Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
It was great, cabin was not as clean and I would prefer but it worked
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
The place was nice enough. It doesn't state that linens are not provided for the cabins. The laundry room was taken up most of the day by staff doing laundry. only 2 of the 3 washers were working.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was clean and nicely kept but we were overall disappointed with the campground itself it seemed a little run down, the activities they stated online were not available, the pool was freeezing, the play ground was run down. The people there were very nice but this place needs some updating.
Apr 15, 2018
Camp was nice and clean, staff was helpful. Dump station rinse water hose was leaking and sprayed water all over you, just needed some repair and attention! Overall, we liked the camp and would stay again when in the area.
Apr 11, 2018
The restrooms and showers were rather dirty. Branches were hanging quite low into the RV parking space
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
a tired old KOA
Apr 07, 2018
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Perfect for my overnight stay while on the road and passing through the area.
Apr 07, 2018
This is a really cute KOA. It is decorated really cute. The pull through RV sites are easy to use. The staff is very friendly. The bathrooms are very clean. It has a good size dog park.
Apr 06, 2018
Hope to come back again.
Apr 06, 2018
Everyone is friendly enough. However, the campground is "run down." The playground is falling apart, the game-room only had 2 games working. The restrooms were clean enough, but again very "aged". They have stoves but not BBQ grills for Cottages. When checking in, they didn't have any maps of the campground or area. We were told they won't get anymore until Memorial Day weekend.
Apr 05, 2018
great STAY QUITE. STAFF WAS VERY NICE WILL STAY AGAIN
Apr 05, 2018
We rolled in after dark trying to make movie night. Turns out this and Sunday pancake breakfast only happen in certain months. The kids were pretty disappointed and we were too. A fun western-themed camp with showers, cold kiddie/pool (advertised heated), big camp kitchen and playground, splash pad (not working), mining sluice, and variety of cabins, RV spots, and tent sites just off the highway.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
It was great and very beautiful
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Very accommodating staff, friendly and willing to help if needed. Unique camp decorations of old western gear, very nicely done. Thank you for our pleasant stay.
Mar 30, 2018
Got there weather was horrible. The people that were there in evening offered another camp site where the wind would be blocked by a delux tent. They saw us with kids and were concerned. We asked about an upgrade to a cabin and in less then 5 minutes we were getting our key. Over all we were glad to have chosen to stay here. Game room needs some attention.
Mar 29, 2018
The camp grounds seemed a little run down. Rest rooms clean, showers nice and hot, staff friendly.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
one word awsome
Mar 27, 2018
Great little place ith friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Had an amazing time. The staff there made us fell like family. Top notch in all categories. I well be going back!
Feb 24, 2018
Taking a hot shower after a 2 day stay in Death Valley was great. Check-in was very easy. This KOA is very easy to find. On the downside: there was no soap in the women's rest room and the RV area needs more security lighting at night at least along the walking paths. One of the sitting stools in the men's shower area needs replacement.
Feb 22, 2018
Nice KOA and great staff. 10-15 minutes from Lake Isabella and Kernville. Sites are easy to pull through and fully equipped.Cute little bar inside main office to hang with other guests. We will be back:)
Feb 21, 2018
Wi-Fi didn’t work well cable TV did not work and overall not much to do at this KOH staff is pleasant everything was clean but not likely to go back
Feb 19, 2018
Great spot! Nice clean cabin. Cute comfortable and cozy. Staff was great. Wood they had for sale did not burn though. Come to think of it, it didnt burn a few years back when we stayed either (note to self, dont buy it anymore). Super nice neighbor gave us some, and we had a nice bbq. Wish we'd stayed two nights. coming back next year.
Feb 15, 2018
Friendly Staff. Clean facilities. Very helpful. If I ever get out that way again I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
Feb 12, 2018
This was my first stay at any KOA, and I had a great time! I rented a cabin which was a good balance of rustic comfort for the members of my party who were not able to do tent camping. The facilities were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the kamping kitchen!
Feb 11, 2018
Small but nice management, old but clean and friendly services.
Feb 08, 2018
�� ������� �� � ����� ����� �ύ���� ��ύ� ������� ������ ���ݪ���ύ ��ύ� ��� ���� �ω� �� � ������� ����� � ����
Feb 08, 2018
Had a nice relaxing time.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
It was a really nice and clean KOA. Everyone was friendly and the pull through was easy and made hooking up easy.
Jan 10, 2018
It was good the cabin was clean and nice, there was no coffee maker which was a bummer. The only complaint I really have is that there is so much dirt! Everything got dirty!!! We tracked dirt into the cabin and car. If there was more gravel it would be better.
Jan 10, 2018
No view of Lake or river, NO CABLE TV, Other than that small clean campground and store.
Jan 09, 2018
Spots were a decent size. Everything was just okay. This is a good spot to stay for a night and move on.
Jan 05, 2018
Very nice location. We brought our granddaughters and they had a blast playing with the other kids staying there as well as the owners kids. We plan on coming back.
Jan 04, 2018
The stay was great! We truly enjoyed every minute we were there. Definitely will be going again!
Jan 04, 2018
Loved this little park....perfect location...easy in ....easy out.....so quiet and peaceful....nice staff and great little store and bar...will stay here again..
Jan 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals