1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
We stayed at Kingston KOA for almost two months and enjoyed every minute of it ! It is a beautifully kept campground which helps cultivate a plaisant and serene atmosphere. Although it is located very close to numerous shopping malls and other services, the campground itself is very quiet due to its location on Cordukes road. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommended.
Oct 17, 2017
Really friendly staff. Love the fact that they pump out our black/grey water for free & offered everyday, when other campgrounds charge a hefty fee and only come in on certain days. They are constantly improving the camp ground, and it's always clean, even the week before they close.
Oct 17, 2017
Very close proximity to Kingston but far enough away you are not bothered. The campground itself has a ton of stuff for the kids which is great, we were there fall so some things were not in season(pool). But all and all the park is good neighbors are close but that is with all koa. Has a dog park too. I would definately return but next time I want a patio site.
Oct 17, 2017
All good. Patrick and team top of the class as always
Oct 17, 2017
Clean, level, quiet, accommodating place for dogs, nice store..pricey firewood though but no more than any other place. Would certainly go back again. Nicely run campground. Keep up the good work!
Oct 17, 2017
it was the end of the season so not much on but the sites are lovely and love the size of the K9 park (it can always be bigger ) but it was a nice size. everything was very clean and limited staff there very helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed October 14th, the weekend you were closing for the season. Nice little campground with a good amount of trees.
Oct 17, 2017
Très bon Acceuil,courtoisie et tranquillité
Oct 16, 2017
My family and I love this KOA! Fun friendly owners and there is always something fun going on!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The campground was well groomed, quiet, the staff and other campers were friendly. I loved the fenced dog camp area to allow our dog to run free for a while. We also appreciated the "honey wagon" and the fact that the host offered to empty our waste tanks for us as we were packing up to leave the campground. This is the first time we have used a private campground and we will become KOA members.
Oct 11, 2017
We had a great time staying for Thanksgiving weekend. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the cabin we stayed in was clean and in good repair. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 11, 2017
No sewer ! We reserved the truck to empty the tanks on Sunday 9h30 and never came. We had to leave a day earlier cause our tanks were full. Everything else was ok and very clean.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Très beau camping , hyper propre. Le personnel est super gentil et attentionné ! Beau site et camping tranquille ! Nous allons y retourner c'est garantie !
Oct 11, 2017
It was very Pleasant and workers were very polite and we go back next year
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Helpful owners, they fixed an outlet right away. We left early however due to the weather and our dog got stressed out when other dogs went by the cabin (not your fault) Due to this we don't think we will return because we bring our dog with us. Thanks
Oct 08, 2017
Very clean property The staff and owners were very pleasant
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Had a great time here, lots of things to keep young kids interested. The kids really liked the jumping pillow and playground. An extra heater in the two bedroom cabin would have been helpful as well as if the handryer in the women's washroom worked. Overall a real great campsite/campground and would go back for sure.
Oct 06, 2017
Always a clean and friendly environment, nice and relaxing stay
Oct 06, 2017
people were extremely friendly and helpful. great location
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay had an issue quickly resolved. Thanks for a Great Family weekend will be Back
Oct 05, 2017
As usual this KOA was great. Everything was clean and well kept. The owners and staff were friendly and courteous and although we were there in late September, the store was well stocked. We had visitors from the UK with us who do a lot of camping in Europe and the UK and they were very impressed. Kingston is a lovely place to visit and staying here made it even more pleasurable.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful campground and terrific hosts
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Our site was spacious ,clean and homey with the pretty flowers planted around. We appreciated the service of having our tanks pumped onsite . Washrooms and showers were spotless . Although we didn't have any children with us there seemed to be lots to do for families traveling with children .
Oct 03, 2017
Great friendly service and care at this location! Not impressed to find dog feces not cleaned up multiple times. It is dog owner responsibility, but more repetitive and in your face signage to remind people to pick up after their pets!
Oct 03, 2017
Nice place kiet Near Kingston
Oct 03, 2017
Deuxième séjour de l'été en cabine "rustique" au KOA de Kingston. Séjour parfait, camping très agréable et personnel très gentil et serviable: merci les jeunes, vous êtes top! Le prix est quand même dispendieux mais l'offre de camping est rare à Kingston! Alors on paie le prix et on reviendra! :)
Oct 03, 2017
We were very happy that we were able to drive up to this quiet campground and secure a clean 1 bedroom cabin without a prior reservation. It was also really nice that there was not a 2-night minimum stay in the cabin as is required at the other two 1000 Island region KOAs, particularly since our stay fell in the off-season.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great family vacation and enjoyed the clean well maintained facility.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay, nice level lots, very polite staff, clean sites, clean washrooms. Lots for kids to do. Nice to see the owners on site checking on things out. I'll be back.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great stay. Lots of things for families to do. I would suggest lowering the price of firewood because it's very expensive and you don't want people to bring their own. That is the only negative aspect I can point out.
Oct 02, 2017
Very well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. We were in the shoulder season (late September) and so it was not crowded. Good place to walk dogs. We stayed in a "super site" as my wife had broken her hip and the flat concrete patio and conventional patio furniture was most welcome. I had wondered why there wasn't a sewage hookup but they came by daily to pump out what needed to be pumped out.
Oct 02, 2017
was very well looked after and were made very welcome nice site and pleasant staff
Oct 01, 2017
Great with one exception! Please cover the metal stakes in the horseshoe pits ie orange plastic cones. I made that suggestion during an earlier visit to owners as they circled the camp. Other KOA parks do.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Everything perfect , just had wished pool was still open during the hot weather this week of sept 25-28
Sep 29, 2017
Had some problems with my motorhome, personal were more than helpful. Kampground itself is very clean and well laid out.
Sep 28, 2017
The campground is very well kept and the staff are courteous and very helpful. My only complaint, the internet service is dreadful. 1st off they only offer free internet for one device. 2nd both times we stayed this year my free internet connection was terminated early, some 15 hours before checkout time. The prices reflect a better than average campground but the internet service say's not.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
As I have previously stated, it was first rate with wonderfully friendly staff. We WILL be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy