Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 12, 2018
It was a really nice and clean KOA. Everyone was friendly and the pull through was easy and made hooking up easy.
Jan 10, 2018
It was good the cabin was clean and nice, there was no coffee maker which was a bummer. The only complaint I really have is that there is so much dirt! Everything got dirty!!! We tracked dirt into the cabin and car. If there was more gravel it would be better.
Jan 10, 2018
No view of Lake or river, NO CABLE TV, Other than that small clean campground and store.
Jan 09, 2018
Spots were a decent size. Everything was just okay. This is a good spot to stay for a night and move on.
Jan 05, 2018
Very nice location. We brought our granddaughters and they had a blast playing with the other kids staying there as well as the owners kids. We plan on coming back.
Jan 04, 2018
The stay was great! We truly enjoyed every minute we were there. Definitely will be going again!
Jan 04, 2018
Loved this little park....perfect location...easy in ....easy out.....so quiet and peaceful....nice staff and great little store and bar...will stay here again..
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
need update.....
Dec 30, 2017
The campsite was very clean. The cabin was so pretty and usable. We had a campfire and the campfire ring was ready to go. We were able to relax see the stars and tour the area right from the campsite.
Dec 30, 2017
Everyone there was so helpful and courteous
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Very clean and nice to have a pub on site.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved all of the amenities.
Dec 24, 2017
Next time we will camp in the spring, summer, early fall. The camp is nice. The campers not so much (drunks). The employees were very helpful. The camp sites were good. Age is starting to take it's toll. We would have had more fun if it was warmer.
Dec 20, 2017
Employees were very nice, the cabin was clean everything was wonderful... great stay
Dec 19, 2017
Wonderful campground in a beautiful part of California
Dec 12, 2017
Friendly staff and nice pull through site. Situated right off the highway so a bit of road noise. Would like to be closer to lake or river. Well kept.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
This is not one of my favorite KOAs. The cabin was not very clean, and for a deluxe cabins there were no towels, only a partial bathroom, and only linens for the largest bed. I thought the amenities offered for children were nice, although not in season. The store was small and the items in it were covered in dust. The store sold hot dogs but didn’t sell any buns, which was odd.
Dec 02, 2017
Where do I start ! 1. I stayed in your single room cabin, it was nice cabin and very clean! 2. Grounds around the campsite are kept up, bathrooms nice and clean! 3. Employees working at this KOA are very friendly and professional! 4. Food in the store, in the pub the food is good very reasonably priced! 5. This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed in, look forward to coming back!
Dec 02, 2017
Easy in and out good location clean
Nov 30, 2017
It was a family outing with 3 motorhomes and 2 cabins. One cabin was not clean upon arrival but was rended to. All else was fine.
Nov 30, 2017
Loved everything. From the owners to the people that worked there to our cabin. We had a great time.
Nov 29, 2017
My stay was pleasant and the staff was great. I had a couple issues with my cabin and I was told my account would be credited but have not received a credit or a call back to date.
Nov 29, 2017
I would stay again, campsite (backbin style) was clean and functioned well. Bathrooms were clean and showers were hot.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Great 3 days/2 nights in a cabin. Cabin was very nice. Arrived at the KOA early and they let us park and unload our dual sport bikes and head out for a ride. Came back late in the afternoon and checked in. Rest room and showers were good. Other campers were friendly and quite. We really enjoyed the KOA and the Lake Isabella area. The KOA hosts were friendly & helpful. We had a great long weekend.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a fabulous time. It was relaxing, comfortable and a really good way to spend Thanksgiving. The cabin was perfect for us. Thank you Tammy, Summer and the crew!
Nov 27, 2017
Excellent - quiet & clean despite the holiday weekend. Very pleased!
Nov 27, 2017
the absence of tv reception and no cable hookup was discouraging. water pressure was too variable. rough roads, small fire pits, kids riding and running on sidewalk around offce/bathroom was dangerous. a man stood by his vehicle parked in space 1 and urinated while kids were outside playing. will not be staying at this site again.
Nov 27, 2017
Quick overnight with RV on the way to Death Valley. The facility was fine even though it was crowded this time of year. Other guests were respectful and quiet. I'd recommend it if you need a place to crash, no if you're looking for amazing nature scenes outside the RV windows.
Nov 27, 2017
The management was great, they were friendly and accomodating, they made us feel very welcome. The campground is well maintained and very family friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice and clean campgrounds. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas!
Nov 26, 2017
The staff was great as always
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Campground is nicely decorated but showers, toilets were not very clean. Also a bit old.
Nov 05, 2017
Very flexible and sweet.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice people but camps showers need cleaning and improving.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice people, nice facility, nice saloon.
Nov 05, 2017
Unfriendly
Nov 05, 2017
Great site! Grounds were very clean, large pretty pool and pool area, excellent bar that served food on site - loved it here!
Nov 03, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We had Sooooooo much fun! The kids loved it and my husband and myself really enjoyed ourselves. Definitely worth staying at this KOA. I'm not much for camping myself but the cabin was amazing and my husband and the kids can't wait to go back.
Oct 31, 2017
GREAT STAY LOTS OF FUN FOR KIDS AND FAIMLIES WILL BE BACK AGAIN
Oct 30, 2017
Was really fun .
Oct 30, 2017
This was our 3rd year coming for the Halloween festivities & the Cushmanâs did not disappoint! We rented a cabin this year instead of bringing our trailer & still felt like we were enjoying the outdoors. From the ice cream social to the pumpkin carving, glitter tattoos, costume contest, site decorating contest, haunted house & the pancake breakfast, it was all a blast!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals