Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

RV Reviews

Jan 22, 2020
Excellent stay and excellent help. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 21, 2020
Love our stays here, great staff, clean campground we will be back this fall!
Jan 21, 2020
Nice place! Nice people working there.
Jan 20, 2020
Great place. Location is perfect for anyone looking to go to the theme parks. Plenty of local activities. Park was very well kept. Staff were very helpful and kind.
Jan 19, 2020
Real nice park, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative is that it’s a little tight for the larger rigs.
Jan 19, 2020
Site was small.
Jan 19, 2020
Clean and comfortable and served it's purpose for the last day before flying out
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Just a one night stay. Staff was helpful. I was given an easy in/out pull through site. Campground was clean and well cared for.
Jan 18, 2020
Clean quiet easy in and out. Great dog park with outdoor dog bath. Thank you!
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
great KOA>.Clean restrooms and showers, great service, good friendly people. The reason we don't give it top billing is the internet. With the price of $70 you need to upgrade to fix the issue. We stayed in one corner of the park, got no reception at all. We could walk towards the clubhouse we get service, but not at the RV. We go to many resort RV parks, and this type of service is being upgraded
Jan 16, 2020
We have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. However, the WIFI seems to be getting worse. We were also surrounded by folks with dogs that did an excessive amount of barking, Thank you for getting rid of the old toilet tissue dispensers!
Jan 16, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Park was clean and everyone was very nice.
Jan 16, 2020
Very friendly, very clean, very quiet! Thanks so much for your great hospitality!
Jan 14, 2020
Very pleasant visit. Neat and clean facility.
Jan 14, 2020
getting there after hours was confusing other than that awesome stay staff was great hard to believe you are in a big city trees, grass, noise, you will really think you are in the country
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
Very clean rv park, probably one of the nicer ones we have stayed at! Staff was very friendly and very easy to work with. We left a day earlier than planned and they refunded us the last day...most parks won't do this, so we are most thankful for their flexibility!
Jan 11, 2020
Agreed by Mark who was very helpful. The campground was so very clean and nice. If we hadn't made reservations at Dinsey we would have stayed longer!
Jan 10, 2020
This is an excellent campground! We had a back in with a nice, concrete, patio. Sites are nicely spaced & it's only 10 minutes from Disney World. Campground is surrounded by high traffic, commercial area so lots of road noise. However, that is the trade off for it's closeness to Disney. Pool & hot tub are wonderful & are open 24/7. All KOA's should do this. Internet is weak & should be upgraded.
Jan 10, 2020
We had an enjoyable stay there, when we came to Mecum auction. The employees were very nice. Nice campground. We would stay there again.
Jan 09, 2020
Staff is always friendly and very helpful! I am impressed with how clean the grounds are kept and how often staff is riding around the sites on golf carts cleaning up. We have stayed here before and will be back soon because price is reasonable and location is convenient.
Jan 09, 2020
Staff were great, outgoing, friendly, just wonderful people! Facilities were in good standing and clean. WiFi was difficult to connect to and was not feasible to use due to slow speed.
Jan 08, 2020
We love this park , the staff and the people that stay at the park. We have such a good time and never want to go home. This park is very well maintained, always neat and tidy. It is so close to any activity you wish to do. Thanks KOA!
Jan 08, 2020
Great site, friendly staff , but terrible WiFi
Jan 08, 2020
Wonderful stay! Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and grounds. Will definitely stay there in the future.
Jan 08, 2020
Good stay, great customer service
Jan 08, 2020
Only stayed the weekend while visiting disney. But the facility was clean, welcoming, and staff was super nice and helpful. We'll be visiting again. Thank you
Jan 07, 2020
Campgrounds are great and very clean. Staff is unbelievably nice and helpful. Very quiet and conveniently located to Disney and other parks, along with plenty of restaurants. Target and Walmart are nearby if needed. The only negative is the WiFi is virtually non-existent. We even had trouble getting service at all on our phones. Def would recommend for the Orlando/Kissimmee area.
Jan 06, 2020
Staff was friendly and talkative!!!! Like most camping folks are!!
Jan 06, 2020
This KOA is in the perfect place ! The staff is friendly and helpful, our site was paved and had plenty of space for our RV and extra cars that came to visit us. Pool is open 24 hours a day. Great pet walking and they even rent bikes.
Jan 06, 2020
The staff are friendly and helpful. The campsite is well equipped and is large enough for easy access and departure. The grandkids loved the pool.
Jan 06, 2020
Wonderful. No issues. Loved it. Thank you
Jan 05, 2020
The site and employees are top notch. Very attentive to the customers and the site is very clean and neat. If I had one complaint, it would be the that although the WiFi is very good, the internet connection is very poor and at most times unusable. Please find a new provider! Looking forward to my next stay in Nov 2020.
Jan 05, 2020
Our site was a very large pull through! Loved it! It was convenient it was only 15 minutes away from Disney!
Jan 05, 2020
Excellent service when we arrived and a nice campsite for our traveling needs. We have stayed here before and will likely stay in again.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
We booked here because Disney did not have all the days we needed at Fort Wilderness available for our weeks stay. When I checked in at KIA I was given the impression that I was a bother and not a welcomed guest. I also let the person know that I was a card holding KOA member (card #2D9R8F) but was told it was too late to get my points???? She eventually gave me my 10% off but not my points.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Spent 11 nights there and didnt have one complaint. Staff was always more than helpful, pool, hot tub shower house/bathrooms, laundry facilities were all great! Quiet except for the occasional helicopter tours flying over but it wasn't bothersome.
Jan 03, 2020
We enjoyed our one night stay My only comment is that as an older park it’s very tight for our 40 foot unit and a towed vehicle The bath rooms and showers were great. The store was very nice as well
Jan 03, 2020
Clean and spacious camping site for our trailer. Staff are quite helpful.
Jan 02, 2020
My reserved site was not available when we arrived, so they put me on the dump station site. The looks and comments I got from other campers told me they believed I came in late and squatted on the site. Somebody even knocked on my camper door to inform me that it wasn't a camping site. The whole experience was very awkward and disappointing.
Jan 02, 2020
Great place ! Clean and my daughter loved the jump pad!!
Jan 02, 2020
beautiful park for camping. lady at desk abrupt, not very friendly to questions. Avoided the office and store.
Dec 31, 2019
The facility was exceptional. The ladies that checked us in were very friendly and welcoming. That all was ruined when one of the gentleman staffers made a comment that made me feel as though I was profiled before I even arrived. In short it was stated that I was given a lot in front of the office so I could be kept an eye on. On another occasion I was followed while I was out walking my dog. Wow
Dec 31, 2019
The highlight of our stay was the wonderful pool/spa and outdoor kitchen (raised and weather-protected) patio area that also had a television. Also, my grandson loved the bouncy pad. The downside was the poor drainage on the park streets, the too-close RV pads that weren't very level, and the dog park that had tons of poop that wasn't picked up by other dog owners. Yuck.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
I had reserved and paid a deposit for a pull-through. I was told that it was a back-in on their system, even though I had a print out of the reservation that clearly stated pull-through. I appreciate the reduced rate for the back-in, but I feel like I was duped. The back-in area is 2nd rate compared to the rest of the park. I will not be returning and will share my experience with others.
Jan 20, 2020
We would definitely stay here again. It's super close to all Orlando has to offer (Disney/Universal/Shopping). We stayed in a cabin after a VERY long day and it was so so so peaceful. It's right off a main road which concerned me at first, but it goes back far enough with a white fence surrounding it that you truly get the camping vibe. Playing outside, the pool, and grilling were exactly what we needed after a long day at Disney springs 😍😍😌😌
- Nicole Graff on Google
Jan 20, 2020
Very clean. Showers were extremely clean. Pool and hot tub are heated. Staff very friendly.
- Jason Andree on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.