1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
Manager Patrick was very nice and super accommodating... park was very clean and all the staff was very friendly and willing to help whenever and wherever they could.. have a good example to look up to like Patrick is prob a good reason for there pleasant attitude etc.. if only there were more seasonal sites we would have set up for the summer. Will be back to visit for sure!!
May 21, 2018
Very pricey. However the staff was great and the place was clean.
May 21, 2018
Short but was fun for the first of the season.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Awesome family run campground! Loved it here for the second time and wouldn't go anywhere else while in the Kingston area. So much to do and such friendly, caring staff.
May 20, 2018
Nice level sites and well maintained campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only dark cloud in an otherwise great stay was when my new truck broke down on me. This was my first stay at the Kingston KOA but it won't be my last, I already have 2 reservations for July.
May 20, 2018
May 16, 2018
Always a great stay , very clean , accommodating and very friendly !!!
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Always a great time at the Kingston KOA. Well run and well maintained.
May 16, 2018
This KOA has a convenient location to Kingston. Is fully equipped to manage all different kinds of campers, from tent to glamping. The staff are all friendly. Facilities clean. Grounds well maintained.
May 16, 2018
Great weekend, staff are excellent, they obviously enjoy what they do! Pancake breakfast was an added feature for Mother's Day.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Our stay was wonderful, this is our favorite KOA. The owner's sons handed out yellow roses to all the moms , Mother's Day morning....beautiful!
May 15, 2018
Very well run park, staff friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2018
g�eat
May 10, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 05, 2018
Easy to book. Staff were helpful upon check-in. The layout of parking places is easy to understand and work with. I feels a bit like a factory for families. I prefer Provincial parks. Best Bill
Mar 20, 2018
Patrick and Amanda are awesome and the campground is extremely well maintained. We have been coming here for over 8 years and this will be our 5th year as a full-time camper.
Mar 20, 2018
Wonderful place to stay excellent staff no complaints at all everything is best kind
Mar 20, 2018
This will be my 4th season, I like staying here because they keep the park clean and the staff have always treated great
Mar 19, 2018
Cannot complaim nice, clean and lovely people
Mar 19, 2018
It was six months ago that I stayed at K0A.
Mar 19, 2018
We love it there - the staff - is friendly
Nov 19, 2017
Excellente accueil Personnel competent Beau terrain Merci pour le beau sejour
Nov 09, 2017
We camped at the end of the season and were only there for a very short time. The cabin accommodation was excellent. Very clean. The staff was very helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed at Kingston KOA for almost two months and enjoyed every minute of it ! It is a beautifully kept campground which helps cultivate a plaisant and serene atmosphere. Although it is located very close to numerous shopping malls and other services, the campground itself is very quiet due to its location on Cordukes road. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommended.
Oct 17, 2017
Really friendly staff. Love the fact that they pump out our black/grey water for free & offered everyday, when other campgrounds charge a hefty fee and only come in on certain days. They are constantly improving the camp ground, and it's always clean, even the week before they close.
Oct 17, 2017
Very close proximity to Kingston but far enough away you are not bothered. The campground itself has a ton of stuff for the kids which is great, we were there fall so some things were not in season(pool). But all and all the park is good neighbors are close but that is with all koa. Has a dog park too. I would definately return but next time I want a patio site.
Oct 17, 2017
All good. Patrick and team top of the class as always
Oct 17, 2017
Clean, level, quiet, accommodating place for dogs, nice store..pricey firewood though but no more than any other place. Would certainly go back again. Nicely run campground. Keep up the good work!
Oct 17, 2017
it was the end of the season so not much on but the sites are lovely and love the size of the K9 park (it can always be bigger ) but it was a nice size. everything was very clean and limited staff there very helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed October 14th, the weekend you were closing for the season. Nice little campground with a good amount of trees.
Oct 17, 2017
Très bon Acceuil,courtoisie et tranquillité
Oct 16, 2017
My family and I love this KOA! Fun friendly owners and there is always something fun going on!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The campground was well groomed, quiet, the staff and other campers were friendly. I loved the fenced dog camp area to allow our dog to run free for a while. We also appreciated the "honey wagon" and the fact that the host offered to empty our waste tanks for us as we were packing up to leave the campground. This is the first time we have used a private campground and we will become KOA members.
Oct 11, 2017
We had a great time staying for Thanksgiving weekend. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the cabin we stayed in was clean and in good repair. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 11, 2017
No sewer ! We reserved the truck to empty the tanks on Sunday 9h30 and never came. We had to leave a day earlier cause our tanks were full. Everything else was ok and very clean.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Très beau camping , hyper propre. Le personnel est super gentil et attentionné ! Beau site et camping tranquille ! Nous allons y retourner c'est garantie !
Oct 11, 2017
It was very Pleasant and workers were very polite and we go back next year
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Helpful owners, they fixed an outlet right away. We left early however due to the weather and our dog got stressed out when other dogs went by the cabin (not your fault) Due to this we don't think we will return because we bring our dog with us. Thanks
Oct 08, 2017
Very clean property The staff and owners were very pleasant
Aug 18, 2019
Nice spacious sites and helpful, friendly staff. There are no dump stations at the rv sites but there is a mobile service and a couple of dump stations near the exit. Close to Kingston but a quiet location.
- Cat W on Google
Aug 08, 2019
(Translated by Google) Impeccable service (Original) Service impecable
- Éric Huneault on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Over all, it was a good stay. We rented a cabin, it had AC which was nice and back in a wooded section away from the rest of the campsites. The cleaning of the cabin was sub-par, and they didn't clean out the coffee maker so there were mouldy coffee grounds in it when I went to use it the first morning. There is no supervision for any of the park attractions, thus the posted rules are not followed by kids in the park. We would stay again, but if you plan to stay don't have high expectations for the price you pay.
- Michael Abrams on Google