1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2019
We stayed in a 2 room cabin, this is the 3rd year we have stayed there and we will probably go again next year. The only complaint I have is the cleanliness, they only seem to do a quick clean between campers, the floor and the table top were still quite dirty and in fact when I wiped the table the cloth was black.
Aug 10, 2019
Always great.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Beau camping pour emporter un chien. Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour.
Aug 09, 2019
The bathrooms and campground are clean and well run. The owners are very involved and really friendly. Many family activities and games are available. The only negative was on checkout day the only way out of the park was blocked by everybody emptying their tanks so we had to wait between 5-10 minutes to get out of the park.
Aug 09, 2019
We had a top notch time. Wonderful campground with nice trees, big camp sites, great staff and lots of fun things to do.
Aug 08, 2019
Great campground, friendly staff, clean facilities. It's a great campground but it's very stressful to find an overstaying guest still on the site after we've paid for our stay and no alternate site is possible. It's not the first time for this problem. Staff dealt with it but it shouldn't happen.
Aug 08, 2019
Had an amazing week, loved our kabin , felt like we were there alone, very peacefully. Kids loved the activities even the "boat" ride with forgetful Captain Pat, the only suggestion we would have if the wagon rides could be after dinner like the other KOA just because it was really hot each day at 4 with sun beaming in our eyes. Can't wait to come again !
Aug 08, 2019
Very clean site. Staff are super friendly and knowledgeable about their area.
Aug 08, 2019
We brought our 2 granddaughters for the first time and they had an excellent time and want to go back soon. We all had a wonderful experience. Patrick was great with the girls and made their experience special. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Amazing 5 days in one of your cabins but an outside faucet would have made dishes much easier. Very friendly staff and nice amenities.
Aug 08, 2019
Bien mais internet payant, dispendieux pour services offerts
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Patrick, hands down, is awesome. Great guy, made every event we took part in at the campground fun and engaging. Showers/bathroom were clean and in great condition, and it's easily accessible from the 401 for those traveling by with a large onsite store. On the downside the pool was smaller compared to other KOA's in the area and playground was very disappointing for those with young kids.
Aug 08, 2019
Campground was ok, the showers were not that great. This KOA was the most expensive that I have been too. I will not go back
Aug 08, 2019
Overall a nice park. Individual unisex bathrooms are great as the main bathrooms sometimes were not in a usable state at night despite regular daytime cleaning. Management and staff worked hard at maintaining sites and cabins and pool was well-kept. Firewood was way over-priced for what you get. We would definitely consider returning.
Aug 08, 2019
My whole family had a great time. With all the amenities and fun activities, we surely will come back.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
totally awesome experience!!
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
AMAZING. Very family friendly
Aug 08, 2019
Great Campground. Clean , lots to do and owners are so nice. Will be back again
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Except for the wet weather, my stay was good. Friendly staff and clean sites.
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice and relax
Aug 08, 2019
We stayed a couple of days. Did not use any of the amenities other than the laundry. Grounds were clean. Staff was very nice. Lots of kinds were there but everything was well organized and controlled.
Aug 07, 2019
Not very close to 1000 islands. Expensive. Would recommend a state park instead. Owners were great, though.
Aug 06, 2019
Awesome!...as always.
Aug 06, 2019
Had a blast, nice area to come to for a get away.
Aug 05, 2019
Le mini-golf est dispendieux par rapport à sa qualité. Il y a beaucoup d'arbres avec des branches sèches qui peuvent abîmer notre VR . Le chauffeur de VTT qui tente d'animer le camping en criant la même chose à répétition ne rend pas l'endroit relaxant. Nous avons toutefois eu un bel accueille à notre arrivée et la station pour vider les égouts est bien faite. Le prix est élevé pour 2
Aug 04, 2019
The pool walls were very dirty and the wifi did not work most of the time.
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice site for an overnight stay. Good pool and amenities. If I was staying longer would like a full hookup rather than a "honey wagon".
Aug 03, 2019
This is one of the finest KOA we have stayed at!!! We love the environment and quietness of the location... Being located near Kington is a plus!!! The staffs and owners are very nice people to deal with We'll be back soon!!!
Aug 03, 2019
We tried unsuccessfully several times to use the KOA WIFI.
Aug 02, 2019
We have visited many KOA during this summer and we found that very expensive stays in kingston for what's offered. However, the staff were great and it was very clean.
Aug 02, 2019
All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. They actually allowed us to switch to a different lot with a little more shade after check in. The grounds were nicely kept. The pool was clean and refreshing. The washrooms were clean and stocked daily, very nice!!
Jul 31, 2019
Les pires salles de douches jamais vues dans un KOA et toilettes mal entretenues. Douches plus récentes mais très difficiles à voir sur le plan (dans un carré brun avec autre chose) mais aussi mal entretenues, eau qui s'accumule partout autour des murs, possibilité de moisissures. Quant aux autres installations c'est très bien. Terrains d'une grandeur supérieure à beaucoup d'autres endroit
Jul 31, 2019
First time staying at a koa. Nice place to stay for kids. Good extras like pump service and wood delivery For the price i thought the lots would of been a little more private and not so close together..nice friendly service all and all a nice place
Jul 31, 2019
Had a great time, as always.
Jul 31, 2019
Family get away weekend. Had alot of fun. Clean faculties and always there to help
Jul 30, 2019
Bel endroit, propre et calme. La piscine contient un peu trop de chlore.... camping très dispendieux pour un 2 services et décevant de toujours devoir payer pour mini Putt et cart a pédale, salle récréative peu intéressante, un écran avec projecteur aurait été mieux pour le film car télé trop petite et peu de qualité.
Jul 30, 2019
Horrible stay. The cabin we rented was dirty/moody and I fell through the floor of the shower stall. After telling management about it there was nothing said nor done. I would never give another cent to the place...it’s disgusting
Jul 30, 2019
Awesome - saw the Kingston pen, walked the fort at night to ghost stories and did a 1000 island cruise touring Boldt castle Campground was nice, very clean and super friendly- would definitely come again to visit
Jul 30, 2019
We stayed in a non-electrical tent site for 3 nights. While the site was nice and flat, there was very little shade for the majority of the day (until about 4:30), no breeze (blocked by a row of trees providing shade for the trailers) and no bathrooms near the tent area. For $60/night I expected more. A few outhouses near the back of the park maybe? Lots of fun for kids away from the campsite.
Jul 30, 2019
No washrooms in the tent area and with young kids it makes it very hard
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice people. They work hard to please everyone.
Jul 29, 2019
Campground was awesome. Very clean and neat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our grandkids had a great time st the pool, foam party & wagon ride! We’ll be back next year!
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Only suggestion I would make: Put up a clock near the pool (there was one there years ago). With all the great activities going on, kids activities, bubble machine, wagon ride, etc, its hard to keep track of time when they are scheduled to begin when in the pool.
Jul 29, 2019
It was wonderful!
Aug 18, 2019
Nice spacious sites and helpful, friendly staff. There are no dump stations at the rv sites but there is a mobile service and a couple of dump stations near the exit. Close to Kingston but a quiet location.
- Cat W on Google
Aug 08, 2019
(Translated by Google) Impeccable service (Original) Service impecable
- Éric Huneault on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Over all, it was a good stay. We rented a cabin, it had AC which was nice and back in a wooded section away from the rest of the campsites. The cleaning of the cabin was sub-par, and they didn't clean out the coffee maker so there were mouldy coffee grounds in it when I went to use it the first morning. There is no supervision for any of the park attractions, thus the posted rules are not followed by kids in the park. We would stay again, but if you plan to stay don't have high expectations for the price you pay.
- Michael Abrams on Google