Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2022
Amenities are average. Management is poor. Manager would charge people different rates for the same spots. Expensive propane and electric. Would up charge for a second vehicle regardless of weather it would fit on designated spot. Never offered a partial refund for leaving a monthly half way into stay.
Jan 07, 2022
Jan 06, 2022
Great little gem of a park. Nice facilities, very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 31, 2021
Very nice.
Dec 28, 2021
This is a great place to stay. Very helpful staff and the place was spotless. This is a halfway point for some of our traveling and we intend on stay with them often.
Dec 15, 2021
Bathrooms were cold, but the signage was very entertaining. Water never got hot! The grounds were well kept and several improvements were underway. Great staff. Entrance signage could be improved. We passed it twice before using navigation to find location. Definitely will back next time we have a hunt in the area.
Dec 14, 2021
As always, Brad made us feel very welcome. Everything was in good shape. Love staying here!
Dec 11, 2021
Water hydrants were not heat wrapped to prevent freezing. We had no water. Had to thaw out much of the day. Had to purchase heat tape and foam insulation.
Dec 06, 2021
The "rustic cabin" was very clean and as advertised. Great value for the price. Will definitely stay at the La Junta KOA again!
Dec 06, 2021
It was delightful. Friendly staff. Clean and great location.
Nov 19, 2021
Very clean . Very Nice staff. 100 times better than a hotel. Thank you!
Nov 18, 2021
Very nice park and customer service.
Nov 11, 2021
Needs were met quickly and with no issues. Enjoyed a night in a deluxe cabin, great amenities in there. Campground was clean and well taken care of. Would definitely stay there again.
Nov 10, 2021
Not having cable hookup or good WiFi was a negative. The rest rooms were very clean. Pleasant staff.
Nov 09, 2021
Nov 09, 2021
Very nice facility with a lot see nearby.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
It is nice rv park but I would not stay there again because of all the rocks spread around which makes it difficult to pull a large 5th wheel around to miss them. I almost wrecked one of my jacks because of a tight turn because of the rock.
Nov 04, 2021
Great job of all the staff
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
Loved our camp space T4!!! Very quiet, safe and roomy . Bathrooms were great and showers were hot ! Will stay here again !
Nov 02, 2021
Brad and the team are doing a good job to make this a wonderful stop on our trip.
Nov 01, 2021
Owner was helpful in giving directions, recommending sights to see, and recommendation of restaurants. Nice clean facility, like some of the new additions (caboose) that are being added.
Nov 01, 2021
Staff was very friendly and the cabin was great!
Oct 31, 2021
Very friendly staff, they always go above and beyond. Very excited for the new caboose at the campground being used as lodging can't wait for it to be done.
Oct 30, 2021
It was a great campground. Very quiet and easy to get into. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 29, 2021
Walking distance to Walmart. We’ll cared for restrooms.
Oct 28, 2021
This was our third or forth stay. It was, as always, clean and lovely. Great camp host staff and amenities. Great location for launching day trips in area but always feels like home at end of day.
Oct 24, 2021
nice campground, close to Bents Old Fort,
Oct 23, 2021
Brad and his staff were so nice and accommodating. Attentive to my needs and concerns. Beautiful, clean and well maintained campground. I would highly recommend this campground! Thank you for the great experience.
Oct 21, 2021
Oct 21, 2021
Oct 20, 2021
Office staff super nice and helpful.
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
We stayed here two nights. We chose this location for an R&R day on an extended trip. We couldn't have made a better choice. We found a clean quiet comfortable place to stay, shopping close by to re-supply and friendly staff. We will definitely add this to our favorites list.
Oct 18, 2021
Nice site, poor service. I asked when I arrived if I could fill my propane tanks. Lady said tomorrow at 10:00 am when the qualified person comes. I stayed later than planned next day to get them filled at 10:00 am. The lady said the person is not coming! Very frustrating plus it seemed she was lying as she did not know what to say initially.
Oct 18, 2021
Location was great for our weekend getaway to SE Colorado.
Oct 18, 2021
Place is not really clean, dust, dirt on the corner, side walls. When you walk in, in general look clean but if pay more detail, are not clean. The heater and ac are very loud.
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Friendly staff, great location, beautifully kept grounds. First time at a Koa, and I was so impressed, I cannot wait until we try again.
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Very nice stay in their cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2021
The staff was very helpful upon our arrival. We had a towing issue and the owner gave us several contacts for service. He was also very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay. If you’re traveling to La Junta I would recommend staying here. They also have a car rental service which is convenient if you need a car while there.
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
Not fancy, but a great stop for a night or two. Location near Bent's Old Fort and Rocky Ford during melon season. Cute park, great dog park, super cute playground for kids. Has a pool but I didn't use. Easy in, easy out. Walk out the entrance and go into Candlelight for BBQ. Will definitely stop there again.
Oct 14, 2021
Easy in and out. Overnite sites just ok. Longer term in back are very nice. Clean and quiet
Oct 14, 2021
It was an overnight stay. The grounds were well maintained, staff was friendly, and showers/restrooms were clean. There were stores and restaurants nearby.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
The gentleman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. He gets my 4**. We stayed just one overnight, no use of amenities, so read other reviews for that info. For an in/out overnight, give him your business! We usually shy away from KOA’s. But, this trip out west, out of necessity, we’ve stayed in several. Our opinion - they have all seen better days! And are overpriced!
Oct 12, 2021
Truly a hidden gem. This campground keeps improving. The sites were level and clean. The WiFi was fast. The bathrooms were clean. Really loved the signs. The colors of the cabins made them stand out. The tent sites looked very nice with wind breaks and dividers. You can see that these owners care about their guests.
Nov 28, 2021
I always rent cars from these guys for my traveling needs and they are so friendly! The owner is a really nice guy; very knowledgeable about lots of attractions locally and all around Colorado and even other states. He's got lots of ideas about cool stuff to check out. The business practice is operated honestly and the owner strives to keep prices as low as he can which of course I really appreciate. I love the little shop in the office. It has local honey and salsa for sale and fun for kids decorations. It seems to have just about anything one might need while camping on the very nice looking site. Also, it's really close to Walmart so if he does not have what you are needing in his shop it's not far away. There is a cute little ice cream trailer called "The daily planet out front which we love to swing by in the summer because they have the best prices in town. And, a good selection. Anyway, I totally recommend doing business here if you are traveling or even just locally needing to get away from home. -Happy customer here!
- Callie Brinley on Google
Oct 31, 2021
Owner is very nice and protective of his customers and their safety, he immediately recognized that I was a visiting friend and just checked up on me and my intentions. I had come to visit some of my friends and I actually parked at the GameStop parking lot and walk through the little desire pathway for dogs because I was walking my dog and you know he just I'll wanted to make sure I wasn't going to cause any trouble because unfortunately in Colorado we do have a lot of homeless and vagrant typepeople without a home there wandering around trying to cause trouble. He was very friendly and was never hostile at all once I explained I was merely a visiting friend.If you want a safe campsite then this is the place you should come.
- J S (J5) on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Nice campground
- Chief Darin on Google