1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2019
Beautiful, grassy, clean campground. Large grassy sites are well cared for. The only negative is that the showers, although clean have a major issue with soap scum. They need some work.
May 18, 2019
I went with my family and two of my sisters and their families this past week. They rented the deluxe cabins that sleep six and I rented the deluxe cabin that sleeps 4. This is one of the few campgrounds that hasn't cut down all the trees in order to make more sites. You feel so close to nature with the trees, flowers and wildlife. The owners and staff are super friendly as well! We Will be back!
May 17, 2019
We were a little disappointed that the hot tub at our cabin didn’t get hot enough to use. The main public hot tub is awesome but it’s not open in the evening (off season) when we really wanted it after hours of biking.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 14, 2019
We have been seasonal campers for a few years at this KOA. It’s always a great experience. Camp ground is clean. The staff members are great. There are so many activities for the kids.
May 14, 2019
The new owners are doing a fantastic job. I know it can be difficult taking over a new camp as current tenants dont like change. But they are doing a great job and the campground has never looked better. We see improvements every weekend. Keep up the good work. We love Ivy Lea
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
I have stayed at other KOA's and this was unlike other stays. The staff was not at all friendly. Never smiled and avoided eye contact. Upgraded to a deluxe patio. Unlike other KOA's, they put some orange stone next to the grey stone and charged me more. The patio table was wire mesh which you cannot sit on unless you have cushions of which there were none. Go to other KOA's and pay less for more.
May 14, 2019
Another great weekend away with our 2 grandchildren. Even though the weather was cool the pools were both nice and warm. Papa was even able to enjoy some time in the big adult only hot tub while grandma watched the kids in the pool.
May 13, 2019
Amazing stay. The campsite has so many activities for the kids. There was so much for them to do. The heated pools was such a nice refresh at this time of year. We have been to this campground many times and will keep coming back as it’s an amazing camp ground. Highly recommended
Oct 20, 2018
We had booked a site a month before the date. When we arrived we asked if we could be moved a little closer to our friends. They said they couldn’t because they were fully booked. The next day Saturday, there were a bunch of sites empty plus another trailer parked beside us then eft to another site. But they were suppositly booked. The site across from our friends went empty all weekend. Not co
Oct 16, 2018
Really enjoyed my stay and my daughter and nephew had a blast trick or treating! Cabin was so cozy. Will def return!
Oct 15, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The grounds were very clean. We loved it there. The only thing I could think of you could do is to have so activities like candy bar bingo or some other things like that. Can't wait to come back next year !!!
Oct 14, 2018
Activités très bien organisées et sites toujours propres.
Oct 12, 2018
Lovely campsite. Would give 5 star but paying seasonal rate to include wifi that never worked made a star disappear for me!
Oct 11, 2018
Wonderful season thanks to all the staff
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Disappointed that the dog park was not maintained as well as in previous years. Pet waste dispensers were empty and the disposal bins on the driveway were missing. I understand that it was a busy weekend but these are things that maintain the cleanliness of the campground and should be anticipated.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Great campground. The staff is just the best. We love this campground. The staff Arranged our wine tour and gave us recommendations for different wineries. The campsites were clean and well maintained. They accommodated a change is sites for us with a smile. I would recommend this campground for all of its amenities, as well the ease of getting to the falls and other attractions. clean pool.
Oct 11, 2018
It was great except for the many barking dogs!
Oct 11, 2018
We have stayed for 6 months for two years in this park. Excellent service.
Oct 11, 2018
Excellent, beautiful dining tents for turkey dinner. Will come again.
Oct 11, 2018
Awesome yet again
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Everything was great! Would be nice if there was a number sustem or something for hauted house, two years in a row line too long and slow so gave up. All other activities were great though. We had a very loud neighbor though, cursing a swearing with a bunch if pol at site till 3:30 in morning should have a number to call to get thrn to wuiet down! Staff was great!
Oct 11, 2018
It was excellent, it was our 1st time their. I just wish we had been notified when we booked about the Halloween festivities. It was awesome to see all the participation. The washrooms and showers we're spotless. Only complaint was the bags of wood for the campfires was a little too expensive. Recycle containers could be spread out through out the campsite, too far to haul your trash at times
Oct 11, 2018
The hot tub was great. However, the pools were freezing cold. I had to 11 year old girls with me, and they were very disappointed. It was a rainy cold weekend and I was hoping they would do a lot of swimming and be outside. But since the pools were too cold to swim in, they spent most of the time in the trailer watching TV
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Enjoyed the stay and will be back in May Staff were very helpful missed the waterfall in the hot tub Y FI not working had trouble being Kicked offline Even late at night. The manager took the time to explain they were looking at the problem and said sorry. Jakie reset the modem the next day and it was fixed for the night
Oct 05, 2018
We rented one of the cabins for our stay and it was great. Really enjoyed the cleanliness of the cabin, heat and the TV. Looking forward to coming back to the cabin next year.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Great, as usual! See you again next year!
Oct 02, 2018
We have been going to this campground for a lot of years. It’s the most expense KOA in the area and the services do not appear to be keeping up with the annual price increases. The grounds aren’t kept the same way that they used to be and the area we recently stayed in had a constant smell of sewer gases. We enjoy the area and will go back but I hope the new owners bring it back to where it wa
Oct 02, 2018
had a great time
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Pas assez d’espace pour circuler entre les rues et petits terrains. Le dimanche soir 7h30 l’office était déjà fermé et les toiles avaient été mises sur la piscine. C’est vrai qu’il ne faisait pas trop beau. Par contre l’organisation du chocolate buffet et le déjeuner de crêpe étaient impeccable
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Alot of wasps. Many family members were stung.
Oct 01, 2018
Poor lighting around the hot tub area watched 2 people slip n fall into the tub. The area around the main building is COMPLETE darkness flash lights are needed after the sun goes down. Even children are stumbling around in the dark. We asked about lighting n was told there was none. Law suit will happen! This is the second review seams notices are ignored
Oct 01, 2018
With the change in ownership this summer we are happy to see things have not changed. We dont see as much of a presence as we saw before with previous owners but hoping it's because they are still learning the ropes. Cant wait for spring.
Oct 01, 2018
Good time, meh weather but the activities and hot pool made up for it. The only reason it isn't 5/5 is the price - much higher compared to other KOA's we've been to.
Oct 01, 2018
Another great theme weekend that we always enjoy - Dreams of Chocolate! Clean facilities, fun activities and heated pools are greatly appreciated.
Oct 01, 2018
It was a very pleasant weekend with the family it was our last one for the season and it was very good we will be going back again next season thanks again cal
Oct 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals