1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 05, 2018
Great campground, very friendly staff. Stayed in K61, loved the privacy and AC! The deck needs some maintenance, as it shook a lot when walking on it, making it difficult to prep food. Queen mattress is fairly worn, felt like an airmattress with low air. Otherwise great 2nd stay there!
Jul 04, 2018
A nice relaxed atmosphere. Everything was great, loved the Canada Day fireworks!
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
We stayed in the 1 room cabin without bathroom-one of the nicest we have been in, lots of shade, inside was clean. Lots of activities for kids. Good shaded areas at the pool (was extremely hot so we were thankful for the shaded areas!). We will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
The employees were very helpful...delivered an additional table to our site in order to accommodate extra guests to celebrate a special birthday. They continually asked us if there was anything also they could do. Washrooms, cabins were clean.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Deluxe Cabin was clean and comfortable. The grounds were well kept. Only negative was the “warning” given by staff person to our group to keep quiet at 11pm. I appreciate the message and respect it but it was the patronizing way it was delivered to a group of adults that was disappointing.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Management and staff is amazing .We will be returning. Thanks again C.F �����
Jun 14, 2018
The cabin areas were beautiful. I would rate those parts of the grounds 10/10, however the tent and trailer sites looked awful, no shade at all, just an empty field.
Jun 12, 2018
Great staff, great cabin, the grounds were kept very tidy and clean. I would stay with KOA again.
Jun 11, 2018
We had a great stay and love coming here every summer
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Fun, nice staff, clean park
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
great place. The cabin was cozy and clean! beds were comfortable. However our "unlimited internet" for 1 user stopped working at 11pm and we had no cable tv at 5:30 am the next morning that was disappointing at least give us til 11am.
Jun 04, 2018
We were there from May 31st to June 3rd for a hockey tournament. It was the perfect location and a great place for our kids to have fun. We will definitely be returning next year!! Cabin was clean and just enough space for our stay. The only complaint would be the hot water was more on the warm side rather than hot. Thank you
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Sep 02, 2019
We just left this KOA and the kids are wanting to go back. The campground was clean and the owners and staff were very nice. They addressed the issue we had with a group of young people being loud and even compensated us for the issue with a bag of fire wood. Our tent site was located right near the pool, washrooms and office. This was very convenient for us. It was a very spacious site. The activities run by the owners were very fun. We had a family survivor game that got so many campers together. The ice cream social , so yummy. Our kids Loved the bubble volcano, jumping pad, go karts and gemstone mining. Other than the rain our family vacation was a blast. We have 4 children from 20 months - 14 years old. There was something there for everyone. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground and love what they do. No complaints about this park.
- Lola C K on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
Amazing stay, amazing staff. Were quick to accommodate our extra night stay. My kids LOVED it. The deluxe cabins were amazing. The regular cabins a bit less comfortable but still great. And did I mention the staff? Thank you so much!
- Turkey Thompson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.