1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
WiFi is the issue...definitely needs to be addressed as everyone in this day and age depends on it, whether for touching base with family, uploading photos, doing banking, checking for next sites to visit etc etc etc. This has to be addressed at almost every KOA we stayed at during our 12 week trip!
Sep 20, 2019
Love this park. Spacious sites, great staff and one of the best dog parks we have seen. Close to Kingston as well.
Sep 20, 2019
Nice park, conveniently off the 401 enough to not hear the traffic. Nothing to really make it shine above any other KOAs. Really disappointed with the expensive "fall pricing" discount. This is $20 more than we paid for other much nicer parks at this time of year.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
The campground is fine but it's hugely expensive!!! $84 for 2-service while you'll pay approximately $60 for other KOAs in Ontario. Not sure why Kingston is so much more expensive than Niagara for example.
Sep 18, 2019
It was cold, windy and rainy but we had fun. Glad the pool was heated!
Sep 16, 2019
Please ad sewer to some of your sights. Thank you
Sep 16, 2019
We absolutely loved the property. So much for the kids to do (Kudos to “Captain Patrick”, he was wonderful). The property was clean, the staff was friendly, and we can’t wait until our next visit!
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great stay on a beautiful site. The campground was very well maintained and the staff were very polite. Especially nice was how they took care of the garbage.
Sep 16, 2019
Great stay. Staff are fantastic, grounds were clean and very well maintained. Loved our stay and we will go back.
Sep 16, 2019
Amazingly clean campground! Very friendly staff. Lots of children's activities. Very organized, efficient checkin. Great KOA!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The park is clean and well kept. The staff was amazing, helpful, and so friendly.
Sep 15, 2019
Easy check-in, nice quiet clean site, friendly staff. Definitely worth a stay.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Friendly staff and nice park.
Sep 13, 2019
Great experience! Staff is all very friendly! Campground was very clean and well groomed. Location was perfect- not far off major highway and great K&P Trail minutes away.We will definitely come back again!
Sep 13, 2019
We were only there overnight but we found the campground very clean, the washrooms/showers were lovely and the staff very courteous.
Sep 11, 2019
Patrick was a great help to us in getting our RV back on the road. We cannot tell you how much we appreciate the extra effort he made for us.
Sep 11, 2019
Awesome family stay once again. We are already planning our stays here for 2020!!
Sep 11, 2019
This is our favorite camp ground to stay at. You can see that the owners love what they are doing and they do an amazing job. There theme weekends are always fun.
Sep 10, 2019
Excellent in every respect. Facilities, staff, site were all wonderful. This was one time when we wanted to stay at the same campground for another week!
Sep 10, 2019
We had a fantastic time. Staff was great, restrooms and showers etc were very clean. Lots of stuff for kids etc ... only thing I didn’t love was no pool on Sunday .... other than that 5 stars and we will be back
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time, stayed for 3 nights. The campground was clean, sites very nice, everyone was friendly. Lots to do if you have children. We enjoyed some outings into Kingston. The K&P trail is close by and one of our couples had brought their bikes so they enjoyed that. Would definitely go back.
Sep 10, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2019
Great clean and fun
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice clean campground. Expensive firewood. Yikes.
Sep 07, 2019
Everything very clear, nice sites, friendly Staff, but the internet is very bad and you have to pay extra for more than one device.
Sep 05, 2019
Loved my stay, staff are all friendly and every where is clean.
Sep 04, 2019
The Park is nice but very expensive on long weekends!
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground, clean, good staff and owners, excellent large sites, well maintained. Second time at this campground and booking twice next year!
Sep 04, 2019
Staff were great, enjoyed Survivor weekend. Grounds were clean and everything was nicely maintained
Sep 04, 2019
We would highly recommend KOA at 1000 Islands Kingston. My wife and I stayed there over the Labour Day Weekend. The staff were very friendly. The Park and our Pull Through site was clean and tidy. We have already told our friends about our great experience here. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.
Sep 04, 2019
Very satisfied
Sep 04, 2019
The campground was clean and the staff were nice and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable
Sep 04, 2019
Needs new bathrooms but very pleasant staff
Sep 03, 2019
We love it here! What makes this KOA so special is the owners and their staff. They truly go the extra mile to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable and make sure you feel like you’re on vacation. The campground is well maintained and it’s truly a family friendly environment. We can’t wait to go back next season!
Sep 03, 2019
We had the greatest time. The owners and camp staff were fantastic. They dealt with issues outside of their control to make our stay enjoyable. The park was clean and well kept. Most of the other campers we met were very nice people.The only suggestion would be to have more staff operating the pancake breakfast to move through the line up faster. Great time at KOA
Sep 03, 2019
The reason for our trip to Kingston was a somewhat unpleasant one, however our stay at the 100 island/Kingston koa was very pleasant indeed. All guests were respectful of the campground rules which encouraged our relaxed experience. It was very clean and our every need was met. The only issue for us was that some guests where enjoying marijuana in our area which meant we had to take part in.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice and well run KOA.
Sep 03, 2019
Initially we were a little nervous about being so close to our neighbours. We were able to move sites and loved it - we met people from all over. The newer showers were lovely! Making the activities a deposit that you get back rather than paying for would be nice. Also the younger employees working weekends could use some customer service training - not as keen to help or offer info.
Sep 03, 2019
very well maintained park. washrooms very clean. only item to note...……...labour day Monday site across from us was getting a pump out at 9;17am...…………….not the best view for our morning coffee
Sep 03, 2019
Gave us a chance to revisit Kingston from a well organized campground.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Sep 02, 2019
We just left this KOA and the kids are wanting to go back. The campground was clean and the owners and staff were very nice. They addressed the issue we had with a group of young people being loud and even compensated us for the issue with a bag of fire wood. Our tent site was located right near the pool, washrooms and office. This was very convenient for us. It was a very spacious site. The activities run by the owners were very fun. We had a family survivor game that got so many campers together. The ice cream social , so yummy. Our kids Loved the bubble volcano, jumping pad, go karts and gemstone mining. Other than the rain our family vacation was a blast. We have 4 children from 20 months - 14 years old. There was something there for everyone. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground and love what they do. No complaints about this park.
- Lola C K on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
Amazing stay, amazing staff. Were quick to accommodate our extra night stay. My kids LOVED it. The deluxe cabins were amazing. The regular cabins a bit less comfortable but still great. And did I mention the staff? Thank you so much!
- Turkey Thompson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.