Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
The restrooms are not very clean , bring your owned TP.
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice.
Jun 10, 2019
Very disappointed in the cleanliness of the Deluxe cabin.We paid a $25 cleaning fee before arriving to the KOA, but do not understand the fee when the cabin was very dirty.We spent the first 20 min.sweeping all of the hair, dust, and dirt from the floors.The bed sheets were dirty.We think that when they put the new bedding on that the bedspread was on the dirty floor making the white sheets dirty.
Jun 08, 2019
Nice and quiet!
Jun 03, 2019
Nice campground in western style with good facilities. But please note that it is not directly to Lake Isabella. And we experienced a lot of noise of highway 178.
Jun 01, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
It was great.
May 29, 2019
I have never been to a KOA that had an onsite tavern before! Interesting. Beautiful area, just too cold for a tent site, but the cabin was adequate for myself.
May 28, 2019
Nice campground very frendly staff well maintain Thank you!
May 28, 2019
The very best in customer service and amenity Provisions that I found in a KOA yet
May 20, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very friendly staff. Free pancakes Sunday morning! Took one star off for landscaping, there are lots of nice shade trees but no grass or other plants, kind of dusty. Would definitely stay there again though.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Really nice campground! Spaces are roomier than at others, easy to get into the back-in sites. Staff is very friendly, the place was quiet and close to the lake. Felt less like a parking lot than many places.
May 17, 2019
Really run down! Very sad to stay there. So much potential.
May 16, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Great staff. WiFi was only about 2.5Mb; so nothing outstanding. The handles on toilets needed to be held down to do full flush. Many people didn't realize or didn't care, so often I was greeted by someone's discharge still left in the toilet. Which I was then able to flush by holding the handle down until the water jacket had emptied and finally sent the crap down the drain. Only 1 shower seat.
May 08, 2019
Clean grounds, great amenities, and a fantastic staff!
May 07, 2019
Fun, relaxing stay. Clean camp cabins and facilities. Will come back again.
May 05, 2019
May 03, 2019
Charming place.
May 02, 2019
We stayed here because we needed to take a shower and do laundry. We had a reservation, but did an after hours check in. We were left a map, but not the code for the bathrooms and laundry, meaning we couldn’t take a shower, do the laundry we needed, or even use the bathrooms. Waste of money. The dog walk area is also just a narrow strip of unmowed foxtails.
Apr 27, 2019
We stayed for one night In the tent area. The Staff was very friendly and the Campground was clean and we had a good stay.
Apr 27, 2019
Sensationell: this campground has a bar with 4 beers on tap. And the beers are very good. But :-( the bar closed at 6 pm
Apr 26, 2019
Very nice place, people were great!! too many flies, time of year thing!!
Apr 25, 2019
Park needs updating. It was hot and pool would have been nice. Staff was friendly.
Apr 24, 2019
Most disappointed, An extra $25.00 put on the cost of my stay... cleaning fee.... really!!! No indication of it when I reserved the stay. Bathrooms and showers need some work. Maybe the 25 bucks they hit me for can go towards it.
Apr 24, 2019
Arrived late, with reservations, and no note left on door with bath code, site number, etc. Very disappointing
Apr 21, 2019
Well maintained grounds and facility. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location.
Apr 20, 2019
No possibility to go to the lake. No swimming pool and on the website swimming pool had to be open. That's why I reserved this camp site!!! Campsite empty but no chose for the emplacement. Emplacement just in front of the garbitch which was full!!! Bar closed at 6pm!!! And that for the same price as a 5 star campsite in las Vegas where I am now. No more koa for me .
Apr 19, 2019
Nous avons été reçu merveilleusement bien part la patronne et toute l'équipe KOA. Nous avons beaucoup d'aide lors d'une réservation dans un autre KOA et l'annulation d'un autre. Personnes très généreuses et enthousiastes qui aiment faire un travail bien fait. Des gens qui savent ce que veut dire le service aux clients. Merci, nous le recommandons à tous.
Apr 18, 2019
We had a lovely time and we welcome any time we can come back. We enjoyed visiting Lake Isabell area, Kernville and Johnson bridge. Getting supplies from KOA store.
Apr 17, 2019
AVOID! Very small plots for tents RVs and cabins. Nothing to do! If you planning your visit between mid October through mid May - pool, Splash zone for kids are closed. No renting bicycles, no Jumping pillows, playground is super old with screws and nails sticking out. Not kept well: potted plants are dying with espoused root balls. Dog run is blocked by giant weeds. We cut our visit short.
Apr 13, 2019
The staff here were amazing. The grounds were clean and we absolutely loved our stay here!
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Last minute booking in our way back west to the Bay Area during spring break with the kids. Great service, clean, welcoming and perfect for our family. Wish we could have stayed a little longer.
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Nice layout to the campground. Surrounded by high desert mountains at the east end of Lake Isabella, lots of birds in the nice shade trees. Fun decorations in the cowboy/western motif. Love the camper kitchen ramada. Looks like fun things for children—especially the spray tree and speedboat sand’box’! Hope to be back soon!
Apr 04, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
My two sons and myself rented a cabin overnite. The cabin was clean. The staff are super friendly. The restrooms are clean. I really enjoyed our stay. We r coming back.
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
This site is wonderful but next time I'll come during the summer or fall
Mar 26, 2019
Staff at check in were very helpful in choosing a site. The shower and bath room facilities were clean.
Mar 25, 2019
Under “new management” is a joke. I stay here a couple times a year and was treated like crap. After you guys change my cabin after booking it, not telling me I can’t bring my dog (I’ve stayed in all the cabins and had my dog everyone). Only thing changed around the property is 47 signs saying quiet time. Sad to see they don’t care about their regulars. Kinda felt like a joke
Mar 25, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Excellent
- Gilbert R on Google
Oct 30, 2019
Great facilities and great location
- Dalton Jackson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.