Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Reviews

Honoring all Active & Non-Active Military, Fireman & Police Officers

Book Now
Dec 10, 2019
Stay was good - enjoyed time at KOA site
Dec 10, 2019
Great time, wonderful weather, lots to do in the area, kid-friendly, and dog park. Always a good value, and military discount as well.
Dec 09, 2019
Great staff and place to stay!
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
The only down side was the blanket for sofa bed was not clean.
Dec 06, 2019
Always enjoy our stays at KOA. Clean comfortable Everyone that works there is so nice and friendly. Our pets love it to . See you next year !
Dec 06, 2019
One of the cleanest KOA we have stayed. Very organized and near everything.
Dec 03, 2019
Please replace the lights in the staircase, they are not useful when its dark
Dec 02, 2019
We have been glamping for 30 years and have stayed at the nicest properties on the East coast and FL. This was up there with the best experiences we have ever had. The site was well laid out, roomy and had a paver patio, fire pit and gas grill on the site. Our extended family stayed in a cabin next door which is our normal setup. This was by far the nicest cabin experienced. 5+ star staff too!
Dec 02, 2019
Great accommodations. Incredibly clean, great amenities, and staff were ALL phenomenal.
Nov 30, 2019
It is a good koa, I suggest to put 6 person table for camping cabin.
Nov 30, 2019
The non(restroom) cabins were so cute and cozy. Had everything we needed for a weekend staycation. The grounds we kept up so nicely, the staff were super friendly and always willing to help. Everything was clean. Bathrooms are super close to the cabin so that was nice. We will be back for sure. Only suggestion I would make is to bring extra mattress pad for extra comfort.
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
The “Chipmunk” cabin was adorable. It was clean and comfortable. My daughter hugged the cabin on the way out she loved it so much.
Nov 24, 2019
The cabin was great. Loved the amenities. Pool, hot tub, playground, jumping pillow were a big hit, used the grill and firepit. Only issue was there was some dog hair in our cabin, and a cockroach. But we would def come back. Hosts were great too.
Nov 21, 2019
Love this campground. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a good experience. The cabin was very clean. Thank you KOA!
Nov 18, 2019
We enjoyed our time at Kissimmee KOA, as we always do. We visit often, and never even think of choosing any other place near the Theme Parks. KOA at Happy Camper Place is just at the right spot. Close to good food, Theme Parks, and shopping. As you can tell, we LOVE it. Getting ready for our next visit soon �
Nov 18, 2019
Excellent! Love staying here! The cabins are so nice and the staff is so friendly!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Excellent location and facility.
Nov 04, 2019
It was just as advertised. I had a wonderful stay. Staff was awesome. I will definitely stay again, and recommend to everyone.
Nov 04, 2019
Everything was great from the time we checked in until we checked out. The staff was friendly and very efficient. Cabin was clean and in good working conditions. Our kids LOVED the jump pad and park. We couldn’t have asked for more. Thank you for a great stay!
Nov 03, 2019
Very clean cabin and had everything you need! Nice grounds and close to the attractions. We will stay here, again.
Oct 29, 2019
Staff is always awesome and our stay was wonderful! We will definitely be back again! thank you!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Super courteous staff, excellent facilities and fun
Oct 27, 2019
The communal bathrooms and shower facilities were not as clean I as I have come to expect from KOA. This is our second visit to this location and both times the communal bathrooms and shower facilities were not as expected. Outside of this the staff were very friendly and helpful and our cabin was great.
Oct 24, 2019
Great except. Please upgrade internet. Otherwise a really awesome stay ��
Oct 24, 2019
Love it it's great to stay somewhere you can bring your dog .The p,ace is clean and quiet.
Oct 21, 2019
It was very fun . The employee was very nice.. The stay was very Adventurous we slept in a tent it was rain real hard . The sound of the rain was relaxing . Kids had fun in the rain.. The next day upgrade to a cabin slept 4 perfect .. nice porch . loved the swing.
Oct 21, 2019
I love staying there, but our cabin was dusty. I checked under the beds and there was so much dust. Whoever is cleaning is not doing a thorough inspection of cleanliness. Aside from that, it was pleasant as usual.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great time. Cabin was amazing and clean. Well kept campgrounds. Cant wait to come back!
Oct 16, 2019
We stayed in the cabin closest to the road which made me a little nervous because people can just walk in off the street. I was there with my 3 little girls and I felt like I had to watch them much more than I would have than at other places. The cabin was great and had everything we needed and more! The only thing that I didn’t like was the weird smell in the cabin.
Oct 16, 2019
Very well-kept, clean, peaceful, quiet campground. Amenities for kids and pets.
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice cabin. Close to everything and very nice and helpful staff. We will come back
Oct 15, 2019
Good time at KOA in Kissimmee. Always a great place to stay. Clean cabins, friendly staff, good supplies in the office/shop, great pool & laundry, place for kids to play with a bounce house, as well as playground equipment, a dog park, WiFi, and close to food and theme parks. Even through it's right off a main road, there is no noise once you get into your cabin. We come almost every month. JC
Oct 15, 2019
Paulette and Marc run that park the best ..The only thing I had no internet all week end and that's sad cause I payed for that in the cabin price...otherwise I would like a credit for next time..
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The staff (Bob & Pam) are awesome and the Park is spotless, close to all attractions and restaurants! We have stayed in our motor home as well as the Deluxe Cabins, all 3 times we stayed were excellent!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice campground and the cabin was terrific. Honestly, better than we expected. Definitely will be coming back.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We arrived late, and our packet of information and key was waiting for us. Our cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The staff in the office/store were friendly and helpful. The laundromat was clean and easy to use. We enjoyed our bikes in the campground. We would recommend a cabin and would stay again.
Oct 11, 2019
Staff were super helpful and friendly. Well kept campground and quiet. Made recommendations that were helpful.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The staff here is always great! very clean and they keep updating things. we will be back!
Dec 04, 2019
Wonderful. Clean, well-kept, and very friendly staff.
- Megan Cales on Google
Dec 02, 2019
We stayed here in our RV the weekend after Thanksgiving 2019 for 3 nights. Arrived on Friday right before noon. Check-in was fast and efficient. One of the friendly staff members guided us to our site, showed us where everything was and even offered to help us hook up had we needed it. We've stayed at several KOA's their grounds are well manicured and have more amenities than most campgrounds in this price range. They have a very efficient system. The bathrooms are clean, the garbage is picked up within a short time at your site and as soon as a Camper leaves staff is cleaning the site off even cleaning out the fire pits. This KOA had a very nice pool that I'd love to add is open 23 hrs a day along with a jacuzzi and a very nice outdoor pavilion with a wet bar and TV. There were numerous washers and dryers as well as a nice little workout room. There is also a nice putt putt golf and a Sam's with-in walking distance. Marking this down as a favorite.
- Tricia Vaughn on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Great place
- Jessica White on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.