Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 16 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email This Campground

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Boat &Golf Cart Reviews

Jun 13, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
We had a wonderful family Memorial Day vacation, the 3 bedroom condo on the lake was clean and comfortable and we loved having our dog with us! Lots of activities for our 6 year old (jumping pillow, nightly movie, pedal karts, pool) and great food at the restaurant. We loved the breakfast buffet! Renting a golf cart made it easy to go everywhere - can't wait to go back!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Fantastic place lots to do very friendly and clean. We will definitely be back again.
May 30, 2018
Very pricey, beautiful views and comfortable beds.
May 24, 2018
Loved it. Tucked up in the woods by the lake. Perfect getaway. People were friendly
May 18, 2018
We stayed in the condo that had huge deck from which we could view the lake. Loved picnic tables near water. Didn't like that we ran out of hot water during 5 -10 minute shower. Felt there were too many cabins/ condos packed in too close together. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Very quiet considering all the people that were there that weekend.
May 17, 2018
Awesome facility and things to do. The owner and staff were terrible in their attitudes and messing up boat and golf cart rentals. If not for the crappy staff I would rate a 10 out of 10!
May 14, 2018
Very nice houseboat with plenty of room. Staff was very friendly. There were absolutely no issues whatsoever. We look forward to next years stay.
May 09, 2018
Love the CABINS. First time staying in them
May 08, 2018
The floating cabin was fairly clean and other than the grill no major problems with it. The boat was a nightmare on the other hand. Dusty, dead bugs, beer cans, spider webs, and a mold and mildew everywhere. Tried to charge me for their crap prop which would be $375. No discount for dirty condition. No customer service. Boat rentals not worth the money or headache.
May 07, 2018
had a very nice stay,and everything was ready for when I arrived! Everyone welcomed me from the office staff to the young lady who cleaned the cabin.
May 07, 2018
We really enjoy prize r point and always make a point to go a couple times in the summer and fall!
May 05, 2018
Most pleasant. Looking forward to next year.
May 02, 2018
Enjoyed the camp grounds and the Lake. The staff was friendly and the duplex was clean and had a nice view of the Lake. We BBQ'd out on our patio and watched the sunset for a very relaxing weekend! Windy weather made for poor fishing and 4ft swells on the main Lake caused us to leave 1 day early, but we will be back.
May 01, 2018
Amazing stayed in a cottage had a beautiful view of the water. Cooked on the grill two nights and enjoyed a camp fire. The staff is the most friendly people you will ever meet. I am already looking forward to our next vacation thier.
May 01, 2018
Very enjoyable Excellent helpful staff Kids activities were very impressive
Apr 30, 2018
We met up with out of town family and enjoyed the weekend at Prizer Point. Fishing was a dud due to high water levels and wind - nothing that Prizer Point could control. The amenities were great - clean restrooms, helpful staff at the marina, and spacious condos/tent areas. The staff were slow at the registers and the registers are slow, but I guess that is lake life :) We will stay again.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Absolutely beautiful! Staff is incredibly nice and always helpful. The facilities are immaculately clean. Highly recommend Prizer Point to anyone looking to "get away from the world" and relax for a few days. We will, most definitely, be back!
Apr 02, 2018
The campground was clean and the staff was very helpful. We reserved a deluxe tent campsite. However, it was rainy while we were there and decided to change into a treehouse cabin. The staff member, Morgan, was very accommodating. She upgraded our reservation, made sure the cabin was set up for us, and checked back with us throughout our stay to make sure everything was satisfactory.
Apr 02, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Cottage was very nicely equipped. Good hot water. Good marina but hours of operation was limited. Lake had very low water, which made fishing bad, no fault of KOA. Making new campsites and improvements. Take supplies with you. Nearest grocery store about 17 miles. Very few restaurants near. I will go back later with my trailer.
Nov 14, 2017
Condo was clean. Great view. No problems.
Nov 13, 2017
The accomodations and overall campground were perfect. It was nice to have linens supplied - one less thing to travel with. Cottage was perfect for the two of us and our two big dogs. The only negative for us (which would not be a negative for many) was the nearly half hour drive to closest supermarket.
Oct 31, 2017
Love it cabin was clean and neat.
Oct 31, 2017
Had a mechanical issue with the heater in the cottage and had to call for assistance and they responded right away and we ended up being moved to another condo for the duration of our stay. Other than this issue it was good overall.
Oct 25, 2017
We enjoyed our time.
Oct 23, 2017
Online it didn't indicate the cabin was 2 story and didn't give us an option to pick. We were somewhat disappointed about that as we were traveling with two 71 year olds and were given the upstairs. This should be identified on the website. Also the pool was very cold for being an "indoor/outdoor" pool. You can't even use it as an indoor pool due to the cool temperature.
Oct 19, 2017
You have a full kitchen, and I work I n the hospitality industry, I don't understand why you can't offer a limit breakfast menu on weekdays; such as eggs, bacon, toaat, and ham with cheese omelets.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We had a relaxing weekend at the KOA. Tiffany in the store is fantastic! She was very helpful and friendly. I would say that the camping Cabins really need some work. We have stayed in the Dupkex before and the three room cabin and they look new and fresh. The cabin we stayed in this weekend looks old and rundown. The bathroom is especially in need of updates.
Oct 15, 2017
We loved our stay in Condo 8. We had a great view of the water, all the necessities needed for daily clean up and care, and room for relaxing and playing card games! Our grandkids loved the BIG Bounce and being free to ride their bicycles whenever and wherever. The staff was very friendly and had great helpful attitudes. Jennifer was a sweetheart! Thanks for some wonderful memories!
Oct 14, 2017
stay was confortable everyone was polite and i got great service from a guy when i left my switch on for my live well,,,, tried to give tip but refused ...a great employee...fishing was not good but lake had been dropped for huricane...fully understand
Oct 12, 2017
We loved the cabin. It was perfect for our family and the kids had so much to do at the resort! Great getaway!
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The kids liked jumping on the big pillow, driving the pedal carts, but it would be nice if there were trails, especially in the fall when the water activities are not happening. Very friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
This is the second time staying at Prizers.. we love it. The people are fantastic and try and resolve issues quick. Hopefully we will return again next year.
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful especially the young lady in housekeeping and Trevor, who made our reservations & handled a call I made to the desk. The one thing I would suggest is that the grass be mowed. The grass areas around the cabin were so tall the grass had seeded out. This made sitting out and walking around much less pleasant and made the campground look unkept.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time spending time with grand children. Just wished the weather would have been better. So much to do as long as it is not raining. Wish there was more to do if the weather changes your plans.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Peaceful and quiet. off season. beautiful sunsets Friendly helpful staff. clean. Love that they have so many lakeside RV sites. Stayed in cottage 4. Fully furnished. Weâll be Back. Bring the swimsuit, indoor & outdoor poolðð¼ðð¼ð Pet friendlyðð© Very nice dog walkðð¼ All this on Beautiful Lake Barkley. Marina & Boat Rentals Tooð Perfect Vaca Getaway ðð¼ð
Oct 03, 2017
Doors won't lock. Beds are terrible. First night we got in it was 95 degrees in the room took all night to cool down. Front door lock broke and locked us out of the cabin called office at5 pm no one showed up and at 7pm I called again and office says they left for the day. Waited till 11amthe next day for someone to come fix it. Terrible experience and never ever stay again
Sep 30, 2017
Been coming here since mid 70's through 3 different owners. I come for the fishing and seldom if ever use any of the amenities. The owner(s) and staff have always treated me well.
Sep 27, 2017
The resort is wonderful ,but the cabins need a good cleaning . The pool was great . The repair man is very prompt and helped us quickly with our a/c . Food was good and the office staff was great !. Kids loved the bouncy Kangaroo ! Everyone who worked there was friendly and smiling . The bathrooms at the pool were very clean.WE will definitely be back next year !
Sep 23, 2017
Had a great time. Great place to bring the family for a getaway
Sep 19, 2017
I had a great stay. Me and my family stayed in houseboat and a condo. The experience will last a life time for us. The The condo with the back yard view of lake provides a nonstop view of boats coming in and out of the channel. The houseboat lacks rails around the pier so i wouldn't recommend staying there if you have yound children. The catfish from the restaurant was some of the best I've had.
Sep 18, 2017
Big issue with the rates for the quality of the stay. My room AC did not work at all. When trying to book the reservation they tried to charge me $30 to "Guarantee" a downstairs room-the place was empty so that was a way to rip us off. When trying to book cabin for my daughter the lady wanted to charge $40/night more than price on internet. Took 20 min to prove her wrong so made us late to appt.
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals