Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2024
The hostess was very welcoming, the campground was very clean, the camp sites are a nice size. The walking path through the forest is very nice for walking our dog through. Will come back to this KOA again
Jun 13, 2024
I had booked the Ivy site but my data nav took me to Kingston so I still had to pay for the Ivy Lee site.my bad but a bit harsh I thought. That being said we found the site to be excellent.
Jun 12, 2024
Excellent
Jun 10, 2024
Great to be back - we come every June and always enjoy our time at the Kingston KOA. Thanks.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Very clean campground, lots to do for the kids, however weather was not overly cooperative for us. Sites weee nice and clean
Jun 10, 2024
We had a great time
Jun 10, 2024
BEST KOA we've stayed at on our trip through Canada. Friendly, helpful staff. Well maintained, lush grounds. Easy access to lovely biking and hiking trails. Plan to revisit again on our next trip back East.
Jun 09, 2024
We paid for a site that was $112 a night and the 50amp service we paid for didn’t work. We ended up having to use 30 amp. They cut the grass EVERY SINGLE DAY! It’s LOUD! We are full time RV travellers and we have never come across this anywhere. The staff who cut the grass also cut our water hose. The Owner replaced the hose with another leaky hose, which we had to replace ourselves. Not aweso
Jun 08, 2024
Good: Park well kept, appears to have lots to do for the kids, staff very friendly, convenient to the heart of the city. Not so good: Although not a knock against this particular park. We were parked near some monster 5th wheels. The owners decided to leave their SUPER BRIGHT decorative accent led lights on all night. Which obliterated our camp fire and made sleeping a challenge despite drapes.
Jun 08, 2024
The campground is meticulously well maintained. The staff was super helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
Jun 07, 2024
Lovely well kept KOA. All staff are friendly and helpful. We have stayed twice now and would definitely return again.
Jun 07, 2024
Beautiful campsite
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
We were so happy with our stay! Cabin was super clean, staff was amazing and so much for the kids to do. Campground was clean and well taken care of. We will definitely be back. If I had one suggestion would be to extend the store hours.
Jun 05, 2024
Not surprised, but yet another great stay !! We have spent numerous nights in koa’s throughout Canada and the US in the past two plus years. Been staying here for almost four decades. This is one of our favourites. They seem to never stop working to keep things updated and improved. Proud to have such a go to camp so close to home. Keep up the good work.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Please see the email we sent yesterday.
Jun 04, 2024
It was great, as usual!
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Sam was very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank Sam for making our experience extra special.
Jun 03, 2024
Great stay in a deluxe cabin. We're booked again for next month. Cabin was very clean. The double mattress is nearing the end of its life but was manageable. Love this KOA.
Jun 03, 2024
Good.
Jun 03, 2024
Nice clean campground. The staff was all very friendly.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Simple check in and site was exactly what we wanted. The team who helped us were super. The activités girl took the needs of all kids and my little ones loved every minute
Jun 01, 2024
Very clean and well maintained campground, the BEST campground in the Kingston area.
Jun 01, 2024
As in all koa the sites are too small-too crowded. Very nice people and the new bathrooms are lovely although they need paper towels and floor mats-very slippery and dangerous.
May 30, 2024
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
Receptionist very professional and friendly Drivers always stopping in and saying hi and offering services.
May 28, 2024
The staff were very friendly and it was a nice stay, I just had two complaints. One - the bathroom that is described as ‘immaculate’ is disgusting. The shower curtains are ripped and don’t close all the way, also the shower nozzle sprays everywhere, but there is hardly any pressure to rinse out your hair. I think the bathroom needs some love. Another major downfall for us was there was no in
May 28, 2024
Wonderful experience. A great property with lots to do. So clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back!
May 28, 2024
Great place, very clean. Close to many attractions
May 28, 2024
We found this campground a wonderful place to stay. We took a lunch cruise so needed a late check out. Had no trouble getting one. Will stay here again when we are back up here from Alabama.
May 26, 2024
Ok
May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
Absolutely perfect site at a pristine campground. Excellent amenities and very friendly staff. I have already booked another trip here and will be back many more times. Thank you Kingston KOA!!
May 23, 2024
This was our third stay here and have had the same spot each time, I07. It is a great pull thru spot with easy in/out. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. We brought our 2 grandkids this time, ages 3 & 8 and they loved the playgrounds and especially the swimming pool! You even gave our dog treats! Thanks for making our weekend a great one!!!!
May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
May 22, 2024
Beautiful, clean, well kept park with very friendly staff! Can't wait to go back!
May 22, 2024
May 24th weekend with friends and family. The cabin was perfect. Clean and comfortable. Great to have the barbecue. We rented bikes, swam in the pool and our grandson enjoyed the zip line.
May 22, 2024
Would have rated 5 stars except for the little yappy dogs that were out of control. They were fenced in on the neighbor’s site, but any time anyone walked by (with or without another dog), they were barking constantly. There should be a policy to prevent this from happening, and it should be enforced. This negatively impacted our enjoyment of what could have been a great camping experience
May 22, 2024
It has a very convenient location, clean facilities, amazing staff. My family loved it and we will be back here again.
May 22, 2024
We stayed overnight on a long distance travel vacation. Park was clean with lots of amenities, especially for kids. Good size dog area. It was very busy being a long weekend, but noise at night was not an issue
May 22, 2024
Great stay! There are many amemnities to choose from and grounds are well manicured. The pool is very relaxing and situated amongst the trees.
May 21, 2024
I can't express how much we enjoyed our stay with you. Life has been so hectic and overwhelming but the minute we had everything set up my stress level was nil. We were so pleased with the staff who went above and beyond and were so friendly and kind. There was always staff cleaning out fire pits and garbage. We were so pleased and impressed. Thank you so much for making our weekend so memorable.
Jun 17, 2024
Rented an RV for 2 weeks to drive out to Nova Scotia from Pickering. This was our first stop on our trip and first time in an RV (as well as RV park). The park was incredibly clean and organized, staff was super helpful, overall I was blown away by the experience. When you watch TV shows about trailer parks it paints a different picture than what I experienced in KOAs.
- Omar Ernesto Caneo on Google
May 27, 2024
Lovely place
- Kenval Siddiq on Google
May 23, 2024
Cabin had many extras I didn't know about. The cabin was clean and well taken care of. You can tell that there is pride in ownership. Kids enjoyed the pool and play structures. There's a nice little wooded trail that I enjoyed, I got to see a partridge that wasn't shy.
- Jennifer on Google