1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Nice campground, lots of activities for the kids, friendly staff
Aug 19, 2019
Pools were very tiny for the number of guests. The adults hot tub didn’t have the waterfall working. The jets barely gave a few bubbles as well. The activities sounded great online, but in reality weren’t exciting at all. They were very repetitive and often required you make a purchase to participate. (ie. tie dyeing shirts) we loved our actual campsite, lots of shade trees, and the location i
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Our stay ay Ivy LeaKOA was excellent.all services we requested were supplied and in good working order,camp groun ds were very clean and all facilities were in good working order and areas very clean.Grand kids had enough play areas and enjoyed very much. Thank-You
Aug 19, 2019
We were just a bit disappointed in our site. All shade and could not get camper up to the patio. We would come back but just choose a different site. Otherwise it was a great weekend!!
Aug 19, 2019
I’m assuming that this KOA is under net management or ownership as it is evident that things have gone downhill slightly since we last stayed there. It’s not quite as clean, activities are a bit lessened and the overall vibe has changed a bit. It was ok just not usual great time we are used to. As it’s the most expensive campground in the area, we have higher expectations for it.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The site, playground and staff are excellent. Ladies shower and bathroom were supposed to be closed for cleaning 2-3 pm Saturday but was not and showers really needed to be cleaned. Sink are is wonderful. Family pool and hot tub was a huge dissapointment. It was dirty and cold. Only half the jets were working and of that only 2 were circulating hit water while the others were circulating COLD.
Aug 17, 2019
Great place for children. Lots to do and see in the area. Very clean campgrounds with friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Site was small, (43) but ok. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow and the daily activities were great. One nice thing about this KOA is that sites were set up so that trailers could pull in from opposit sides so that if you were traveling with another group in a trailer the doors would face each other. Campground was kept very clean. We will likely be back!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Bien sauf que la réception ont dit qu il maviserais si un terrain se libererais pour le vendredi cela n a pas été fait donc jetais prête à partir j'ai décidé d aller leur demande et il en avait un perte de temps inutile
Aug 16, 2019
This is our fourth year, very pleasant staff, never too busy to wave or give information, grounds and washrooms well kept..
Aug 15, 2019
Very pleasant !!
Aug 15, 2019
When we arrived, we were greeted immediately by staff member Mike, who quickly and efficiently checked us in and had us in our way to set up for our 5 night stay. Very clean campground and close to many attractions. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 14, 2019
I reserved a large pull through site as I wanted to putter around my class b motor home w tire pressure, empty tanks, etc, I liked the site set up, I liked that the site was level and sewer opening was low to the ground. Friendly staff. All good.
Aug 13, 2019
Site was reasonably clean but not big enough for our 35' fifth wheel. Too short, too narrow and there were tree limbs that hung low enough to be a concern. Much too pricey at $100/night (summer weekend rate). We did not use any of the facilities as we just wanted the location close to Gananoque to visit friends and family in the area. We probably won't return.
Aug 13, 2019
Nice camping with good facilities.
Aug 13, 2019
Wonderful KOA park to stay at with family. Enjoyed our stay, small site, prices could be cheaper but IMO all KOA's are expensive! Very kind and friendly people working there. Would go back in a heart beat.
Aug 13, 2019
Great location, friendly staff, good facilities.
Aug 12, 2019
Clean, quiet and child friendly campground. The staff were friendly and accommodating they brought us wood when we asked them to. They were very visible cleaning and maintaining the grounds.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
I have a 21 foot travel trailer and the spot I was given to park was very unlevel and I had an very hard time trying to level my trailer front to back as I was at my limits on my Jack after removing the foot piece . Secondly the washrooms were disgusting as they only clean them once a day which is not enough in a campground that busy . Sorry but you wanted the truth
Aug 12, 2019
In regards to beauty top notch, in regards to keeping with the times KOA's marketing teams have failed to grasp the reality of todays camper. Most are a dual income familys that still need to work even while camping, your wifi and cable/satellite issues are quickly becoming a source of negative discussions throughout the KOA chain. It is 2019 WIFI shouldn't be a problem. Wont be back.
Aug 12, 2019
Great stay. It looks like the facilities could use some maintenance but stay was great as always.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Nice pool, cool Animation for the Kids even with cinema and Popcorn. Nice campground betwenn the trees.
Aug 11, 2019
Great spacious private site. Our son is 12, the activities and pool were geared fir younger children. Had hoped to have somewhere fir him to scooter but all surfaces were gravel. Staff were very friendly and great customer service. I would recommend for families with children under 8
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Ivy lea: no internet, no cable, highest price we’ve paid in 6000 miles (2 months) No handicapped access to office or laundry. No handrails on satires. Laundry was clean and all 4 washers worked. Staff in office was very nice and helpful. Space not long/ wide enough, couldn’t open awning because of trees. Dog yard was ok but owner arrived with a aggressive dog wouldn’t wait for us to g
Aug 09, 2019
Beau camping, les emplacements sont spacieux, beaucoup d’activités, super parc à chiens
Aug 09, 2019
You did a great job with activities for the kids. Your pools need attention. They are very dirty. Very cloudy. Not good. Bathrooms need to be refreshed. They are old and getting run down.
Aug 09, 2019
Good
Aug 08, 2019
Location and amenities excellent. I rented a deluxe site and it was gravel and a small garden that was full of weeds, some that were 3 feet high. Not impressed. Also dogs continued to bark non stop and the campground did not patrol the area to ensure they did not continue barking.
Aug 08, 2019
I found the pools small for the size of the park. The chlorine in the pools was very strong, my kids were complaining after every swim that their faces were burning. Missing/broken tiles in the pool. There were lots of signs in the pool area stating NO ALCOHOL but no one followed it and it wasn't enforced. ADULTS only hot tub was filled with kids rules were never enforced.
Aug 07, 2019
For $100 per night this KOA is very disappointing. Sites are way too small, pools are too small, water pressure was terrible at times and there is no enforcement of any of the rules as there was plenty of drinking alcohol at the pool and kids in the adults only pool, don’t have rules if your not going to enforce them. Will not return
Aug 07, 2019
Nice park great for kids lots of activities
Aug 07, 2019
Stay was great. Park is always in great shape. I would say that another bathroom or 2 on the premises would be great. With the room on the premises this park has they could add in other areas like a basketball court.
Aug 07, 2019
Uneven campsites and closer to each other. But overall is good.
Aug 07, 2019
Campground was great. Very kid friendly and the people working were helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to a friend
Aug 06, 2019
The staff was friendly and the amenities were great. On a down side, no one enforced any rules, there were a ton of people drinking at the pool with open liquor and very oblivious. There were rude drunk people pushing the staff around. People speeding thru the park, even the staff on golf carts and load kabotas. Large campfires with people being loud and obnoxious.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Enjoyed our stay in your scenic area, relaxing in the pool etc. Staff was very courteous and helpful hope to return soon. !!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Well I had a music complaint at 11am and it wasn’t that loud and at 11 am I think that’s ridiculous and also had one of the older workers tell my 8 year old son he was going to throw his bike in the garbage if he seen it again which I thought was very rude. So although the camp grounds were nice the hospitality was poor.
Aug 03, 2019
Good experience over all. The camps Kabota cart needs a tune up, or new muffler or something. Camp seems a bit large for one set of washrooms with only 3 showers in each of the male and female. Washrooms were clean, considering the amount of use they get. Water pressure and wifi on the site were unpredictable. One night did not have enough water pressure to shower, the next night was fine.
Aug 03, 2019
Although I reserved through the internet and mentioning the size of my equipment, site number 3 was not appropriate for a 27 feet fiftwheel with slideouts.
Aug 18, 2019
Great place for families,friendly staff,will deffentli visit again
- Bodil Sorensen on Google