff, good customer service. Lots for kids to do. Convenient location.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and explore the Kern River Valley and Sequoias.
Sep 20, 2018
Really dirty restrooms and showers. Didn't look like they been cleaned daily.
Sep 19, 2018
Friendly staff, could stand updating, appeared somewhat run down, had no hot water for shower at 5:30am. Came on later.
Sep 18, 2018
Very friendly staff, free ice cream on Friday night, and Pancakes on Sunday morning. Nice pool
Sep 18, 2018
I have been there for many years. The staffs are very friendly and site is very quiet and nice.
Sep 18, 2018
The only disappointment was the lake was so low.
Sep 18, 2018
Great place. Fun staff.
Sep 17, 2018
Did landscape Decor was really awesome I feel it is one of the or the best KOA theme grounds I have ever stayed at we really enjoyed the Western the atmosphere and it was very very clean thank you
Sep 17, 2018
Relaxing atmosphere and very nice people! First time at a KOA with a neat little bar.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
This facility is well kept. Staff are very nice. I enjoyed our stay here. Very clean.
Sep 17, 2018
We were given our cabin number. We opened the cabin and I saw a person that appeared to be leaning up against the back of the cabin. My wife looked out the back window and saw that the person leaning against our cabin was defecating while leaning on the cabin. We went to the registration desk to explain what we saw. We were given another cabin but we were not going to stay after that. No refund.
Sep 17, 2018
It was very quiet and peaceful. Going back next month
Sep 16, 2018
Our welcome was great and the facilities and location were really good. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2018
Place and Restrooms dirty
Sep 14, 2018
We asked for a “quiet spot please” and we got a site next to the busy road. No other options were given to us. We got little sleep and we left early.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We had a great time!! All of the staff was super helpful and friendly!!
Sep 07, 2018
Good playpark & friendly staff. Pool dirty. Went to onsite pub for pizza with our 2 small children, but were made to feel very unwelcome by 2 local ladies who were drinking at the bar and were clearly regulars- they kept staring at us whenever our baby made a noise and made comments that we were disturbing their peace and should make our baby shut up. Would not return or recommend to families!
Sep 05, 2018
A very dirty campground
Sep 05, 2018
Nice place to stay
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Very nice group that we dealt with running the camp ground. It was clean and pool was nice. For me I just wish it had some grass a bit to much dirt for my allergies.
Sep 05, 2018
We stayed there Labor Day weekend. It was packed. We were checked-in and greeted by Summer. She gave us a layout of the camp and the events for the weekend. RV site had full hook-ups and was conveniently located by the pool and store. Quiet hours are definitely NOT enforced. Do not expect it to be quiet from 10pm to 8am. Parties and music until 2-3am the whole time we were there.
Sep 05, 2018
My family and I have a great time. The campground was very clean and the staff very kind. We loved all the trees that shaded our rv site. We would most definitely will recommend and stay again in the near future.
Sep 05, 2018
We where pleasantly surprised about the love and care they put into details to make this a very comfortable stay. Very clean and good working showers which is not always the case when you go camping.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Stay was great for the last minute booking. They other guest were a bit loud especially with their off road equipment riding through the campground. I understand that is a guest issue, not the campground issue. You can't fix stupid. I do appreciate the staff talking to one of these campers from the roudy group as I was checking out. I hope she read her the riot act and that the camper is banned.
Sep 02, 2018
Showers and toilets were quiet dirty and as there were just a few other guests this must have occurred because of a lack of cleaning. Pool area was run down as well :-( Not what we were used to from KOA Campgrounds...
Aug 31, 2018
Nothing works there... splash ground for kids, Stuff not very helpful but Lake Isabella absolutely gorgeous! I would stay here again anyway
Aug 30, 2018
I always love staying at the KOA Lake Isabella!! Great location, friendly people and the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning was a special treat.
Aug 29, 2018
Friedly and helpful stuff. Quiet place outside of lake isabella.
Aug 29, 2018
Lovely place with super service.
Aug 27, 2018
You guys Rocks..thank you my family really loved is great Only one recommendation. To have same one at night time to advice visitors from the quiet hours after 10:00pm..beside that is really cool place..
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Clean and friendly people
Aug 27, 2018
it was great. very friendly and dog friendly area. little far from the lake though.
Aug 27, 2018
My wife and I have been going to this KOA for a very long time. Once again we had a wonderful experience. Everyone is so very polite, friendly and helpful. I think the team at Lake Isabella KOA make it worth us coming back again and again. Thank you all.
Aug 27, 2018
ONE OF THE BEST KOA'S AROUND FOR ITS SIZE. GREAT STAFF AND OWNERS
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
very nice camp, great tent site. beautiful surroundings.
Aug 20, 2018
Quaint, clean cabin. Clean pool. Friendly helpful staff. The kids participated in the ice cream social Fri night and watched the movie Sat night. The general store had the bbq supplies we needed. It was really hot in mid Aug, and the AC in the cabin was not quite sufficient for the size of the larger cabin, but it took the edge off in the master. The bunkbeds and loft areas were still warm.
Jan 10, 2020
Wooowhooo BuckaRoo lol
- eddie sanchez on Google
Dec 30, 2019
Was clean and we'll maintained.
- Jongwoo Shin on Google
Dec 28, 2019
A decent campgrounds with old but ok restrooms / showers. Store had very little RV supplies so not 5 stars. If you rent a cabin for $85 they charge another $10 for bed linens so bring your own. No restroom in cabins either.
- Mike Hilgendorf on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.