1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
Patrick and his staff are very pleasant and approachable. The fact that they have a pumping service is an extra bonus. The park is very clean and quiet.
Jul 07, 2020
Great
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The family who run this site are wonderful and go the extra mile. Very clean a little expensive compared to other KOA but would go again. They say 3 way but in fact someone does have to come to empty the tanks but you ask and their there so it really isn't an issue but probably does need explaining when booking. I would rate this a great place to go. Thumbs up
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Everything was clean and inviting, the site was levelled, the pool was nice, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating when asked about rental bikes, and firewood. The complimentary pump out was a surprise and a well appreciated bonus. Already planning on coming back here again!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
This was our first stay at your KOS in Kingston and we had a nice experience. Clean and well looked after.
Jul 05, 2020
What an amazing campground and staff. We would highly recommend this KOA
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
We stayed for 4 days and had such a great time. Mini golf, swimming, and such friendly staff made this perfect. We will certainly be back Thank you
Jul 04, 2020
The water smelled like a pool a bit too much. Owners and staff are friendly and after the Reno’s are finished it will be a great camp for Rvrs and campers
Jul 04, 2020
Despite all the restrictions imposed by covid .every effort was made by the owner to ensure that my stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Aconstant check was made to check on the restrictions were uphelp, done in a way that was both pleasant and reasuring There is no doubt that I will visit this site again often.
Jul 03, 2020
Covid lockdown prevents a complete rating but we will stay again and will reccommend. Very clean, nice backin site, well laid out, great dumping facilities, very quiet, well away from city and highway. It was a great and restfull stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Evin with Covid-19 the staff did there utmost best to make our stay pleasant. The park is clean and well looked after. The owners are very friendly.
Jun 30, 2020
With COVID-19 happening and changes being made while we were staying at Kingston/1000 Island was pleasant and wonderful.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Suggest to give 2 wifi passwords per family
Jun 24, 2020
Nice to get back to camping, park was great to get back to.
Jun 24, 2020
A very clean, very well camp site. We enjoyed it very much!
Jun 23, 2020
Easy check in with safety measures. Nice pull through site. We were very happy that the pool was open (again with safety measures in place) especially with the high temperatures. Very peaceful experience and found the staff to be super friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be back!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
It was very pricey for a 10 hour stay. When you roll in late (10pm) and leave early there should be a discounted rate.
Jun 20, 2020
Without mentioning the numerous restrictions the sites are under, i would highly recommend Kingston KOA.
Jun 16, 2020
Very clean. Very spacious. Very friendly. Close to amenities. Our stay was during COVID, so some things were closed.
Dec 09, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We enjoyed it very much.
Oct 17, 2019
End of season and they had no toilet paper in men’s washroom on the Sunday. I reported it to the office at 8:00 am. Next morning still no toilet paper in any stalls now. Not cool. They ran of of water which was a mistake of an employee turning off the wrong switch. Things happen
Oct 16, 2019
Short but good - staff very accommodating and well serviced
Oct 16, 2019
Trop petit Trop dispendieux
Oct 11, 2019
Only issue was horrible WiFi. Customer service was excellent.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice campground and Super friendly staff, thank you.
Oct 08, 2019
Another great stay at an excellent place to park our trailer for a few days. Very professional and helpful staff. A very convenient place to stay to enjoy everything Kingston has to offer. This is our second time here and it will be our spot in the future.
Oct 08, 2019
very clean washrooms, property well maintained. great location, close to highway 401 but far enough away as not to hear highway noise
Oct 08, 2019
Only were at the grounds after dark . Didn't get disturbed by other campers since it was late and too cold to have loud noises at that time. The reception was nice. The price was a little steep.
Oct 08, 2019
Excellent experience, arrived late, arranged by phone, well handled by staff
Oct 07, 2019
Always good. Pride of ownership
Oct 06, 2019
Coming late, office closed, everything prepared for us, very helpful, where to park and what to do. thanks so much
Oct 05, 2019
After heavy rain our site (C31) was quite wet. Outside our RV was 3-5 cms of water
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Not everything was working
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean, quite and friendly employees.
Sep 28, 2019
Lovely site. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 28, 2019
Disappointed at lack of provisions in shop , distance to Kingston and lack of transport .
Jul 08, 2020
Our favourite campground. Immaculate, organized, friendly, mature trees on sites, 5 minutes from major stores.
- Jane Gunter8 on Google
Jul 04, 2020
The family who run this camp ground are wonderful. Staff were very helpful and the grounds very clean. We were on D3 it says it's a 3 way but you do have to ask for tanks to be emptied but honestly no matter how many times you asked it was never a problem. I would return and recommend this Koa. Rob & Tracy Hill
- Rob Hill on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Friendly.clean and close to Kingston
- Adrian Alyea-Marazzo on Google