La Junta KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2019
Easy to get to. Near train tracks and lots of trains. Too much light at night. May have long wait on check in. Close to small strip and Walmart.
Sep 25, 2019
Need to spray for ants. Our picnic table was infested with them so unusable. Also a huge problem it’s mosquitoes. When we asked if they sprayed, we got a curt ‘no’.
Sep 25, 2019
Was closed at 1:00 for checkin and never saw who inchecked us over the phone. Never got a receipt. Slots narrow with overhanging tree limbs. Not the best KOA I've ever been at.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very cute cabin!! Restrooms were clean and up-to-date. Campground was quiet, peaceful and relaxing. A great experience!!
Sep 23, 2019
LaJunta KOA is a stop we make each trip west from Kansas. The campground is well kept and clean with level sites and the older sites have trees. The office staff is friendly and efficient.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Staff was nice and courteous. They do advertise a pool, but wasn’t open and hasn’t been open all summer. We hooked up the electricity, and water, and sewer, tried to dump, but the sewer was backed up and we got a nasty foot bath! Staff moved us to another site. What a hassle. But the stay was okay for a one night stop and it was right next to Walmart.
Sep 23, 2019
This campground has great potential, but could use some work. The dog area had a bunch of spider webs in between the wooden fence posts, and those fence posts could use a fresh coat of paint. The play structures in the dog area could be fun, but they're old and rotting and could also use a fresh coat paint. The premium tent sites were interesting. The pool is closed and being renovated.
Sep 21, 2019
Great stay, the owner were great to talk to ,just good people
Sep 21, 2019
Great place to stay, very safe
Sep 21, 2019
Sites are a little short with a longer RV if you're towing or pulling with a vehicle.
Sep 21, 2019
Nice people. Good stay.
Sep 20, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. The mattress was very hard and covered in plastic. We knew we were in a pet cabin, but we didn't expect to find pet hair on the bed cover when we got there. But the worst thing was that although it is advertised as pet friendly our dog got covered in burs while walking around. It took about an hour to cut them all out. I would have added some nice feedback but I'm out of spac
Sep 20, 2019
Nice place to see dinosaur tracks!!!�
Sep 19, 2019
The staff was helpful and kind. The place needs updates. Old is ok but, run down and dreary looking is not appealing. It wasn't a place I would reccomend or want to come back to
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Not the best we have stayed in
Sep 17, 2019
The Jeep rental and the people make this place
Sep 17, 2019
Hello we have been staying at this KOA for a few years. Brad had taken over around 3years ago and the positive changes have really been showing up. A couple of years ago we approached him about possibly installing some grab bars in the restrooms as we travel with people that have mobility issues the next time we visited they were installing grab bars and have made more upgrades 5 stars to Him
Sep 16, 2019
Staff very friendly and campsites are clean. The bathrooms are clean also. We had pleasant stay and we will be back.
Sep 16, 2019
The KOA needs some work. The bathroom was clean. The price is a high given the amenities.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Nice host, greeted us with bottles of water on a hot day. Only complaint is neighbors with dogs barking and lots of contractors who left headlights on into my tent for way too long, not the fault of KOA. Nice hot shower and clean restrooms.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Good stop for an overnight or two, close to hwy 50. Some repairs going on to pool and playground so check before you book. Older park but nicely managed. Check out the local chutneys atthe shop.
Sep 12, 2019
This Campground is always very neat and the staff is very helpful. We will stay here again.
Sep 12, 2019
This our second stsy this year. The sites sre nice and they Are constantly making upgrades to their sites.
Sep 12, 2019
tents site were okay, sort of private, sink in each site. Pool was closed all summer due to a liner break, they couldn't get it fixed, but it would have been nice to have that posted on their web site. We would have went else where. We could use the community room, BUT it required them holding our drivers license until we returned the key. We NEVER had to do this before to use a community room.
Sep 10, 2019
There one night enjoyed our stay
Sep 09, 2019
great camp site one of the best tent sites we have stayed in, arrived with kids it would have been nice to know on the web site that the pool was being rebuilt, but we made due, will be staying there again
Sep 09, 2019
We had a great stay at the KOA in La Junta, Colorado! The facilities were very clean, our site was very level and the staff were all very helpful, especially Grace. She was terrific! I would definitely recommend this campground!
Sep 08, 2019
Hoping they are in process of rebuilding pool, nice shade
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Everything was good just no swimming pool. Prices seem a little high even with discount. Personal were nice and friendly. All in all a good stay. Nice picnic tables and firepits. Spots nice and level and not on top of each other. We will come back.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
No grass, few frees
Sep 03, 2019
Brad &Wendee were marvelous & went above & beyond to help us out. Also rented a car from them which worked out perfect for us. They were both very helpful. Definitely would return again in a heartbeat. Thanx Brad & Wendee !
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Nice park. Pool out for reconstruction. Great location-walk to Walmart.
Aug 31, 2019
Parks a mess, no pool, torn up driveways. We have stayed in years past and it was awesome. Not this time, and for check in which took almost an hour, there was one new employee who was overwhelmed,. Poor management in my opinion. I will say for a 35 foot Class A RVer the site was level.
Aug 31, 2019
Very clean and quite campground. Host was very friendly and informative. Would stay again.
Aug 29, 2019
Enjoyed the quiet location with no traffic noise. Office personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Appreciated the doggy treat. Park is well laid out but pretty tight for our 40ft rv. Pool was under repair and not open for use. Nice place to stay in that area.
Aug 28, 2019
A very nice stop over, very quiet spot. We would definitely stay there again. Lovely people.
Aug 26, 2019
Pool out of service!!!
Aug 26, 2019
The site was level and they had a nice shaded miniature golf course. The pool is closed. The liner has torn and big chunks of concrete were piled up in front of it. The dog park is small, in need of repair and only sand. The permanent residents of the park, use the dog park like a litter box, they don't pick up after their dogs. With the route we choose this was our only option. Worst KOA ever.
Aug 26, 2019
This was our second stay in two years. Everything was fine.
Aug 25, 2019
Folks were very friendly and nice, but the spaces are small and turns are too tight for a long wheelbase. Not easy to maneuver, especially when hot and tired. Took three tries to find a space I could fit.
Aug 24, 2019
Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Oct 08, 2019
So glad I was able to get a site for a couple of nights. Very busy Campground. well-maintained. Somebody in the ladies bathroom likes the color purple. Lol. It’s refreshing! Plenty of hot water great showers. The girl that checked me in was very helpful I didn’t get her name
- JILLERNST on Trip Advisor
Oct 30, 2019
We have stayed there several times it is clean and people were friendly.
- Bea Luehring on Google
Oct 21, 2019
We only stayed for one night and were able to get a deluxe cabin. The cabin was nice, clean, and had everything you would need. The propane grill provided did the job, wish they had a grill brush though. The fire rings were nice, but I would recommend buying your wood elsewhere. I purchased $14 dollars worth and they dropped off 13 tiny pieces, it burnt up rather quickly. All in all I probably would only stay there in a pinch with my camper, but the cabin was nice for short notice.
- Travis Corlis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.