1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Love this place. One of my favourites. Facilities are amazing
Oct 16, 2019
We have been going here for a few years now and absolutely love it here. Halloween/thanksgiving is one of our favorite weekends.The dinner was amazing, the staff dressed up for the kids and the haunted house was a lot of fun. The staff and atmosphere is great.
Oct 16, 2019
Amazing Halloween , ans Thankgiving week end !
Oct 15, 2019
Thanksgiving weekend never disappoints us. Thank you to the amazing staff and owners for a great time. A lot of thought and time went into setting up the haunted house and dinner. The efforts show. We look forward to seeing them in the spring. Thank you again!
Oct 15, 2019
Amazing weekend. The Haunted House was very well done, a lot of hard work was put into it. Thanksgiving weekend is always our favourite here and this weekend didn’t disappoint! I just wish other campers would respect the rules and keep the kids out of the adult hot tub. I’ve never seen a camper as ignorant as the one that argued with the staff that her kids would not be leaving the adult hot t
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Things are getting better at this KOA, Major concern is the hot tub temperatures daily around 87-95 mid day, gets to around 100 by late afternoon. These temperatures should be around 100 when it opens everyday. Of course if any type of failure that makes sense. This has been over 8 straight weekends not a one of weekend. Owners are more friendly waving when driving by and saying hello walking by.
Oct 15, 2019
Thank you so much for a great camping season! Looking forward to seeing you in the Spring!
Oct 15, 2019
This was our best visit yet! The pools/hot tub were not as warm as usual but that aside, we had an amazing time. Thank you very much �
Oct 15, 2019
This was our second year with a seasonal site at 1000 Islands/Ivy Lea KOA and unfortunately we are moving to a new location. The campground is declining since been taken over by the Lee Family.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We enjoyed our seasonal stay, nice owners, beautiful park. We find the seasonal prices very expensive, considering we don’t use any of the facilities or take part in the resort festivities. I highly recommend to upgrade the Wifi service...there is never consistent wifi, this definitely needs to improve, since this is one of the reasons we decided to book seasonal. We will be back for the 2020
Oct 15, 2019
Campground has slipped a bit since the new owner took over a year and a half ago. Pools are and hot tub are not kept up to temp as the heaters are turned off over night and durning the week during off season. Adult hot tub was room temp and not HOT as it was with previous owners. Still lots of activities but staff rush through then to get them done and don’t have the passion the previous staff d
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Amazing as usual! Where can you go in mid-October and have nonstop activities and the pools and hot tubs open . It’s been a few years between trips, but they did not disappoint this past weekend. The staff is great and we can’t wait to come back!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great weekend, nice potluck kids enjoyed Halloween. Hot tub is great but not as hot as it used to be and lately noticed a few loud people that disturbed my kids. the staff did speak to them though did not come around on their rounds to let them know they were loud after quiet time. Great end of season will be back next year
Oct 15, 2019
For the potluck dinner it should be mandatory for people to bring a side dish to feel minimum of 20ppl. Seeing the tiny little salad container or people not contributing at all is very disappointing. The park is awesome and i loved all the activites for the kids
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful park, great times for Halloween and Thanksgiving! Very distressed with TICKS, Never before and this time many of us had ticks on our body, I understand it is nature but very stressful with children and animals. Even Gramma had a tick infested on her abdomen, believe me, she was not off any roadway. All amenities were fantastic, hopefully we can come back.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Lovely place... very clean... super friendly staff ... lots of activities... fantastic scenery near the water . Highly recommended for families. I have only one problem.. no body informed us that there was a Halloween weekend.. that we could bring costumes, candies , pumpkin for carving contest... But we really enjoyed it especially the hounted house and trick or treats ��
Oct 15, 2019
Un lugar muy bonito y limpio para acampar, muchas actividades para los niños que los mantienen ocupados, un parque grande, piscina y jacuzzi limpio y baños limpios. Nos encantó nuestra estadía!!
Oct 14, 2019
Though we were just staying one night. We appreciated the staff’s willingness to help us with any of our needs. The RV campsites were spacious.
Oct 07, 2019
We always love camping here! Great staff, lots for kids to do. Sad the season is almost over!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Have been going here for over 10 years and never left a bad review. This is the 3rd time since ownership changes July 2018. New Korean owners are rude, speak almost no English, and do not have a clue about customer service. The owner, Gin, yells at guests in the pool area, calls them "poor quality people" and kicks people out if he just doesn't like them. I will not be back!
Oct 07, 2019
Great weekend, lovely chocolate buffet
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
great place, and staff, beautiful chocolate buffet. I wish the hot tub was a little hotter. My daughter said she was finding the women showers to be to buggy and dirty.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend enjoying the chocolate-themed events and eating. Lots of kids' and family activities. Loved the pool and hot tub! One of our favourite weekends.
Oct 07, 2019
The place is very clean and well maintained. Staff are GREAT! Staff put in lots of time and thought planning extra activities for the kids.
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent facilities.. High priced in comparison to other KOA campgrounds . We will be back >'
Oct 05, 2019
Very quiet campground
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Some staff were very rude
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Super fin de semaine avec la famille, tout le monde a adoré les activités, l'ambiance et surtout les piscines chauffées
Sep 24, 2019
Our family has been coming to this KOA for many years. One of the reasons we liked it so much is because of the owners and staff. They were very friendly and treated everyone like family. This is not the case this year. We do not feel welcome. We hope the new owners adjust and address client relations soon. It’s a great place to enjoy friends and we would like to come back for years to come.
Sep 24, 2019
Great family fun!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Great place to stay. We loved the hot tub! The only complaint was the water, we couldn't have a shower in the trailer since we didn't have enough water pressure.
Sep 23, 2019
Excellent as always. Trailer was onsite waiting for our arrival. Well planned activities always neat and clean. Our favourite camping site in the Kingston area
Sep 23, 2019
getting to know new owners, they are hard workers keeping the place clean and safe, and offering great service. New staff also great, wish there was a way to improve the prices and select certain activities though I know it is not easy to apply.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Missy beautiful place
- Jyoti Singh on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place... super friendly staff with many activities for the kids... Fantastic last weekend in the season with Halloween activities.. unfortunately nobody told us about it when we did the reservation.. but we enjoyed the haunted house , pumpkin carving contest, trick or treats ,rockets launch, dye shirt , raffles, nice playing area and pool. Very clean place Highly recommended.
- Mark Brett on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Love this place.
- Mich R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.