Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 16 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email This Campground

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Beautiful location. Looks like an old fishing camp on a beautiful lake.
May 14, 2018
This is a beautiful campground in a spectacular location! Also very well managed. We will definitely return.
May 02, 2018
Massive campground/resort on beautiful Lake Barkely. We had a nice campsite on the lake. The employees were all very friendly & helpful. Enjoyed our time here.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
We stayed for a long weekend. Got a deluxe patio spot in front of the lake. Thursday and most of Friday was great...then the kids came in. This is a great campground for kids for sure. We rented a golf cart to ride around the campground and when we come back it will be far far away from the playground. This campground is so beautiful and they have thought of everything. Paddle boats are free to us
May 01, 2018
We were not allowed to have gas powered ranger on property but other gas powered golf carts on property even if they don't live on property should not be allowed! Why should a few people ruin others fun?
May 01, 2018
Luvd this campground. Friendly staff and wonderful campers! Clean and updated bathrooms.
May 01, 2018
Site 46S had sewer pipe centered on site, rather than toward the back. Despite having 2 hoses we couldn't reach to hookup. The office sold us a hose at a discount but hose had no fittings. We returned it. We ended up dry camping on a full hookup site. No good path to the bathroom, had to cut thru sites & felt rude doing so. No putt putt or arcade as advertised. Clean park, nice staff.
Apr 30, 2018
Awesome place...site right next to water...could fish there...lots of stuff for the kids...
Apr 30, 2018
Great campground with friendly people. The site we had was really nice. One of the employees came by and I asked her about buying fire wood. She brought the wood to us and saved me having to carry the wood to my site. We invited some friends to join us that were on vacation at another campground. They had a great time as well. We will be back in the future.
Apr 30, 2018
Nice rv park but would not let me use koa points
Apr 24, 2018
Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
While I was there, all of the patrons did not adhere to the rules posted. A dog attacked 2 different patrons while I was there. Additionally when we arrived there it was late and we decided to visit the local restaurant as it was 7:25 and they were closing at 8. But the waitress said they dont take patrons after 7:30. So apparently they are not open til 8.
Apr 24, 2018
Very very nice and beautiful campsite. Clean private bathrooms and plenty of hot water. Be sure to be prepared for ticks. Permethrin on the clothes and tick meds on the dogs. Wonderful birding there too!
Apr 23, 2018
It was ok until they parked the KOA fifth wheel right next to us. It was so close and large it was like having a billboard right next to you. Our window was filled with the KOA information about their app. Almost every other site in the park was available. It was like camping at Walmart!
Apr 21, 2018
Love it here!
Apr 20, 2018
Great stay, just a little cold and snowy.
Apr 20, 2018
The bathrooms were to cold for a shower. The weather temperature was down but the heat did not appear to be turned on. Our spot was okay but doesn't look like the above picture. For the rate you charged (50.00) per day I expected a little more luxury in the grounds. We wanted to fish but your office did not open until ten am. License good only until midnight. Should be 24 hours.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
We got there very early in the season and not many people around. The weather was also unusually cold. The staff was very accommodating and our site, on the water, was great.
Apr 19, 2018
Great facilities! Indoor pool, clean, lots for kids to do
Apr 19, 2018
Great staff, great setting, our second stay here of many more
Apr 19, 2018
Always Excellent
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
I do have one suggestion for this campground- the lots need much bigger numbers for indentifaction and signage. Otherwise it was great- the staff was helpful and friendly. Clean and neat-
Apr 19, 2018
We were not impressed with our stay. Overpriced with lousy site choices. It was recommended To Us by a friend from church so we stop there on our way back from the Smokies. It was very disappointing. We will not return. The sites were not level not wide enough the hookups were not in good shape. There were limited sites for rig the size that we had. We expect more from KOA.
Apr 04, 2018
Very Helpful and friendly staff, Water pressure was low during stay even after pool filled.
Apr 02, 2018
We love the lake views and the amneities that come with the campground. It is a little pricey for off season months.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Wifi did not work at our site and we were never given the code for the bathrooms. Check in took an extraordinary amount of time. For a premium site, I would have thought they would have it together better or adjust pricing. I realize it is still somewhat off season but top notch service should still be a priority regardless. Staff was friendly but trying to juggle many balls at the same time.
Apr 02, 2018
This was our first ever camping trip in our new-to-us RV. KOA was clean and had lots of things for kids to do.
Apr 02, 2018
Things were still closed from the winter, not scheduled to open until next weekend, but overall a very enjoyable experience. We can’t wait to come back in the summer!
Apr 01, 2018
Great place to stay but can have some tight turns if u got a big rig to get around. The premium pull through sites are the way to go if u have 40 foot or more trailer. Everything was clean and it was pet friendly, I will probably go back again.
Apr 01, 2018
Your check out early policy needs to be changed. Had a sick family member. We really needed to leave but couldn't because we would have lost all the money we paid! I understand if it was peak time but you weren't even half full. My drain for the sewer was broke. The roads need a little gravel on them. The cable was fuzzy. When you pay for premium you expect it.
Mar 27, 2018
IF YOU OWN A BUSINESS THAT YOU SAY IS OPEN WHY IS IT ONLY PARTIALLY OPEN? IF YOUR CAMPGROUND HAS 4 SHOWER HOUSE/BATHROOMS AND ONLY ONE OF THEM IS OPEN,WHY DO YOU NOT TELL YOUR CUSTOMERS THIS? LARRY,MOE AND CURLY COULD RUN THIS BETTER. PLEASE STOP SENDING ME INFO ON KOA, I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER OF YOUR OVER PRICED MISMANAGED CAMPGROUNDS.
Dec 10, 2017
I love this KOA! Location, Location, Location! Friendly helpful staff, make this KOA a must stay!
Nov 16, 2017
We had a wonderful extended weekend at the KoA. We loved our site right on the lakes edge where we got to barbecue and enjoy the sounds of water hitting the bank. Will definitely be back soon.
Nov 11, 2017
Clean, well kept park with surrounding lake views and good amenities. Restaurant was already closed for season but that would be a primary advantage to us during the season. Dock store was handy. Potential to rent a boat or jet ski would also really be a great option.
Nov 08, 2017
Campground was empty. And the second day we were there they put somewhere right next to us with several sites that were available. Why?
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Great time, fun Halloween weekend
Nov 01, 2017
Beautiful views of hurricane creek and Lake Barkley. Clean. Quiet. Hosts we extremely helpful and nice.
Nov 01, 2017
Had a great time we came for the Halloween weekend my daughter had lots of fun
Nov 01, 2017
The store was completely bare of any food, etc. No bread. No rolls. Just "T" shirts. End of season we were told. This site should really overhaul the WiFi system. Been going there for some time now. WiFi never really good but now very poor
Nov 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals