Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2023
The owners are amazing and the campground is great.
Dec 31, 2022
Dec 31, 2022
The campground is very clean ,quiet and well maintained. We have stayed there for several years and look forward to returning for another season. Our only complaint is that the internet is very slow and unreliable especially when the park is busy.
Oct 26, 2022
Awesome campground, with amazing facilities. Patrick is an outstanding host.
Oct 20, 2022
Love this campground mostly for the convenience of being able to set up on my lunch hour. Friday night we decided to sit out by the fire for the evening. All evening the gentleman beside us had his decided to winterize his trailer. Diesel truck running all night and started using air hammer and so noisy. We finally had to go in. The tough part was owner had come and ignored all the noise.
Oct 18, 2022
It was clean and well kept! Loved the fire pits, patio furniture and the stone sites. It was the nicest campground I’ve stayed in. Service was great as well! Staff was helpful and attentive. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Oct 18, 2022
Had a great fall weekend!
Oct 16, 2022
Oct 15, 2022
Nice camp well set up and as always meets our expectations of KOA campsites. We visited at the very end of season so many of he summer time amenities such as the pool etc. were closed for the season so we can not speak to that.
Oct 15, 2022
Friendly, clean & well equipped
Oct 14, 2022
We stayed for 6 nights and had a very pleasurable stay. All staff that we dealt with were both friendly and very helpful. We had 3 dogs and absolutely loved the dog park. The sites and grounds were beautiful and very well taken care of. Even though it was late in the year and the pool was closed, there were still many fun activities to enjoy. We will definitely be visiting again next year.
Oct 13, 2022
Excellent campground. Well maintained.
Oct 13, 2022
The limit of only one device connected to Wifi when there were only a handful of campers on the site is a an issue. We had been on the road for a number of days and my wife and I needed to connect with our own devices, it wasn't possible due to this limitation. Wifi is not a "nice-to-have" anymore, and it is a reason we choose KOA which has basic standards.
Oct 12, 2022
This was our first visit to this location and we really enjoyed it! Very well taken care of. Staff super friendly. Lot’s of activities for the kids. We will be back! Thanks!!
Oct 12, 2022
Love this KOA!! We always have great time! Can't wait til next camping season to go back!
Oct 12, 2022
As usual Patrick and his family run a top notch camp ground. The staff is always friendly and helpful. If you are in this neck of the woods be sure to stop in.
Oct 12, 2022
Our site was large and all maintained as are the grinds, it would be nice if some funds were put into mini golf and the snakes and ladders game, both have seen better days.
Oct 12, 2022
Kingston KOA is always great. 3 visits this year and on each visit the service was awesome. The campground is very well maintained. Can’t wait to visit next year
Oct 12, 2022
Oct 12, 2022
Staff were incredibly helpful and very hard workers. Made our family thanksgiving very memorable
Oct 12, 2022
Fabulous staff! The kids had a blast! They loved the pedal cars � A great family campground.
Oct 12, 2022
Staff was amazing. Very clean campground. Loved the trail So happy we were able to bring our dog as well.
Oct 12, 2022
The campground has as a lot of ameenities, especially für guests with children and/or dogs. But for someone, who simply needs a place for his RV to stay overnight and uses some electricity, the place is rather expansive. Compared to the overall standard of the campground the shower/toilett area is rather simple.
Oct 11, 2022
We have been here several times and it’s one of our favourite places to stay… the sites are spacious and well maintained
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 09, 2022
Oct 09, 2022
Cabin was clean, well equipped and warm. New bathroom room floors need to be dry to avoid falls. Staff friendly.
Oct 08, 2022
Oct 08, 2022
Beautiful campground. Wonderful staff.
Oct 08, 2022
Oct 07, 2022
Very quiet, clean campground.
Oct 06, 2022
Clean, and pleasant staff. Lots are well maintained and have a good distance between them. We were there during the low season and were pleasantly surprised
Oct 05, 2022
Oct 05, 2022
Clean modern park. The staff are friendly and helpful. Restrictions on the Wi-Fi of one device per family was not helpful but not a deal breaker. Location is great for access to Kingston attractions and shopping. The K and P trail near by for cycling and hiking is amazing. If you don’t have a trailer or camper, they have simple to deluxe cabins as well. Great spot.
Oct 05, 2022
Oct 05, 2022
Fantastic
Oct 05, 2022
Very proud to have such a wonderful campground so close to home! See you next season.
Oct 04, 2022
The park is clean and enjoyable! We'll be back!
Oct 04, 2022
nice location. laundry and showers pretty far very poor WiFi
Oct 04, 2022
Clean friendly helpful and just what we needed!
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Great cabin had everything we needed. The communal washrooms could have been in better condition though. Quite clean but a lot of standing water on the tile floor made it seem less than totally hygienic. that is my only minor complaint. I will stay here again when I'm in the Kingston area.
Oct 03, 2022
It was excellent. Staff were friendly. Campsite was spacious and lovely. Will definitely return.
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
KOA is always a known value. Always nice and well organized. Great and accommodating staff! It is sad that we can't set up a tent on the same lot as the trailer.
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Nice campground. Clean friendly staff awesome!
Oct 02, 2022
Good location, close to K2P rail trail. Minor issue regarding cost of stay, but management quickly resolved it. WiFi access is limited to 1 device per site….. not sure if this is common with all KOA’s, but we found it inconvenient.
Oct 01, 2022
Excellent staff. Only stayed one night. Will be back. Thanks
Oct 07, 2022
The 1000 Islands is one of Ontario's gems. Every little island has a cottage on it and the group of Seven captured the spirit of the area. This region is a must see if you live or visit in Canada. There are cruises departing from Kingston and Gananoque as well as private boats that can take you see this marvelous piece of nature.
- Marina Canalejo on Google
Sep 29, 2022
One of the best place to visit in Canada
- Noureddine EL AMRAOUI on Google
Sep 23, 2022
Great place to 'cool our jets' for the night.
- Jerry Tot on Google