Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Lots of shade. Clean, climate controlled bathrooms and showers.
Jul 22, 2017
Great people! Great facilities! My family rented a cabin for a few days and we had an amazing time! The staff was great! Tammy had great suggestions on places to visit in the area!
Jul 21, 2017
quiet
Jul 21, 2017
Great location. We spent the day rafting down the Kern and this KOA is very close. Great amenities too. Nice staff. Have stayed here before and would do so again.
Jul 21, 2017
Great experience
Jul 21, 2017
We had an awesome time 5 days 4 nights at a cabin enjoyed the pool. The only thing I would have liked to be different would be the cleanliness of the pool area. The tables and chairs require some soap and a little scrubbing.
Jul 21, 2017
Todo muy bien pero las mesas de la alberca deberían de limpiarla bien con jabon todos los días y fuera perfecto
Jul 20, 2017
It was nice, clean, friendly staff, very convenient and comfortable for our massive family Reunion!
Jul 20, 2017
Great space and amenities, close access to nature activities.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice set up
Jul 19, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
it was a peaceful and pleasant stay. campsites were clean and maintained. staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
beautiful campground very lovely decorated and nice service
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning!
Jul 17, 2017
Very outdated and needs a lot of updates and a ton of things need fixing. When we checked in the pool was broken but was fixed by the next day day. The spalsh pad barely had any water coming out of it. The arcade games didn't work. The mining for gold game was broken. The fuses for the trailer sites keep blowing out and the temperature was 100. The staff was very nice though.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff are very nice but I this KOA is in desperate need of remodeling. The play room wasn't all there. The splash playground for kids didn't work. No grass at all. Pavement would be nice around the campground. Again nice stuff, free icecream and movie night:)
Jul 17, 2017
Very dirty facilities
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Staff are really kind, bathroom most of the time are clean
Jul 12, 2017
the good: The people at the front desk were all nice and polite and helpful. My kids had a great time. They loved the pool despite it being gross. They enjoyed the splash pool and the banana bikes. The bad; There were several times the toilets and no toilet paper. There were dead roaches by the swimming pool during the day. The pool was always dirty and murky. Kampin kitchen smelled of garba
Jul 12, 2017
Adequate tent site. Wifi stable with ok speed. Outdoor kitchen and sink area was clean. Bathrooms (adjacent to reception) were a horrible mess: no toilet paper and completly flooded (due to bad and insufficient Shower design).
Jul 11, 2017
We had a fine time. But there were a few shortcomings. We were a group of 2 adults and 2 children and rented a cabin that slept 8. I would think that there wouldn't be an additional charge for the two children. Other KOA's we've rented deluxe cabins from have had a kitchens that were better equipped-at a minimum of a can/bottle opener flatware for at least 4 would have been a welcome addition.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice site, good size pitch, good laundry and bathrooms
Jul 11, 2017
I love this koa. One of my favorites. The weather was just too much. Too hot!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating. Cute Old West theme campsites. However the facilities needed better maintenance. The pool was very murky and over crowded with many children bringing in pool floaties. We never used the pool. The Splash Zone was refreshing in lieu of the pool, but sulfur smell was very apparent.
Jul 10, 2017
great stay. camp ground full but very quite.
Jul 10, 2017
Campsite, toilet, showers and pool areas where extreme dirty ...
Jul 09, 2017
Good stay. Not much to do during the week except swim. Splash pad was weak. Kamping Kitchen should be closer to Kabins and tents.
Jul 07, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would like to return for future vacations. The YouTube videos showed the campground, pool and all suroundings to be very clean. The reality was, the pool was murky, the picnic table at our cabin looked like it had never been cleaned and the group kitchen area was not clean looking.
Jul 07, 2017
Campsite had plenty of trees for shade. Staff was greeting and friendly. The dog park needed some attention. Movie night was a great one under the stars. Second year there, and hope for many more.
Jul 07, 2017
Planned a no kids, no pet trip with my fiancé over the 4th holiday weekend. booked on line so I had no choice of which camp site, so I was assigned one.. our camp site directly in front of the play ground area next to the dog walk. Keep in mind to get to the play ground area or the dog walk, everyone has to walk through a campsite. Campgrounds where nice and clean, but campers lack manners
Jul 07, 2017
I was very impressed with the amenities offered here - a great store onsite with everything we needed, an open area where I could walk my dogs, a cooling down area (Splash Place), a swimming pool, and an outdoor covered kitchen to cook and wash dishes. My cabin was clean and comfortable and apart from some loud neighbors, I really enjoyed my time here!
Jul 07, 2017
The pool is really disgusting which stinks because it is so incredibly hot there.
Jul 07, 2017
Pet area had no grass or shade burned dogs feet. Too many people without camp etiquette left a day early
Jul 07, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. The drive along the Kern river is amazing. Friendly staff and town. Loved it
Jul 07, 2017
One of the best Kamping experiences I had. Once you go KOA, other Campgrounds, No way!
Jul 06, 2017
Well, it wasn't awful, but it was crowded, dirty, and dusty. The bathrooms had to be shut down (Porta potties arrived quickly, but showers were still unavailable) and the pool was murky. The employees were polite and helpful, and I'm not out to blame anyone ( I hate leaving bad reviews.) Honestly, I think there were just too many campers for the size of the place.
Jul 05, 2017
Great KOA, clean and well keep. Close to lake Isabella, kern river, trail of 100 giants, we are super happy!!
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in a pricey cabin over the weekend. The cabins themselves were not bad. But the toilet and showers were inadequate and filthy. There was no active cleaning operation in place. Showers and toilets were shut down for most of the day.(only one bath house for the entire campgrounds) kitchen sinks were clogged and overflowing all the time! Very unlike other KOAs. Never going back!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Kimberley did a great job helping us out in a pinch, thank you.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and wecoming staff. The campground is in needing of renewing of bathrooms and the pool water wasent clean.
Jul 03, 2017
Actually, they deserve at least 6 stars. The campground is wonderfully detailed and fun just to wank around. From the adult bar, to the food , to the Kamper Kitchen! Everything including the help was tremendous!
Jul 01, 2017
When we arrived, our site was way to small for our RV, next to us in a full hook up site there was a tent up against the site and on the other side their awning was in our site, the front desk people had no clue as to how to figure this dilemma out. staff was unprofessional and clueless. Total dump
Jun 30, 2017
Cozy and Shady
Jun 30, 2017
We arrived on a Friday with 3 grandboys, everyone very friendly and lots going at the campground. The spot we got was fantastic so many trees in fact every campsite has trees lots of shade. Nearby is Lake Isabella for fishing or boating and you can also do white water rafting on the Kern river. We are definitely coming back soon and of course bringing the grandboys. Thank you KOA
Jun 29, 2017
The KOA was fun. Friendly staff and a lot of things to do for the kids. The cabin, unfortunately, needs attention. A lot of little things don't work right. The lake is a pretty close drive and we had a good time there.
Jun 29, 2017
It was great staff was friendly and the campground was kept very clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals