La Junta KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2020
The campsites were great and the restrooms were very, very clean. The front desk gentleman has a super sense of humor and gave us great information about the tarantulas and hiking in Comanche National Grasslands. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 16, 2020
Large sites, staff was helpful, courteous and friendly.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Nice place to stay. Only complaint was muddy roads after a snow.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
The park was clean, people were very friendly. The hosts were informative at check in and answered our questions.
Sep 14, 2020
Great front office service!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean and staff was friendly. Close proximity to rail yard meant little sleep as trains were active most of the night.
Sep 13, 2020
WiFi was pretty sketchy. Showers were clean if a bit dated but perfectly fine. Would stay again
Sep 13, 2020
We loved location 44. We had a pull-though spot with a nice sitting area with nice outdoor set with swing, table, chairs, gas grill and fire pit. If you can, ask for that spot when you stay. Shower and bathroom facilities were clean and worked well. Great spot for a layover between destinations as there isn’t much to do nearby.
Sep 13, 2020
Very nice and great people
Sep 12, 2020
They got us in when we were looking for a place to stay on the way to Silverton. Very friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again if we are out this way again!
Sep 11, 2020
The girl at the office was very helpful especially when I asked to be moved to another spot because of so much water. That was a big help and much appreciated. We have stayed at this KOA before and it is a great place to stop.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Unique
Fantastic stay at this KOA campground... comfy cabin,,the host Brad was very helpful and considerate
Sep 11, 2020
Tara was extremely helpful and very pleasant. The men's restroom was clean. The camp has a front and back area. I didn't see the back spaces. All spaces are gravel and reasonably spaced. We had a good wifi connection, but we were near the office. Dog friendly with a small run and lots of dog stations.
Sep 11, 2020
We were second night RVers. Check in staff was excellent. The spot we rented was level, well equipped and had a beautiful patio with furniture, grassy area and it's own outdoor light. Sadly it poured rain and we couldn't fully enjoy. Will stay again if we have a chance.
Sep 10, 2020
one night on my trip very nice folks
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
We came in on Wednesday the 2nd and left on Saturday the fth. we had full hookups and the staff was friendly and it was close to Walmart, Village Inn, and other eating places we also visited the Bent's Old Fort National Historic Site and also The Koshare Museum both of these places were great to see the weather was a little hot but that's summer. Thank you,
Sep 09, 2020
Very clean and taken care of. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2020
Very nice, friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2020
Unique
Amazing ownership and staff. Clean and well organized grounds and units. Great attention to detail and wonderful personal assistance and attention from owner and staff. We continue to stay here because of this.
Sep 06, 2020
One of my favorite places to stay.
Sep 04, 2020
Stop on are way to Silverton co very very clean place friendly staff
Sep 03, 2020
Great stay, phenomenal property. Highly recommended. Greatly warmly by Desiree, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and accommodations. Thanks you!
Sep 03, 2020
Easy and friendly check in. Just stayed overnight with no problems.
Sep 01, 2020
It was great. Quiet, able to useA telescope to view the moon and stars.
Sep 01, 2020
Nice facilities and amenities. Very nice pool. The lots were too close together - did not like the back-to-back set up.
Aug 30, 2020
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Unfortunately I felt things could have been much cleaner.
Aug 29, 2020
First Class customer service. Very nice campground; it should be a holiday rather than journey. Very convenient.
Aug 28, 2020
Great Stay, Loved the pool, the half hour appointments was a great idea to keep pool open. So many have been closed due to Covid19. The large rocks at the ends of the camp site were a problem. I had to move one to allow me to exit my pull through site with 38 foot trailer with fence on other side of road. Great stay!!!!
Aug 28, 2020
I have stayed twice, going eastward and returning. The campground is pleasant and convenient. Details are important, but there was no splitter on the water pedestal, so if I’d wanted to hook up, I couldn’t—the adjacent camper had the outlet. I did have a shady spot, so it was OK. The price $45 (veteran discount) is too high—for similar amenities, I have paid $21 through $30 across the coun
Aug 27, 2020
Excellent campsites. Friendly staff. Showers and laundry room extremely clean.
Aug 27, 2020
New pool was great
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Used the pool with the restricted times and privacy. It was great. Had the pizza delivered, again great deal. Very easy to get to with ample room and easy parking. Nice amenities. Brad is EXCELLENT!
Aug 25, 2020
Wonderful KOA. We had the deluxe patio site. Wonderful. Our only issue was pulling out of site. Very tight and rocks to avoid. Would be ok with anything under 35’. We are 40. Great staff!
Aug 25, 2020
We will be back!!!!!
Aug 25, 2020
$10 too expensive. Keep KOA cost down to under $40
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Nice quiet and we felt safe
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
A solid choice. Not crowded. Plenty of pull-through spaces. Good WiFi. Clean and well-stocked store.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
The people were great and worked hard daily to make this KOA a nice place. Enjoyed our time there. Not sure I would stay at other KOA campgrounds though. The prices are just to high! Could have rented a house for the cost of living in my own camper at a KOA!