Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Reserved the morning of, and on a Sat. So, I expected the 'overflow' sites, which I got, no prob. The site was not too good for setting up the tent as it was basically a sandbox, with no holding power for the pegs, ...I just slept on top of the table. Other than that (kinda expected) the place is alright. ....never tried the showers as they were too busy. Store was good and so was the staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Nice
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our 2 day stay and only wish it was longer....had to leave the camp ground for a few hrs on Saturday to go site seeing and again whole day Sunday,the whole 27 of us...and our stuff were just everywhere in our unlock tents and cabins,and no one ever came to me to complain about a missing phone or missing wallet...we really appreciate how committed the staff at the camp grounds are
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and absolutely had a fantastic stay with our family. Great place for kids
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The KOA was clean and was very cute with all the extras. The cabin(s) were both well equipped, with the exception of the dishes/silverware. In both cabins we stayed in, one was a 6 person and the other an 8, both had 4 of each dish or cutlery. Glad we brought extra! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool was clean and my daughters both enjoyed swimming.
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice RV spots with trees.
Aug 04, 2017
Restrooms are clean but need some restauration. Office Service is perfect!
Aug 02, 2017
Okay size, nice playground, very small shop. You has to remeber to shop before you get here
Aug 02, 2017
Thanks for the pancakes😘
Aug 02, 2017
la cabana y el lugar no era nada como lo muestran en la pagina de web la picisina estaba sucia la cabana sucia y llena de hormigas los banos sucios y se cain en pedasos el personal poco amigable la c0cina compartida sucio y llena de telas de arana mi estadia er por 3 dias solo pasamos una noche y no pudimos mas no recomindo este lugar no confien en las fotos del sitio
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great and friendly staff, events for the family, the deluxe cabin was super cooled and wonderful for a family of 6.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I stayed here two years ago and had a great time- looked forward to this trip. It was very disappointing. The whole place was dirty, trash all over, pool seemed really dirty, and the whole place seemed unkept. I won't go back a third time.
Aug 01, 2017
I stayed 1 night. There was plenty of empty spaces, for a tent, it's a pity we were given a pace close to the road. A space further inside the camp would've been better appreciated. Camp facilities OK.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice staff! Great pool. An oasis in the desert.
Jul 31, 2017
Pool water was dark and dirty. Pool area full of trash,papers. Camp site infested with roaches. Toilets did not flush. Stools sitting in toilets. Dirty. Water pressure from sinks, little to nothing. Cob webs around your facility. Need to fumigate infestation of roaches.
Jul 31, 2017
Two of our three nights the quiet time enforcement did not happen. Campers were up until 3 am. Not a lot to do with teenagers. (After rafting) clean, nice staff
Jul 30, 2017
COULD have been amazing. The campground itself is really nice - but it was LOUD until about 2am. Made it impossible to get a good night's sleep.
Jul 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the cabins were perfect. We will visit again
Jul 29, 2017
The counter staff were very helpful and had great personalities. When we arrived there were about 20 people in the pool-it was super hot. It wasn't clean, but there were many bodies. The next morning it was just as bad. My daughter dropped her goggles in the deep end but you couldnt see the bottom of the pool bt you couldn't see past 3 feet! Bathrooms weren't kept up well.
Jul 28, 2017
Western theme! Movie Nights! Pancake Breakfast! Very close to the Lake, rivers, and Giant Trees!
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground but it's not close to the Sequoia National Forrest as KOA says. Courtney was very nice & refunded our stay & helped us find a campground very close to the entrance!! Thank You Courtney!!!
Jul 28, 2017
everything as usual was fabulous; been camping here over 10 years with a big group. I did notice that our tent sites 24-27 do have trees that are a bit overgrown and might need just a bit trimming so as not to create a humid environment below. Looking forward to coming back!!!
Jul 28, 2017
We arrived a bit late, and though the campsite assigned to us was occupied when we pulled along side, they immediately gave us another without question. Very nice people and beautiful views of the southern Sierras and some gorgeous sunsets and sunrises. Would definitely recommend a a stay here.
Jul 28, 2017
The ManagerTammy was very nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
Very tired and grubby KOA Employees grumpy or totally ignoring you Pool filthy, very high conc of chlorine (the childrens eyes were SO bloodshot every time they'd been in excrement in pool all day untill I insisted on them cleaning it. There were NO actions undertaken after the poo incident. Poo scraped over poolfloor left brown smear and NO extra cleaning action Washing machines did not clean
Jul 26, 2017
It was super clean and the staff so nice and friendly. Highly recommend the place
Jul 26, 2017
We didn't like the fact that people not staying at the campground were allowed to use the pool. It was completely overtaken by kids. The pool was filthy as well.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice. Lots to do for the kids and adults too. Clean
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Dirty
Jul 24, 2017
The trash from the previous campers was left at our site and we had to clean our own site be before we could set up our tent. This was not just a little trash, but an entire trash bag worth and then some. It was disgusting.
Jul 24, 2017
Computers were down when we arrived, so unable to check in. Office was not open when we hit the road in the morning, so computer automatically tagged us as cancellation. Confusing. The location was very pretty, but with staying the weekend before Independence day the campground was crazy. Even though employees tried to enforce quiet time, some campers simply kept on partying.
Jul 24, 2017
run down, busy, not much staff interaction with the guests unless initiated , surface clean, small, dirty scum ring around pool that had names written in it, but it did have it's good points too. Loved the kitchen area! Loved the activities even though food was given to the locals so they ran out for their guests. Summer had a great personality and was friendly, but needs more staff support.
Jul 24, 2017
Campers two camp sites down were talking and laughing til 1:30 am. I thought there was a quite time. They were not the only ones. There was someone else across the road that was also up partying til not quite 1:30am. Besides the pool, not a lot for my 7 yr old granddaughter to do.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our 4th year staying at this exact location KOA in Weldon Ca. The staff are amazing! And the cabins are nice. However over the years this location is getting more and more locals that come in and only have to pay 5$ and they have full access to the pool and the entire grounds. I pay well over 500$ to stay for 5days. Its not fair that the pool is taken over by the locals this also includes
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Lots of shade. Clean, climate controlled bathrooms and showers.
Jul 22, 2017
Great people! Great facilities! My family rented a cabin for a few days and we had an amazing time! The staff was great! Tammy had great suggestions on places to visit in the area!
Jul 21, 2017
quiet
Jul 21, 2017
Great location. We spent the day rafting down the Kern and this KOA is very close. Great amenities too. Nice staff. Have stayed here before and would do so again.
Jul 21, 2017
Great experience
Jul 21, 2017
We had an awesome time 5 days 4 nights at a cabin enjoyed the pool. The only thing I would have liked to be different would be the cleanliness of the pool area. The tables and chairs require some soap and a little scrubbing.
Jul 21, 2017
Todo muy bien pero las mesas de la alberca deberían de limpiarla bien con jabon todos los días y fuera perfecto
Jul 20, 2017
It was nice, clean, friendly staff, very convenient and comfortable for our massive family Reunion!
Jul 20, 2017
Great space and amenities, close access to nature activities.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice set up
Jul 19, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals