1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2019
The park was very clean and had what we needed for a great stop in Kingston
Aug 19, 2019
We‘ve been there for only one night. The pool was great for the kids. The campground was clean and the people were friendly. Thank‘s :)
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We were there for 1 night ... lots of activities for kids and families
Aug 19, 2019
Je déplore que le règlement que les chiens doivent être en laisse ne soit pas appliqué. Car à 2 reprises un chien est venu vers nous et les maîtres avaient décidés de ne pas mettre la lisse à leur chien. Notre bien être à nous c’est quoi???
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful as usual
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful clean and quiet place to stay!! I'd highly recommend for all families but NOT young ppl wanting to party! Quite time is at 11pm and its enforced! If you want to party find a place deep in the bush where your not disturbing neighbors!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Very, very impressed with the park. Extremely clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Sites were spotless, very well kept. Could not be more impressed.
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice sites and clean surroundings. Quiet and peaceful
Aug 17, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location. 5 Stars is not enough. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our site was excellent and very close to Kingston. Would love to return again. Thanks so much !
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Campground was very clean and quiet.Loved our stay
Aug 17, 2019
Pool gate was locked during a rainstorm but then never opened once the sun came out, even when I asked what time it would open. Prices are very high for this campground per night compared to other campgrounds in the area. Washrooms were very clean. Pool chairs were plentiful and in good condition. Nice touch to have free tank pump out provided on our last day. It was easy to book this service.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Great atmosphere. Very busy but pleasant
Aug 15, 2019
A great first stay, will back for sure.
Aug 15, 2019
Was very clean and friendly staff. We were touring theKingston sites, so unfortunately not at the campground a whole lot. We would come back for sure. We love KOA’s as there’s so much for the kids!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
We loved it! This was our thirt time and we are planning to go back next year.
Aug 15, 2019
it was very clean and i would recommend its koa they are friendly and we had a beautiful stay
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
While we were only there for one night, to break up a long drive home, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be sure to return. The campground was immaculate, the staff top notch, and the owners very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend d staying here, and will plan on going back.
Aug 15, 2019
Super clean and friendly staff! Shout out to the young gentlemen that attempted to deliver our wood! You were not driving fast in the park at all!!! Kudos
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Heated pool, wide level treed sites, friendly staff! I arrived needing a little mechanical assistance with my hitch and when I mentioned this at the office they contacted the owner who came over at his first opportunity and happily helped me with a clever repair that he suggested. He put me at ease.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice place to stay with great activities for kids. Its nice touch to have the pump out available twice a day aa needed. However i will need to look at other accommodations in the future as i found the price to be way too high at 80+$ I was also disappointed that the pool was littered with tree leaves on the bottom and did not looked like it was cleaned in 3 days during our stay.
Aug 13, 2019
At K.O. A. Kingston there is always something going on to help your pleasure time. I like to relax and can do so without any disturbance. The entire site is always very clean and tidy. Agreat effort has been spent to keep the younger generation ocupied without seperating them . I enjoyed my stay very much and look forward to my next visit.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Great campsite, very clean, quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed the bike trail nearby and the sights of beautiful Kingston. Reception staff were friendly, polite, and very helpful and accommodating.
Aug 13, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean campground and showers.
Aug 12, 2019
Patrick and Amanda are great hosts....even with tiny twins they are always around and happy to chat! Congrats on the babies :)
Aug 11, 2019
What an amazing campground.We have had the opportunity to stay in KO A campgrounds throughout Canada and the USA and this is definitely our favourite.From the initial sign in to our departure we were treated well by the friendly staff.As campers washrooms are important and the staff kept them exceptionally well.The onsite garbage and recycling pickup was a bonus. Thanks again.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Always great.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Beau camping pour emporter un chien. Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour.
Aug 09, 2019
The bathrooms and campground are clean and well run. The owners are very involved and really friendly. Many family activities and games are available. The only negative was on checkout day the only way out of the park was blocked by everybody emptying their tanks so we had to wait between 5-10 minutes to get out of the park.
Aug 09, 2019
We had a top notch time. Wonderful campground with nice trees, big camp sites, great staff and lots of fun things to do.
Aug 08, 2019
Great campground, friendly staff, clean facilities. It's a great campground but it's very stressful to find an overstaying guest still on the site after we've paid for our stay and no alternate site is possible. It's not the first time for this problem. Staff dealt with it but it shouldn't happen.
Aug 08, 2019
We brought our 2 granddaughters for the first time and they had an excellent time and want to go back soon. We all had a wonderful experience. Patrick was great with the girls and made their experience special. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Bien mais internet payant, dispendieux pour services offerts
Aug 08, 2019
Patrick, hands down, is awesome. Great guy, made every event we took part in at the campground fun and engaging. Showers/bathroom were clean and in great condition, and it's easily accessible from the 401 for those traveling by with a large onsite store. On the downside the pool was smaller compared to other KOA's in the area and playground was very disappointing for those with young kids.
Aug 08, 2019
Campground was ok, the showers were not that great. This KOA was the most expensive that I have been too. I will not go back
Aug 08, 2019
totally awesome experience!!
Aug 08, 2019
Great Campground. Clean , lots to do and owners are so nice. Will be back again
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice and relax
Aug 08, 2019
We stayed a couple of days. Did not use any of the amenities other than the laundry. Grounds were clean. Staff was very nice. Lots of kinds were there but everything was well organized and controlled.