1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2018
The grounds are completely run down and we were very dissapointed. Our cabins AC unit was full of mildew and mold which made for a terrible nights stay. We got a refund for our second night and left.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Was fun, movie didn’t work right one night. Was lovely tho���
Aug 25, 2018
Facilities were somewhat dated. Also seemed like there were additional fees for most activities including a $3.00 per person charge to have guests join us for dinner and to see the facilities. Bed was not comfortable, ceiling fan was quite noisy. Appeared to have poison ivy in the woods next to where you exit your car. Will probably choose a different location next trip. Staff were friendly.
Aug 24, 2018
The campground was very nice and well kept. Things I didn't like: 1) Wi-Fi was terrible and to charge for additional phones for abysmal service was biggest disappointment. Although most come for outdoor amenities, the world relies on internet. This KOA needs to do better here. 2) Firewood is overpriced. 3) Cabins are too densely packed (not enough privacy)
Aug 24, 2018
The sites were well kept. Friendly staff. Easy to access. Perfect for the one night stay we required while travelling
Aug 24, 2018
The campground was ok but it is over priced per night from other KOA campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
It was our first time staying at a KOA campground. We will surely stay again and also recommend KOA to our friends and family.
Aug 23, 2018
Excellent campsite. Be aware that there is no sewage dump on each site just a campground dump. They will, at no cost, collect your sewage at your RV site.
Aug 22, 2018
A great experience at the Kingston 1000 Islands KOA.We stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed our vacation immensely.Very clean cabin upon arrival.Our children enjoyed the pool.Kind and professional staff who were always making sure our stay was going well.We’ll certainly return soon.
Aug 22, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
price for 2 nights was outrageous!!!! could have stayed at your competition four nights for same services. felt like paying for the seasonals
Aug 21, 2018
Second time here and just as excellent as last year. Consistency is what it's all about !!
Aug 21, 2018
The campground is well maintained. The owner took an active interest in his guests (stopped by for a chat). Lots of activities for kids and families.
Aug 21, 2018
We were not there a lot but it was clean and sites were a good size for a Koa. The horse shoe pits were in terrible shape though. The dumping stations were a bit to close to site. Not the best smell when your trying to relax at your site.
Aug 21, 2018
We stayed one night in a tent site. The bathrooms were clean and walking distance. The roads were marked well. The wood was expensive but brought to our site so I think it was worth it.
Aug 21, 2018
Very good!!! Thank you
Aug 21, 2018
Another great stay. It's nice going to a campground where the owners remember your name. If the waiting list for a seasonal site wasn't so long I'd be all over it.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
all was great. will return.
Aug 21, 2018
Wifi was not good at all
Aug 21, 2018
Propre et des employés sympathiques
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great place to stay, lots of activities for the kids to do everyday. The showers are new and are fantastic! The owners made you feel that you are a part of their family! I would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Aug 21, 2018
Owners and staff were awesome. Lots of fun activities for kids. Clean. Excellent services offered. Excellent campground- keep up the great work!
Aug 20, 2018
Excellent stay. Great owners and staff. Very clean campground. Kids loved the activities.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Had a great time. Staff were fantastic. Will be coming back again
Aug 20, 2018
WONDERFUL TIME AGAIN. HAD MY GRANDKIDS LOTS TO DO FOR THEM. CLEAN BATHROOMS YOUR WORKERS WERE CHEERFUL AN HELPFUL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACETO CAMP.
Aug 20, 2018
Never stayed at a KOA before, but the kids had a ridiculously good time so we'll be staying there in the future for sure.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Staff were very friendly and helpful... I definitely would return and recommend this place �
Aug 20, 2018
it was ok, no complaints, but it wasn't as friendly, or as pleasurable as our stays with Ivy Lea.
Aug 20, 2018
Real nice KOA. Super friendly staff. Very easy to get to from the 401.
Aug 20, 2018
Très bien, petit point négatif, peu de végétation entourant le terrain. Du coup, il y a peu d'intimité.
Aug 20, 2018
It's my personal preference that I prefer more nature (at a provincial park) than activities (like KOA) . That being said, the staff at the park were exceptional and the kids had a great time!
Aug 20, 2018
Our site was comfortable as there was plenty of space on the grass for our tent. How ever we did have to move the table as it had rained and it was in the middle of a mud puddle. My only other problem was the smokers next door. Waking up to cigarette smoke was very unpleasant. Camp ground was welcoming, clean, safe, child friendly and the staff super friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Men’s shower & bathroom is awful. Someone should learn how to clean a urinal. The smell permeates the whole place making having a shower unpleasant. The fire rings on the serviced tent sites are too close together. We had our neighbors fire going right beside our teardrop’s window. The unserviced tent sites look to be way nicer than the serviced ones.
Aug 20, 2018
We loving it been going there for over 10yrs
Aug 19, 2018
Very clean park and close to all the nearby attractions. Great place to stay while visiting Kingston. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area!
Aug 19, 2018
Once again, great place. Need to give a shout out to Ethan, the only male employee that waves and smiles all the time, besides the owner!
Aug 19, 2018
Nice level campsites, clean, friendly staff -- everything you would want and expect at a KOA!
Aug 19, 2018
clean, friendly, attentive staff. All very helpful, All needs taken care off. close to Kingston a beautiful city with lots to see and do.
Aug 19, 2018
Great stay. We arrived late but our info was left at late check-in. Staff were great with us and the kids. Facilities were well maintained and clean.
Aug 19, 2018
I am traveling from Alberta to the east coast of Canada and back again. I have stayed in over 10 KOA and 12 private sites. So far this is the highest rate paid for so called full hook ups. Usually all the rates in 5 provinces are at $ 40 mark. I paid over $ 77 including my 10% discount to find out that after I paid, that there was no sewer hookup on site and I had to dump in the morning.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Very clean, very quiet place. We enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 18, 2019
Nice spacious sites and helpful, friendly staff. There are no dump stations at the rv sites but there is a mobile service and a couple of dump stations near the exit. Close to Kingston but a quiet location.
- Cat W on Google
Aug 08, 2019
(Translated by Google) Impeccable service (Original) Service impecable
- Éric Huneault on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Over all, it was a good stay. We rented a cabin, it had AC which was nice and back in a wooded section away from the rest of the campsites. The cleaning of the cabin was sub-par, and they didn't clean out the coffee maker so there were mouldy coffee grounds in it when I went to use it the first morning. There is no supervision for any of the park attractions, thus the posted rules are not followed by kids in the park. We would stay again, but if you plan to stay don't have high expectations for the price you pay.
- Michael Abrams on Google