1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Great pool, nice doggie park and wonderful staff. We have stayed here twice this year and love the park. The dogs love walking the back trail.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Overpriced for amenities available Young people working who did not even guide us to our site Not the value expected from a KOA
Jul 16, 2019
I think we had the best site in the campground! Loved the location of being close to the playground, the clean bathrooms and trees.
Jul 16, 2019
Cabin, in and out was great. Pool was awesome. Lots of sports for my boys to play. I wish there was activities scheduled while we were there like scavenger hunt, movie, soccer game,etc so they could have met other kids at park.
Jul 16, 2019
Was satisfying, close to highway but not too close. No complaints.
Jul 16, 2019
Staff was amazing and the campground was extremely clean and well look after. We stayed Monday -Saturday and have looked into possibility of a seasonal for next season
Jul 16, 2019
This place was great! VERY clean and the whole park was in great condition, lots to do, staff was fantastic! There was lots to do onsite. Had a fun and relaxing time! The only minor irritation was that the showers in the main bathroom could be a bit cleaner and the shower heads were not very good.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice, well run, sparkling new clean bathrooms. Dogs a bit noisy. Seemed pricey.
Jul 15, 2019
Very clean I enjoyed my stay I had a problem with my door handle it was changed within a few hours great service I loved it
Jul 15, 2019
The staff was very friendly and it was one of the cleanest parks I have ever stayed at.
Jul 15, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The service was great!
Jul 14, 2019
Séjour très sympa. Accueil très chaleureux, personnel au top! Douche très propre. Juste le passage des places de campings pour aller aux douches un peu compliqué si on ne veut pas empiéter sur une place réservée à une autre personne! Expérience faite et on s est fait remettre en place par des campeurs qui hurlaient qu ils avaient payé leur place et qu on n avait pas à passer sur le te
Jul 14, 2019
My family really enjoyed are stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and I am very fussy about my bathrooms!! My only complaint is that we had purchased quite a few tickets for a meal that they were serving and they ran out of some of the food. The tickets ended up being quite expensive for what was provided. We had to cook more food for the children.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
When we arrived at the Kingston KOA the staff was very friendly but we were not given a list of things to do for the week while we were there. We were given a list of activities at other KOA’s. It would have been nice since we had our 2 grand children with us. Other than that all was good and a good time was had by all.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Very clean and well kept park. Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
improve rest rooms
Jul 11, 2019
Nice pool , not too hot like most pools , easy pull in and set up, pleasant staff , was a bit dusty but it has been very dry . Would definitely go back.
Jul 10, 2019
HI GUYS!!!! Alex & Susie here..... As always we had a great time with you.The grounds and facilities were impeccable,and the staff just wonderful. Keep up the good work, don't change a thing. Looking forward to our next visit. Regards Alex.
Jul 10, 2019
We love Kingston KOA! Such friendly, helpful staff. Clean cabins and camping areas. The pool is cleaned every morning and was the perfect temperature. Thank you especially to the staff member on the store for her patience and kindness towards my son!
Jul 10, 2019
1000 Islands KOA Kingston is a beautiful place! If your looking for a piece and quiet place! Staff are amazing and make you feel right at home! The Deluxe cabin is the best choice!
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
6 nuits au camping. Le personnel gentil et courtois. Le site d’une grande propreté et les services et équipements de grande qualité. Je recommande fortement à tous.
Jul 10, 2019
Had a great time. Friendly staff and lovely facilities.
Jul 10, 2019
Very clean facilities Friendly staff Lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 10, 2019
My kids loved the playground and the pool! Our tent site with water and electric, was really close to the restroom, pool, office, and playground. This was convenient as we have 3 kids. Most of the campground is for Rvs, so bathrooms and showers never got too busy. The tent sites were large and grassy. We set up a large tent and dining tent, but their was room for a child’s tent too.
Jul 10, 2019
Very quiet �. Was very it the days we were there so didn’t do much outside.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
We loved the well treed sites and the cleanliness of the campground. The pool was lovely and the washrooms were immaculate!
Jul 10, 2019
Awesome pool, great playground with basketball. Kids loved the go kart bikes and mini golf.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
over priced tent site the next tent was way too close and it was very loud. Staff were nice
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Staff were very friendly, helpful. Campgrounds nice and clean and well maintained. Easy to get to and close to everything.
Jul 09, 2019
Nice park, level spots, good for big rigs.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
It was so lovely. Very impressed on cleanliness. My only little issue was the man doing the yard work wouldn't stop and wait for people to pass while whipper snipping. My husband was hit in the eye thank goodness for glasses. And I had to wait and dance around him for over a minute. Everything else was great!!!!
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
My stay was perfect, no mosquitos at all.
Jul 05, 2019
All of the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The camp is very clean and generally well taken care of. The particular site we stayed at does require some attention to the grading of the site to prevent pooling of water. Overall an awesome stay!
Jul 05, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Oct 11, 2019
best view and a beautiful beach, so much space, but no dumpstation
- Holger on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.