1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Info: 613-546-6140

Email This Campground

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2018
Everything was great, safe are very friendly. Campsits are a good size and very clean. 6However I would suggest more activities for the children. Also I found having to pay for the kids pancake breakfast ($4.00 for 2 small pancakes) a bit much...should have been free. Most koa's have free hotdogs, sundays, floats etc.
Aug 01, 2018
We had a great 4 nights in Kingston great pool and great staff as usual in all KOA camp grounds, but I would say that the price of a bag of logs in all of these campsites are very steep prices should be lower as they varied from $10-13 for 4 quarters of a log!! Wise up KOA lower your prices. Lastly being a uk visitor a community shelf/fridge should be put in place as we threw away a lot of food
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Great sites. Lots of stuff for kids.
Jul 31, 2018
Tout était très bien, mais pas de pain au magasin du camping!! Je trouve cela assez essentiel. Nous étions en voyage en vélo et nous aurions vraiment apprécié cet article de base!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We were put on a end lot and swallowed dust the whole stay
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Staff was amazing and friendly!! Very clean park. We were all very impressed!!
Jul 29, 2018
Patrick and Amanda do an absolutely fabulous job, assisted by well chosen staff, especially Jim. KOA will be rightly proud of this site. We return here twice a year, every year.
Jul 29, 2018
Our stay was disappointing and the campground did not live up to the KOA brand. Many broken and sub-standard items in the deluxe cottage we rented. I sent koa an email to report but my email has not even been acknowledged. I forgot something in the cottage and email the operators asking about having it returned and also got no response. Would never go back, much nicer places to stay.
Jul 29, 2018
We liked their store, it was the best of all the KOA’s we visited in the two weeks we traveled and the staff were very friendly. We didn’t like looking at their trailer storage right next to us.
Jul 29, 2018
Very friendly,clean sites
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Love the campground - very clean and quiet.
Jul 27, 2018
Hot water for shower is so long to come. Tent site have no privacy. Wifi it’s a big zero.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
We liked the location so much that we added a second day to our stay! It was convenient, the staff was kind, and it’s really pretty there!
Jul 26, 2018
Patrick and his staff are friendly and very welcoming. Campground remands clean and very well maintained. Been going here for a couple years and always leave with great memories
Jul 26, 2018
Was a wounderful holiday
Jul 25, 2018
Cabin we stayed in was average condition, not expecting the Hilton, however the front door didn't always close without force, very difficult to lock. Wifi was the slowest, most of time sites crashed waiting. Go for only 24hrs with a 3 day stay made no sence. Fire ban means fire ban, yet there was a fire allowed each night outside large building. How do I explain to children only certain people?
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Excellent et bonne réception, particulièrement en français.
Jul 25, 2018
Service impeccable
Jul 24, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin and I had called a few days ahead to see what kitchen small appliances were there. I was told the cabin had a kettle, coffee make and a toaster however upon arrival there was only a coffee maker. I had mentioned this twice during our stay and once at check out but never got the items. There was also a patch of wet floor going into the bdrm that would never fully dry.
Jul 24, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very spacious clean and a wonderful experience . Full bathroom , kitchen .. bunk beds and queen bed with pull out couch . Air conditioning was a bonus as it was very hot and was nice to come in and cool off . The campground is very clean and quiet. Friendly staff . Would recommend staying here at koa Kingston was a nice experience .
Jul 24, 2018
We have stayed here often and it is always excellent
Jul 24, 2018
The owners are amazing and made the stay very fun and interactive!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We enjoyed and had a great time in family. Nice place and excellent amenities
Jul 23, 2018
Park is very clean, quiet and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2018
Excellent camp ground with great friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2018
Excellent campground, quiet location, very clean and the staff were very friendly and always around. Our kids loved the pool, the pedal carts, and outdoor movie. We would certainly return and recommend staying here
Jul 23, 2018
Great stay. Just wish there wasn't a fire ban during our stay which couldn't be helped.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We enjoyed the 2 room cabin (no washroom) - lovely location. Washroom facilities and pool clean and well maintained. The dishwashing sink and supplies were very much appreciated! You should make this known to potential campers (on your website) and staff (those answering email queries). The miniput was in sad disrepair and chess board missing most of its pieces so unusable - very disappointing
Jul 23, 2018
The camp ground was very clean... the facilities were great. But best of all the people running this KOA /1000 island/ Kingston were amazing. Very helpful and trying to do all they could to make our stay a great one.
Jul 23, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Owners care about the campers and their experience. The facilities and grounds were clean and maintained. Large sites. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2018
Wonderfully clean. Great, friendly, helpful staff. Mini golf needs some work but activities are plentiful.
Jul 22, 2018
tres bien
Jul 21, 2018
For movie night, it would have been better attended if shown in the entertainment ( pancake) building away from the mosquitoes. Pool was great.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Cute little spot . Wished the electric spots had more privacy like the one in Brighton we stayed at but its a long the path and by the pool where everyone hangs out
Jul 20, 2018
not the place you want to arrive at at the end of a long day. Their rates are 50% higher than average, maybe ok if you have a family and the activities for kids can help you justify the costs, as they seem to have lots for kids. we are retirees, and it just was value for our money.
Jul 20, 2018
Very friendly Clean Quiet
Jul 19, 2018
Sites et cabines impeccables. Par contre le service a laissé à désirer. À notre arrivée, c'est une jeune qui nous a servis. On a dû lui répéter 3 fois notre nom. Elle ne pouvait répondre à aucune question. De plus, nous avons demandé à vidanger un soir vers 7h. On nous a dit que ça irait au lendemain. Après avoir attendu jusqu'au dîner, on a dû retourner à l'office. Ils avaient ou
Jul 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay even though it was only for 1 night! Very nice level sites and we splurged to a Deluxe Patio Site when we found out one was available. Loved it!! Very clean and modern bathrooms & the staff was so friendly! Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals