Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Great KOA, clean and well keep. Close to lake Isabella, kern river, trail of 100 giants, we are super happy!!
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in a pricey cabin over the weekend. The cabins themselves were not bad. But the toilet and showers were inadequate and filthy. There was no active cleaning operation in place. Showers and toilets were shut down for most of the day.(only one bath house for the entire campgrounds) kitchen sinks were clogged and overflowing all the time! Very unlike other KOAs. Never going back!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Kimberley did a great job helping us out in a pinch, thank you.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and wecoming staff. The campground is in needing of renewing of bathrooms and the pool water wasent clean.
Jul 03, 2017
Actually, they deserve at least 6 stars. The campground is wonderfully detailed and fun just to wank around. From the adult bar, to the food , to the Kamper Kitchen! Everything including the help was tremendous!
Jul 01, 2017
When we arrived, our site was way to small for our RV, next to us in a full hook up site there was a tent up against the site and on the other side their awning was in our site, the front desk people had no clue as to how to figure this dilemma out. staff was unprofessional and clueless. Total dump
Jun 30, 2017
Cozy and Shady
Jun 30, 2017
We arrived on a Friday with 3 grandboys, everyone very friendly and lots going at the campground. The spot we got was fantastic so many trees in fact every campsite has trees lots of shade. Nearby is Lake Isabella for fishing or boating and you can also do white water rafting on the Kern river. We are definitely coming back soon and of course bringing the grandboys. Thank you KOA
Jun 29, 2017
The KOA was fun. Friendly staff and a lot of things to do for the kids. The cabin, unfortunately, needs attention. A lot of little things don't work right. The lake is a pretty close drive and we had a good time there.
Jun 29, 2017
It was great staff was friendly and the campground was kept very clean
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice staff and campsite.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This was a nice location but the staff were not so polite, first I was told not to start my laundry that night bc they would be closing before it was finished, so I had to wait for the next day and when I got there all 3 machines were in use - 2 of the 3 by KOA staff. By the time I could start my laundry it caused us to have a late check out and they insisted we leave. Very Rude service ☹
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Liked that there was things for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly. Only did say great because we went to use the splash pad for little ones and it wasn't working...
Jun 26, 2017
Easy to find and away from the riff raff
Jun 26, 2017
The pool area is really slick. My 3 year old slipped 3 times walking slowly. I would put a safe concrete in that area. Other than that the place was awesome!!
Jun 26, 2017
Great time great host clean facility
Jun 25, 2017
Nice stay, baby loved the splash pad.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very cute and friendly They seemed to appeal to kids (we did not have any) we were traveling g with two dogs and grass would have been nice but had good shade
Jun 25, 2017
Tammy was very nice and helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
Very dusty roads and rv spaces.
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms were extremely dirty and no toilet paper in the morning. Lots of maintenance personnel around but no one refilled toilet paper before 10am or 11am?
Jun 22, 2017
The place was really nice but there were just a lot of bugs that we ended up with a lot of insect bites. The staff were friendly and there was a convenient store nearby. The kids love the pool and they have a big pavilion where you can cook up your food.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great place! Amenities were great and the kids loved it!
Jun 20, 2017
Second time staying here for fathers day weekend was clean and nice as usual but was looking forward to the kid activities they had last year and they werent available this year which were kids crafts and relay races, other then that everything else was good
Jun 20, 2017
We only stayed 2 hours because it was super hot.
Jun 20, 2017
Camp ground was clean in all areas I visited. The kids loved the swimming pool and panning for gems. The provided cooking area was a life saver and always clean and tidy.. Staff personal always had a smile on there faces and a cheerful word to share.
Jun 20, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at your site a few times before. We have never had a bad experience here! We have reservations for this Thanksgiving and looking forward to another fantastic time. Thank you, George Stahl
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was excellent. Pool was crowded and sites were dusty. Bathrooms great-very clean and great water pressure. ??? artificial flowers.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay, nice and clean. Staff very friendly and always helpful
Jun 19, 2017
We had a tent site, the site was right by the road very noisy. This campground doesn't offer first come first serve. I asked to be moved to T3 instead of T2 the site that they had assigned us. Due to the lack of shade. They refused. Even though the people that they assigned to that spot didn't show up for about 3-4 hours. The pool is cloudy. The bathrooms are gross H20 doesn't drain from shower's.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was courteous and accomodating, to be sure! The garbage was overflowing for several days before the truck came to empty it, causing many flies.
Jun 17, 2017
Crowded. Dumpsters overflowing
Jun 16, 2017
A lot of activities for families to stay busy at their campsite. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and we were able to comfortably sleep 4 adults 4 kids, but sofa couch was not comfortable at all. Plan your stay and you can take drives up to hot springs, trail of a 100giants and Kernville for rafting all within in 30min to an 1 1/2 from campsite.
Jun 14, 2017
Second year coming always relaxing can't wait for next year
Jun 14, 2017
Nice setting and close to lake. No cable. Very dusty.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean site and friendly staff. My kids enjoyed the ice cream social and outdoor movie. Only recommendation maybe install better projector down the road.
Jun 13, 2017
My 9yr old son had a great time with all the activities . We felt safe there and had fun meeting new people. The staff were wonderful, so helpful And friendly',
Jun 12, 2017
The mattresses in the camping cabins were beyond filthy and stained. The staff were friendly and service was good. Loved the little bar. But we will not stay here again because of the mattresses
Jun 12, 2017
Great place if you are traveling with kids.
Jun 12, 2017
We arrived late, so we didn't get to enjoy the amenities, but there are lots of them. Our tent site on the highway was noisy and windy, and we had loud, rude neighbors who were up past 2 a.m. Pretty valley location surrounded by mountain ranges. Good place to stop for a quick stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Lovely location but this KOA needs a lot of refurbishment e.g. Laundry room should be 3 washers, 1 missing 1 out of order leaving just the 1 in working condition. Washrooms also need a lot of work doing on them. Site very dusty and a lot of tat everywhere When the raking of the sites was being done whilst driving in the buggy holding the rake in one hand probably shows the work attitude
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed over a holiday weekend and people were crammed in, 4-5 tents full of people in many of the spaces. Advertised quiet time is 10 PM to 8 AM. Our first night people were pounding and loudly talking until 2 AM! Our second night I called and complained about the noise at midnight. The showers were dirty. I won't come to this KOA again.
Jun 09, 2017
Bon accueil, bien situé. Prix correct. Mais par rapport à ce qu'on a l'habitude d'avoir comme qualité dans les campings KOA dans celui-ci la propreté n'était pas à la hauteur ! Douches et toilettes pas propresdu tout !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals