1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
We enjoyed it very much.
Oct 17, 2019
End of season and they had no toilet paper in men’s washroom on the Sunday. I reported it to the office at 8:00 am. Next morning still no toilet paper in any stalls now. Not cool. They ran of of water which was a mistake of an employee turning off the wrong switch. Things happen
Oct 16, 2019
Short but good - staff very accommodating and well serviced
Oct 16, 2019
Trop petit Trop dispendieux
Oct 11, 2019
Only issue was horrible WiFi. Customer service was excellent.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice campground and Super friendly staff, thank you.
Oct 08, 2019
Another great stay at an excellent place to park our trailer for a few days. Very professional and helpful staff. A very convenient place to stay to enjoy everything Kingston has to offer. This is our second time here and it will be our spot in the future.
Oct 08, 2019
very clean washrooms, property well maintained. great location, close to highway 401 but far enough away as not to hear highway noise
Oct 08, 2019
Only were at the grounds after dark . Didn't get disturbed by other campers since it was late and too cold to have loud noises at that time. The reception was nice. The price was a little steep.
Oct 08, 2019
Excellent experience, arrived late, arranged by phone, well handled by staff
Oct 07, 2019
Always good. Pride of ownership
Oct 06, 2019
Coming late, office closed, everything prepared for us, very helpful, where to park and what to do. thanks so much
Oct 05, 2019
After heavy rain our site (C31) was quite wet. Outside our RV was 3-5 cms of water
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Not everything was working
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean, quite and friendly employees.
Sep 28, 2019
Lovely site. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 28, 2019
Disappointed at lack of provisions in shop , distance to Kingston and lack of transport .
Sep 26, 2019
We stayed a few days at the end of the season, so thete were no activities anymore. The campground looked fine. The accomodation were good and the personal enthousiastic and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Grtzz JanWillem
Sep 26, 2019
Clean, friendly, well organized and very welcoming. I would highly recommend this place due to its easy access to so many places. Although it was busy we were pleased by how quiet & respectful the other campers were. Ease of getting into the pull thru sites was outstanding! 10/10 - we’ll be back ���
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
We were only their for one night, but loved the patio, swing, fire pit, and the easy setup. Friendly staff. I can't believe that you actually pick up garbage from each campsite. What a treat that was. Thank you. Loved the Halloween theme on Saturday night. The campsites, even though side by side were nice and roomy and private. Thanks.
Sep 25, 2019
Friendly staff and lots to do for the kids.... clean washrooms was nice to see... enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit
Sep 24, 2019
Nice owners with pleasant employees. Attention to detain and very helpful.
Sep 24, 2019
It was short but very enjoyable, very clean place , owners and employees where fantastic will definitely be returning.
Sep 24, 2019
Nice staff, clean park, quiet. Only issue I found (and it was very minor) was the store closed at 6pm every day. Needed firewood the first night and ice the second night and both were thought of after 6pm.
Sep 24, 2019
Location to Kingston was very good. Very clean campground, washrooms and showers were clean and well equipped. Each site has a fire pit, normally when we’re camping we have a campfire most evenings but due to the very overpriced $12 per bag for firewood at the KOA store on site we had a fire only one night . My advise would be don’t gouge customers drop your price and you’ll have happier c
Sep 24, 2019
I was shocked at the price of wood $12 for 5 pieces.Sites were very nice and the washrooms etc were absolutely the nicest I have been in.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
The staff at the Kingston KOA are excellent! They went above and beyond to be helpful! I can’t say enough about how much I appreciate everything! Thank you!
Sep 24, 2019
The place had a family feeling, like I was welcome. People talked and offered to help me. It was a great time and Thank-you all that made it that way.
Sep 24, 2019
Excellent stay, lots for children to do, my dog enjoyed the k9 park too. Will definitely come again.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
The Restrooms could be Cleaner....at saturdaynight a little Bit to noisy
Sep 21, 2019
Very nice park close to town but quiet and clean. Owner, Patrick is very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. Very glad we chose to stay there.
Sep 20, 2019
WiFi is the issue...definitely needs to be addressed as everyone in this day and age depends on it, whether for touching base with family, uploading photos, doing banking, checking for next sites to visit etc etc etc. This has to be addressed at almost every KOA we stayed at during our 12 week trip!
Sep 20, 2019
Love this park. Spacious sites, great staff and one of the best dog parks we have seen. Close to Kingston as well.
Sep 20, 2019
Nice park, conveniently off the 401 enough to not hear the traffic. Nothing to really make it shine above any other KOAs. Really disappointed with the expensive "fall pricing" discount. This is $20 more than we paid for other much nicer parks at this time of year.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
The campground is fine but it's hugely expensive!!! $84 for 2-service while you'll pay approximately $60 for other KOAs in Ontario. Not sure why Kingston is so much more expensive than Niagara for example.
Sep 18, 2019
It was cold, windy and rainy but we had fun. Glad the pool was heated!
Sep 16, 2019
Please ad sewer to some of your sights. Thank you
Sep 16, 2019
We absolutely loved the property. So much for the kids to do (Kudos to “Captain Patrick”, he was wonderful). The property was clean, the staff was friendly, and we can’t wait until our next visit!
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great stay on a beautiful site. The campground was very well maintained and the staff were very polite. Especially nice was how they took care of the garbage.
Sep 16, 2019
Great stay. Staff are fantastic, grounds were clean and very well maintained. Loved our stay and we will go back.
Dec 09, 2019
Very clean
- L M on Google
Oct 27, 2019
(Translated by Google) Very clean campground. Alison from the front desk - as well as all the other staff - were extremely friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. Clean campground, cool for kids, clean toilets. We can only recommend this campground. Come again :-) (Original) Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Dec 09, 2019
Love spending time with my friend camping. Very clean facilities and lots to do.
- Cindy Boudreau on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.