La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

Info: 719-384-9580

Email This Campground

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabin, Camper, Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Stayed in cabin which was pretty nice..and what I expected as I have stayed in other KOA cabins. Easy to get to , a little traffic noise when outside, convenient to a Wal-Mart if you need something. Hosts were nice and friendly.
Jun 19, 2018
Was good, kid staff was friendly older staff not so much, linen was charged and it was dirty with either cat or dog hair was told i would receive credit for it and i didnt loved the activities for my kids didnt like the fact that staff complained about having to set them up for us bathrooms n showers were clean for most part wifi was really bad and when u have kids wifi is really important
Jun 19, 2018
I have always stayed at a KOA to save a little on lodging so I could do more during my vacation .The price shocked me to say the least.NO ONE has ever charged me 15 dollars per night for my dog to sleep inside his crate in the room. The price increase is over the top 65$ for the one room cabin plus the dog fee.I can do a hotel cheaper and more convenient.Too bad we loved the place.
Jun 19, 2018
very clean restrooms and area.
Jun 19, 2018
It's a nice KOA campground but it is very pricey and would not stay here again.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice staff clean deluxe cabin. Over all great place
Jun 17, 2018
Sites and bathroom were clean. However, The creek along the edge of the property could potentially be a very nice feature if it were not used as a dumping ground of debris. Disappointed in the seeming disregard of nature. The dead tree limb over our site was also concerning. The campground has potential though, if given a little tlc!
Jun 17, 2018
Hard to access the dog run, too many dogs & not enough space for them to exercise. We had to shorten our stay & even though I let them know on Friday morning that we would be leaving on Saturday I was only given half credit for the Saturday night stay. All hotel chains I use gives 24 hours to cancel or change the registration. We did appreciate the trees for shade, as it was over 100 degrees.
Jun 17, 2018
Camp ground was clean and kept up . Was very quit with as many people that where there. We have stayed there evey year for the last 3 years and will stay there again.
Jun 16, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathroom clean and pleasant. We were in K1 cabin and there were a lot of gnats flying around so made sitting outside unpleasant. Cabin was clean and well provisioned. Especially liked having the frig, microwave and TV. However, TV didn't work very well at night. Overall, good experience
Jun 15, 2018
Thanks for having a room available to support our meals.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The campground is good, nice pool and small dog area. Not the campgrounds fault, but it was friggin' hot while we were there. The grounds and the folks being nice, made it better.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice campground, however the site was too small for our rig.
Jun 13, 2018
friendly staff, easy in and out of site very clean bathrooms
Jun 12, 2018
We brought 21 coaches for a weekend. We found our meeting room filthy and the American flag flying in shreds. The area is rich in history and worth seeing.
Jun 12, 2018
Ample sites, level, some shaded, each with a picnic table. Larger common room which our group used every day. Staff friendly, well organized. Would stay here for sure on a return to the area.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent! Brad was extremely helpful!! Showers (men&women) were outstanding! We had a nice time with our large group of Winnebago Colorado Columbines rv club. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2018
The air conditioned hall was areal plus.
Jun 11, 2018
The stay was fine. Nothing you could do about the heat or bugs. But it was nice to have the trees for shade.
Jun 11, 2018
It was good
Jun 11, 2018
The Park model was very comfortable. The TV system was activated via streaming which was spotty the weekend we were there.
Jun 11, 2018
Very short pull through; not the 57’ as claimed when we checked in
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly, enthusiastic staff. Clean facilities. Improvements at tent sites great. A group reserved the recreation room for three solid days total, but used it very little. That kept other guests from taking advantage of the recreation room.
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent bath. Couldnt enjoy outside because of bugs and very limited dog walk which is important to us
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly staff, but the front portion of the campground is way too noisy. Highway 50 & train tracks 150 yards away. You also have a car wash right across street with people blasting their radios. I asked to move to the back part of the campground but was told “no”so I found another campground and moved out early.
Jun 10, 2018
Helpful, friendly and wonderfully accommodating service. Wide pull through site with nice grassy area and picnic table. Cute pool. Dog friendly.
Jun 07, 2018
We had a great stay- it was hot so we enjoyed the pool, had fun playing miniature golf with some unique obstacles, and since there were 12 of us 3 generations we also enjoyed the rec room with AC / pool table. We celebrated birthdays in the rec room great to get all of us in. The staff helped with special requests / the units were comfortable and had nice bedding/towels and kitchen utensils. Great
Jun 07, 2018
Nice owner, very accommodating to our request for a quiet spot, it was very quiet. Parks is being updated daily, cleaning up from prior owner of 2 years ago. Great cell service. Spaces were well sized and spaced.
Jun 06, 2018
Had baseball tournament and was treated great.
Jun 05, 2018
It was good to see family and friends we haven’t seen in a while.
Jun 05, 2018
Great property; great staff; very peaceful.
Jun 05, 2018
Just an overnight stay
Jun 04, 2018
When making our reservation I requested to be parked next to another family that was staying at the KOA that weekend. Not only did they put us face to face in the campground but I believe we got the best 2 spots in the whole campground!! The kids used the pool a lot. The inflatables weren’t set up yet but that is because they had just planted grass seed. We did use the laundry-it was good
Jun 04, 2018
Everyone on the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The facilities were always clean. Thank you! We'd never stayed at a KOA before.
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly people and super easy to work with. We needed a later check out and it was not a problem at all. Will be back!
Jun 03, 2018
Warmly welcomed! Cold bottled water at check in wss a nice touch. Clean restrooms and pool.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Very friendly staff!!!!!! Nice even Park, very clean,very organized!!!!!
Jun 01, 2018
Guy gave us a great site wish could have stayed longer thanks
May 31, 2018
The water was yellow/orange. We did not drink it. Not sure if it was iron/rust or what in the water.
May 31, 2018
We were just an overnight stay. Sight was clean and level. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. would definitely would stay there again. Shopping was walking distance.
May 30, 2018
It was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow! What more could we ask for?! Thank you! Travel safe & have a great summer - Cheers! Your Great La Junta KOA Team
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals