1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
We had booked a site a month before the date. When we arrived we asked if we could be moved a little closer to our friends. They said they couldn’t because they were fully booked. The next day Saturday, there were a bunch of sites empty plus another trailer parked beside us then eft to another site. But they were suppositly booked. The site across from our friends went empty all weekend. Not co
Oct 16, 2018
Really enjoyed my stay and my daughter and nephew had a blast trick or treating! Cabin was so cozy. Will def return!
Oct 15, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The grounds were very clean. We loved it there. The only thing I could think of you could do is to have so activities like candy bar bingo or some other things like that. Can't wait to come back next year !!!
Oct 14, 2018
Activités très bien organisées et sites toujours propres.
Oct 12, 2018
Lovely campsite. Would give 5 star but paying seasonal rate to include wifi that never worked made a star disappear for me!
Oct 11, 2018
Wonderful season thanks to all the staff
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Disappointed that the dog park was not maintained as well as in previous years. Pet waste dispensers were empty and the disposal bins on the driveway were missing. I understand that it was a busy weekend but these are things that maintain the cleanliness of the campground and should be anticipated.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Great campground. The staff is just the best. We love this campground. The staff Arranged our wine tour and gave us recommendations for different wineries. The campsites were clean and well maintained. They accommodated a change is sites for us with a smile. I would recommend this campground for all of its amenities, as well the ease of getting to the falls and other attractions. clean pool.
Oct 11, 2018
It was great except for the many barking dogs!
Oct 11, 2018
We have stayed for 6 months for two years in this park. Excellent service.
Oct 11, 2018
Excellent, beautiful dining tents for turkey dinner. Will come again.
Oct 11, 2018
Awesome yet again
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Everything was great! Would be nice if there was a number sustem or something for hauted house, two years in a row line too long and slow so gave up. All other activities were great though. We had a very loud neighbor though, cursing a swearing with a bunch if pol at site till 3:30 in morning should have a number to call to get thrn to wuiet down! Staff was great!
Oct 11, 2018
It was excellent, it was our 1st time their. I just wish we had been notified when we booked about the Halloween festivities. It was awesome to see all the participation. The washrooms and showers we're spotless. Only complaint was the bags of wood for the campfires was a little too expensive. Recycle containers could be spread out through out the campsite, too far to haul your trash at times
Oct 11, 2018
The hot tub was great. However, the pools were freezing cold. I had to 11 year old girls with me, and they were very disappointed. It was a rainy cold weekend and I was hoping they would do a lot of swimming and be outside. But since the pools were too cold to swim in, they spent most of the time in the trailer watching TV
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Enjoyed the stay and will be back in May Staff were very helpful missed the waterfall in the hot tub Y FI not working had trouble being Kicked offline Even late at night. The manager took the time to explain they were looking at the problem and said sorry. Jakie reset the modem the next day and it was fixed for the night
Oct 05, 2018
We rented one of the cabins for our stay and it was great. Really enjoyed the cleanliness of the cabin, heat and the TV. Looking forward to coming back to the cabin next year.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Great, as usual! See you again next year!
Oct 02, 2018
We have been going to this campground for a lot of years. It’s the most expense KOA in the area and the services do not appear to be keeping up with the annual price increases. The grounds aren’t kept the same way that they used to be and the area we recently stayed in had a constant smell of sewer gases. We enjoy the area and will go back but I hope the new owners bring it back to where it wa
Oct 02, 2018
had a great time
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Pas assez d’espace pour circuler entre les rues et petits terrains. Le dimanche soir 7h30 l’office était déjà fermé et les toiles avaient été mises sur la piscine. C’est vrai qu’il ne faisait pas trop beau. Par contre l’organisation du chocolate buffet et le déjeuner de crêpe étaient impeccable
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Alot of wasps. Many family members were stung.
Oct 01, 2018
Poor lighting around the hot tub area watched 2 people slip n fall into the tub. The area around the main building is COMPLETE darkness flash lights are needed after the sun goes down. Even children are stumbling around in the dark. We asked about lighting n was told there was none. Law suit will happen! This is the second review seams notices are ignored
Oct 01, 2018
With the change in ownership this summer we are happy to see things have not changed. We dont see as much of a presence as we saw before with previous owners but hoping it's because they are still learning the ropes. Cant wait for spring.
Oct 01, 2018
Good time, meh weather but the activities and hot pool made up for it. The only reason it isn't 5/5 is the price - much higher compared to other KOA's we've been to.
Oct 01, 2018
Another great theme weekend that we always enjoy - Dreams of Chocolate! Clean facilities, fun activities and heated pools are greatly appreciated.
Oct 01, 2018
It was a very pleasant weekend with the family it was our last one for the season and it was very good we will be going back again next season thanks again cal
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 01, 2018
We extended our stay two days and it was the fifth time we have been there this year
Oct 01, 2018
It was excellent once again,Ryan @ the desk was so good and took the time with us to go over sites as we signed up for the spring and fall program for next year for our first time !
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Great location! Our only disappointment with this location is that the wifi is not great. We were parked right under a wifi antenna and still had some problems.
Sep 29, 2018
Great hospitality.
Sep 28, 2018
We had a wonderful relaxing September vacation in a beautiful cottage that was immaculate. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We used the pool, hot tub and exercise equipment often and it was a pleasure to be able to do so. It was a plus that we were allowed to have our cat with us and not have to worry about her. Looking forward to our next stay in the Spring - already booked.
Sep 28, 2018
We booked for a tent site. The first site we were given, you couldn’t put a 6x6 tent on it! It’s only meant for tent trailers & trailers. There weren’t very many of the “tent” sites meant for actual tenting. Some up on a rock face! Since we arrived the day before the big rush for the long weekend, we managed to get a switch, but if we had come later, we would have been SOL and NOT happy
Sep 28, 2018
Place very clean, and quiet a lot. But we see person with dog without leash, and my wife is scare of dog (2 times, twice), we didn't walk the camping cause that.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals