Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 29, 2018
Had a very good time. The grounds were clean and very well kept. The staff was friendly and the amenities were spot on. Thanks again for a good experience.
May 29, 2018
All in all it was a great trip. The staff is freindly and there is alot for the kids to do. There are a couple of areas in the park that could use some attention but I would stay there again.
May 29, 2018
This was our second stay at this KOA this year. It’s very clean and well managed. The playground, splash zone, and pool are great activities for kids and are all well maintained. The staff is kind and friendly. Tammy and Summer really stand out in my mind but, seriously, the whole staff is top notch. No negative feedback here. We will definitely be returning!
May 29, 2018
The Cabins were great. everyone was really nice. The only bad part didn't feel safe, no entry gate anyone could just come in and they did. Sunday nite at 2 am in the morning a couple strolled thought the cabins and knocked on a cabin door looking for someone yelling and being really loud. woke a lot of us up, looking for DIANA . really !!! not good please add a front gate to make us visitors
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
It was great; we were able to drive around the area and visit places we had never been to
May 25, 2018
Our cabin had old pizza left in the fridge.!The microwave was filthy. Quilts etc. were dusty and threadbare.Mouse poops on the windowsills and the mattress was thin and sagging. There was no water the first night through most of the next day. The "sofa/futon was old and miserably uncomfortable. Outside the railings were very loose and the outdoor chairs were dangerously rickety....a real hazard!!
May 24, 2018
The campground is not situated at Lake Isabelle or at walkable distance. The people were correct and the campground itself was nicely decorated. But overall the campground was not clean and neat. The trash container was full and rubbish lying around. The swimmingpool itself was okay, but the chairs, tables, floor etc. near the swimmingpool where all covered in bird droppings and not clean.
May 24, 2018
Always efficient in booking, excellent location, great commradere and local bar in the main office
May 23, 2018
only 4 because the showers were not so comfortable and I slipped and nearly fell down
May 23, 2018
Room available at 3 not 2 pm. Eating utensils were missing. I informed front desk but were not provided with any.coffee machine did not produce a decent cup of coffee. coffee is a big thing so this was disappointing. There were some people smoking on the campground. No toiletries provided and I don't think it was mentioned on the website. These details were important due to the distance we travel
May 22, 2018
Staff was awesome.The deluxe cabin was nice. Playground could use some updating, wood items - kids could get splinters, new swing set, etc.
May 22, 2018
Arrived with reservation. Easy check-in, provided a map to my space. Safe and clean space for RV with close proximity to pool, general store and pub. Bathrooms were fairly clean but better than most found. Was quiet after 10pm. RV space had great shade from trees and easy detach and parking for truck. Small fire pit and table in each space. No traffic heard in RV spots at night.
May 22, 2018
Great place, friendly staff and beautiful landscape. Thank you for a fun time! We'll definitely be back again.
May 21, 2018
Nice camp ground. Very friendly staff. Alle facillities wereld Nice and clean
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Lovely site, but some noisy neighbours.
May 18, 2018
Bathrooms were the worst! Shower and sink drains were clogged. Took a shower in ankle deep water. Very dirty. Very loud at night. The Mexican "fiesta" went on until at least midnight every night.
May 18, 2018
This was our 3rd stay at this KOA &this time several friends joined us.We’ve always had positive experiences here in the past but this time we were a bit disappointed. Weeds took over the playground & volleyball court and throughout the park. The 1st time we stayed here there were numerous games and group activities for the kids. Sad to see that none of that happens anymore.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
tres bon acceuil et le camping est magnifique continué
May 18, 2018
Pretty rustic. Showers Ok but nothing special. Water pressure leaves something to be desired. Their water pump did go while we were there and a new one was being installed. No cable TV. Beautiful area. We were there on off season so pretty quiet which we enjoyed. Close to river rafting if that is your thing.
May 17, 2018
Wow!!! This place is amazing my kids and nephews love it the Personnel very generous and thanks for the pancake girls see you soon looking forward to come again this year all the way from Long Beach, Ca
May 16, 2018
It was very windy amd couldnt have a fire to enjoy or to cook meals..frustrating. The park is like a dust bowl! Not a lot of shade or trees and it gets very hot as well. Thr koa isn't even on thr lake. The people who ran the park amd 'll its workers were awesome !!!! Oh the pool is not heated . I am sure in the summer it feels great
May 15, 2018
What a great Kampground! It felt like being part of a family. The location was great and the staff was overly friendly. The mother;s Day pancakes were a hoot.
May 14, 2018
The area and staff were great! The activities (movie night, ice cream, play ground, etc) were fun and really appreciated. The on site pizza was even better than expected as well. All around the only negative things we can say is that the tent sites are quite close together and the surrounding occupants were quite noisy long after quiet hours.
May 14, 2018
This was the second time we stayed at this location. My family and I enjoyed this place. The crew and the service were excellent.
May 14, 2018
Bathrooms were okay. Some plugged showers, and toilet paper was low. Friendly staff and breakfast was a nice addition. Front tent sites are very loud due to the traffic.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Good campground with all facilities you'd expect.
May 09, 2018
After 10 noise is very minimal so if you want to stay up late and just celebrate with friends without being raunchy this is not the place. It's super strict
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Great place to stay. No TV reception, but who needs it in an area that beautiful.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Deluxe Cabins were very dirty, Floor wasn't clean at all. When we arrived at the cabin all doors were closed so no ventilation since days, means stuffy room. Childrens playground was also dirty with a lot of trash all over. Guess I will not come back to that place.
May 07, 2018
I tried to email and to call to ask about the appliances in the Deluxe cabin with amazing shaded deck, I was told only a partial kitchen, only a microwave. I pre-cooked everything and packed all my out door appliances and grills just to walk in the cabin and find a stove&oven :( !! I over packed and was prepared to cook everything outside. No outdoor movie was a bummer for the kids. We’ll be bac
May 07, 2018
It was a nice stay. Friendly staff. I would have given a 5 star rating if the site was not sandy but a harder surface.
May 07, 2018
The owner served us ice cream and made us pancakes the next morning! She visited with guests at the pool and was a personable host! I remember this KOA from a visit 18 years ago; the owners resurrected it from a community pariah and turned it in to a family-friendly pride of the community.
May 07, 2018
Pool area not well kept and pool heater not working.
May 06, 2018
Well planned out KOA, lots of activities and attractions for families. Only complaint is bathroom and shower situation a bit small for the number of campsites. Would come back.
May 04, 2018
May 01, 2018
I absolutely loved this KOA Campground. They had all kinds of different cabins, 10 sites in the back, nice bathrooms and showers, and a large barbecue area in the middle. The decor throughout the campground is awesome, set up like the gold-mining days. Hor Springs are only 15 minutes past the campground, and the Silver City Ghost Town is 9 miles away.
May 01, 2018
Friendly staff and large, clean campsites. Nice place to stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
I really liked it here! There were enough trees and thus shade! The facilities were good and the staff was very friendly!
Apr 30, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Reasonable prices. Close to Lake Isabella and Kernville.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.