La Junta KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Came in late and left early. Used electricity and drained my tanks. Grounds were clean and office personnel were pleasant.
Nov 05, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Good experience
Oct 26, 2019
Our stay was ok due to weather. 4 inches of snow and I 25 closed south bound at Raton Pass. So, had to stay second night. Note: the clerk at desk didnt give us our KoA discount twice. Didn't know this till we checked recepit this happened after we left. Sure hope they didn't do this to other guests. Cost was very high $46.07. Expected less for time of year. Should mail money I was cheated out
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
A great, well kept campground with friendly staff!
Oct 21, 2019
Cabin was nice and clean, the grounds were nice. The firewood sold was expensive, for what you got. I bought $14 dollars worth and got 13 small pieces
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Great staff, cabin, restrooms and other facilities were very nice. The location is great and I look forward to staying again.
Oct 19, 2019
Comparing this KOA with the other 5 we visited, this was no. 5. Not that is has no good showers (it has), but it didn't have that 'YES!' or cosy radiance of 'this is the place to be'. The location is not 100% ideal, next to a busy road and busy 'evening industry' and pick up trucks with lonely men going at.....gambling or what. You look at these business, right from your RV-location/spot.
Oct 17, 2019
Great service!
Oct 15, 2019
We were very disappointed that when we arrived someone was in the spot we reserved. I made the reservation in February and asked for the specific spot and they said it was available for us. When we arrived the spot had been given to someone else. We were just put in the back where we didnt want to be.
Oct 15, 2019
One thing that I truly wish KOA had more space between camping spots, felt like we could reach out the window not even to our elbow and touch the trailer next to us. Would love to not have that feeling one of the reasons to camp!
Oct 15, 2019
Pleasant staff greeted us upon arrival. People in the area were welcoming and friendly with tips about local attractions weather concerns. Rec hall allowed meeting area for our group. Roadway was a little tighter and sites were crowded together. This is not unusual for commercial parks but not ideal for slide extensions and awnings
Oct 15, 2019
Very quiet and peaceful area. I love the concept of rental cars at the KOA!
Oct 14, 2019
The directions in the KOA book could be improved. Turning on Conley Rd and the quick 1/4 block came quick and we could not see a KOA sign or a sign for Rogers Rd. This is a very busy intersection! It would be better to go past Conley Rd. and use the towers as a landmark instead of Village Inn. A KOA sign that could be seen would help too. We enjoyed our trip and saw so much. A clean, level camp!
Oct 14, 2019
The campground staff and management are helpful, courteous and cheerful! The community room has been nicely renovated, although needs a larger electrical circuit. Our camping space was adequate for our 30' unit and well maintained, although some friends in larger RVs had access issues. We WILL go back to this KOA in the future!
Oct 14, 2019
Think there needs to be a cable hookup. There used to be
Oct 14, 2019
Entry signage to Park is too small easy to miss, Park has all necessary facilities and service. The campground seems to be designed for smaller RVs. We have a large unit and it was challenging to maneuver in the park. Staff was friendly and helpful
Oct 13, 2019
Came in for a group camping "weekend". Our units were all in facing rows so it was very convenient. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Being an older park, the only drawback was the closeness of rigs side-by-side.
Oct 13, 2019
No problems. Very friendly, professional staff.
Oct 13, 2019
Friendly service.
Oct 13, 2019
Perfect area for all the different sites to see. Easy in easy out. Bathroom very clean and plenty of hot water. Make sure to visit fort Bent and Koshare Museum
Oct 12, 2019
Since the addition of the Deluxe Cabins, I don't want to stay anywhere else when I need to come to La Junta, Rocky Ford or Pueblo. I always come to a clean cabin, good water pressure, comfortable bed, a/c or heat and Smart TV to be able to watch my favorites on Netflix or Amazon. The KOA is pet friendly, which is so important since my dog usually travels with me. Thank You staff!
Oct 12, 2019
We stayed in the Deluxe Site for 6 nights. It was pleasant and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We had no issues at all. The internet worked great. The bathrooms were clean. We stay here monthly and have never had any issues.
Oct 11, 2019
Good campground with helpful personnel.
Oct 11, 2019
The young man at the desk was very helpful, especially since freezing weather was coming in.
Oct 10, 2019
Have stayed there over the years and always nice. Friendly staff, clean and convenient.
Oct 09, 2019
It was a great stay, I would suggest that the dog run area be fixed. First off , the slats in the fence area are too wide. I have a mini pincher and when a squirrel ran by my mini pin went right through the slats. People who have smaller dogs can't let them run free in there. The pick up of poop was not being done because the poop bag box was empty for the last four days of our stay.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
2 nights while traveling. thrilled with people we were able to connect with and historical opportunities at Bents Fort
Oct 08, 2019
Paid for a deluxe tent site. Trash all over including liquor bottles in the parking lot. Someone was parked in my space which made unloading difficult. Only one teenage staff member available who couldn’t get us firewood. Amenities are a joke. The pool is broken down taped off with a hearse parked next to it. Dog park? More like 5’ of space. No office staff available even on a Saturday.
Oct 07, 2019
We didn't like the surprise at check in when we found out there was a $15 per day charge for our pet and a $100 cleaning fee that we hope will be refunded. The restrooms were cold in 40 degree weather. Our friend in a tent site also found out at check in there would be a charge for his dog as well.We will not be back! The next race car event we will stay at a motel in town.
Oct 07, 2019
50 amp service site reserved was not available at check-in due to a monthly camper failing to moves directed according to the office. Had to settle for a 30 amp service with no discount offered or Received
Oct 07, 2019
Worst KOA I’ve seen. Bathrooms were clogged all day! Very unkempt.
Oct 06, 2019
There have been many improvements made since our last stay. The sites to the south are wonderful. We had a beautiful patio right out our door. With furniture and grill.The water fountains being put in are a nice addition. Bathrooms and showers are clean and nice.The work being done on the swimming pool will be great when it is all done.I was surprised to find the little mini putt putt course.
Oct 05, 2019
I enjoyed my cabin stay and car rental very much. I will be back, and have recommended this to others. Do you have heat in the cabins for the cold months?
Oct 03, 2019
Low trees. Minimal maneuver room. Very quiet. Good location. Host relocated us when our roof was in the tree limbs which I really appreciate. If not for the trees needing severe trimming I'd go 10 and 5.
Oct 03, 2019
we were assigned space 40 and the sewer pipe is way to high. it is impossible to get any drop from the trailer to the sewer. Would have to elevate the trailer on stilts to get sewage to flow. Took forever to drain and flush. Also some of the firewood that was delivered for our $7 had been soak in somekind of chemical that bubbled out of the wood as it burned. Smelled real bad and lots of black smo
Sep 30, 2019
The sites are extremely tight which makes it hard to park a big rig plus they have large rocks on the corners of each site which make it easy to damage your coach.
Sep 30, 2019
Campground was overall clean and good until you see to the back of the property. Rear portion of the property looked like a mess. Owners property, swimming pool looked bad. Campground is bug (flies) and mosquito infested. Restrooms clean and neat. Campground personnel were friendly and very helpful for recommending places to visit and eat. Cannot recommend as a prime stop on highway 50.
Sep 27, 2019
Very noisy, trains, trains, trains. Unable to enjoy outside in the evenings with the infestation of mosquito. Staff was nice, lots of shade. Just Trains. trains, trains...
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
KOA La Junta is convenient on our regular pathway. However, space 10 is a bit short for our rig and noisy right at the entrance to the park. I had to tighten the park water connection on the spigot. It was leaking. Lots of dogs with nearby campers and some conflicts between dogs being walked. Mosquitos. All else good. Friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2019
Easy to get to. Near train tracks and lots of trains. Too much light at night. May have long wait on check in. Close to small strip and Walmart.
Sep 25, 2019
Need to spray for ants. Our picnic table was infested with them so unusable. Also a huge problem it’s mosquitoes. When we asked if they sprayed, we got a curt ‘no’.
Oct 08, 2019
So glad I was able to get a site for a couple of nights. Very busy Campground. well-maintained. Somebody in the ladies bathroom likes the color purple. Lol. It’s refreshing! Plenty of hot water great showers. The girl that checked me in was very helpful I didn’t get her name
- JILLERNST on Trip Advisor
Oct 30, 2019
We have stayed there several times it is clean and people were friendly.
- Bea Luehring on Google
Oct 21, 2019
We only stayed for one night and were able to get a deluxe cabin. The cabin was nice, clean, and had everything you would need. The propane grill provided did the job, wish they had a grill brush though. The fire rings were nice, but I would recommend buying your wood elsewhere. I purchased $14 dollars worth and they dropped off 13 tiny pieces, it burnt up rather quickly. All in all I probably would only stay there in a pinch with my camper, but the cabin was nice for short notice.
- Travis Corlis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.