Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Info: 407-396-2400

Email This Campground

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2019
Nice park...spacious and clean. We had a tree cut on our lot and the remains were unsightly, but otherwise, nice. The laundry and pool areas were very nice and spotless. Dog run was muddy and I didn’t let my dog go in there for fear he would bring that muck back to our RV on his feet. Staff were attentive and friendly.
Jan 20, 2019
Very nice. No problems. Enjoyed!!
Jan 20, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
It was amazing and comfortable. I’ll definitely be back soon!
Jan 20, 2019
Jan 19, 2019
Really nice KOA EXCEPT the internet doesn't work,on a site near the office, and Verizon hotspot doesn't pick up very well there. My friends and family would want to stay somewhere with internet. It opened, but the speed was so bad that I couldn't even get weather.com to tell me the temperature without timing out. If you don't need internet, then I recommend it for good location and nice people
Jan 19, 2019
Jan 19, 2019
We like this KOA a lot. We’ve stayed many times. Friendly staff. Very clean. Beautiful, wide sites. Great pool/ hot tub and laundry. Very nice people who work there.
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 16, 2019
Great staff and facilities
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 16, 2019
Very nice KOA. Lots to offer. All paved and close to many attractions but still quiet and private
Jan 16, 2019
The campground was very clean and the customer service was excellent. The only thing I would suggest is some updating the cabin mattresses.
Jan 15, 2019
Very nice campground, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Always a pleasure to be there. Friendly staff. Clean
Jan 14, 2019
I have stayed there varies times and love it place is nice and clean wonderful staff will be there again!!
Jan 14, 2019
Staff was awesome, super friendly! Camp was nice and clean so was pool area. Will definitely stay again!!
Jan 14, 2019
Nice clean KOA .. Great friendly staff
Jan 13, 2019
Excellent campground. Large cement pads. Responsive staff. Very clean.
Jan 13, 2019
The wifi tends to be "buggy" with lost connections and moderate speed. The pool was salt water and beautiful. The common areas all kept very clean. Friendly and helpful staff manned the service centers. Beautiful cottages available as rentals. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jan 13, 2019
A group of very nice people are working at this campground. It is clean and is in a great location. We will be back.
Jan 13, 2019
The park was very clean. Our cabin 125 however wasn't. The sofa bed had cheerios and other food stuck on it. The floor was not visibly dirty to the eye but turned our feet/socks black (which I ended up cleaning with windex ) frig screeched so loud through the defrost cycle we unplugged it when we slept. Half the lights didnt work. Out of The KOA's we stayed at this cabin was just ok at best.
Jan 12, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Park is kept meticulously clean. Highly recommended.
Jan 12, 2019
Jan 11, 2019
Great little KOA, small but very well kept. Nice spots, plenty of room and great staff. I will be back.
Jan 11, 2019
Awesome campground. Especially liked the dog park with bathing station.
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
Very friendly staff,
Jan 10, 2019
Like staying there. Close to a lot of attractions. Mecum auction, disney, restaurants, shopping,etc. Takes dogs, We like it there
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
We will definitely be back as this was the nicest KOA that we have ever been to and are looking forward to our next stay. I do wish the store had been open after 5:00 because we did need things later in the evening around 7:00. The noise from 192 did wake us up multiple times but for the most part it was not horrible.
Jan 09, 2019
The camp ground was small although nicely kept. Close to Disney and other theme parks. The primary draw back is lacking sufficient number of bathroom stalls. Most of the campsites have big rig glampers, however they seem to prefer using the limited bathrooms which doesn't give popup-tent-cabin campers adequate toilets. This KOA is an adequate backup to the much better Disney Fort Wilderness.
Jan 08, 2019
The best koa I have ever stayed at.
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
clean friendly accommodating! love the location!
Jan 08, 2019
Very friendly staff. Campground is extremely well kept. I love staying here.
Jan 08, 2019
First night was great with the exception that the provided grill was very dirty but that’s no biggie. 2nd night we went to cook dinner and there was no gas for the grill. Our spot was near the trash collection and Saturday morning at 7 am they came to get it and the back up beeping continued for over 20 mins. No way to sleep through that at we had a long day of travel ahead of us and needed rest
Jan 07, 2019
We were greeted right away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean. We stayed for 2 nights on the big rig pull through site. Great for our 45 ft rv and two trucks. We wanted to stay another night, but our site was booked. We then moved to a premium site which included furniture, fire pit and grill. Very large patio. Our company left, so it nicely fit our rug & 1 truck.
Jan 07, 2019
The Orlando/Kissimmee KOA is a great place to stay. This was our second visit with another scheduled in a couple of months. The campground is neat and clean and the staff is very courteous and helpful. Shirley is especially kind!
Jan 07, 2019
Great stay and campground. Would have enjoyed some children’s programs
Jan 07, 2019
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean and up kept grounds.
Jan 06, 2019
Beau camping à proximité de tous les services. Très propre. Camping idéal lorsque notre but premier est de visiter vu sa proximité de tout. 10-15 minutes de Walt Disney, donc c était parfait.
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Two nights before returning home. Nice, clean rv camp. We will likely come back.
Jan 05, 2019
Very happy with our stay!! Clean campground..great pool! Only wish their were activities planned for kiddos like other koas! Overall great experience and we will be back:)
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Great location, clean campground, attentive staff, very nice pool and hot tub. Only downside is that the gym opens at 0800am and closes at 0500pm. I just find that with the pool and hot tub being open 24/7, it doesn’t make any sense. That is all, overall awesome experience! Looking forward to go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award