Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2019
They were very friendly and helpful. Even though it snowed we were able stay warm in our tented area. Able too cook 2 turkeys for Thanksgiving.
Dec 02, 2019
The employees were great. Each one was very friendly and helpful. We were put in a smaller cabin than we reserved. But it ended up being okay.
Dec 02, 2019
We stayed in the largest cabin at $220 a night. Both queen size beds were old and lumpy and the frames were broken, held up by bricks! I don't think the sheets had been washed either. The master bathroom toilet was constantly running after each flushing. The faucet at the kitchen sink was super loose. The futon in the living room was screwed in the open position. Very unhappy.
Dec 01, 2019
The staff (Lucy)is very helpful I would definitely come back to this KOA when I’m in the area again
Nov 26, 2019
The young woman at the desk was proficient, friendly and helpful. The space we had was quiet and fit our needs
Nov 25, 2019
Ditch in front of our steps full of water, heaters did not work, only one blanket, fire sensor beeped every forty seconds starting at midnight and all night and next day, Had microwave next to sign that says cannot use to prepare food...glasses and silverware were dirty and had to be rewashed..the dinner table was so sticky that we had to wash it several times and still felt sticky. We left early!
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Welcomming service and information in top class. They have what is needef. ����������������
Nov 14, 2019
Ideal location for our travels, nice staff and a lovely wide park. The cowboy theme is great fun too..
Nov 11, 2019
Easy parking,very clean facilitys,friendly hosts, all in all, excellent.
Nov 05, 2019
Clean, friendly staff
Nov 05, 2019
We loved it. Thanks to Sierra for making our stay extra nice!
Nov 04, 2019
WiFi not working. litle water from shower. Can not conect the waterhose, we need to buy a part in the shop. Not a nice place to stay
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
The only complaint is that we were given space 11 which is way too narrow. All the other spaces were about 10 feet wider. If we come back we will request a different space. The people working there were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well stocked. It was quiet at night.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The staff was friendly. They were always attentive and helpful. The facilities were clean and there was always a flurry of activity by the employees cleaning and organizing. There really wasn't much for the kids to do, no activities, it is offseason. Some of the playground equipment looked a little rough and did not look sturdy. A good campsite for a layover but not an extended stay with kid
Oct 28, 2019
Been going to that campsite for almost over 10 years haven’t been there in the last five but it’s always good people of warm and welcome and very helpful
Oct 28, 2019
It was an all around great stay at Kern River KOA. Everyone that worked there always has a smile on their face and were helpful. They even let us move camp sites to a shaded area and it was a great move.
Oct 25, 2019
onfrendly lady at the desk, but when I re-act on the same way she was easy to go. The facilty is a bit oldfashion, and the water in the pool was much to cold!
Oct 23, 2019
enjoyed my time there. Very friendly staff
Oct 21, 2019
Great site staff is always very nice love this place
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
I stayed in the "big" cabin. Last time I was told I had to move cabins because they were renovating it. Well, nothing has changed. Added a different bed that was on concrete blocks. Still dirty. No trash can, paper towels or soap in any bathroom. very disappointing. Megan & Sadie were awesome and took good care of us. Cabin is DEFINITELY NOT worth $210.00 a night. I left it cleaner
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We were welcomed by the lovely smiles of Mary, Meghan and I think the other young woman was Sophie. The pub was a nice addition. Even locals who aren’t camping we’re patrons. Great hospitality! Well stocked store and nice campsites. We’d come back.
Oct 15, 2019
All staff are very friendly
Oct 15, 2019
The website discussed a lot of weekend activities and we were super excited for them. The pamphlet given to us listed them. I didn’t bring breakfast for both mornings expecting pancake breakfast on Sunday AND it didn’t happen. It turns out it is a peak season thing it was not clear it was peak season only.... disappointing.
Oct 15, 2019
Utilities are very old , need a lot of upgrades But employees are very friendly
Oct 14, 2019
Fun and clean location, staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2019
Dump station has a LOT to be desired! The access is impeded by the utility cart that parks adjacent to the area and the grade surrounding the dump port slopes uphill and away from the dump receptacle, making it virtually impossible to get an acceptable tank discharge. Not good!
Oct 11, 2019
Shower water temperature kept changing from very hot to very cold. $25 a night cleaning fee seems a bit unreasonable. Cabin very run down and mattress extremely soft and bumpy.
Oct 09, 2019
Very kindly desk employee���
Oct 08, 2019
No wifi campsite needs updating
Oct 08, 2019
I love everything about this campground! Awesome, friendly staff, great amenities and location..
Oct 08, 2019
This rating has nothing to do with staff and amentities those were great. My rating is based on the tent site layout. There are no barriers between tent sites ( I.e logs, stones). Tent sites have hardly any shade and we could not park our car on the site. Our parking spot wasn’t conveniently located near our site (#4) and the site was right on the road. We were so insulted we ended up just leavi
Oct 05, 2019
Tight entrance to park. Once you get in there enough room to maneuver. Friendly staff
Oct 01, 2019
We appreciate our stay at your KOAkabin tank you !
Sep 30, 2019
Excellent, thank you KOA.
Sep 30, 2019
This stay was cut short due to the weather. However, we have stayed here before. This is one of our favorite KOAs due to it’s location.
Sep 27, 2019
Very enthusiastic staff, keen to do well. They are aware of improvements that can and will be made. Very pretty area, excellent facilities nearby.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
It was clean of trash, but all dirt...none of the campgrounds in the area have asphalt or cement pads. Dog walk area is under construction, staff nice, no local channels were found on the antenna so We used our directTv. Canyons in and out of Weldon are narrow, and challenging for a 40’ 5th wheel. Office staff very accommodating and they did have pancakes on Sunday morning. They are updating 50
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Enjoyed our stay! Clean and staff was friendly. Too bad that movie night and pancake breakfast was not happening.
Sep 16, 2019
Coming for 5 yrs & we used to love it, but since ownership change gone downhill. Pool area absolutely infested w/yellow jackets patio & pool. Still advertising ice cream, movie & pancake breakfast online & in prints but they don't do anymore - did ice cream only because some folks complained. They added a cleaning fee on top of cabin rental fee - aren't you supposed to clean it anyways!
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean, not terribly crowded when we visited. Ice cream at social was really great! Women's shower slow drain which encouraged a quick shower.
Sep 15, 2019
Great personel. Very good service. Big kampground
Nov 10, 2019
Excellent
- Gilbert R on Google
Oct 30, 2019
Great facilities and great location
- Dalton Jackson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.