Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Boat &Golf Cart Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Condo was clean. Great view. No problems.
Nov 13, 2017
The accomodations and overall campground were perfect. It was nice to have linens supplied - one less thing to travel with. Cottage was perfect for the two of us and our two big dogs. The only negative for us (which would not be a negative for many) was the nearly half hour drive to closest supermarket.
Oct 31, 2017
Love it cabin was clean and neat.
Oct 31, 2017
Had a mechanical issue with the heater in the cottage and had to call for assistance and they responded right away and we ended up being moved to another condo for the duration of our stay. Other than this issue it was good overall.
Oct 25, 2017
We enjoyed our time.
Oct 23, 2017
Online it didn't indicate the cabin was 2 story and didn't give us an option to pick. We were somewhat disappointed about that as we were traveling with two 71 year olds and were given the upstairs. This should be identified on the website. Also the pool was very cold for being an "indoor/outdoor" pool. You can't even use it as an indoor pool due to the cool temperature.
Oct 19, 2017
You have a full kitchen, and I work I n the hospitality industry, I don't understand why you can't offer a limit breakfast menu on weekdays; such as eggs, bacon, toaat, and ham with cheese omelets.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We had a relaxing weekend at the KOA. Tiffany in the store is fantastic! She was very helpful and friendly. I would say that the camping Cabins really need some work. We have stayed in the Dupkex before and the three room cabin and they look new and fresh. The cabin we stayed in this weekend looks old and rundown. The bathroom is especially in need of updates.
Oct 15, 2017
We loved our stay in Condo 8. We had a great view of the water, all the necessities needed for daily clean up and care, and room for relaxing and playing card games! Our grandkids loved the BIG Bounce and being free to ride their bicycles whenever and wherever. The staff was very friendly and had great helpful attitudes. Jennifer was a sweetheart! Thanks for some wonderful memories!
Oct 14, 2017
stay was confortable everyone was polite and i got great service from a guy when i left my switch on for my live well,,,, tried to give tip but refused ...a great employee...fishing was not good but lake had been dropped for huricane...fully understand
Oct 12, 2017
We loved the cabin. It was perfect for our family and the kids had so much to do at the resort! Great getaway!
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The kids liked jumping on the big pillow, driving the pedal carts, but it would be nice if there were trails, especially in the fall when the water activities are not happening. Very friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
This is the second time staying at Prizers.. we love it. The people are fantastic and try and resolve issues quick. Hopefully we will return again next year.
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful especially the young lady in housekeeping and Trevor, who made our reservations & handled a call I made to the desk. The one thing I would suggest is that the grass be mowed. The grass areas around the cabin were so tall the grass had seeded out. This made sitting out and walking around much less pleasant and made the campground look unkept.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time spending time with grand children. Just wished the weather would have been better. So much to do as long as it is not raining. Wish there was more to do if the weather changes your plans.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Peaceful and quiet. off season. beautiful sunsets Friendly helpful staff. clean. Love that they have so many lakeside RV sites. Stayed in cottage 4. Fully furnished. Weâll be Back. Bring the swimsuit, indoor & outdoor poolðð¼ðð¼ð Pet friendlyðð© Very nice dog walkðð¼ All this on Beautiful Lake Barkley. Marina & Boat Rentals Tooð Perfect Vaca Getaway ðð¼ð
Oct 03, 2017
Doors won't lock. Beds are terrible. First night we got in it was 95 degrees in the room took all night to cool down. Front door lock broke and locked us out of the cabin called office at5 pm no one showed up and at 7pm I called again and office says they left for the day. Waited till 11amthe next day for someone to come fix it. Terrible experience and never ever stay again
Sep 30, 2017
Been coming here since mid 70's through 3 different owners. I come for the fishing and seldom if ever use any of the amenities. The owner(s) and staff have always treated me well.
Sep 27, 2017
The resort is wonderful ,but the cabins need a good cleaning . The pool was great . The repair man is very prompt and helped us quickly with our a/c . Food was good and the office staff was great !. Kids loved the bouncy Kangaroo ! Everyone who worked there was friendly and smiling . The bathrooms at the pool were very clean.WE will definitely be back next year !
Sep 23, 2017
Had a great time. Great place to bring the family for a getaway
Sep 19, 2017
I had a great stay. Me and my family stayed in houseboat and a condo. The experience will last a life time for us. The The condo with the back yard view of lake provides a nonstop view of boats coming in and out of the channel. The houseboat lacks rails around the pier so i wouldn't recommend staying there if you have yound children. The catfish from the restaurant was some of the best I've had.
Sep 18, 2017
Big issue with the rates for the quality of the stay. My room AC did not work at all. When trying to book the reservation they tried to charge me $30 to "Guarantee" a downstairs room-the place was empty so that was a way to rip us off. When trying to book cabin for my daughter the lady wanted to charge $40/night more than price on internet. Took 20 min to prove her wrong so made us late to appt.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
First my reservation was messed up (wrong date). Then I couldn't get the houseboat that I had reserved. Then instead of making up the difference whether + or - two credit cards were tied up with charges to KOA. Then not one but two condos were dirty before we found a clean one, and in the morning I discovered the dishwasher full of dirty dishes and no cascade. That was it I was livid.
Sep 16, 2017
It was a pleasure to camp here, perfect location extremely good service. One thing, please heat up the pool.
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed on the Labor Day weekend. It was extremely crowded but others seemed to expect that. At first we were placed in a cabin that did not nearly justify what I had paid for it. After approaching management, we were quickly given an upgrade which was very nice.There were several activities for the kids. I had hoped there would be walking trails on site but we had to drive to find some.
Sep 13, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and very open. I would come back again.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice facility, but we encountered a big problem upon checking in. We were told we owed slightly over $500. When we reserved the cabin, we were told payment in full was required. We made the payment and received confirmation that payment was applied and our reservation was confirmed. It was very saddening to check in to find out that we owed a large amount of money when we planned for less
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed in 12 person Condo. Lots of room! However, with 12 people and 2 baths, it would be nice if the smaller bedroom had a MIRROR on the wall and a COAT RACK for hanging jackets, etc. Having a mirror would free up the bathroom for others to use if you are just drying your hair or putting on sunscreen, etc. Having a COAT RACK would be nice, since there is no closet or drawers in this bedroom.
Sep 11, 2017
I love prizer Point all the amenities they offer. I was a bit disappointed in my floating cabin though. I paid $400 a night and we couldn't even enjoy the top deck because of the amount of spiders around the outside I think they need to spray something to control the pest around there. Other than that everything was clean staff was friendly and responded quickly when our water was clogged up.
Sep 11, 2017
GREAT CAMPGROUND BUT STAFF NOT SO MUCH. WE STAYED IN A FORT FOR 3 NIGHTS AND THEN WANTED TO MOVE TO LOG CABIN 31. WAS TOLD THEY COULDN'T CLEAN IT BUT OFFERED A CONDO. CONDO NOT NEAR THE AMBIENCE AS LC 31. WANTED TO STAY 3 NIGHTS BUT ZAC COULDNT MAKE IT HAPPEN. FINALLY TALKED TO TAEA AND SHE TALKED TO HOUSEKEEPING AND THEY GOT IT CLEANED. 3 DIFFERENT RATES GIVEN FOR RENTING GOLF CART OVERNIGHT.
Sep 01, 2017
We were there with our whole family. Ten in all. We stayed in the condos which were spacious and comfortable. We used the gas grill almost every evening and had a fire in the fire pit by the lake. We were able to go right out the back door, down the steps and walk to the lake in the back yard to fish or just float in the lake. The pools were great and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Loved lake view and green space. I only wish there was a non-campsite section to go i the lake. Every pet owner was very respective of others and cleaned up after their pets unlike the smokers who left their butts thrown about. Maybe the smokers need signs posted asking them to pick-up their butts. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you to all your staff - we had an amazing time!
Aug 30, 2017
The good people at Prizer Point worked so hard during the eclipse weekend to make sure everyone had safe memorable, and enjoyable eclipse experience. They even distributed glasses to all their guests.
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome trip. Facilities are great, clean, and well maintained!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
One of our favorite vacations ever. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Beautiful place and will definitely return.
Aug 30, 2017
The only complaints we had: The icemaker in the refrigerator/freezer did not work and the mattresses in the bedrooms were uncomfortable.
Aug 30, 2017
Had fun! Rented a pontoon boat and explored some of Lake Barkley with family. Rental cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We hope to come back from Texas some day in the not so distant future!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
There were great things & very disappointing things. Condo and staff were awesome! We liked the variety of things to do with the kids, with some exceptions. When I booked the trip, the website featured the water lagoon for 2017, an "iceberg" in the lake, and mini-golf. These 3 were critical in our decision to choose this campground. We feel as if it was bait & switch.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was great, we loved the amenities and the campground overall! The only downside we had was that we couldn't make much use of our rooftop deck due to the extraordinary amount of wasps/nests. We also were a little disappointed with the pedal carts as many of them were inoperable. The pool was great, the jumping pillow awesome, and the staff was really friendly! We will be back again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals