1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
it was a great weekend with the family
Aug 10, 2020
clean and comfortable
Aug 09, 2020
It was nice were we stayed in a cabin, but I thought it was too far for bathrooms. Other than that it was awesome. I would recommend to put a water mat on floor in bathrooms, once you get out from shower. Dont want anyone to slip and fall....bathrooms were beautiful.
Aug 08, 2020
Only issue in the 12 nights we spent here was one morning people in cabin beside us has a small dog barking non stop from 5 a.m and on and a few nights later different people in same cottage who must of rented a cottage for the 6 young girls and adults in the other cottage extremely loud until past 11 p.m kids were playing in the bush behind our camper with flashlights and screaming as they were
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Little disappointed that wifi did not work well enough to be useful and TV got no channels anyone would like to watch (stayed in Cabin)
Aug 08, 2020
Très beau séjour, merci
Aug 07, 2020
My family rented a deluxe cabin. The hot water did not work. We tried to call the night we arrived but the store was closed. It was fixed the next day but was not done before having to use the other showers. The fridge also did not work and we had to go to town to get ice to keep our food cold. Not acceptable. We were given two free bags of fire wood and two peddle carts for an hour. Won’t be ba
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
As usual, everyone extremely helpful. Everything so clean. Always so nice to stay.
Aug 06, 2020
We had a wonderful time! The pedal carts were a huge hit, the staff was super friendly and went above and beyond to help us out. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2020
Too expensive for what it has to offer. I was expecting more from a Holiday KOA. Also, when I reserved, I wanted a pull-through long enough to avoid removing the Jeep from behind the motorhome. The site was advertized as 60' and both our 36' coach & the Jeep had the bumpers on the street. To avoid possible damage, we had to unhook the Jeep. I will not recommend that KOA.
Aug 05, 2020
I love it here. In spite of no dump stations at the site, the dump service is very reliable and all the staff are friendly.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
We come to this location every year for the last 4 years. Owners are amazing. Our car battery died and they had no hesitation to come and help us. Site is clean. Staff is amazing!
Aug 05, 2020
First time using the patio sites. Enjoyed the site very much.
Aug 05, 2020
Nice and clean the staff was very pleasant and helpful the only complaint was the wifi it was weak!! We had a great stay
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Warm welcome and attentive service. impressed with improvements being made! only item for further improvement might be the wifi, which was unusable.
Aug 05, 2020
It was a great stay. ( the KAMP K9 is great.) please don't take this the wrong way.. ( it would be outstanding if there was a section of grass as well for the large dogs to have a good run, the KOA is a very large property, but this would not deter me to stay again. great time. extremely clean and well kept, very friendly staff. they remembered the name of our dog and said hi to her as they passe
Aug 05, 2020
Our site was beautiful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The campground was immaculate and spacious.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
as usual every care was taken by management to ensure I had a great time
Aug 05, 2020
The WiFi was terrible. I was surprised the dog park had sand instead of grass or gravel. We have never seen this in all our travels across Ontario and the States KOA’S. Who wants their dogs covered in sand? The staff were friendly.
Aug 05, 2020
We’ve been going there since 1992,never had an issue or complaint,super owners and staff,will be back again next year
Aug 05, 2020
Just an overnight stop over, very clean campground .
Aug 04, 2020
Our stay was very relaxing! We enjoyed meeting some of the other campers. Nice and clean campground....we will return
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Nice park, friendly people including Patrick! Few trees, nice pool, appears to be well run w pride of ownership, WiFi needs improvement, pump out service on final day w the "honey wagon" was a nice touch- thanks!
Aug 01, 2020
We encountered several problems, but everything was addressed to our satisfaction
Aug 01, 2020
Was excellent very well prepared during Covid 19 Office Staff was very accomidating
Aug 01, 2020
Nice people and well maintained grounds. No sewer hookup here but honey wagon appeared to be an option. Unfortunately no ice available this time
Jul 31, 2020
Hot water in cabin didn’t work upon arrival but was corrected pretty quickly. It then went out again on our departure day so more cold showers for everyone! The pool hours were incorrectly listed and it needed some major cleaning as we sifted through no less than 50 bugs floating on the surface. Overall it was OK.
Jul 31, 2020
A few negatives: 1. Only 1 device per wifi password? Seriously, more devices should be allowed on wifi. 2. There are no hooks in the deluxe cabin. We need them to hang our coats, towels and other accessories. 3. No one-way street arrows near your lanes. 4. Gravel lanes make for difficult cycling experiences. Lay asphalt for a more pleasant and smoother ride.
Jul 31, 2020
Very clean and the staff are great.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Friendly staff, super quiet and comfy place to stay. Lots of stuff for kids and dogs to do!
Jul 28, 2020
First time using a KOA & we were very happy with the experience. We will use your campgrounds more often now. Thank you Keith Dafoe
Jul 28, 2020
Prompt service with the firewood. Well maintained park. The dog park was an added bonus to a lovely weekend! Air conditioning in the cabins was wonderful. We`ll be back! Let us know if you`re running any deals in the near future. Thank you very much.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
It was an excellent experience aside from the main office washrooms being closed and the 3 washroom/showers open weren’t cleaned nearly enough. Especially since they’re the only 3 open to the whole park they need to be cleaned several times a day. Pool was beautiful, park was lovely. Workers were all very nice. Really good experience.
Jul 27, 2020
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Park was kept clean and the area we stayed in was decent. Used the pool once and it was also very clean. Only downfall was we were too tightly crammed with trailers beside us for our liking. No privacy even though we bought the "semi private" area. I guess that's normal for trailer camps though. Thanks for everything!!!
Jul 27, 2020
Very much enjoyable, peacefull, good service. To not fault of their own the Covid-19 restrictions affect some of their services. It would be fun to return once they are at full operation.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2020
Owners are very friendly and hands on to make you feel welcome. The staff are friendly as well. The park is very clean. Even with construction going on you barely notice it.
- Linda Keuning on Google
Jul 26, 2020
Been going there since 1992, still going says it all
- Terrence Hillier on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Nice place to camp. Wish it was located on a beach, but they do have a pool. 25 minute drive to several beaches on lakes if that is your preference. Mini-putt, small basketball court with one net, three bathrooms with showers, enclosed dog park (but it's all sand), can rent 4-wheeled pedal carts, kids can buy sand bags to 'mine' for pretty stones or fossils, and movies (PG or PG-13) most nights. No sewer hookup, but they do offer pumpout - tank on a cart that is hauled around with a 4-wheeler and a guy will do it for you - just call when you want your tanks emptied. No tents allowed on camper spots, but they do allow dining tents. Overall, it was enjoyable and I would recommend.
- Robin Sagriff on Google