La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

Info: 719-384-9580

Email This Campground

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabin, Camper, Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2019
Great staff! Coffee shop right on the grounds. Clean bathrooms and grounds.
May 18, 2019
For a KOA journey they have quite a few amenities. It has a lot of long term residents and several really dumpy looking rigs there. The absolute worst thing for us was pulling into a flooded site when it hadn't been raining. I appreciate their attempt at having grass between sites but flooding a site that has a reservation for that night is not good. The side where the hook ups were was a swamp.
May 18, 2019
It was a good one night stay. The sites were close to each other and had s crowded feel. But they were friendly and clean.
May 17, 2019
nice long pull thru. friendly staff
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the last 4 years. Something has changed -- I understand the importance to the bottom line of monthly or longer guests, but that should not impact the overall experience for the short term (Journey) guest. The campground seemed unkempt and the staff, other than the front desk clerk, were not at all customer oriented.
May 16, 2019
No parking .. place is too crammed up
May 15, 2019
Dirty, trash laying around, picnic table filthy, overgrown grass. Not enough hot water. Washing machines don't work properly and they know it! Pool not open. Advertised rec room is used as storage. Things in disrepair. This is nothing like it was advertised!! I have pictures of you're interested.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to comment. Tomorrow 5/17 we will re-open our newly remodeled Rec Room -it looks great! The pool doesn't open until end of May. Our washing machines seem to clean clothes just fine for everyone else. Re. the hot water, if you are referring to our showers, we have not had any concerns from others. We did get behind on mowing but are now caught up. Trash - nope, not here!
May 14, 2019
Two night stay in their deluxe studio cabin could have not been more pleasant. Conveniently located within walking distance to a 24 hr Walmart for anything you forgot. Visited Bents Fort, ate at a nice downtown restaurant, and took in a movie. Great stay with wonderful hosts and crew. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our guests seem to really enjoy our Studio Deluxe Cabins - thank you! We will be adding decks and patios on this summer. Travel safe & please come back anytime! Cheers from Your La Junta KOA Team!
May 13, 2019
Very friendly service and atmosphere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you - we try our best to please! Have a great summer of camping journeys! Cheers from Your La Junta KOA Team!
May 12, 2019
May 12, 2019
The bathrooms were the cleanest we have ever seen!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Our Housekeeping team takes pride in their work and we love them for it! We appreciate your noticing! Have a great summer of travel & be safe! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
May 10, 2019
Everything was fine, except there were no puppy poop mitts in either locations that we saw. Other than that, everything was fine. It was the first level site we had had in several KOA park stays, which we enjoyed.
May 10, 2019
I am not staying here to "camp" rather to travel& watch my son's college baseball team & work around games. Slow glitchy WI FI!!! If it's the best around then the bar is not set very high. There's no TV signal either, so bring a book. It is somewhat decent signal RIGHT next to the office in space 11 but couldn't stay online for 30 seconds in space 19

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and we are sorry our WiFi was not up to your expectations. In site #19 you probably had nine campers between your unit and the WiFi output, so that may be part of the reception issue. We will keep working to have the best WiFi available! Cheers from Your La Junta KOA Team!
May 09, 2019
Very nice friendly staff, excellent stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you - we do have a wonderful team here! Have a most enjoyable summer of travel - be safe! Cheers from Your La Junta KOA Team!
May 07, 2019
May 06, 2019
The owner decided he needed to take a trip to Texas so he left a woman in charge who he trained for 2 days. She did her best and was really sweet so even though things in the park weren’t up to par, it wasn’t her fault. The billing is still incorrect. The sites are okay but picnic tables dirty. Location is great- near a Walmart and a couple of restaurants and near lots of history.
May 06, 2019
Friendly quiet
May 05, 2019
Great stay at the KOA
May 03, 2019
Friendly staff and nice location
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
We stayed for one night and couldn’t have been happier! Very friendly upon arrival, very nice grounds, nice bathroom and laundry facilities and a great location!! The only issue I encountered is that our neighbor that pulled in after us unhooked our water line to hook his up but that wasn’t the campground’s Fault. We will definitely be back the next time we’re staying in the area!!
Apr 29, 2019
Check in was smooth and efficient. Sites are narrow, but offered plenty of room for our 43’ 5th. Well maintained and the coffee/snack trailer was a treat. Close to Walmart and other shops.
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Really enjoyed the site and the facilities. Bathrooms and showers were excellent. Really great to have the "coffee hut" on site. Good location to the town and surrounding areas including the National Park: Old Bent's Fort.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Spaces were nice , level, and well kept. No problem navigating with my 40ft 5th wheel. You could tell that the hosts take pride in the camp site. Brad and Nicole were very helpful and kind people. I had a little emergency with my camper when I first arrived and Brad was very quick to get me a very good mechanic to help me very quickly. I would stay here again.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Site wasn't very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and we will seek to do better. Spring is a challenging time in the campground business with new staff coming on each year and some learning their jobs faster than others - sometimes things get overlooked. We appreciate the reminder to get all sites checked everyday! Travel safe & have a great summer of travel! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Apr 15, 2019
Front desk was poor, not trained. Overcharged for site, no water on site not told

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We're sorry that we did not provide the experience you were looking for. I believe you caught a new staff member that had not been fully trained. She did correct your charges so you left without being overcharged. As for not having water, a yard faucet broke without telling us it was going to break & we have to shut off all the water to fix it!
Apr 14, 2019
Above and beyond customer service!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WoW! Thank you! You made our day!! Travel safe & have a great spring of adventures! Your La Junta KOA Team!
Apr 12, 2019
I love my stays at this KOA. This will be my 2nd stay in the Deluxe Cabins, in particular but I've previously stayed several times in the cabins and my stays have always been comfortable and accommodating. The Deluxe Cabin is now my favorite with it's own bathroom, queen bed, mini frig, microwave and sink. I really like the convenience of a fully made up bed waiting for me, towels and toiletries.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you like our Deluxe Studio Cabins - they have become pretty popular! We appreciate your repeat business and we hope to see you again soon! Travel safe & have a wonderful spring season! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
very friendly Staff, very clean shower and restroom. We came back !! �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind words, and thanks for coming back! Travel safe & have an awesome summer! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Apr 06, 2019
The road / driveways need grading to smooth out the potholes. Signage is easy to miss. Driving EB or WB on Hwy 50, the small KOA Journey sign is easy to miss. I drove past it going EB on arrival.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, and great timing! We just got in a long-awaited (expensive) piece of equipment, a land plane, for maintaining our roads & now they look AWESOME! We are soooo excited! Also, we are in the process of moving our marquee sign 20' closer to the highway, so that will help a bunch. We encourage our guests to call & we will gladly provide excellent directions to our oasis!
Apr 04, 2019
great campground to stay, best stocked parts dept I've seen yet. very helpful staff, will stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind comments and we would love to have you back! Travel safe & have a great summer! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Apr 04, 2019
Nice, quiet campground. Will stay again when I come back that way! Thanks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed your stay with us - thanks for visiting! Travel safe & enjoy your journey! Cheers from your friendly La Junta KOA Team!
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
3.5 out of 5 stars. Pro's: Close to amenities like Walmart, fast food, restaurants, etc. Very clean KOA grounds. Dog play area. Overall a nicer, small KOA campground. Staff friendly, helpful. Con's: NOISY at times. RV'ers partying until all hours, cussing, drinking, etc. Very close to main road, noisy! No staff at night to control unruly RV'er party people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments & we're sorry that some guests were too noisy at night. We do have staff on the premises 24x7 & have an after-hours number for guests to call if there are any issues - we did not receive any calls that night. We will promptly address anyone that is making noise past our quiet hours starting at 10 pm - we just need to be called! We all need our sleep! Safe travels!
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Cute cabins. Unique can be a experience! For many.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

100% pure American cabins, made in the USA (Great Falls, Montana, to be exact!)!! They are fun to stay in! Cheers & travel safe! Your La Junta KOA Team
Feb 04, 2019
Very friendly and helpful folks. No cable TV but have a powerful WiFi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great having you stay with us on your maiden voyage! We hope you had a safe trip home and many more enjoyable journeys to come...! Cheers! from Your Friends at La Junta KOA
Jan 24, 2019
I have stayed in the Rustic Cabins, several times over the past 10 years, always a great experience. This stay however, I was in for a treat, the Deluxe Cabin. How wonderful to be able to pull up to a cabin with queen bed, shower, toilet, sink, refrigerator, microwave, dishes, glassware, utensils, etc. I was able to walk in, shower, eat and have a great night's rest. Kudos for allowing pets :D

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We truly appreciate your repeat patronage and are very glad you enjoyed our new Deluxe Cabins. Who woulda thunk that having H2O in a cabin would be so nice, right! Travel safe & we look forward to your next visit! Cheers from Your La Junta KOA Team!
Jan 18, 2019
Helpful staff Clean restrooms Price reasonable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Badda-boom, badda-bing! 1-2-3's of a good stay at our KOA! We love our guests from the Dakota's - they are so real! Cheers from Your La Junta KOA Team!
Jan 10, 2019
Very welcoming owner. Cute clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words - we aim to please! Travel safe & have a great 2019! Cheers from Your La Junta KOA Team!
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
The staff was very helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! Travel safe & come back anytime! Cheers from Your La Junta KOA Team!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals