La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

Info: 719-384-9580

Email This Campground

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabin, Camper, Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
1 night, quiet area but close to shopping. The staff very nice and helpful. The office had rv supplies that was very reasonable and souvenirs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! It is pretty convenient to have a 24-hour Walmart Superstore, Subway, Wendys, Village Inn (also open 24 hours) & Little Caesar's Pizza, plus a Dollar Store, all within five minutes walk...! Have a great fall season of travel & be safe! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 20, 2018
No grass. Dirt dust gravel n rock. Pool was disgusting. No bathrooms at pool. Mini golf was run down and cost extra. Rex building closed. Dog park was a joke. Could not sit out because of the dust and flys. Way over priced and overrated. $20 per night is what us should be not $47. KOA never again. Walmart is a better spot. Still killing flys in my MH
Sep 20, 2018
Quick overnight stay, convient location, easy in and out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us & travel safe! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 19, 2018
We had a great time at this campground. Brad is working hard to make the stay here a great time. This isn’t a destination campground but it is a nice level place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for those mighty kind words, but I must also thank our great team, including my wife & sons & some wonderful staff, that allow us to make everyday better! We appreciate the encouragement! And, it certainly is level!!! Have a great journey and we hope to see you again - be safe out there! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Pool area & playground could use some TLC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are very right! We have given our playground a lot of attention this year, adding inflatable water slides & a bounce castle. We are working on getting our grass to grow in, & will be adding another piece of playground equipment next year. As for the pool, yes, it does need some TLC, & we will be working on that next spring. We hope to add a sunshade & expand the deck. Thanks for your feedback!
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Its a lovely place and Brad was very friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Brad is working on being lovely as well, but we all realize that he has a ways to go in that department...! LOL! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Travel safe & HAVE FUN!!! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Just a nice place to visit. This is a laid back pretty quiet KOA. Staff was great, and the park is well kept. I will come back often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you - we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful fall travel season & be safe out there! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 12, 2018
We had a last minute route change and we were so happy a KOA Campground was available. Upon arrival the host was super friendly and helpful. Our site was great (level, easy access, functioning utilities), the campground was quiet, and the showers were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad we could be here for you & thanks for your very nice comments! Travel safe & have fun, wherever the road leads you! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 12, 2018
Level site with pull through great for overnight stay. Also, many sites including mine were shaded with good sized trees. Clean, quality bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words. We have planted over 100 trees in the past two years to provide the next generation of shade trees - watch them grow! Have a wonderful fall season of travel - be safe! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 11, 2018
This makes our third stay at the La Junta KOA campground. We have recommended it to others who RV. The owner/staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I used their shower facilities on our most recent visit, they were clean and well lit. We will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, thank you! Your very kind words made our day!! We look forward to seeing you again - have fun & travel safely! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 11, 2018
A very good experience - the staff was exceptional and the facility great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much - we'll keep up the good work! Enjoy your travels & be safe! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 10, 2018
please fix the toilet seat in the mens room

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Umm, there are two, and nothing is wrong with either.... Our bathrooms are thoroughly cleaned daily and inspected twice more each day, and we have received no report of any issues with the toilet seats. Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Sep 10, 2018
No cable tv��

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have unlimited, streaming high-speed Wifi AND 17 channels of "regular" TV that you can pull in with a conventional RV antenna. Why have very expensive & very limited cable?! Cheers! The La Junta KOA Team
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice, great management. Clean tent sight, prices a bit high, but the added amenities at the site were top notch and impressive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Our newly remodeled tent sites each have sinks, electrical outlets, lighting, counter workspace, tent platform (premium sites are covered), fire ring, charcoal grill, storage locker, picnic table, grass & shade - we're very proud of them! Travel safe & have a great fall season! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 09, 2018
Bathrooms run down. Staff neither knowledgeable nor helpful or not to be found. Problem with water,which was shut off when we arrived. Constant noise from construction equipment and trench digging. Did not meet KOA standards for cleanliness or attractiveness. We were not guided to our site.
Sep 09, 2018
The staff was very friendly & helpful, the bathrooms were so very clean, great showers , the grounds were well kept! I would gladly recommend La Junta, CO KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you-your kind words mean a lot to us!We are working hard to make our KOA the best it can be & provide a great stay for our guests. In just over 2 years, we have replaced all fencing, planted over 100 trees, remodeled & upgraded all tent sites, playground & store, added lots of night lighting, a deluxe patio site & cabins, painted everything, replaced all shower faucets & more. Cheers to you!
Sep 07, 2018
To tight for big rigs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sad to hear that it was too tight for your taste, but we do have 40+ foot coaches towing in all the time and they seem to manage. Yes, in our ideal world, there would be more space to maneuver, but there is simply no way to make it so. Big rig drivers, take it slow & careful, and you'll do just fine! We have sites up to 85' long, so you'll fit. Cheers & be safe! Your La Junta KOA Team
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
La Junta KOA has been home for my family for 4 months while we were looking for a house. The place is great. Brad and his team are doing an awesome job. The restrooms are fantastic, nice and clean. The staff are really nice and helpful. All in all we had a very pleasant stay in the park and will recommend it to others. Thanks KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We truly enjoyed having your family stay with us and welcome you back to visit anytime! We hope your new house is everything that you want it to be! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Great campground. Great staff. Thanks for the stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great guests! Thanks for staying! Travel safe & have a great fall camping season...! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 05, 2018
This is a really nice campground. Have stayed here many times. Will continue to do so in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, and we look forward to having you back! Travel safe out there! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 05, 2018
The campsites were fine. We had 3 dogs and the walking area was close and well maintained. Pool way great, was very hot that weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words and we're glad your dogs enjoyed the stay! Have a safe, fun fall season of travel! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 05, 2018
Water not to good. Sewer slow at dumping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're curious as to why you thought our city water was not too good, as most seem fine with it. Yes, the sewer is slow to dump - the campground is almost totally flat, so we encourage our guests to use plenty of water to make the flow go. Most of the park was built in the 50's & we think some of the trees are not playing nice with the sewer pipes, so we plan on replacing a line or two next spring.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Some of the facilities need a deep cleaning. The recreation room looks "grungy" and the pool needs a deep cleaning as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful but the facility needs a little updating. They offered to leave the pool open a little after dark for us which was very nice, but would recommend the pool stay open until around 10 for those of us who are out during the day until dark

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. One of our winter projects will be to spruce up our Rec Room - it does need it! We just got a new pool cleaning machine, so that should help. Unfortunately, we can't leave the pool open past dark as there is no lighting - yet! - and it would be unsafe. Again, another improvement project on our list. Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 04, 2018
Staff was very helpful. This is our second stay here and we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the warning! No, seriously, we appreciate your kind words and your repeat business - it means we must be doing something right (we hope!)! We look forward to seeing you again and wish you safe travels until then! Cheers from Your La Junta KOA Team!
Sep 04, 2018
The restroom cleanliness rated about a 7 compared to most other KOAs. The grass areas were dominated by weeds and cockleburs. The water from the campground spigot was cloudy. Since this is the only reputable campground between Lamar and Pueblo people have few other choices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We, too, would love for some of our guests to have more camping options.... We are happy to say that we truly enjoy about 9 out of 10 of our guests! We hope your next camping experience puts a smile on your face :~} Cheers! The La Junta KOA Team
Sep 02, 2018
It was not very pleasant. It wasn’t clean feeling. I was disappointed that the golf course was an additional cost though it was not very good or maintained well. There was a slide for a playground and a few bouncers but they weren’t inflated. It was not good. The dog park was very small. We did not enjoy our stay. We will not go back again. Not what we’re used to at a Koa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We put up our inflatables upon request as we staff them for safety reasons - the wind can come up very quickly without notice & we don't want anyone getting hurt, but if no one is wanting to play on them, our staff works on other projects. We would have been happy to put them up for you. We would like to have a bigger dog park, but we have no room.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Have been staying at this KOA for many years. Had high hopes for continued improvements with new owners. But sadly, this will probably be our last stay. The grounds are not improving (parked hearse, old tractor (with the smell of oil & fuel) old equipment throughout the park, as well as old RV’s and cars, in the designated areas for longer RV’s, making it difficult to maneuver. And fire ants!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last stay. The hearse is for our Haunted Campground in Oct. The RV's & cars in our longer spaces were guests. It is too bad you did not notice that all fencomg in the campground has been replaced, over 100 trees planted, the tent sites & playground remodeled, a deluxe patio site and coffee & treats trailer added. Travel safe! Your La Junta KOA Tea
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Just a typical dumpy KOA. Low water pressure. Bunch of livy units. Just not real appetizing, but the only option in LaJunta.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What is a "livy" unit??? Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Aug 25, 2018
It was great,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Have an awesome rest of the summer - travel safe! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Aug 25, 2018
Water supply is bad. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Interesting ... we are on City water, it is tested constantly and tastes pretty darn good. Our campground was built in the 1950's (is it "old" or "historic"?!) and the pipes are certainly not new, which is why we encourage all guests to run the water for a few seconds to clear any rust. Other than that, our water supply is good. Thanks for sharing. Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Our truck broke down the previous stop but we already made reservations several stops ahead. La Junta KOA was very patient with us and changed our arrival dates several times. Thank you! The bathrooms are lovely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We know how frustrating it is to have a breakdown - or more (unless you are listening to Tom Petty...!), been there, done that, so we try to be as accommodating as we can. Hopefully you will have smooth sailing for the rest of your journey! Safe travels - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Aug 19, 2018
We were very happy with the accusations!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOL! The only thing we can think of accusing you of was having a good time, so we're glad you were happy about it! We think you meant "accommodations", our rustic camping cabin you stayed in, and were still happy about that as well! Too funny! Have a great summer of light-hearted adventures, and be safe! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Aug 16, 2018
We have been here before but this time the facilities were filthy, grounds unkept, trees need trimmed to keep off vehicles, staff do not appear to care about facility. Items in gift shop gad dust and cobwebs all over them. Does not appear that men's room cleaned for 2 to 3 days while there. This could be a great place if a little they would take some pride in the place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Travel safe! The La Junta KOA Team
Aug 16, 2018
Very friendly staff, quick response to special requests, grounds are well kept and welcoming. Loved my stay and will be back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind words, and we hope to see you down the road! Travel safe & have a great summer of adventures! Cheers - Your La Junta KOA Team
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals