1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
We loved everything about our stay at Kingston KOA!! Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful, well kept cabins and campground! We will definitely be booking again!
Jul 08, 2017
did not provide the type of camp site reserved. provided smaller back-in rather than pull-through as requested
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was amazing. Camp site was amazingly clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpfull personel. Nice and clean pool and very well maintained campground.
Jul 06, 2017
Well Run
Jul 06, 2017
We took the Deluxe Lot and that was super. Easy access to Kingston city and stores. Unfortunately it rained too much , but still enjoyed the site.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We have been visiting this campground for the last 8 years each Canada long weekend. Our only comments are the conditions (which we have mentioned in these surveys in the past) of the showers or lack of for the size on campground. The ladies shower heads need to be replaced and the benches in the mens and ladies showers need to be repaired or reinsalled. This is a great campground other than that.
Jul 05, 2017
I stayed in a cabin. Wood is a bit expensive for what you get. Clean and well kept campground. There was a permanent matress, these cant really be cleaned and ours seemed a bit dirty. Was a piece garbage on the floor when we walked in. It is camping though but couldve been a bit cleaner in the shower too.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
lots of activities at this KOA, it was fantastic! Beautiful Canada Fireworks, thanks KOA, You gave 110%!
Jul 04, 2017
enjoyable time,helpful and friendly staff and service.
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was great. Took off one star because our cabin and a weak spot in the floor that created an inch gap that I was worried the kids would catch their feet on.
Jul 04, 2017
It was an okay weekend despite the relentless rain. The staff/owners were fantastic but our site was tight, our neighbors were horrible and the seasonal people were horribly loud. The pool was nice a bit chilly with all the rain so it would have been nice of the owners to turn up heater because there wasn't much for the kids to do in the rain. The playground lacked and wasn't great for small kids.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff at this Koa was amazing and very accommodating. The grounds are very well kept and the activities for the kids as well as the fireworks for Canada day were amazing. Thanks for having us.
Jul 04, 2017
Cabins clean, bathrooms clean hand dryer in women's bathroom was not working well.overall good stay
Jul 04, 2017
Clean and manicured facility, very children friendly with lots of activities for them. The washroom stalls need to be monitored more regularly for supplies as they had run out of toilet paper and had to ask the person in the stall next to me to pass me a few squares. Other than that it was a very peaceful relaxed stay. I have used this facility on numerous occasions and will continue to do so.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and well maintained
Jul 04, 2017
Staffs are the best....
Jul 04, 2017
Facility has all the amenities that one could/would want... With this said, there are sights that have trees literally in the middle of them ergo not enough room for larger tents/trailers and there is water accumulated on the sites near the pool causing substantial dangers when trying to back your trailer into site. Firewood price is absurd (11/bag).
Jul 04, 2017
This campground is very family oriented and the staff are very friendly. It is a great place to bring the kids!
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean sites equipped with patio tables and quiet. The people are very friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and quiet place, friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. RV sites were not too close together and trees provided shade
Jun 30, 2017
Cleanest campground ever. Nice, spacious sites.
Jun 29, 2017
We had an excellent stay with you guys.As always, helpful and cheerful staff, everything was clean and in order.Love spending time at your place, (like home away from home). Keep up the good work. kindest regards Alex & Susie.
Jun 29, 2017
It was very good, but I had a shower That gave Not much water
Jun 28, 2017
We have been goin to Kingston KOA for 19 yrs and have never had any problems. Its always clean, quiet. The staff r always respectful helpful and always remember us. Its become our home away from home. Wouldn't dream of campin any where else. Just wish they had more seasonal sites available so we could be there more.
Jun 27, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Very friendly and courteous staff. We missed the teeter totters but look forward to the new park. Neat jumping pillow. Great new tractor ride.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This is the third time we have stayed at this campground. The grounds and facilities are in excellent shape, well maintained and clean. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Your park is clean, well laid out and quiet. We were in Kingston for a family wedding and your location was only minutes from the Cathedral by the downtown waterfront. Your staff are friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Extremely clean facilities; friendly staff; good location. We are returning next month.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly. Clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Camping vraiment très propre et tranquille. Personnels très courtois.
Jun 26, 2017
Pool was very dirty.
Jun 26, 2017
As always, awesome time at your KOA. Very clean, staff exceptionally pleasant and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
I have been to this campground many times over the years and the people there never fail to offer a perfect venue for a weekend away. Many thanks to the owners
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean Nice campsite Nice employees
Jun 26, 2017
It was nice. I wish the tent sites had space to hang a clothes line or rain cover.
Jun 26, 2017
Should have sewer service at each site regardless of bedrock. There are showers and toilets at the office and a pool, so sewers are possible.
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed this park. Kingston is a VERY pretty city. Our grandchildren loved the jumping pad and chess game. Nice place for relaxing and walking. Restrooms are older but clean.
Jun 23, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and lovely and the staff were so helpful.
Jun 22, 2017
We usually stay at the ivy lea koa and accidently selected this location, not noticed until we were on our way. This camp ground is making nice updates and we had fun. We just wish the store hours were extended to at least 8. We ran out unexpectedly of firewood on our last night at 7 and had to drive 20 minutes to find a store to buy more firewood. Otherwise everyone was friendly.
Jun 22, 2017
Merveilleux camping. Site B11 plutôt étroit,pas ombragé et assez loin des toilettes. La rêglementation stricte pour la piscine n'incite pas à la fréquenter. Personnel très sympa Merci
Jun 21, 2017
We had an amazing time at KOA Kingston! The cabin was well maintained and clean and we enjoyed the personal touches. The staff was great and the kids enjoyed the activities. We will definitely be staying again.
Jun 21, 2017
Washrooms are a little bit old Very friendly staff
Jun 20, 2017
Campground is maintained in an excellent manner. Clean, quiet and easy to find. Public Bus (Wego)to downtown Niagara Falls and to the Falls stops right in front of KOA-entrance
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy