1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
great
Sep 03, 2019
Very unprofessional staff.seems to me they want you to buy everything there.website states free wifi but forget to mention its for 1 decice only and even still wifi is unuseable.barbeque had no wirebrush to.clean we had to keep calling for them to come clean it after every use and which we had to wait long time before someone came over to do it.was also in middle of bbq'ing and propane ran out.
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great time. Lot's of fun activities for the whole family!
Sep 03, 2019
The reason for our trip to Kingston was a somewhat unpleasant one, however our stay at the 100 island/Kingston koa was very pleasant indeed. All guests were respectful of the campground rules which encouraged our relaxed experience. It was very clean and our every need was met. The only issue for us was that some guests where enjoying marijuana in our area which meant we had to take part in.
Sep 03, 2019
Great time at the KOA in Kingston, Patrick and the entire team is simply the BEST!
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice and well run KOA.
Sep 03, 2019
Initially we were a little nervous about being so close to our neighbours. We were able to move sites and loved it - we met people from all over. The newer showers were lovely! Making the activities a deposit that you get back rather than paying for would be nice. Also the younger employees working weekends could use some customer service training - not as keen to help or offer info.
Sep 03, 2019
very well maintained park. washrooms very clean. only item to note...……...labour day Monday site across from us was getting a pump out at 9;17am...…………….not the best view for our morning coffee
Sep 03, 2019
It was great, but for nearly $100 a night on an unserviced lot, it wasn't that great. A bit pricey for a patch of grass with little to no trees, shade or privacy.
Sep 03, 2019
We are a family of four (kids aged 11&13) travelling with three small dogs. We stayed in a one room camping cabin and had an amazing time, the grounds were well maintained and there were so many activities to do. We had an issue with our TV converter and it was immediately fixed once brought to their attention. We will definitely return!
Sep 03, 2019
Gave us a chance to revisit Kingston from a well organized campground.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
I LOVE THE PLACE WAS AMAZING THE BATHROOMS AND ALL IS SO CLEAN AND NICE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND THEY ARE LIKE FAMILY LOVE THE 3 NIGHT WISH WILL BE BACK NEXT SUMMER
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We really enjoyed the activities for the entire family. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean campground and great amenities.
Sep 03, 2019
Really friendly staff and great sites. Would recommend!
Sep 03, 2019
For this stay at the KOA, we chose to rent a Deluxe Kabin. We were disappointed to find a rather grimy accommodation. We found the couch in the Kabin to be filthy and opted no to use it during our visit. There were food crumbs on the counter top. Considering the cost of this accommodation was $225 per night we expected more especially since we could have booked a 4 star hotel for the same cost.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Très bien
Sep 02, 2019
Amazing survivor weekend. Loved every minute of it. The staff worked so hard and it showed. We will be back next year to defend our title.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Lots for kids to do but kind of feel it's a money grab.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
extremely helpful staff and beautiful grounds Only recommendation we can give is to remind staff to state that the honeywagon service that is available is free of charge. We were not aware of this until we left. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 31, 2019
Great experience with a variety of activities for the kids. Clean facilities.
Aug 30, 2019
The only thing missing is a sewer drain on site but there is a mobile pump service if you want.
Aug 30, 2019
Very accommodating, we’re quick to switch our cabin so we could stay and extra night. Even moved our stuff to the new cabin. Was clean and all in all an amazing place to stay. Thank you to the staff. You’re the BEST!
Aug 30, 2019
The fact that the campground is not so close to the city has its advantages but, city activities are not that accessible and it's the campground activities that we will want to do. We had a bit sour taste knowing the mini golf was 3$ per head. Also, the go-cart renting was almost 10,00$/hr.
Aug 30, 2019
Loved everything was so clean and lots of fun! My only suggestion would be to have wood, kindling, and paper come as a bundle. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2019
Everyone was very welcoming and made our stay great.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
KOAs are not my first choice of campgrounds as I generally like a more nature typed setting, I’m more of a provincial park type of camper. Plus to be honest I find KOAs expensive. Having said that, I did enjoy my stay at this one, as it was quiet, had laundry facilities which I needed, and was a bit of a base for us to do local activities. It suited well for our plans.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Great campground very well maintained, pump out service was prompt and fit our schedule. WiFi was not strong most of the time.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Everything about our stay at KOA 1000 Islands was amazing! Check in was quick & easy with very friendly, helpful front desk staff. The property is meticulously maintained. There were so many activities for the kids to do. The pool was clean and warm with lots of comfortable lounger around the pool. I loved the daily garbage/recycling collection and the mobile dump truck! Cant wait to come back
Aug 29, 2019
Our yearly visit was just perfect. We can’t wait until next year.
Aug 29, 2019
Our last two nights we had some loud party campers beside us but K.O.A staff members got them to settle down by 11 pm . THANK YOU.
Aug 29, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites were very small but clean and well kept. The campground is not handicapped friendly and was difficult for me to stay there. Over all it was a nice stay.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Very professional employees. Campgrounds well maintained. All available services up an running when we got there and honked up. Staff are all friendly and ready and willing to help in an instant. I will deffinately be returning for additional stays. Thumbs up to everyone.
Aug 28, 2019
Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Fantastic family-run campground. Grounds are well-kept, very clean and there is plenty to do in the Kingston area. We visited Boldt Castle, the Kingston Penetentiary and Kingston Expert Tees driving range during our stay and highly recommend all of these attractions.
Aug 28, 2019
The campsite was nice but found it pricey close to attractions in Kingston
Aug 28, 2019
Awesome place. Our kabin was better than expected, service was friendly and the kids activities were amazing! We loved it! Can’t waitbto go back!
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice sites with friendly helpful staff
Dec 09, 2019
Very clean
- L M on Google
Oct 27, 2019
(Translated by Google) Very clean campground. Alison from the front desk - as well as all the other staff - were extremely friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. Clean campground, cool for kids, clean toilets. We can only recommend this campground. Come again :-) (Original) Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Dec 28, 2019
A great cottage experience. Lots of nature and wildlife. The cottage had everything you needed. Friendly staff members and they were all helpful. Sitting around the campfire was cozy and warm with the stars as the backdrop. A great getaway. Definatly for the family or couples.
- ray miller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.