La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

Info: 719-384-9580

Email

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabin, Camper, Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
Very well run park, all personnel extremely helpful and courteous and they are making numerous upgrades to the facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In the immortal words of The King, Elvis Presley: Thank you very much! Cheers & safe travels! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 16, 2018
My late check in reservation slip was ready when I arrived. Bathrooms were clean and warm; the site was convenient and level. Everything went smoothly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Excellent! Excellent! Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for those mighty kind words! Yee-haw! Like Santana, it was "smooth"! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and do, please come back anytime...! Cheers & safe travels! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 13, 2018
We were only overnight so didn't need any facilities or amenities. I assume you were still gearing up for the season as all the facilities were in a state of disaster or disrepair. Gentleman in the office was courteous and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOL! Thank you for recognizing our campground improvement efforts! Yes, we are finishing putting in 2 fences so all have been replaced in the last 2 years; we are finishing upgrading our tent sites to be the best anywhere; also finishing our playground, adding more fun things for kids to do. This is what campgrounds do (should do) in the off-season - we could close, but we would rather get better!
Apr 11, 2018
Other than our water freezing on our first night, something beyond their control, we really enjoyed our stay in La Junta. It was comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice comments! This time of year is certainly hit & miss when it comes to the weather, and Mother Nature is definitely the boss!! Travel safe & please come see us again - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice cabin. Only negative is the proximity to the highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed the cabin. Regarding the highway, at least it quiets down at night! Travel safe - cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 09, 2018
Good stay, to bad the weather was a little cool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed it. Travel safe! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 09, 2018
Clean campground and restrooms. Nice showers. A lot of traffic within the campground until about 11:00 pm. Seemed as people were just cruising around inside the campground. Campsite nice. Only stayed the one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to add a comment. We appreciate your bringing to our attention your concern about people driving around - that has not been brought up before, so we'll monitor it. Travel safe. Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Very nice KOA. Staff was very nice. Interesting area to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for them mighty kind words! Have a wonderful year of safe & fun journeys...! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 08, 2018
I love the KOA cabins. This one was just as comfortable. A bit off season so it was nice and quiet. The owner Brad was great. Friendly and very helpful. The TV was tough getting use to as it's an all streaming TV. I like traditional TV's.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind feedback, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Every new technology has its learning curve, and that is why we went with Roku - it was definitely easier to learn than the other options. Once you get the hang of it, it opens up so many more choices in programming than cable. Thanks for trying it out! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 08, 2018
We just stayed one night, Apr 3, 2018. Not too many in the park this time of year, but the stay was fine, some reno's in progress. Is an older park, gravel sites, not too many large sites. But location was good, handy to Walmart and staff is friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. It is a nice time of year to travel - ya just gotta be ready for any kind of weather! Save travels & please come back anytime. Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 03, 2018
Very friendly service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Being friendly is just more fun! Happy trails - be safe out there! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Mar 29, 2018
We had a great stay! Very quiet campground (at least in the off season).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your mighty kind words! Safe travels to you - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Mar 25, 2018
They were very hospitable. We were there for a baseball tournament. They allowed us to stay a little after checkout since we had a morning baseball game.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us - we do our best to accommodate the needs of our guests! Travel safe & Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Mar 22, 2018
Welcome stay after a day of driving in the wind. Staff helpful, shower welcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you & welcome to springtime in Colorado! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Mar 21, 2018
Checked thinking I would be there for a week but when a family emergency came up I had to leave after 2 nights and I was told no refund for the nights I wouldn’t be there for I won’t be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry about your family emergency & can understand that being a stressful time for you. However, after following up & speaking with you, it sounds like you might have left without actually telling us. No staff recalls your requesting a refund & you were not checked out for a week. You requested & received a discounted weekly rate, thus holding a site for a week. Travel safely - Cheers
Mar 19, 2018
Disappointing that Brad took our reservation and never entered it into the system. It left the attendant checking us in in an uncomfortable position. Why is men's bath locked, but not the womens?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I (Brad, Co-Owner) screwed-up & am sorry. I got busy on our many improvement projects & simply forgot to put your reservation into our system. This time of year we have plenty of sites open, so no harm, but I apologize for the oversight. Re. the bathroom locks, we bought the park 1.5 years ago & learned the bathrooms are our tornado shelter. We need a simpler lock system & are changing the locks.
Mar 16, 2018
Great late arrival check-in! Not much leveling required for a great overnight stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Safe travels & cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Mar 16, 2018
We only stayed one night but were pleased with the campground. Bathrooms we're clean and it was helpful to have a restaurant within walking distance so we didn't have to unhook.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us again. Travel safe & Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Mar 11, 2018
The owner/employee at the office was very friendly and accommodating. Close to some shopping, including WalMart. There is a train that goes by about a block away but we didn't find it bothersome. We got propane at the campground. There is a lot a shade and the lots are level. We would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind words - you could write ads for us! We hope to welcome you back...! Travel safe & Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Feb 28, 2018
Had business to take care of in Rocky Ford. Stayed in our motor home, clean bathrooms. Well taken care of campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. Travel safe into Spring ... Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Feb 19, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and a general statement of WELCOME.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words! Travel safe & Cheers! Your welcoming La Junta KOA Team
Feb 19, 2018
The staff in the office was very friendly and knowledgeable. If we are ever in the area we will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WoW! Thank you! The greatest compliment that can be paid in hospitality is when a guest either stays with you again or advises a friend to stay with you. We are thankful for having the opportunity to serve you. Travel safe & Cheers! Your grateful La Junta KOA Team
Feb 19, 2018
Grounds continue to improve and new team was nice and friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Continuous improvement is a core value of our team - we an always be better! Travel safe & Cheers! Your improving La Junta KOA Team
Feb 13, 2018
We were upset the clubhouse was not open. We always enjoy playing pool! We did stay very warm in the cabin even tho it was so cold outside! We will be back this summer .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were unable to use our Rec Room, but as we are remodeling it, it will be even nicer when you come back this summer! The cabins are cozy, aren't they?! Travel safe & Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Jan 28, 2018
The only things we didn't care for were the unlocked bathrooms and men being able to shower in there in the later evening. I think you should cut that off at 8pm. We appreciated that you had put the heat on in the kabin!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and we are in the process of updating the locks for the bathrooms/showers. Safe travels - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Jan 20, 2018
The owner and staff were super friendly and helpful. This campground is very clean and well maintained. Thank you for a wonderful 2 month stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonderful monthly campers, welcome back anytime! Cheers & thanks, Your La Junta KOA Team
Jan 15, 2018
I really like the fact my cabin had a microwave, fridge, TV and heat. I will be utilizing this campground a lot, as my mother is in assisted living in La Junta.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay & welcome you back anytime! We will soon be getting in a deluxe cabin as well...! Cheers & travel safe! Your La Junta KOA Team
Jan 12, 2018
Pleasant stay, friendly people, I would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us - we look forward to having you visit again! Travel safely - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Jan 11, 2018
We pulled in after dark so you could use a few more lights all we had was a little flashlight to get hooked up. Otherwise very nice and quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree! We just ordered some lights last week! Thank you for the feedback & for staying with us. Happy New Year & safe travels - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Dec 10, 2017
New owners. Alot of upgrades being done. The staff was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words - we truly appreciate them and your recognizing the improvements we are making. We are lucky to have a wonderful team of great people working here - friendliness is more fun! Safe travels & please come back anytime - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Nov 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the KOA, in Cabin 2, which is very clean, cute and large. We were there for Thanksgiving and were able to use the kitchen to cook, then enjoyed the meal on our picnic table. It was 70+ degrees outside, so the weather was also perfect. Highly recommend the campground. The hosts are friendly, helpful, very accommodating and welcoming. We plan to come back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great having you here & thank you for your kind words - we truly appreciate them. The cabins are a great way to stay! Safe travels & we look forward to your next visit - next year! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Nov 21, 2017
Nice park, friendly staff, friendly rabbits throughout the park. A bit of an older park, we stayed in the fall, so leaves mostly off the trees and sort of drab looking. Looks like work is on going in the park to improve and update.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words - we truly appreciate them and your recognizing the improvements we are working on. We are lucky to have a wonderful team of great people working here - friendliness is more fun, including rabbits! Safe travels & please come back again - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Nov 19, 2017
Very pleasant, neat, and clean campground with pull through sites. The sites are very long that accommodate our 43 ft. 5th wheel AND our truck. It has picnic tables, fire pit, swimming pool, rec center, etc. All things for lots of activities. Owners are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating! Thank you. We will definitely stay, again. We have family in town, so will be back often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow! Thank you for those mighty kind words! We look forward to your next visit - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Nov 17, 2017
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin for just one night, wish we could have stayed longer. Really enjoyed our kabin short walk to bathhouse, which was very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words - the cabins are a great way to stay! Our custodial staff does a great job keeping our bathrooms & cabins clean - we are fortunate to have such a good team! Travel safe & come back anytime - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Nov 17, 2017
Enjoyed the great wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

"Best WIFI of any campground in the country!" said one guest! Thank you - we appreciate the feedback! Travel safe & Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Nov 12, 2017
Very clean campground and easy access. Brad and all the staff were very friendly and super helpful! We really appreciated them taking the time to give us a tour of the tiny home they have on sight! Will definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very cool - thank you! Travel safe & we'll see you the next time around...! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Nov 08, 2017
Employees very pleasant and caring. Its smaller KOA being updated but located right off US 50 and next to a walmart. Stayed in patio site that was great. Stoned patio outside your door with wrought iron table,chairs, a gas grill , fire pit and your own personal swing in a nice lighted area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased that you enjoyed our first deluxe patio site so much - it is pretty nice, indeed! We appreciate your recognition of the many improvements we have made & there is more to come...! Travel safe - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We have enjoyed staying at this KOA a number of times and have been treated well . We would like to Thank Brad and his coworkers for installing grab bars in showers and listening to our request to update and make restrooms easier for people with some physical challenges and hope that other KOAs will get on board with these updates. We also enjoyed being part of the Haunted Campground. Tom and Anna

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We loved having your gang here - it was so cool to have you decorate your camper & join in the Haunted Campground! Thanks also for your encouragement to be better - ALL the bathroom & shower stalls now have grab rails! We truly enjoy having your family here & welcome you back soon...! Cheers & travel safe! Your La Junta KOA Team
Nov 01, 2017
Nice and quiet. Very dog friendly and located just a short drive from downtown La Junta.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us - we truly appreciate your patronage! Travel safe & please do come back again - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice especially with the Halloween event. Very unique. ð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you & we're glad you enjoyed our Haunted Campground! Travel safe & Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Zane checked us in. Getting ready for the Halloween extravaganza- wish we could have been there for that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Yep, you missed an awesome Haunted Campground - a ghoulishly good time for the 500 people that dared enter! Hopefully you can catch us next year...! Safe travels & Cheers to you! Your La Junta KOA Team
Oct 24, 2017
The facility is well maintained and easy to get in and out of. The new owners were easy to talk to and very friendly. Have stayed here many times before. AND will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow! Thank you for your very kind comments - we truly appreciate it! Travel safely, and come back anytime! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Oct 23, 2017
I would have rated higher, BUT, for $51.** including tax I expect the lawn to be mowed, pot holes to be filled, and a view out my windshield to be better than the summers construction debris! Quiet was a plus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do try to keep the grass trimmed & roads in good condition-we appreciate the reminder of the value of doing so. As for the construction items, those are for off-season projects & unfortunately, we have no other space to store them in our small park. We are sorry they bothered you. We invite you to come back again when those materials turn into a nice fence! Cheers!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We only got to spend one night but was a good KOA. Staff was very good, our site was clean, level and location in and out was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind feedback - we really appreciate it! Please come back anytime! Travel safe & Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Oct 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals