Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
very nice place!
Sep 10, 2017
A good campground that could be great, with a little work. In the camper kitchen, replace the burner elements (some don't work) as well as the grungy heat reflectors. Bathrooms (at least the men's) needs a deep cleaning. Why have a easy clean surface for stalls if it never gets done? Outside of stools are filthy. Countertops should be replaced as well as the non-working faucets.
Sep 09, 2017
I want to thank all who welcomed us. This is a Great location and the staff was wonderful. It is very Family oriented and just great KOA Keep up the Great work.!! My Grand daughter's had a wonderful time....Just yesterday one of them said I wish we were still camping it was fun!!..We shall see you again very soon!!
Sep 08, 2017
When we checked into the Deluxe cabin our toilet wasn't working. When we went to use the community bathrooms there was poop in the shower and someone smeared it on the walls. I have stayed at KOA from coast to coast and this is the worst one. The staff also told me they would apply a discount for inconvenience but never did.
Sep 07, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Our family always enjoys the family-feel at the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Thank you for making another memorable camping experience for our family!
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Nothing to complain about. Everything was top notch.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice.
Sep 03, 2017
Trash overflowing stinking with flies everywhere. Staff said it would be picked up tues or wed morning but never did Saloon right in front of pool. Our water was shut off around 9 am with checkout at 11 am
Aug 31, 2017
The campground facility's (toilets, shower and kitchen) where very dirty. It needs a make over.
Aug 31, 2017
First the bathrooms were flooded and then closed due to this issue. They were setting up some portable toilets quite fast but I really wanted to take a shower, which was not possible...
Aug 31, 2017
Could not of found a better place. Great staff and facilities with wonderful views and lots to do there and in the area.
Aug 30, 2017
Friendly, accomodating, wonderful facility, great atmosphere.
Aug 30, 2017
The air conditioning didnt work and the curtains in the cabin didn't block the sun out. The windows need to be tinted with sun block and the curtains need to be sun block. I got sick from heat exhaustion from the cabin being over 90 decrees
Aug 30, 2017
The places to stay are nice but KOA stands for service and clean campsides. Lake Isabelle is nothing of that. The toilets are bot clean at all!! The service was poor
Aug 29, 2017
Was a little warm with a heat wave going through but the cabin we rented was cool inside and the pool was clean. Rode in on our bikes. Enjoyed the stay
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was very welcoming, Thank you for such a great stay!
Aug 27, 2017
Dirty inside the cabin and dusty outside. No value for the price (deluxe cattage).
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and took time to tell us about the local activities. Also the pub was a fun atmosphere and the pizza was so good and convenient.
Aug 26, 2017
Dirty, dusty, very unkept landscaping. Bathroom (mens) was full of cob webs, only one of two showers working. I guess this is their off season but they could tidy up a bit.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice pool would stay again good for kids
Aug 24, 2017
Mostly it should be higher ratings. I lower the rating because there were too much cockroaches!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff and great sites with lots of shade.
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed at the Lake Isabella KOA several times. Was a little disapointed that the splash pad was not working for our grand kids. This is one of the main reasons we stay at KOA there is stuff for kids to do.
Aug 21, 2017
My family and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was clean, had all of the accommodations we needed, and the staff was super friendly. We enjoyed our stay so much, can't wait to do it again and bring other family members.
Aug 21, 2017
Perfect for families- the pool was great!
Aug 21, 2017
The best campground of all. Shaded n spacious. Very clean, doggie section is a plus. Also the gated playground area is pretty safe, having a market very close by it was very helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a great experience. The campground was well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice campground
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This area is very dry and desert like...sand everywhere including the campsite surface...all that sand came in the rv...area was hot and not impressive...the Lake has virtually no shade anywhere and even the Park office is drab.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
With our family of 6 staying in a deluxe cabin it was a perfect stop over on the way to Sequoia National Park. Plus, if you get a chance go to dinner at Ewings in Kernville, be sure to do it! A gorgeous drive to a beautiful dinner right on the banks of the Kern River. Perfect. The KOA at Lake Isabella was really basic but really a nice camp ground. We loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with my two grandsons and they had a great time. They enjoyed the playground, game room, swimming pool and splash play area. They found other children to play with and were never bored.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We did not like lake isabella and the campground was just dirt and not very well kept.
Aug 14, 2017
when we booked our trip which was the very first trip for our new travel trailer we thought that it being at a KOA campground that the pull through R.V spots and the roads in the campground would be paved but they were not . our brand new travel trailer was full of dirt because every vehicle that drove into the campground made a huge dust cloud and that is how we had to camp for 2 days, not happy
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice, they treat their customers very well, the facility is clean and uncluttered. Their customers were also polite, well mannered and quiet ð
Aug 14, 2017
The campgrounds were nice. Pancake breakfast was a plus! Need more bathroom facilities. Please look into the cleanliness of the pool- came out of the pool with a stench on me?!
Aug 13, 2017
People were really loud. Other than that great place
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
I have stayed there a view times. It's always a pleasant stay, usually quiet and friendly. I will continue to go there, just beware, it's warm in the summer. One of the best reasons is that it's a come as you are kinda place. Doesn't seem to attract the "look at me crowd".
Aug 12, 2017
Very tent "unfriendly " sites. Next to impossible to drive tent stakes into the ground!
Aug 12, 2017
It was ok. The dumpsters were full, need to get more. The store was nice and stocked with small items needed. The staff was for the most part friendly. The two that stood out the most was the bearded guy and his daughter cooking pancakes. They rock. Family enjoyed the movie night. Bathrooms could be tended to more than once a day. Some people could do a little clean up after themselves to help.
Aug 11, 2017
Not a good representation of KOA. Everything had to be done off site , from breakfast to any entertaining.
Aug 11, 2017
Would be nice if there was a shuttle to rafting company and lake. Now you have to take your RV with you the whole time
Aug 10, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying here. We love it. The employees are very nice and helpful. The cabins are perfect for our family. There's lots to do for our kids and the river is a short drive.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice personnel!
Aug 10, 2017
I had a very good stay, the campgrounds were clean, well kept after and provided for and in a good location to attractions nearby.
Aug 09, 2017
We rented the Deluxe cabin. Well the cabin was not so Deluxe at all. It was dirty and there where hardly any basic items like plates, glasses, cutlery, etc. The "badroom" was also dirty and the shower has hardly working (difficult to get the right temperature). The outside furniture was broken and unsuitable to use (we used our own chairs to sit on). A definite NO GO!
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff kids loved it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals