1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Pot luck Thanksgiving dinner was very good. Nice not having to cook a huge dinner. Staff and owners are wonderful people. Had a lovely time.
Oct 16, 2019
We enjoyed, bathrooms were clean, campfire location was great, cabin was comfortable and the staff was helpful.
Oct 06, 2019
We were moved to a deluxe cabin from our basic cabin because of construction. What a gorgeous cabin. The upgrade was above and beyond what was required. Pleasant surprise. We needed heat in the cabin, and this was provided immediately. Thank you very much for your consideration in our stay. We were impressed with the friendliness and kindness of our hosts. Our tenth KOA stay this year.
Sep 17, 2019
Yearly weekend with old friends and we have always had a great experience here.
Sep 16, 2019
Great weekend, no complaints We will be back next year for sure
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Third time staying and love it! Everyone is very friendly, place is clean, found a nice walking trail nearby and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We'll be back.
Sep 13, 2019
We camped for one night. It was close to home. We were in the off season and it was quiet mid week. The cabin was cozy. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 12, 2019
we loved the kamping kabin. We will be back but would be staying in one with a bathroom. The grounds were fabulous. My son has camped there a couple of times and this was our first. we were very impressed with the lots.The size was good and the little patio was great. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. Very impressed that owner dropped by to
Sep 12, 2019
Amazing!!! Just what we needed. The two room cabin was affordable and amazing. It was perfect for us and our two pups. Actually set us in a camping phase! We are headed out again next week. Thanks KOA Kingston!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
We had a great time and enjoyed all the activities and the pool. We will be back for sure
Sep 03, 2019
great
Sep 03, 2019
Very unprofessional staff.seems to me they want you to buy everything there.website states free wifi but forget to mention its for 1 decice only and even still wifi is unuseable.barbeque had no wirebrush to.clean we had to keep calling for them to come clean it after every use and which we had to wait long time before someone came over to do it.was also in middle of bbq'ing and propane ran out.
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great time. Lot's of fun activities for the whole family!
Sep 03, 2019
We are a family of four (kids aged 11&13) travelling with three small dogs. We stayed in a one room camping cabin and had an amazing time, the grounds were well maintained and there were so many activities to do. We had an issue with our TV converter and it was immediately fixed once brought to their attention. We will definitely return!
Sep 03, 2019
We really enjoyed the activities for the entire family. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean campground and great amenities.
Sep 03, 2019
For this stay at the KOA, we chose to rent a Deluxe Kabin. We were disappointed to find a rather grimy accommodation. We found the couch in the Kabin to be filthy and opted no to use it during our visit. There were food crumbs on the counter top. Considering the cost of this accommodation was $225 per night we expected more especially since we could have booked a 4 star hotel for the same cost.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Great experience with a variety of activities for the kids. Clean facilities.
Aug 30, 2019
Very accommodating, we’re quick to switch our cabin so we could stay and extra night. Even moved our stuff to the new cabin. Was clean and all in all an amazing place to stay. Thank you to the staff. You’re the BEST!
Aug 30, 2019
Loved everything was so clean and lots of fun! My only suggestion would be to have wood, kindling, and paper come as a bundle. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2019
Everyone was very welcoming and made our stay great.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Our yearly visit was just perfect. We can’t wait until next year.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Awesome place. Our kabin was better than expected, service was friendly and the kids activities were amazing! We loved it! Can’t waitbto go back!
Aug 27, 2019
We had a great stay at the Kingston KOA. We rented a deluxe cabin and were very happy.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very Friendly staff and great amenities Had an awesome vacation
Aug 27, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was polite, respected the rules. We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
This was our annual vacation trip to KOA. Was exactly what the kids expected and wanted.
Aug 26, 2019
My daughter and I stayed in a cabin for three nights. We had a fantastic time. All of the facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly. We are definitely planning on returning next summer�
Aug 25, 2019
Cabin was great. Good layout and kitchen well stocked. But,the couch and bathroom were dirty. Campground was great really enjoyed the poo, jumping pillow. Would not recommend to families with young children because no activities except a wagon ride. Were told there was going to be movies every night but nothing. The rec room was always locked, why? No arts and crafts, no ice cream socials, nothing
Aug 25, 2019
Excellent. Great staff, great amenities.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The cabins were beautiful and very clean. All the staff were very friendly, cheerful and helpful. All the activities for the kids were great. I 100% recommended KOA Kingston and plan to stay again. My only recommendation is since the tent sites are so close together if they are not fully booked don’t put everyone side by side, people like privacy if it’s available.
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean, well run. Friendly staff. Lots of space on sites. Loved the amenities in the cabins, we will be back.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Our stay was great. The kids had fun doing activities. We were happy to have a sturdy structure to stay in. There was an incompetent employees who messed up our reservation over the phone.I would strongly recommend to make sure you get your confirmation email. My family almost lost out on our trip due to a mishap. Patrick the manager did his best to make sure we had a great stay after the mixup.
Aug 19, 2019
The owners and staff really do a great job exemplifying customer service. The pool was nice. We stayed in a cabin with a bunk bed, a double bed, and a bathroom, and would do that again.
Aug 17, 2019
Great stay! The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 15, 2019
Quiet family oriented. Always treated well. Staff wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We had an issue with our fridge and it was dealt with right away! They weren’t able to fix it during our stay but brought in a replacement. It was small and didn’t hold everything we had but were able to share my friends fridge that was in a cabin beside us. We enjoyed our stay and this didn’t effect us in anyway! We all had a blast and the kids were busy which made for a great stay!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Not bad it's a typical KOA nice sized lots. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
- Dallas woodworth on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.