1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
The stay was great. Very clean grounds and very polite staff. Only drawback is that it is not very private but I knew that before I booked. I would go back if I was going to Kingston again. Much better than a hotel.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Clean well-equipped campground great programs friendly staff overall a great experience
Jul 19, 2019
good time
Jul 19, 2019
Our stay was very relaxing. Only thing is we had to go to A&W to get some high speed WiFi service. To bad we couldn’t park the camper there.
Jul 19, 2019
Aucune réceptivité pour nous Québécois, personne ne parle français, aucun document ou information en français, pour nous renseigner sur la région, endroits intéressents à visiter, points d'intérêts aux allentour. La piscine pleine de brins d'arbres , pas de filet accessible pour la nettoyer... Par contre , le site est propre et douches très bien . Seulement 2 services de disponible.
Jul 18, 2019
Campground fine except for no sewers. Washrooms at main building dark and dungy Toilet door open directly over toilet . Showers small and dirty. Laundry room old. Found out later in stay new washrooms in out building .Biggest complaint is price. I stayed 6 days had three different rates all of which were way too high. Two other Koa s I stayed at were 2/3 the price and better all around.
Jul 17, 2019
It was great stay. Will recommend to any body.
Jul 17, 2019
We really enjoy going to Kingston/1000. It is a very clean and well maintained Kamp. Having some info up about respecting people sites and not cutting through them would be a big plus. Not everyone understands kampground etiquette so to make it lovely for everyone this should be addressed. Otherwise, AMAZING
Jul 17, 2019
Great pool, nice doggie park and wonderful staff. We have stayed here twice this year and love the park. The dogs love walking the back trail.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Overpriced for amenities available Young people working who did not even guide us to our site Not the value expected from a KOA
Jul 16, 2019
I think we had the best site in the campground! Loved the location of being close to the playground, the clean bathrooms and trees.
Jul 16, 2019
Was satisfying, close to highway but not too close. No complaints.
Jul 16, 2019
Staff was amazing and the campground was extremely clean and well look after. We stayed Monday -Saturday and have looked into possibility of a seasonal for next season
Jul 16, 2019
This place was great! VERY clean and the whole park was in great condition, lots to do, staff was fantastic! There was lots to do onsite. Had a fun and relaxing time! The only minor irritation was that the showers in the main bathroom could be a bit cleaner and the shower heads were not very good.
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice, well run, sparkling new clean bathrooms. Dogs a bit noisy. Seemed pricey.
Jul 15, 2019
The staff was very friendly and it was one of the cleanest parks I have ever stayed at.
Jul 15, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The service was great!
Jul 14, 2019
Séjour très sympa. Accueil très chaleureux, personnel au top! Douche très propre. Juste le passage des places de campings pour aller aux douches un peu compliqué si on ne veut pas empiéter sur une place réservée à une autre personne! Expérience faite et on s est fait remettre en place par des campeurs qui hurlaient qu ils avaient payé leur place et qu on n avait pas à passer sur le te
Jul 14, 2019
My family really enjoyed are stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and I am very fussy about my bathrooms!! My only complaint is that we had purchased quite a few tickets for a meal that they were serving and they ran out of some of the food. The tickets ended up being quite expensive for what was provided. We had to cook more food for the children.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
When we arrived at the Kingston KOA the staff was very friendly but we were not given a list of things to do for the week while we were there. We were given a list of activities at other KOA’s. It would have been nice since we had our 2 grand children with us. Other than that all was good and a good time was had by all.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
improve rest rooms
Jul 11, 2019
Nice pool , not too hot like most pools , easy pull in and set up, pleasant staff , was a bit dusty but it has been very dry . Would definitely go back.
Jul 10, 2019
HI GUYS!!!! Alex & Susie here..... As always we had a great time with you.The grounds and facilities were impeccable,and the staff just wonderful. Keep up the good work, don't change a thing. Looking forward to our next visit. Regards Alex.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
6 nuits au camping. Le personnel gentil et courtois. Le site d’une grande propreté et les services et équipements de grande qualité. Je recommande fortement à tous.
Jul 10, 2019
Had a great time. Friendly staff and lovely facilities.
Jul 10, 2019
My kids loved the playground and the pool! Our tent site with water and electric, was really close to the restroom, pool, office, and playground. This was convenient as we have 3 kids. Most of the campground is for Rvs, so bathrooms and showers never got too busy. The tent sites were large and grassy. We set up a large tent and dining tent, but their was room for a child’s tent too.
Jul 10, 2019
Very quiet �. Was very it the days we were there so didn’t do much outside.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
We loved the well treed sites and the cleanliness of the campground. The pool was lovely and the washrooms were immaculate!
Jul 10, 2019
Awesome pool, great playground with basketball. Kids loved the go kart bikes and mini golf.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
over priced tent site the next tent was way too close and it was very loud. Staff were nice
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Staff were very friendly, helpful. Campgrounds nice and clean and well maintained. Easy to get to and close to everything.
Jul 09, 2019
Nice park, level spots, good for big rigs.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
My stay was perfect, no mosquitos at all.
Jul 05, 2019
All of the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The camp is very clean and generally well taken care of. The particular site we stayed at does require some attention to the grading of the site to prevent pooling of water. Overall an awesome stay!
Jul 05, 2019
This was Great site with amazing staff a beautiful set up. Close to all amenities. We truly enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 03, 2019
Many campers were not observing quiet hours! No representation of management team after 10!! People talking and laughing as late as12:30 am! Everything else ok! Will not recommend to friends because of this issue!! Someone should make rounds around 11 to remind/enforce quiet hours!
Aug 11, 2020
Owners are very friendly and hands on to make you feel welcome. The staff are friendly as well. The park is very clean. Even with construction going on you barely notice it.
- Linda Keuning on Google
Jul 26, 2020
Been going there since 1992, still going says it all
- Terrence Hillier on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Nice place to camp. Wish it was located on a beach, but they do have a pool. 25 minute drive to several beaches on lakes if that is your preference. Mini-putt, small basketball court with one net, three bathrooms with showers, enclosed dog park (but it's all sand), can rent 4-wheeled pedal carts, kids can buy sand bags to 'mine' for pretty stones or fossils, and movies (PG or PG-13) most nights. No sewer hookup, but they do offer pumpout - tank on a cart that is hauled around with a 4-wheeler and a guy will do it for you - just call when you want your tanks emptied. No tents allowed on camper spots, but they do allow dining tents. Overall, it was enjoyable and I would recommend.
- Robin Sagriff on Google