1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2018
Was a wounderful holiday
Jul 25, 2018
Cabin we stayed in was average condition, not expecting the Hilton, however the front door didn't always close without force, very difficult to lock. Wifi was the slowest, most of time sites crashed waiting. Go for only 24hrs with a 3 day stay made no sence. Fire ban means fire ban, yet there was a fire allowed each night outside large building. How do I explain to children only certain people?
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Excellent et bonne réception, particulièrement en français.
Jul 25, 2018
Service impeccable
Jul 24, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin and I had called a few days ahead to see what kitchen small appliances were there. I was told the cabin had a kettle, coffee make and a toaster however upon arrival there was only a coffee maker. I had mentioned this twice during our stay and once at check out but never got the items. There was also a patch of wet floor going into the bdrm that would never fully dry.
Jul 24, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very spacious clean and a wonderful experience . Full bathroom , kitchen .. bunk beds and queen bed with pull out couch . Air conditioning was a bonus as it was very hot and was nice to come in and cool off . The campground is very clean and quiet. Friendly staff . Would recommend staying here at koa Kingston was a nice experience .
Jul 24, 2018
We have stayed here often and it is always excellent
Jul 24, 2018
The owners are amazing and made the stay very fun and interactive!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We enjoyed and had a great time in family. Nice place and excellent amenities
Jul 23, 2018
Park is very clean, quiet and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2018
Excellent camp ground with great friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2018
Excellent campground, quiet location, very clean and the staff were very friendly and always around. Our kids loved the pool, the pedal carts, and outdoor movie. We would certainly return and recommend staying here
Jul 23, 2018
Great stay. Just wish there wasn't a fire ban during our stay which couldn't be helped.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We enjoyed the 2 room cabin (no washroom) - lovely location. Washroom facilities and pool clean and well maintained. The dishwashing sink and supplies were very much appreciated! You should make this known to potential campers (on your website) and staff (those answering email queries). The miniput was in sad disrepair and chess board missing most of its pieces so unusable - very disappointing
Jul 23, 2018
The camp ground was very clean... the facilities were great. But best of all the people running this KOA /1000 island/ Kingston were amazing. Very helpful and trying to do all they could to make our stay a great one.
Jul 23, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Owners care about the campers and their experience. The facilities and grounds were clean and maintained. Large sites. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2018
Wonderfully clean. Great, friendly, helpful staff. Mini golf needs some work but activities are plentiful.
Jul 22, 2018
tres bien
Jul 21, 2018
For movie night, it would have been better attended if shown in the entertainment ( pancake) building away from the mosquitoes. Pool was great.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Cute little spot . Wished the electric spots had more privacy like the one in Brighton we stayed at but its a long the path and by the pool where everyone hangs out
Jul 20, 2018
not the place you want to arrive at at the end of a long day. Their rates are 50% higher than average, maybe ok if you have a family and the activities for kids can help you justify the costs, as they seem to have lots for kids. we are retirees, and it just was value for our money.
Jul 20, 2018
Very friendly Clean Quiet
Jul 19, 2018
Sites et cabines impeccables. Par contre le service a laissé à désirer. À notre arrivée, c'est une jeune qui nous a servis. On a dû lui répéter 3 fois notre nom. Elle ne pouvait répondre à aucune question. De plus, nous avons demandé à vidanger un soir vers 7h. On nous a dit que ça irait au lendemain. Après avoir attendu jusqu'au dîner, on a dû retourner à l'office. Ils avaient ou
Jul 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay even though it was only for 1 night! Very nice level sites and we splurged to a Deluxe Patio Site when we found out one was available. Loved it!! Very clean and modern bathrooms & the staff was so friendly! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2018
Fantastic, only problem is that you cater to the trailers! There is no shade for people who are tenting and there are no washrooms close to the tents.
Jul 18, 2018
An enjoyable experience however people where cutting thru our site and we had to ask them to stop. It was mentioned to staff.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Clean, great facilities, awesome for kids
Jul 18, 2018
It was our second time there this year and we booked a third time for this comoing august, very clean camp grounds, The owners and staff are all very friendly and willing to help out that extra little bit when needed. I have already recomended this campground to several people and will continue to do so. The only thing i would sujest would be a few more activities during the days of the week and w
Jul 18, 2018
I loved the basic cabin. Everything was very clean in cabin and all over the property. I will go to KOA in the future (I used to be a provincial park person)-The people at KOA are super friendly and helpfull
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Very nice people with a well maintained campground. The showers/ washrooms are very clean and modern. Friendly staff and so quiet at night you can hear an owl hoot. Enjoyed our stay and will be going back. Lots for kids to do too.
Jul 17, 2018
Great weekend. Staff is friendly and everything is very clean. I found the extras to be quite expensive for a young family (go-karts, ice, wood, mini putt even the campsite). The prices aren't the same at all KOA's and this one seemed to be a bit more expensive than other KOA's that I've been to. But other than that, great weekend!
Jul 17, 2018
Another wonderful stay at Koa Kingston! Staff is awesome!
Jul 17, 2018
Once again another great stay at the 1000 Islands/Kingston KOA. The staff were pleasant and helpful. It's always fun watching Patrick enjoy himself with the "boat' rides as much as the kids do.
Jul 17, 2018
We like the campground but we think it is expensive.
Jul 16, 2018
Thanks to Patrick and his team, totally devoted and great people!
Jul 16, 2018
Park is very clean, all staff were very friendly and it's very convenient to Kingston.
Jul 16, 2018
Très beau site pour VR le B6 très grand, manque un peu d’entretien i.e. Peinture sur balançoire, table en vitre salle à mon arrivée; j’ai nettoyer et balayer le carolage de béton.
Jul 16, 2018
Great place, love it, we will be back. However, it would be nice if the mini golf received some new coverings.
Jul 16, 2018
Very relaxing. Very helpful staff, our grey tank over flowed and someone was there to help us in minutes.
Jul 16, 2018
Great campground. Clean facilities. Patrick is awesome. He is great with the kids. We loved the idea that there was free pump outs during our stay.
Jul 16, 2018
Love it there. But only internet for one person and lots of things in ad that say are free are not.
Jul 16, 2018
Awesome!!!
Jul 16, 2018
Everything was good except the rate - double what we paid on average for a 3-service pull thru site throughout our 41-day RV trip just completed through NE states and Atlantic Canada. Here we had just 2 services, water and electric and had to use the dumping station for our sewage prior to departure. High rates are common at KOAs, so we go there only when we have to.
Jul 15, 2018
Je trouves que vos employés sont très gentils avec leur beau sourire tout le temps. Beaucoup de chiens sur le camping mais les propriétaires sont très responsables de leurs besoins. TB camping, merci RG
Dec 09, 2019
Very clean
- L M on Google
Oct 27, 2019
(Translated by Google) Very clean campground. Alison from the front desk - as well as all the other staff - were extremely friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. Clean campground, cool for kids, clean toilets. We can only recommend this campground. Come again :-) (Original) Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Dec 28, 2019
A great cottage experience. Lots of nature and wildlife. The cottage had everything you needed. Friendly staff members and they were all helpful. Sitting around the campfire was cozy and warm with the stars as the backdrop. A great getaway. Definatly for the family or couples.
- ray miller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.