1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2019
Amazing staff everyoneis so friendly and happy. Clean campground and kabins. Kids had so much fun and us parents were able to relax.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Nice campground - although making the turns with our 40’ RV and tow vehicle was difficult. Loved the unexpected find of some trails. Very clean washrooms. Lots of activities for children.
Jul 21, 2019
Great time
Jul 21, 2019
We had a great time. Great people. Great staff. We will be returning.
Jul 21, 2019
Everything we needed
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
We have been staying at your family’s KOA for decades. This past week 3 generations were camping together. As always, had a great stay- so clean, quiet and well kept. When anyone asks us to to recommend a campground yours is first on the list. Hope to have time to be back again this summer. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Awesome Clean Good service
Jul 21, 2019
The stay was great. Very clean grounds and very polite staff. Only drawback is that it is not very private but I knew that before I booked. I would go back if I was going to Kingston again. Much better than a hotel.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Wifi was terrible, one user is ridiculous, cabins were too close together especially when you see the open spaces adjacent and spaces used to rent trailer storage, RV lots looked cramped also, staff were excellent, store was well stocked, reasonable prices, beautiful campground, many many activities, clean restrooms and laundry, very close to amenities and attractions, overall excellent KOA
Jul 19, 2019
Clean well-equipped campground great programs friendly staff overall a great experience
Jul 19, 2019
good time
Jul 19, 2019
We found accommodations to be clean will maintained and staff was superb everything about the place exceeded our expectations
Jul 19, 2019
Our stay was very relaxing. Only thing is we had to go to A&W to get some high speed WiFi service. To bad we couldn’t park the camper there.
Jul 19, 2019
Aucune réceptivité pour nous Québécois, personne ne parle français, aucun document ou information en français, pour nous renseigner sur la région, endroits intéressents à visiter, points d'intérêts aux allentour. La piscine pleine de brins d'arbres , pas de filet accessible pour la nettoyer... Par contre , le site est propre et douches très bien . Seulement 2 services de disponible.
Jul 18, 2019
Campground fine except for no sewers. Washrooms at main building dark and dungy Toilet door open directly over toilet . Showers small and dirty. Laundry room old. Found out later in stay new washrooms in out building .Biggest complaint is price. I stayed 6 days had three different rates all of which were way too high. Two other Koa s I stayed at were 2/3 the price and better all around.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
It was great stay. Will recommend to any body.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
We really enjoy going to Kingston/1000. It is a very clean and well maintained Kamp. Having some info up about respecting people sites and not cutting through them would be a big plus. Not everyone understands kampground etiquette so to make it lovely for everyone this should be addressed. Otherwise, AMAZING
Jul 17, 2019
Great pool, nice doggie park and wonderful staff. We have stayed here twice this year and love the park. The dogs love walking the back trail.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Overpriced for amenities available Young people working who did not even guide us to our site Not the value expected from a KOA
Jul 16, 2019
I think we had the best site in the campground! Loved the location of being close to the playground, the clean bathrooms and trees.
Jul 16, 2019
Cabin, in and out was great. Pool was awesome. Lots of sports for my boys to play. I wish there was activities scheduled while we were there like scavenger hunt, movie, soccer game,etc so they could have met other kids at park.
Jul 16, 2019
Was satisfying, close to highway but not too close. No complaints.
Jul 16, 2019
Staff was amazing and the campground was extremely clean and well look after. We stayed Monday -Saturday and have looked into possibility of a seasonal for next season
Jul 16, 2019
This place was great! VERY clean and the whole park was in great condition, lots to do, staff was fantastic! There was lots to do onsite. Had a fun and relaxing time! The only minor irritation was that the showers in the main bathroom could be a bit cleaner and the shower heads were not very good.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice, well run, sparkling new clean bathrooms. Dogs a bit noisy. Seemed pricey.
Jul 15, 2019
Very clean I enjoyed my stay I had a problem with my door handle it was changed within a few hours great service I loved it
Jul 15, 2019
The staff was very friendly and it was one of the cleanest parks I have ever stayed at.
Jul 15, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The service was great!
Jul 14, 2019
Séjour très sympa. Accueil très chaleureux, personnel au top! Douche très propre. Juste le passage des places de campings pour aller aux douches un peu compliqué si on ne veut pas empiéter sur une place réservée à une autre personne! Expérience faite et on s est fait remettre en place par des campeurs qui hurlaient qu ils avaient payé leur place et qu on n avait pas à passer sur le te
Jul 14, 2019
My family really enjoyed are stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and I am very fussy about my bathrooms!! My only complaint is that we had purchased quite a few tickets for a meal that they were serving and they ran out of some of the food. The tickets ended up being quite expensive for what was provided. We had to cook more food for the children.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
When we arrived at the Kingston KOA the staff was very friendly but we were not given a list of things to do for the week while we were there. We were given a list of activities at other KOA’s. It would have been nice since we had our 2 grand children with us. Other than that all was good and a good time was had by all.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Very clean and well kept park. Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
improve rest rooms
Jul 11, 2019
Nice pool , not too hot like most pools , easy pull in and set up, pleasant staff , was a bit dusty but it has been very dry . Would definitely go back.
Jul 10, 2019
HI GUYS!!!! Alex & Susie here..... As always we had a great time with you.The grounds and facilities were impeccable,and the staff just wonderful. Keep up the good work, don't change a thing. Looking forward to our next visit. Regards Alex.
Jul 10, 2019
We love Kingston KOA! Such friendly, helpful staff. Clean cabins and camping areas. The pool is cleaned every morning and was the perfect temperature. Thank you especially to the staff member on the store for her patience and kindness towards my son!
Jul 10, 2019
1000 Islands KOA Kingston is a beautiful place! If your looking for a piece and quiet place! Staff are amazing and make you feel right at home! The Deluxe cabin is the best choice!
Jul 22, 2019
What a great place! Granted, it is not a cheap camping night, but the place is clean, neat, well-run, and fantastic for kids. Great wagon/boat ride, pool is spotless, store is excellent. Sites large and accessible. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back.
- Jeffrey Wilson on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Great camping experience. There are no full hookup at the site that I was at, but with three dump stations, there is no issues with getting access. Bathrooms are very clean. Pool is in great condition. Lots to do on site, particularly if you have a young family. Location is close to the highway and Kingston so you're not far from anything. Highly recommend it and will be returning!!!
- Colin Deans on Google
Jul 17, 2019
we stayed at this campground for 3 nights and was very impressed with it's cleanliness of the pool, campsites and bathrooms. we had a deluxe site which was beautiful, sites were spacious, we were 2 mins from kingston and about 15 mins from gananoque, we are going to book again for next summer for at least a week and take our neighbours with us.
- Sally M on Trip Advisor