Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
Jan 14, 2020
Amazing! The room smelt good and was clean . We were able to get reimbursed for firewood and a night we had reserved but were unfortunately not able to show up both nights we had booked. The staff was all so friendly, understanding of our situation and the grounds is extremely well kept! We love KOA!
Jan 13, 2020
Very friendly staff, loved staying in a cabin.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
It was very nice and very clean staff was very nice
Jan 12, 2020
We enjoyed it very much. Quiet and friendly staff.
Jan 07, 2020
Everything was great. I love the cabin. Only downside is there are minimal shelves to put clothes when you want to unpack. Other than that everything was great
Jan 06, 2020
Everything was very nice clean and very quiet.
Jan 06, 2020
We stay here every trip to Orlando area. Staff is always friendly and campground is always clean.
Jan 05, 2020
Nice well run park with very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in cabin #41 and also cabin #124 for one week. These tiny homes have every thing, a little pricy but nicer than a motel room. 41 is in a quiet zone but 124 is next to the main road, thus some road noise. We chose to stay here because we had RV friends staying here. "4.5 stars"
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
amazing cabin we stayed 4 days we wish we can stay more days very clean closed to parks and restaurants very helpful staff
Jan 04, 2020
very clean, very friendly staff... great time
Jan 03, 2020
We had a wonderful time during our stay. Everyone was so friendly.
Jan 03, 2020
There were mosquitoes at night, we weren’t in the woods, also terrible WiFi. Cabins were great.
Jan 03, 2020
Liked every minute of our stay. Loved the cabine. Last time we had our RV. Thank you !
Jan 01, 2020
Great cabin with everything needed for a comfortable stay.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Parked in a muddy site next to main road and dump station. Not what I expected as a repeat guest. We also got a cabin for 3 nights. No effort was made to put us together. I doubt we’ll be back.
Dec 27, 2019
The only small problem was the wifi, It was very slow. Other than that it was a great stay.
Dec 27, 2019
Great ! We are planning to go back again. Cabin is clean and well supplied. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The location is close to everything. Wonderful experience to camp with kids.
Dec 26, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Wonderful staff.very friendly
Dec 17, 2019
Enjoyed the area, close to where we needed to be, somewhat close to visiting family members.
Dec 17, 2019
AWESOME! Thank you for all you do. We'll be back. Merry Christmas.
Dec 16, 2019
we enjoyed our stay, from the moment we drove up to checking out everything was top-notch. The cleanliness of the park, the cabin, the bathrooms in the pool, was spotless. Checking in and out was a breeze, every person we came into contact was pleasant and knowledgeable. We will tell others and we will be back. Thank you.
Dec 13, 2019
Very good reception by employees. All services are excellent.
Dec 10, 2019
Stay was good - enjoyed time at KOA site
Dec 10, 2019
Great time, wonderful weather, lots to do in the area, kid-friendly, and dog park. Always a good value, and military discount as well.
Dec 09, 2019
Great staff and place to stay!
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
The only down side was the blanket for sofa bed was not clean.
Dec 06, 2019
Always enjoy our stays at KOA. Clean comfortable Everyone that works there is so nice and friendly. Our pets love it to . See you next year !
Dec 06, 2019
One of the cleanest KOA we have stayed. Very organized and near everything.
Dec 03, 2019
Please replace the lights in the staircase, they are not useful when its dark
Dec 02, 2019
We have been glamping for 30 years and have stayed at the nicest properties on the East coast and FL. This was up there with the best experiences we have ever had. The site was well laid out, roomy and had a paver patio, fire pit and gas grill on the site. Our extended family stayed in a cabin next door which is our normal setup. This was by far the nicest cabin experienced. 5+ star staff too!
Dec 02, 2019
Great accommodations. Incredibly clean, great amenities, and staff were ALL phenomenal.
Nov 30, 2019
It is a good koa, I suggest to put 6 person table for camping cabin.
Nov 30, 2019
The non(restroom) cabins were so cute and cozy. Had everything we needed for a weekend staycation. The grounds we kept up so nicely, the staff were super friendly and always willing to help. Everything was clean. Bathrooms are super close to the cabin so that was nice. We will be back for sure. Only suggestion I would make is to bring extra mattress pad for extra comfort.
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
The “Chipmunk” cabin was adorable. It was clean and comfortable. My daughter hugged the cabin on the way out she loved it so much.
Nov 24, 2019
The cabin was great. Loved the amenities. Pool, hot tub, playground, jumping pillow were a big hit, used the grill and firepit. Only issue was there was some dog hair in our cabin, and a cockroach. But we would def come back. Hosts were great too.
Nov 21, 2019
Love this campground. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a good experience. The cabin was very clean. Thank you KOA!
Nov 18, 2019
We enjoyed our time at Kissimmee KOA, as we always do. We visit often, and never even think of choosing any other place near the Theme Parks. KOA at Happy Camper Place is just at the right spot. Close to good food, Theme Parks, and shopping. As you can tell, we LOVE it. Getting ready for our next visit soon �
Nov 18, 2019
Excellent! Love staying here! The cabins are so nice and the staff is so friendly!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Excellent location and facility.
Nov 04, 2019
It was just as advertised. I had a wonderful stay. Staff was awesome. I will definitely stay again, and recommend to everyone.
Jan 20, 2020
We would definitely stay here again. It's super close to all Orlando has to offer (Disney/Universal/Shopping). We stayed in a cabin after a VERY long day and it was so so so peaceful. It's right off a main road which concerned me at first, but it goes back far enough with a white fence surrounding it that you truly get the camping vibe. Playing outside, the pool, and grilling were exactly what we needed after a long day at Disney springs 😍😍😌😌
- Nicole Graff on Google
Jan 20, 2020
Very clean. Showers were extremely clean. Pool and hot tub are heated. Staff very friendly.
- Jason Andree on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.