1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
Fun, nice staff, clean park
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
great place. The cabin was cozy and clean! beds were comfortable. However our "unlimited internet" for 1 user stopped working at 11pm and we had no cable tv at 5:30 am the next morning that was disappointing at least give us til 11am.
Jun 04, 2018
The owners and workers were very friendly and accommodating. Sites were well maintained and washrooms were very clean. It would be nice though if there was a designated "radio free" zone if this were possible.
Jun 04, 2018
Awesome customer service and well maintained campground!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We were there from May 31st to June 3rd for a hockey tournament. It was the perfect location and a great place for our kids to have fun. We will definitely be returning next year!! Cabin was clean and just enough space for our stay. The only complaint would be the hot water was more on the warm side rather than hot. Thank you
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very pleased once more Thank you
Jun 04, 2018
Clean, nice sized sites
Jun 03, 2018
We were meeting friends who were traveling cross country. This was a very convenient place to stay. We were very impressed with the grounds, facilities and the cabin we stayed in. The staff we met were very friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Very nice stay in a very nice facilitie. Washrooms were very clean. Lots of activities to partake in.
May 31, 2018
We had a great time and have stayed here many times before. Patrick and the staff are doing a great job.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Very pleasant and the other campers were very friendly. Thanks
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great owners and staff, very nice place to glamp
May 30, 2018
Very clean place Very kind people
May 30, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff/owners. Very clean campsite. Will definitely be going again.
May 29, 2018
Lovely campground which unfortunately does not have sewer connections. Very pricey for the May long weekend considering water & electric only.
May 29, 2018
Campground was quiet. Can’t comment on the bathrooms as we use our own. Staff is very polite and friendly.
May 29, 2018
Great owners. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
May 29, 2018
Camping tres propre et bien entretenu. Site ouvert offrant peu d'intimité. Personnel poli et serviable. Nous retourneront.
May 28, 2018
We had a great May long weekend at KOA Kingston! We don't normally camp this early in the season, but thought we would take our chances. We were disappointed when the forecast called for rain, but were pleasantly surprised at the amount of activities planned and organized to keep our children entertained! Our kids didn't have a chance to get "bored". We would gladly return!!
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Well equipped, clean campground, great programs for kids, friendly staff. We had a wonderful time there!
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
For the price, $87 per night, the amenities were seriously lacking! No sewer hookups, 1 set of bathrooms for the whole park, 3 showers in the men's room and 3 in the ladies room, my deficiency list goes on....
May 23, 2018
Always great to stay at this KOA. Clean and friendly. Wish the WiFi was much better and more accessible.
May 23, 2018
Friendly staff, always eager to help, great experience every time we go. Great job!
May 23, 2018
C'est la seconde fois que je séjourne à ce camping. Très bon accueil. Les salles de bain sont très propres. Le site était bien nivelé. Camping tranquille parfait pour une nuit de repos.
May 22, 2018
Always enjoy this campsite. One small hiccup, bathrooms after rainy day could have used a few more clean ups. That aside the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will for sure return!
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
A great weekend, nice size lots.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Outstanding services, staff always there to give you a hand when needed, facilities very clean and Mr Patrick & Mrs Amanda Wagner are super people.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Lots of great amenities and activities for the family.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Long weekend stay. Clean campground. Playground needs improvements. Little more firewood per bundle would be nice as well.
May 22, 2018
Clean quiet camp site. We stayed for a tournament and enjoyed almost every minute.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Nice clean facilities. Lots of activities. Very friendly
Aug 18, 2019
Nice spacious sites and helpful, friendly staff. There are no dump stations at the rv sites but there is a mobile service and a couple of dump stations near the exit. Close to Kingston but a quiet location.
- Cat W on Google
Aug 08, 2019
(Translated by Google) Impeccable service (Original) Service impecable
- Éric Huneault on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Over all, it was a good stay. We rented a cabin, it had AC which was nice and back in a wooded section away from the rest of the campsites. The cleaning of the cabin was sub-par, and they didn't clean out the coffee maker so there were mouldy coffee grounds in it when I went to use it the first morning. There is no supervision for any of the park attractions, thus the posted rules are not followed by kids in the park. We would stay again, but if you plan to stay don't have high expectations for the price you pay.
- Michael Abrams on Google