RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2021
Our first visit to Ivy Lea KOA ... we will be back.
Aug 17, 2021
Site was good, activities for the kids were good. Pool area and playground need some TLC. Pool was constantly cloudy and dirty, patio stones were unlevel, weeds were growing everywhere.
Aug 17, 2021
The pictures and the actual campground are like night and day. The pool was very disappointing. There was dirt/smudge all around the pools, and mould on the slide. The playground had one ripped swing and broken play pieces that were unsafe and should’ve been cautioned off. We were really looking forward to our stay here but given the conditions and the cost to stay it just doesn’t seem worth i
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
Very friendly staff, well maintained facility, lots of activities, good communication of events, lots of little extras. Best site we visited this year.
Aug 17, 2021
Lovely place to stay, staff are great. Haven’t been there in over a decade, lots of improvements…
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
This was our first time camping at 1000 Islands/ Ivy Lea. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and we will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2021
Awesome campground, perfectly located on the 1000 Islands Parkway.
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
nice clean park
Aug 17, 2021
We booked last minute, and were able to get side by side sites, as requested. Full hook ups which was great, but the water pressure was awful, unfortunately. Otherwise, everything was great!
Aug 16, 2021
We've been at this KOA before which was excellent but now we found the place a little more run down than usual especially by the pools area (weeds everywhere) and the water was dirty some days, not sure if you are short staffed but it shows...either than that, great campsite and staff was AWSOME!
Aug 16, 2021
Very Pleasant , clean and quite.
Aug 16, 2021
Had a great 4 night stay. Great facilities and had a great quiet back in lot (#105). The only negative I had was with a seasonal tenant (#95) that kept commenting on parking to all the incoming campers.
Aug 15, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 15, 2021
Beautiful campground. Lots of trees. Great staff
Aug 15, 2021
Main desk/office staff were very friendly and accommodating, nice dog park and pool. Incredibly slow wifi, and poorly supplied camp store.
Aug 14, 2021
Short but very enjoyable Loves our private site !
Aug 14, 2021
Campground is kid-friendly with two pools and adult hot tub! Workers are friendly and helpful! Fifth time staying here and would definitely come back! Lots to do in the area too.
Aug 14, 2021
Aug 14, 2021
Clean and quiet. Overall a really enjoyable stay.
Aug 14, 2021
Lots of activities for the kids - even during a heat wave! Brayden, one of the counsellors really stood out as going above and beyond. He really made extra efforts with the kids - great job! Friendly staff / clean washrooms and showers.
Aug 14, 2021
It was great however, as tent campers we had to wait for showers as it only has three in the park. That was an inconvenience and there should be mire showers for the size of that park.
Aug 14, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
This is a great Canadian KOA. It has all the feeling of an American KOA with amenities and great staff. The sites are nicely maintained, the kids activities were fun, and overall it has been lovely, 2 years in a row!
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Friendly staff. Clean pool and washrooms.
Aug 13, 2021
Excellent layout, good separation of sites. Pleasant, helpful, efficient staff. We did not use the washrooms or pool. We will be back. The wi-fi is terrible! unusable!!
Aug 13, 2021
Our site was in a low area it rained fairly heavy and water saturated the ground around the front side and firepit making the ground squishy and muddy we also had no trees and had full sun all day would stay again on another site, lots in the area for things to do
Aug 12, 2021
My campground was small and there was a lot of mud due too the rain, and looking around my site I could see that I was the only one to have so munch mud because there was no grass on my site. And the price of the site is much expensive then other campground, the wifi didn't work.
Aug 12, 2021
Enjoyed it very much
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
Thé site we had no shade at all having pets was very hard in a heatwave . Pet park was fantastic however they should ensure there plenty of poop bags and that someone keep filling the water dish. My I recommended a little water feature for the dogs to make it even better
Aug 10, 2021
A beautiful campground with lots of amenities! The kids especially loved the swimming pools and the bouncing pillow. Staff were very friendly and accommodating! Amazing location as well!
Aug 10, 2021
We had an excellent experience at this KOA. Clean, amenities were readily available and COVID pool bookings were fair and well handled. One drawback is not being on the water but it is close to access (within a couple of kms)
Aug 10, 2021
EXCELLENT CAMPGROUND, ENFORCEMENT OF PEOPLE IN THE POOLS AND HOT TUB WERE NOT BEING MONITURED. SATURDAY EVENING THERE WERE MORE THAN 10 PEOPLE IN THE HOT TUB AND NOT EVERYONE HAD BOOKED A TIME !!!!!!!!! ALSO YOU NEED A DISABLITY SHOWER AND TOILET!! JOHN B STABLES
Aug 10, 2021
The play structures could use some new parts, there are broken components that could be a safety hazard. We had originally booked 2 nights, but decided to stay a 3rd night because we were having fun, however there were kids yelling and throwing a frisbee near our truck until 1:30am on our 3rd night, so we left quite tired. Aside from those few details, we had fun and would probably return again.
Aug 10, 2021
Really appreciated the super clean facilities. Dog waste bag stations were always clean and full of bags. Pool/hot tub were great and the staff was super accommodating. In general, all the staff were super friendly! One minor complaint, the septic hook up for the fully serviced sites was really high out of the ground, cleanout was a bit of a challenge due to the difficulty in creating slope .
Aug 09, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at site 21 and was so impressed with that site. The staff where very helpful the grounds are nice and well kept. We will be returning again.
Aug 09, 2021
First, the campground are really small, do not expect privacy. Plus, we were victim of discrimination from one of the employee. Due to covid, we can only access the pool 30 minutes per day. I did not enjoy my stay and do not recommend the campground. It is way to expensive for what it has to offer!
Aug 09, 2021
Well kept, spacious sites (for this type of park), close to nearby activities, and nice pool area with adult and kids' hot tubs. We will come back!
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
kept very clean
Oct 26, 2021
As always an excellent stay! Staff work tirelessly.
- Bev's Bells on Google
Oct 06, 2021
Fantastic family fun. Heated pull with a slide that my kids went crazy for not to mention all the kid friendly activities the rocket launch was an amazing time. Would definitely recommend staying here for a weekend to anyone.
- John Patenaude on Google
Sep 21, 2021
We booked the 7 person cabin for a weekend and we're very impressed. Clean, spacious, private cabin. The cabin also comes with a private hot tub that fits 4 comfortably. The cabin has two outdoor areas, a deck with a hot tub, bbq, picnic table and chairs. The second one is in the front of the house with a small table umbrella and fire pit area. Would recommend this cabin at KOA. Staff were friendly and attentive to our needs.
- ppatricia3 on Trip Advisor