1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2019
It was too short.. gonna have to be longer next time.
Jun 04, 2019
Great park!
Jun 04, 2019
We had a great weekend, very nice campground we were very please! Staff of very friendly and such a clean park and the bathrooms/showeres were so clean very impressed, the only I would add is more kids activities
Jun 04, 2019
We were very busy as we were in a hockey tournament but the little time we did spend there was fantastic.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
We came with a tent. Had booked a two night stay, but were able to change to 5, as requested. It was a wonderful place, except the last night - hockey convention. Could've done with some help with the noise after 10 pm on that day. Pool was great, staff was nice.
Jun 01, 2019
Very peaceful and close to Kingston center. Awesome bike trail too.
Jun 01, 2019
Clean,friendly,all what you Need!
Jun 01, 2019
Was originally booked on a what seemed to be a tent only spot. Seemed a little damp. Before we did anything the owner moved us to a much nicer/drier spot by the main building. Not expected, was a nice touch. Much appreciated.
May 31, 2019
The whole process of reservation, reception and instruction is efficient and friendly. The campsite is clean and well-managed. The staff is very helpful. We loved the silence through our stay. Kingston isn’t too far away and easily reached by taxi or RV. Parking instructions by the staff!
May 29, 2019
Very clean easy to find very friendly
May 28, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. We will return.
May 28, 2019
We have a great time, close to all the sites and sounds of Kingston and the amenities at the site were excellent.
May 28, 2019
Staff were friendly. Showers not great. No one likes to turn on a shower to get the temps adjusted accordingly andthen have it spray directly at you while it is freezing cold. There is no where else to stand. I noticed They only provide one wifi password per unit. That is ridiculous. I used it on my iPad it did not work. It was just refreshing (wheel spinng) for 10 minutes. Gave up.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
The weekend was great - the Warner family do a wonderful job of making your stay enjoyable!
May 27, 2019
Our stay at the campground was very nice and accommodating. I was emailed a promotion code to sign up for the KOA membership which I spent a large amount of time trying to subscribe to be told that the code was not correct. I did end up signing up for the membership at our next koa stop where we were told that the code was infact incorrect.
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
It was disappointing that the pool was closed due to heater issues. it was one of the reasons why we picked that particular campsite. The cabin had some spaces that needed to be filled in . Some gaps and in the walls and door warped this allowed warm air out and bugs in. Over all the entire campground was beautiful, well maintained , and staff were friendly. We would return if ever in that area.
May 25, 2019
May 24, 2019
Staff were very pleasant. Very clean facilities. Great time.
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
I found the overall sites very small, I felt like we were stacked up like cord wood. There is no privacy whatsoever. However the people that work there are amazing, I had an issue when I arrived and an individual (I believe the owners son) helped me out until my problem was solved. Staff there are very professional and courteous.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
wonderful campground the owners made our weekend, the activities for kids and adults a lot of fun. loved the whole weekend
May 22, 2019
Excellent. Clean Kabin. Clean campground. Nice site (in wooded area) Convivial staff
May 22, 2019
Our stay was great, just disappointed that the pool was not open
May 22, 2019
Can't say enough good things about the Kingston KOA. Patrick and Amanda are so friendly and helpful. The amenities are clean and in great shape. There is so much for kids to do and even our dog enjoyed her time there. We'll definitely return and would recommend to anyone!
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
The staff here go above and beyond to ensure their guests have a great stay. They are professional and always pleasant and welcoming. Very helpful no matter what you need. The campground is very well maintained. Cannot say enough good things about our experiences here. A great family setting. Will definitely be returning.
May 22, 2019
couldn't have been treated better may long weekend campsite we had booked was completely flooded out the owner found another site completely dry and perfect for the trailer thanks so much
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We found the owner and his family very friendly. They all stopped by our site and introduced themselves to us. They wanted to make sure our visit was pleasant and if we had any issues to let them know and they would fix it as best they could. there were no issues or problems. We enjoyed ourselves enough we re booked another weekend later this summer.
May 17, 2019
Aside from the mud our usual location was great. Thank you again for considerations granted to our Sea Scout group.
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
We had been years ago and this stay was just as good! The KOA is immaculate, the staff are very attentive to your needs and it is so quiet. We were in the Kamping Lodge. Everything was clean and working. We accidentally threw our towels out and the owner took the time to retrieve them and is mailing them back to us. That is truly a family that cares. Thank you!
May 15, 2019
Very well kept campground with lots is activities!
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
Patrick and staff are wonderful hosts, willing to help with anything. Only problem they have is they don’t seem to be able to control the weather.!!
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Best KOA ever. Hard to make a special request reservation in the offseason but we truly love the campground. Thank you for accommodating my family.
May 14, 2019
Well run family park. Local to all the conveniences of KIngston.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Always welcome and staff always helpful
May 14, 2019
We love the cabins. Stayed twice and we will be back very soon!
Jan 23, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
(Translated by Google) Very clean campground. Alison from the front desk - as well as all the other staff - were extremely friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. Clean campground, cool for kids, clean toilets. We can only recommend this campground. Come again :-) (Original) Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Not bad it's a typical KOA nice sized lots. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
- Dallas woodworth on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.