Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Great customer service. Clean grounds.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, close to all of Orlando theme parks,well kept grounds, roomy sites!!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice & clean. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently
Sep 18, 2017
We came in after the office closed , I we truly appreciate the staff for getting the campground open so shortly after the storm . However, the area was under a boil water notice which was not posted by the after hours check in tickets, the only posting was the bath house doors which I didn't notice until the next morning. Please in the future in that event make the notice more noticeable.Thanks
Sep 18, 2017
Everything and employees were great
Sep 16, 2017
On the way home due to hurricane Irma. Except a problem with the electric that they couldn't fix the one night was fine. The man kept saying it was our RV that was the problem. I demanded that they move us and from 202 to 206 and the electric was fine after that. I guess it wasn't our fault after all. I do understand however that everything was crazy because it was the 1st day back from hurric
Sep 15, 2017
Short , 1 night, but great
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful place, wonderful he kept highly professional staff and in the wake of the hurricane did everything possible to make her staysafe comfortable
Sep 14, 2017
Hurricane Irma nails us while staying, great People.Worried about everyone and were great Americans.
Sep 13, 2017
Disappointed, to say the least, that the pool was not available during our stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Disappointed, to say the least, that the pool was not available during our stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. I would like to ask though, when i received my receipt i was told we earned a free day at any KOA but i then lost the receipt. Is there any way to still get a free day?
Sep 10, 2017
best camp grounds to stay in Orlando area, outstanding!!
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice site and staff. Very convenient location.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice campground. We were evacuating from Broward county. This was our first stop on our journey out of FL.
Sep 09, 2017
Short one day stay. My space had a large area under water. Had to wade through it to set up. Park had many open dry spaces. Water did dry up next day. Located in a very busy area. Too busy for me. Very clean. Nice facilities. Not in an area I will return.
Sep 09, 2017
felt they were taking advantage of irma evacuees
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds, everything was very clean, employees know what to do and how to keep visitors happy and comfortable. Thanks
Sep 07, 2017
Great campground! Minutes from all the attractions. Easy in and out, huge pull throughs.
Sep 07, 2017
We were on the area to visit friends who were visiting Disney from out of state. This was our 2nd time at this KOA. This has been our favorite KOA so far!
Sep 06, 2017
Really friendly employees. Very understanding why we had to shorten our vacation due to the possible direct hit from hurricane Irma. We were a long way from home, and did not need to burden the Florida folks with them trying to prepare for this enormous hurricane. Thanks KOA you folks are in our hearts and prayers. BE SAFE
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Was good. Felt safe for our kids. Activities were available. Only problem was a roach in the bathroom. Told them to spray.
Sep 05, 2017
would have been a 5 but cable reception was very poor (great channels but a lot of static) and water pressure at the site was too low...
Sep 05, 2017
great. people very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed several times and love it. There is an awesome play area for the grandkids a great pool and the sites are very nice and level .It's a small park but, near most everything.
Sep 05, 2017
Great place. Clean restroom and modern showers
Sep 05, 2017
I believe this is our third staying and we are happy with the appearance the maintenance of the campground. One suggestion referencing doggies visiting your Campground. There's a pet DNA system which you keep in files in order for pet owners to scoop the poop if not they get fined. Look into it, it should be beneficial for you. It's sad to see such nice campground and guests not help keep clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Good
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, sites were immaculate and well manicured, staff was always visible but remained to themselves and less needed. We came in late and the person on duty was extremely helpful. Great family location, great location and proximity to all attractions. We would definitely stay there again this is definitely one of the highest quality KOA's I've ever been to.
Sep 01, 2017
The site was nice. The campground was always clean. Our puppy enjoyed the puppy park. The staff was very friendly, especially Bob and Kathy. We would pick to camp somewhere just because they were there.
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful maintained campground. Pool under renovation but compensated. Very friendly and courteous staff.
Aug 28, 2017
The swimming pool was out of function,,for the whole week..very bad..
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice campground with exclelenz spaces and very near to the Parcs in Orlando
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great as always
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean and well maintained
Aug 20, 2017
très bon logment, malheureusement la piscien était indisponible.Bonne bas pour visiter les pars d'attractions. Très calme
Aug 20, 2017
I have stayed here many times and always find it to be the best in Central Florida.Cleanliness, staff and location make it my favorite place to bring my RV.
Aug 18, 2017
Great space for overnight if you are touring around the area while staying. Not much to do at tge campground itself. Was very nice people and stay but a bit lame that the store closed at 5:00.
Aug 18, 2017
It was wonderful the staff is so nice and very helpful
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
I wish we knew the pool was closed for the month of August. But everyone was so kind so we may come back
Aug 17, 2017
Just great, like most of the KOA sites we've been to
Aug 15, 2017
Just loved lot 128 very clean nice to stay need more trees in orlando kissimmee koa
Aug 15, 2017
We love this campground - have stayed several times when going to the theme parks. However, this time when we got there in the middle of August, the pool was being refurbished and they didn't let us know in advance. I know this is a slower time for them but this is when you really need the pool after a long day at SeaWorld. We left a day early.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean campground!
Aug 14, 2017
I booked the stay 3 weeks out and nothing was ever said on the website about the pool being under construction, nor did I receive an email to give us a heads up. If I would have known that I would have booked another KOA. That was the only issue we had. The park is quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award