La Junta KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
Nice park, easy in/out, plenty of room for our motor home. Great internet, really appreciated that. Like most KOAs we've stayed in this year the host was wonderful. We trust KOA and they haven't disappointed.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground with good amenities
Aug 14, 2019
Great stay, the cabins have a/c heat, towels and even sheets on the beds with pillows. stormed when we arrived we had a tv to check the weather and even catch a movie. Have stayed before and will return again.
Aug 13, 2019
Unique
Great place to stay will be back
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Its is quaint, but they closed the office to early (even for a Sunday) and open it to late (8 am on a Monday). Wanted to get back on the road earlier, but had to wait until then to check out (cabin). Lots of spiders and webs around cabin and inside bathroom.
Aug 11, 2019
Tent site...Good amenities yet far from bathroom. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2019
Convenient, pleasant,
Aug 09, 2019
This is a nice KOA, staff very helpful and friendly. Site was gravel with some grass. We used the laundry facilities, which was OK too. The pool was not useable some work going on to improve some sites. I stayed in some KOA's that I would give a 5 rating, but not this on at the time we stayed there. I feel they are heading towards being a 5 rating one day soon. PS, Walmart is very close.
Aug 08, 2019
Quick easy in and out for our 1 night stop... would stay there again
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Nice camp, site kinda narrow but didn't take away from stay, great location.
Aug 06, 2019
We stayed in Cabin DK1. The cabin and your staff were wonderful. I can't get my old dog up those steps into the cabin, tho. The pictures on the website led us to believe your deluxe model was one of the two cabins with ramps. You show photos of the inside of DK1 but the outside of a different cabin. I'll know next trip!
Aug 06, 2019
It is a nice older KOA. Brad is very professional and pleasant. The miniature golf is a hoot! Our only problem was the horde of bugs, and that is from the unusually wet summer we've had.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
The KOA sign on the Hwy is too small and hard to see in either direction. Need more signage. Nice people.
Aug 03, 2019
Was disappointed in the electrics infrastructure. Even though new pedestals were recently added, the power strength was poor. It was hot and with all the air conditioners running the volt meter was in the red. I ran my refrigerator on LPG to help. Staff was very friendly and the park was neat and clean. I knew the pool wasn’t available but that wasn’t important to me. I may return in the futur
Aug 03, 2019
Perfectly decent RVpark for La Junta. Nothing special, and the pool was under construction, but we had a nice level site and the park was quiet. I was impressed with the large shade structures for the tent sites. I’m sure that’s much appreciated by tenters. We didn’t use the bathrooms, so can’t comment on them.
Aug 03, 2019
The gentleman at the desk, Ray, I think was really nice. The camp site was full black bugs in the grass. The kind the roll up when you touch them. The grass was mostly weeds. Everything else was to be expected given the fact that it's off the highway and around other businesses.
Aug 02, 2019
Pool was out of commission. Slip and slide and miniature golf were fun. Mosquitoes made the visit difficult because we were in a tent.
Jul 31, 2019
Nice facilities. Clean and comfortable cabin.
Jul 31, 2019
the staff was very helpfull
Jul 30, 2019
The park is conveniently located off US-50 but the signage to get to it is poor coming from either direction. We were very disappointed to find the great WiFi they touted was non-existent and the pool was under construction. Tried to get WiFi assistance from the office staff. They could get WiFi right outside the office but not at our site at the end of the park.
Jul 30, 2019
Quiet and very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2019
Really great park, easy to get to, great owners, and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2019
Good stay. Good wifi. Friendly staff. The only bad thing is the lights that shine in windows at night.
Jul 29, 2019
Deluxe Patio Sites and most all other 50amp service sites are in the rear of the park along the mosquito infested Crooked Arroyo. The swimming pool is undergoing a MASSIVE renovation which renders it all but nonexistent except for the 1 ft of green water which is undoubtedly a mosquito breeding haven. The worker bees that are trying to maintain the park are GREAT! Push on to Pueblo KOA!
Jul 29, 2019
Easy pull through sites, clean grounds.
Jul 29, 2019
We had a great time, love the property, staff is excellent!
Jul 27, 2019
Great place to stay. Quiet and convenient.
Jul 25, 2019
Great overnight stay. Well shaded and everything close by. The young lady in the office could not have been more gracious and welcoming
Jul 25, 2019
Sewer line broken at sight, grass at campsite was not mown, messy campground
Jul 24, 2019
They didn’t tell you pool was closed. Spaces extremely close, could touch the neighbors thru the window. Rec room was a mess. Bathrooms are not up to par. Mesquites were everywhere.
Jul 23, 2019
clean, quiet at night, nice personnel!
Jul 22, 2019
You promised excellent wifi. There was none. You promised antenna stations. We could barely get any. There were no amenities to speak of. Sites were very very tight. Nothing much to look at. Flies were very plentiful, which made being outside difficult. It was also hard to get anyone on the phone. Would not come back. Only positive: we were offered cold water bottles at checkin.
Jul 22, 2019
Not a bad park. Pool is currently out of order. Dog run could use some grass. When new patio was poured, the ground was left lumpy, not leveled out or covered with stone, and created big mud piles after the rain.
Jul 22, 2019
WERE ONLY THERE FOR ONE NIGHT, BUT EVERYONE WAS GREAT! WE HAD A CALAMITY AND ONE OF OUR NEIGHBORS TURNED OFF OUR WATER IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT FOR US! WE HAD OUR AC ON AND COULDN'T HEAR A THING! AM HOPING TO BE BACK NEXT SATURDAY?
Jul 22, 2019
This was our first time visiting and other than losing power two times, the KOA was pleasant, quiet and clean.
Jul 21, 2019
We really like this campground. We generally only stay one night, but it is a very relaxing place with trees after a long drive.
Jul 21, 2019
ROOM WAS TOO SMALL; NOT HANDICAP FRENDLY; TOO CLOSE TO THE TRAIN TRACK
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
The sites were crowded and this is the worst KOA that we have stayed in by far. There didn’t seem to be any park rules going by how people were allowed to park. The swimming pool was also out of service. The bathrooms and showers were filthy. For $87 I expect a lot more! We are now at a great campground for only $50/ night and they provide firewood and immaculate facilities!
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
We stayed two days, rented a car for 24 hours from the car rental, and saw so many wonderful sights in the area. Clean showers/restrooms--perfect. We would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2019
Clean but an exterminator is needed for ants. We could not sit outside. They were crawling all over the place.
Jul 17, 2019
This is my third time here. Last here a couple years ago. Seems like it’s going downhill. The bugs are still real bad. All day long gnats, fleas, flies. I’m sure there is something they can do - contact a pest control company.
Jul 17, 2019
Always clean & well kept. We return yearly. Highly recommend.
Jul 17, 2019
We stayed on July 14. It was hot and everyone was running their air conditioners. We have a volt meter and it was running very low at 100 volts and normal is 113-127 volts! Our air conditioner started to smell hot so we turned it off. The next morning, our site didn’t have power! It still wasn’t fixed when we left at 2:30! If we hadn’t had a surge protector, our AC could have burn up!