1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2019
It was cold, windy and rainy but we had fun. Glad the pool was heated!
Sep 17, 2019
Yearly weekend with old friends and we have always had a great experience here.
Sep 16, 2019
Great weekend, no complaints We will be back next year for sure
Sep 16, 2019
Please ad sewer to some of your sights. Thank you
Sep 16, 2019
We absolutely loved the property. So much for the kids to do (Kudos to “Captain Patrick”, he was wonderful). The property was clean, the staff was friendly, and we can’t wait until our next visit!
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great stay on a beautiful site. The campground was very well maintained and the staff were very polite. Especially nice was how they took care of the garbage.
Sep 16, 2019
Great stay. Staff are fantastic, grounds were clean and very well maintained. Loved our stay and we will go back.
Sep 16, 2019
Amazingly clean campground! Very friendly staff. Lots of children's activities. Very organized, efficient checkin. Great KOA!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The park is clean and well kept. The staff was amazing, helpful, and so friendly.
Sep 15, 2019
Easy check-in, nice quiet clean site, friendly staff. Definitely worth a stay.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Friendly staff and nice park.
Sep 13, 2019
Third time staying and love it! Everyone is very friendly, place is clean, found a nice walking trail nearby and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We'll be back.
Sep 13, 2019
Great experience! Staff is all very friendly! Campground was very clean and well groomed. Location was perfect- not far off major highway and great K&P Trail minutes away.We will definitely come back again!
Sep 13, 2019
We camped for one night. It was close to home. We were in the off season and it was quiet mid week. The cabin was cozy. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2019
We were only there overnight but we found the campground very clean, the washrooms/showers were lovely and the staff very courteous.
Sep 12, 2019
we loved the kamping kabin. We will be back but would be staying in one with a bathroom. The grounds were fabulous. My son has camped there a couple of times and this was our first. we were very impressed with the lots.The size was good and the little patio was great. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. Very impressed that owner dropped by to
Sep 12, 2019
Amazing!!! Just what we needed. The two room cabin was affordable and amazing. It was perfect for us and our two pups. Actually set us in a camping phase! We are headed out again next week. Thanks KOA Kingston!
Sep 11, 2019
Patrick was a great help to us in getting our RV back on the road. We cannot tell you how much we appreciate the extra effort he made for us.
Sep 11, 2019
Awesome family stay once again. We are already planning our stays here for 2020!!
Sep 11, 2019
This is our favorite camp ground to stay at. You can see that the owners love what they are doing and they do an amazing job. There theme weekends are always fun.
Sep 10, 2019
Excellent in every respect. Facilities, staff, site were all wonderful. This was one time when we wanted to stay at the same campground for another week!
Sep 10, 2019
We had a fantastic time. Staff was great, restrooms and showers etc were very clean. Lots of stuff for kids etc ... only thing I didn’t love was no pool on Sunday .... other than that 5 stars and we will be back
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time, stayed for 3 nights. The campground was clean, sites very nice, everyone was friendly. Lots to do if you have children. We enjoyed some outings into Kingston. The K&P trail is close by and one of our couples had brought their bikes so they enjoyed that. Would definitely go back.
Sep 10, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 10, 2019
Great amenities, clean, friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2019
Great clean and fun
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Two set of washroom always uncleaned, close to each other at the entrance, poorly designed. My booked site location close to washroom (my mom have trouble walking) was given to someone else and manager/owner tells us, too bad, that's not gonna happen. No privacy, all sites are in one open park/ground marked with paint lines. washroom were combined with shower, hence wait time was too long. Big NO.
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice clean campground. Expensive firewood. Yikes.
Sep 07, 2019
Everything very clear, nice sites, friendly Staff, but the internet is very bad and you have to pay extra for more than one device.
Sep 05, 2019
Loved my stay, staff are all friendly and every where is clean.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
We had a great time and enjoyed all the activities and the pool. We will be back for sure
Sep 04, 2019
The Park is nice but very expensive on long weekends!
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground, clean, good staff and owners, excellent large sites, well maintained. Second time at this campground and booking twice next year!
Sep 04, 2019
Staff were great, enjoyed Survivor weekend. Grounds were clean and everything was nicely maintained
Sep 04, 2019
We would highly recommend KOA at 1000 Islands Kingston. My wife and I stayed there over the Labour Day Weekend. The staff were very friendly. The Park and our Pull Through site was clean and tidy. We have already told our friends about our great experience here. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.
Sep 04, 2019
Very satisfied
Sep 04, 2019
The campground was clean and the staff were nice and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable
Sep 04, 2019
No problems at all, all super friendly staff (especially Mr Cow :-) ). Grassy tent site perfect, toilets clean, great little office shop...what more can I say
Sep 04, 2019
Needs new bathrooms but very pleasant staff
Sep 03, 2019
We love it here! What makes this KOA so special is the owners and their staff. They truly go the extra mile to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable and make sure you feel like you’re on vacation. The campground is well maintained and it’s truly a family friendly environment. We can’t wait to go back next season!
Sep 03, 2019
We had the greatest time. The owners and camp staff were fantastic. They dealt with issues outside of their control to make our stay enjoyable. The park was clean and well kept. Most of the other campers we met were very nice people.The only suggestion would be to have more staff operating the pancake breakfast to move through the line up faster. Great time at KOA
Sep 03, 2019
great
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Sep 02, 2019
We just left this KOA and the kids are wanting to go back. The campground was clean and the owners and staff were very nice. They addressed the issue we had with a group of young people being loud and even compensated us for the issue with a bag of fire wood. Our tent site was located right near the pool, washrooms and office. This was very convenient for us. It was a very spacious site. The activities run by the owners were very fun. We had a family survivor game that got so many campers together. The ice cream social , so yummy. Our kids Loved the bubble volcano, jumping pad, go karts and gemstone mining. Other than the rain our family vacation was a blast. We have 4 children from 20 months - 14 years old. There was something there for everyone. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground and love what they do. No complaints about this park.
- Lola C K on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
Amazing stay, amazing staff. Were quick to accommodate our extra night stay. My kids LOVED it. The deluxe cabins were amazing. The regular cabins a bit less comfortable but still great. And did I mention the staff? Thank you so much!
- Turkey Thompson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.