1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
The owners and staff really do a great job exemplifying customer service. The pool was nice. We stayed in a cabin with a bunk bed, a double bed, and a bathroom, and would do that again.
Aug 17, 2019
Great stay! The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 15, 2019
Quiet family oriented. Always treated well. Staff wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We had an issue with our fridge and it was dealt with right away! They weren’t able to fix it during our stay but brought in a replacement. It was small and didn’t hold everything we had but were able to share my friends fridge that was in a cabin beside us. We enjoyed our stay and this didn’t effect us in anyway! We all had a blast and the kids were busy which made for a great stay!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Patrick is an amazing host. What an involved and wonderful owner. The pride in ownership is prevalent throughout the park.
Aug 13, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. Patrick and all his staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. The pancake breakfast is a nice touch!
Aug 10, 2019
We stayed in a 2 room cabin, this is the 3rd year we have stayed there and we will probably go again next year. The only complaint I have is the cleanliness, they only seem to do a quick clean between campers, the floor and the table top were still quite dirty and in fact when I wiped the table the cloth was black.
Aug 08, 2019
Had an amazing week, loved our kabin , felt like we were there alone, very peacefully. Kids loved the activities even the "boat" ride with forgetful Captain Pat, the only suggestion we would have if the wagon rides could be after dinner like the other KOA just because it was really hot each day at 4 with sun beaming in our eyes. Can't wait to come again !
Aug 08, 2019
Very clean site. Staff are super friendly and knowledgeable about their area.
Aug 08, 2019
Amazing 5 days in one of your cabins but an outside faucet would have made dishes much easier. Very friendly staff and nice amenities.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Overall a nice park. Individual unisex bathrooms are great as the main bathrooms sometimes were not in a usable state at night despite regular daytime cleaning. Management and staff worked hard at maintaining sites and cabins and pool was well-kept. Firewood was way over-priced for what you get. We would definitely consider returning.
Aug 08, 2019
My whole family had a great time. With all the amenities and fun activities, we surely will come back.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Awesome!...as always.
Jul 30, 2019
Horrible stay. The cabin we rented was dirty/moody and I fell through the floor of the shower stall. After telling management about it there was nothing said nor done. I would never give another cent to the place...it’s disgusting
Jul 29, 2019
Campground was awesome. Very clean and neat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our grandkids had a great time st the pool, foam party & wagon ride! We’ll be back next year!
Jul 29, 2019
It was wonderful!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
This was our very first time camping, we stayed in a camping cabin. My 5 and 2 year old absolutely loved it and so did we!! We can’t wait for our next adventure!! :) the staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband and sons just loved the go karts. It was very clean. The 13 dollars for go kart rental, mini put and gem stone mining was very reasonable. We certainly made some amazing memories!
Jul 25, 2019
Very calm and clean. The heated pool is really appreciated. The cabin smelled clean lemon when we got in. The staff is lovely.
Jul 24, 2019
Well maintained campground - pool and bathrooms kept very clean. Cabins are very cute! Wifi does not work so they should not sell extra codes for a service that doesn’t work. Firewood pricey. Other than that it is a lovely place and we will be back. Please keep pool open until end of September! If you do we will be back in September :)
Jul 23, 2019
The cabin we rented for the week was great. Loved the shady site. The kids loved the pool, park and the jump pad. Having laundry and a dishwashing station onsite and garbage pick up everyday was great. Improvement was needed for the cleanliness of the washrooms, cobwebs in ceilings of cabins, 8:30 movie time is too late and their should be more staff for pancake breakfast.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Everything was great, jumping pad needs to be replaced.
Jul 22, 2019
Loved it! Everyone was friendly and the entire grounds were kept in great condition & clean. Will certainly be back.
Jul 21, 2019
Amazing staff everyoneis so friendly and happy. Clean campground and kabins. Kids had so much fun and us parents were able to relax.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Great time
Jul 21, 2019
We had a great time. Great people. Great staff. We will be returning.
Jul 21, 2019
Awesome Clean Good service
Jul 19, 2019
Wifi was terrible, one user is ridiculous, cabins were too close together especially when you see the open spaces adjacent and spaces used to rent trailer storage, RV lots looked cramped also, staff were excellent, store was well stocked, reasonable prices, beautiful campground, many many activities, clean restrooms and laundry, very close to amenities and attractions, overall excellent KOA
Jul 19, 2019
We found accommodations to be clean will maintained and staff was superb everything about the place exceeded our expectations
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Cabin, in and out was great. Pool was awesome. Lots of sports for my boys to play. I wish there was activities scheduled while we were there like scavenger hunt, movie, soccer game,etc so they could have met other kids at park.
Jul 15, 2019
Very clean I enjoyed my stay I had a problem with my door handle it was changed within a few hours great service I loved it
Jul 11, 2019
Very clean and well kept park. Very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2019
We love Kingston KOA! Such friendly, helpful staff. Clean cabins and camping areas. The pool is cleaned every morning and was the perfect temperature. Thank you especially to the staff member on the store for her patience and kindness towards my son!
Jul 10, 2019
1000 Islands KOA Kingston is a beautiful place! If your looking for a piece and quiet place! Staff are amazing and make you feel right at home! The Deluxe cabin is the best choice!
Jul 06, 2019
It was so lovely. Very impressed on cleanliness. My only little issue was the man doing the yard work wouldn't stop and wait for people to pass while whipper snipping. My husband was hit in the eye thank goodness for glasses. And I had to wait and dance around him for over a minute. Everything else was great!!!!
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
they ran a contest for decorating your camp site for Canada day to win a prize. My 9 year old daughter takes it very seriously and decorated her little heart out. They didn’t post who won so my daughter asked at the desk and one of the young workers told her which campsite it was and it was ours and the manager would be around with her prize. No one came to give her a prize or acknowledge it.
Jul 03, 2019
Very accommodating and family friendly. The staff do whatever they can to make sure every “KOAer” has a great experience... extremely well run park and we will be back when we’re in the neighbourhood!
Jul 02, 2019
WOW! This was a really nice relaxing weekend with the family. My expectations were definitely exceeded. We had 3 adults and a 2 year old plus two dogs.. we stayed in the 4 person cabin with no washroom. There was plenty of room, the space was clean along with the site. Everyone was friendly and the staff was amazing. Patrick and his family are amazing hosts! 100% recommend!
Jul 02, 2019
Lots of good features and we enjoyed our visit. One suggestion is to reduce the amount of disposable plastic used for ice cream, pancake breakfast. Campers could be encouraged to bring their own dishes and maybe knock 50c or $1 off the price. Ice cream cones would be another alternative.
Jul 02, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Nice spacious sites and helpful, friendly staff. There are no dump stations at the rv sites but there is a mobile service and a couple of dump stations near the exit. Close to Kingston but a quiet location.
- Cat W on Google
Aug 08, 2019
(Translated by Google) Impeccable service (Original) Service impecable
- Éric Huneault on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Over all, it was a good stay. We rented a cabin, it had AC which was nice and back in a wooded section away from the rest of the campsites. The cleaning of the cabin was sub-par, and they didn't clean out the coffee maker so there were mouldy coffee grounds in it when I went to use it the first morning. There is no supervision for any of the park attractions, thus the posted rules are not followed by kids in the park. We would stay again, but if you plan to stay don't have high expectations for the price you pay.
- Michael Abrams on Google