Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Reviews

Honoring all Active & Non-Active Military, Fireman & Police Officers

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
Amazing! I will never stay in a hotel again. KOA is the only way! Grounds impeccable. Staff was like a member of the family. The housekeeping folks they do not get enough credit. The kindest, most loving people ever! They even came to fill up my tire with air. An event every night. Bathrooms were super clean! Water, electricity, faucet to wash dishes, bbq pit, table, 2 ppl rocking chair.
Dec 02, 2019
We had a wonderful time staying over the Thanksgiving break. The staff was wonderful especially for a busy campground. The tent site we stayed at was very convenient with water and electricity station and next to pool, store, and restrooms. My 7 year old daughter loved Karaoke night and cant wait to go back as the whole family does too
Dec 01, 2019
Tent camping area is conveniently located in front of shower house/bathroom, KOA office/store and across street from pool/hot tub (open 24/7). However with that comes a lot of activity and noise at all hours. Although I appreciated being near all of the facilities and amenities, having experienced all of the activity and noise, I would rather be able to tent camp further away from all of that.
Nov 25, 2019
The only complaint I have is that on site detailing should not be allowed on the pad. There should be a designated spot within the park to perform the hour long noisy power washer generator. It was early afternoon and not quiet time, but I felt it was rude to make such noise while I was trying to nap. Maybe I belong more in a state or federal camping environment.
Nov 03, 2019
Super sweet service at reception desk...wonderful and courteous staff on golf carts, fantastic people in RVs & tents. Will definitely return. Very clean KOA.
Oct 15, 2019
Stayed at a deluxe tent site (Water,firepit,and electric.) It was great staff was super accommodating.The pool and spa were well maintained. Only down side if any is the tent pad was made with pea gravel instead of something little more forgiving.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice, safe, and quiet camping experience. We tent camped and everything we needed was right there. Each site had a picnic table, fire pit, bench and camp chairs as well as a lamp you could turn on and off with running water and electricity. Right next to the bathrooms and pool. Overall a fantastic experience and will definitely be staying again soon!
Jul 30, 2019
The staff were amazing! Mark and his wife loaned us their easy up since we didn't have one. We were tent camping and would have roasted in this heat. It made our trip! I highly recommend this place to everyone!
Jun 03, 2019
May 28, 2019
Love this place just wish the bathrooms were scrubbed (cleaners and elbow grease) daily but other wise great staff and tons of fun !!!!!
Apr 15, 2019
Loved it! Very clean, friendly staff, fun park & pool for kids. Safe & quiet. Especially enjoyed the tent site set up with sink & counter along with table & chairs, fire pit with grill!
Apr 11, 2019
This Koa Was wonderful, the staff was so nice ! They actually cared and it was awesome. Everything was always clean. 10/10
Apr 04, 2019
Tenting is too tight and close to others. We stayed at beautiful campground for $10 opposed to $60 at KOA and did kayaking.. fishing..and didn't have people walking on our campsites to use bathroom.
Mar 31, 2019
Nice place. Tent camping spots are nice and close to bathroom.
Mar 28, 2019
Had a great time. Staff was very nice. Clean Campground. We will be back!
Mar 12, 2019
Perfect. Clean bathrooms every time and everyone was nice. I love the 24 hour Pool too
Mar 11, 2019
Facility was immaculate. Great pool, jump pad and playground and wonderful staff.
Mar 03, 2019
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and made us feel comfortable. The site was clean and amenities were great.
Feb 24, 2019
Great, love the quiet time after 10:00 pm rule . Love the store. Love the sinks at the tent sites.
Feb 20, 2019
Staff was very friendly the pool and hot tub was very nice loved that it was open 23 hours. The kids loved the jump pad and playground. Great campground would definitely go back.
Jan 09, 2019
We will definitely be back as this was the nicest KOA that we have ever been to and are looking forward to our next stay. I do wish the store had been open after 5:00 because we did need things later in the evening around 7:00. The noise from 192 did wake us up multiple times but for the most part it was not horrible.
Jan 03, 2019
Very clean place, enjoyed are stay.
Dec 28, 2018
Very close to Disney Resorts etc. But if you stay in a tentsite people just cross your place when they go to the washrooms. Pretty rude, but people nowadays just dont give a sh...! Altogether good camping.
Dec 25, 2018
A great place to stay at. Located right in the heart of Kissimmee Florida, right off the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway 192. Close enough to everything but secluded enough that you do obtain the actual camping experience Very clean campground. A television in the Mens washroom. The only big thumbs down is the price. I believe that the price for tent camping for two adults was around $56 per day!!
Dec 18, 2018
This is my first time staying at a KOA campsite. I have been to many many parks with tent camping sites, and this was the BEST by far. The site itself was so nice, with well cared for furniture, fire-pit, tent area, and even a sink. The staff deserves a 15 out of 10 for how sweet and welcoming they were! I would definitely stay again!
Dec 05, 2018
Very clean and quiet. Great amenities and loved the sink at the tent site. We had a blast and can't wait to go back!
Dec 04, 2019
Wonderful. Clean, well-kept, and very friendly staff.
- Megan Cales on Google
Dec 02, 2019
We stayed here in our RV the weekend after Thanksgiving 2019 for 3 nights. Arrived on Friday right before noon. Check-in was fast and efficient. One of the friendly staff members guided us to our site, showed us where everything was and even offered to help us hook up had we needed it. We've stayed at several KOA's their grounds are well manicured and have more amenities than most campgrounds in this price range. They have a very efficient system. The bathrooms are clean, the garbage is picked up within a short time at your site and as soon as a Camper leaves staff is cleaning the site off even cleaning out the fire pits. This KOA had a very nice pool that I'd love to add is open 23 hrs a day along with a jacuzzi and a very nice outdoor pavilion with a wet bar and TV. There were numerous washers and dryers as well as a nice little workout room. There is also a nice putt putt golf and a Sam's with-in walking distance. Marking this down as a favorite.
- Tricia Vaughn on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Great place
- Jessica White on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.