Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This area is very dry and desert like...sand everywhere including the campsite surface...all that sand came in the rv...area was hot and not impressive...the Lake has virtually no shade anywhere and even the Park office is drab.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
With our family of 6 staying in a deluxe cabin it was a perfect stop over on the way to Sequoia National Park. Plus, if you get a chance go to dinner at Ewings in Kernville, be sure to do it! A gorgeous drive to a beautiful dinner right on the banks of the Kern River. Perfect. The KOA at Lake Isabella was really basic but really a nice camp ground. We loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with my two grandsons and they had a great time. They enjoyed the playground, game room, swimming pool and splash play area. They found other children to play with and were never bored.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We did not like lake isabella and the campground was just dirt and not very well kept.
Aug 14, 2017
when we booked our trip which was the very first trip for our new travel trailer we thought that it being at a KOA campground that the pull through R.V spots and the roads in the campground would be paved but they were not . our brand new travel trailer was full of dirt because every vehicle that drove into the campground made a huge dust cloud and that is how we had to camp for 2 days, not happy
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice, they treat their customers very well, the facility is clean and uncluttered. Their customers were also polite, well mannered and quiet ð
Aug 14, 2017
The campgrounds were nice. Pancake breakfast was a plus! Need more bathroom facilities. Please look into the cleanliness of the pool- came out of the pool with a stench on me?!
Aug 13, 2017
People were really loud. Other than that great place
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
I have stayed there a view times. It's always a pleasant stay, usually quiet and friendly. I will continue to go there, just beware, it's warm in the summer. One of the best reasons is that it's a come as you are kinda place. Doesn't seem to attract the "look at me crowd".
Aug 12, 2017
Very tent "unfriendly " sites. Next to impossible to drive tent stakes into the ground!
Aug 12, 2017
It was ok. The dumpsters were full, need to get more. The store was nice and stocked with small items needed. The staff was for the most part friendly. The two that stood out the most was the bearded guy and his daughter cooking pancakes. They rock. Family enjoyed the movie night. Bathrooms could be tended to more than once a day. Some people could do a little clean up after themselves to help.
Aug 11, 2017
Not a good representation of KOA. Everything had to be done off site , from breakfast to any entertaining.
Aug 11, 2017
Would be nice if there was a shuttle to rafting company and lake. Now you have to take your RV with you the whole time
Aug 10, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying here. We love it. The employees are very nice and helpful. The cabins are perfect for our family. There's lots to do for our kids and the river is a short drive.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice personnel!
Aug 10, 2017
I had a very good stay, the campgrounds were clean, well kept after and provided for and in a good location to attractions nearby.
Aug 09, 2017
We rented the Deluxe cabin. Well the cabin was not so Deluxe at all. It was dirty and there where hardly any basic items like plates, glasses, cutlery, etc. The "badroom" was also dirty and the shower has hardly working (difficult to get the right temperature). The outside furniture was broken and unsuitable to use (we used our own chairs to sit on). A definite NO GO!
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff kids loved it
Aug 09, 2017
Reserved the morning of, and on a Sat. So, I expected the 'overflow' sites, which I got, no prob. The site was not too good for setting up the tent as it was basically a sandbox, with no holding power for the pegs, ...I just slept on top of the table. Other than that (kinda expected) the place is alright. ....never tried the showers as they were too busy. Store was good and so was the staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Nice
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our 2 day stay and only wish it was longer....had to leave the camp ground for a few hrs on Saturday to go site seeing and again whole day Sunday,the whole 27 of us...and our stuff were just everywhere in our unlock tents and cabins,and no one ever came to me to complain about a missing phone or missing wallet...we really appreciate how committed the staff at the camp grounds are
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and absolutely had a fantastic stay with our family. Great place for kids
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The KOA was clean and was very cute with all the extras. The cabin(s) were both well equipped, with the exception of the dishes/silverware. In both cabins we stayed in, one was a 6 person and the other an 8, both had 4 of each dish or cutlery. Glad we brought extra! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool was clean and my daughters both enjoyed swimming.
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice RV spots with trees.
Aug 04, 2017
Restrooms are clean but need some restauration. Office Service is perfect!
Aug 02, 2017
Okay size, nice playground, very small shop. You has to remeber to shop before you get here
Aug 02, 2017
Thanks for the pancakes😘
Aug 02, 2017
la cabana y el lugar no era nada como lo muestran en la pagina de web la picisina estaba sucia la cabana sucia y llena de hormigas los banos sucios y se cain en pedasos el personal poco amigable la c0cina compartida sucio y llena de telas de arana mi estadia er por 3 dias solo pasamos una noche y no pudimos mas no recomindo este lugar no confien en las fotos del sitio
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great and friendly staff, events for the family, the deluxe cabin was super cooled and wonderful for a family of 6.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I stayed here two years ago and had a great time- looked forward to this trip. It was very disappointing. The whole place was dirty, trash all over, pool seemed really dirty, and the whole place seemed unkept. I won't go back a third time.
Aug 01, 2017
I stayed 1 night. There was plenty of empty spaces, for a tent, it's a pity we were given a pace close to the road. A space further inside the camp would've been better appreciated. Camp facilities OK.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice staff! Great pool. An oasis in the desert.
Jul 31, 2017
Pool water was dark and dirty. Pool area full of trash,papers. Camp site infested with roaches. Toilets did not flush. Stools sitting in toilets. Dirty. Water pressure from sinks, little to nothing. Cob webs around your facility. Need to fumigate infestation of roaches.
Jul 31, 2017
Two of our three nights the quiet time enforcement did not happen. Campers were up until 3 am. Not a lot to do with teenagers. (After rafting) clean, nice staff
Jul 30, 2017
COULD have been amazing. The campground itself is really nice - but it was LOUD until about 2am. Made it impossible to get a good night's sleep.
Jul 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the cabins were perfect. We will visit again
Jul 29, 2017
The counter staff were very helpful and had great personalities. When we arrived there were about 20 people in the pool-it was super hot. It wasn't clean, but there were many bodies. The next morning it was just as bad. My daughter dropped her goggles in the deep end but you couldnt see the bottom of the pool bt you couldn't see past 3 feet! Bathrooms weren't kept up well.
Jul 28, 2017
Western theme! Movie Nights! Pancake Breakfast! Very close to the Lake, rivers, and Giant Trees!
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground but it's not close to the Sequoia National Forrest as KOA says. Courtney was very nice & refunded our stay & helped us find a campground very close to the entrance!! Thank You Courtney!!!
Jul 28, 2017
everything as usual was fabulous; been camping here over 10 years with a big group. I did notice that our tent sites 24-27 do have trees that are a bit overgrown and might need just a bit trimming so as not to create a humid environment below. Looking forward to coming back!!!
Jul 28, 2017
We arrived a bit late, and though the campsite assigned to us was occupied when we pulled along side, they immediately gave us another without question. Very nice people and beautiful views of the southern Sierras and some gorgeous sunsets and sunrises. Would definitely recommend a a stay here.
Jul 28, 2017
The ManagerTammy was very nice and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals