1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2019
One of our favourite koa's...pools are always warm and we always have a great time camping here. Always lots of activities for our child.
Jul 21, 2019
Hydro went out several times, splash pad needs to be fixed and adult pool is really not an adult pool. False advertising. Landscaping needs to be improved.
Jul 21, 2019
Excellent location. Very nice, quiet and clean. Staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Lots of daily activities with a great playground and swimming pool for our grandchildren. This is our families third year in a row visiting this KOA location and we are planning to return next summer.
Jul 21, 2019
Your KOA is beautiful. I loved staying there. I am rating it 4 stars for a couple of reasons. The internet WIFI was very poor. I would appreciate having cable during my stay. The 2 pools are very small for the amount of guests using them. Overall my family had a great stay and appreciated the milk and cookies and popcorn during the movies.
Jul 21, 2019
Nice place to stay. Conveniently located and clean.
Jul 20, 2019
One of the best KOAs we've been to and we've been to a lot! The pools, employees and location were amazing. The sites were a bit small and the Wi-Fi was terrible, but when you have the amenities you do it doesn't matter! We'll be back.
Jul 20, 2019
No grass on site We had a garden site and gardens where full of weeds No splash pad like in pics on wib site Bathroom pics on wib site show all updated and they are not at all Pools are to small for the amount of people in them We lost power on our site do to blower fuse and they had no one on call or site to fix Neighbor on site next to us had to help with repair Did not enjoy our stay
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Always good at this KOA . Saw my bud Cliff (maintenance chap) he’s a real credit to the operation , always working but never too busy for a kind word and chat.
Jul 19, 2019
The electricity on the pull thru we were given did not work properly and we had to move to a small back in. it was an terrible sight on a hill next to a shed and junk. I told the owners the sight was not acceptable. I was rudely told that was the best the KOA could do for me and I could use the sight or leave. I was also told the electricity issue was my fault. This KOA was a waste of our money.
Jul 19, 2019
Tout etait parfait....mais la piscine avec glissoire ,le bassin pour recevoir les glisseurs est dangeureusement trop petit.
Jul 19, 2019
Unfortunately this koa was not up to the koa standard we are use to. The bathrooms were messy and un kept, the shower courtins had mould along the bottom. The splash pad broken. Stones at the pool loose and wighely. The park sand was as hard as a rock and full of bugs. The big jumper is staind and needs to be replaced. I hear its under knew ownership and I wish them well.
Jul 17, 2019
Bathroom were dirty Stayed there many times s not impressed this time.
Jul 17, 2019
Kids enjoyed the pool and many special activities
Jul 17, 2019
Our family and friends enjoyed and loved your KOA...beautiful & well kept..enormous hot tub, friendly staff & much more...definitely my favorite KOA so far! Even rented a pontoon across the street...lots of fun!
Jul 17, 2019
From check in to check out, the staff were super friendly and accommodating. The resort was very welcoming, relaxing and quiet. One particular staff member named Fraser, was extremely helpful with finding a tool to fix my granddaughters bicycle within minutes! Definitely will be back again. Great work Ivy Lea KOA
Jul 17, 2019
we have stayed at Ivy Lea a number of times over the past 3 years. As always, clean facilities and friendly staff. One thing I would like to see is a new and bigger pool installed.even though there are 2 they are both too small, get too crowded and quite dirty by the end of the day.
Jul 17, 2019
Great as always, Be back soon!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Pros: clean facilities, rapid check in, many kids activities Cons: expensive!, only one toilet facility...at main entrance, few trees/shade (except for tent area), pool too small for such a large campground, wifi spotty at best.
Jul 16, 2019
Great stay in Ivy Lea. Always have a good time there. Met Jake while we were there, he was very friendly and answered some questions we had. BBQ with free food should be at lunch or supper not 3 pm but we did enjoy!
Jul 15, 2019
Great staff, playground, and pools. I did expect a few more activities for the Canada day weekend but perhaps that was done on the Monday when most people were heading home.
Jul 14, 2019
Beautiful place. But the site near us, they let their dog alone et it cried all day long.
Jul 13, 2019
The only issue we encountered was that the wifi was erratic and generally poor. Good sites, lots of activities for kids and great location!
Jul 13, 2019
Hot tub is too hot and the switch to turn on wasn’t working.
Jul 13, 2019
They have drastically embellished their amenities. The two pools are barely one. Hot tubs were cold. Extremely over priced for what is offered. Been to nicer KOA's and had full 50 amp service for $30 less per night. Peddle cars are worn out and more expensive rental fees than other KOA's. Seems to me a KOA quality inspection is due.
Jul 13, 2019
We have stayed at KOA for years all though we don,t use the pool or etc.We still enjoy the friendship and the clean places that always well done
Jul 12, 2019
Lots of activities every day of the week. Pools are maintained regularly. Some minor ground problems that were fixed when told to staff. Camp site was great.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Fine
Jul 12, 2019
Staff was very friendly. They probably had one of the best K9 park. Pool was nice. Awesome playground and jumping pillow for kids. Everything was nicely taken care of. Yes I would defintely come back. Actually my granddaughter didn t want to leave lol
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
The campground is very nice and is at a great location. Our only complaint is, that swimming pool closed at 1800 (6pm) in the middle of the summer months on weeknights.
Jul 10, 2019
We love staying at Ivy Lea KOA...clean, friendly and perfect for camping with the kids and family dog. The ONLY thing I and many others would like to see is a bigger pool.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
This was not a deluxe site as advertised, ticks were a nightmare having found 20 on my two dogs now they have to get a test for lyme disease.grass was not cut, weeds were everywhere, the sites were very close together, had to put up with a sewer smell most days, couldn't access the internet, and tried to charge our friends an extra 300.00 for the same site as ours. Not up to koa standards.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
I choose the koa brand for high end services and quality of installation. I'm so desapointed avec the 1000 islands / Ivy Lea koa . So problem with the deluxe cabin / quality of clearing and also check-in. I don't recommend this koa site.
Jul 09, 2019
We didn’t get the sight we selected when booking online, the sight was listed as “patio”, but only had patio furniture, on their adds and maps they should be made to change the description from “patio” to “patio furniture”, as this is very misleading. Photos in advertising also show a hot tube and waterfall which have been filled in, these should also be changed as they are no longer
Jul 08, 2019
Our so called Deluxe site was a rip off - KOA Kingston and KOA Niagara have actual DELUXE SITES - Never saw anyone caring for grounds gardens needed weeding - they said it was because of rain but we were there nine days and sunny and never saw anyone gardening- no lounge chairs at pool - will not be back
Jul 08, 2019
Have been staying here for 9 years and the park is changing. The grass was not cut even when it was dry enough, really bad sewer smell throughout the one area for the first 3 days we were there and most (not all) of the staff are uninterested and don't smile or make you feel welcome. Campgrounds have a "feel" about them and it is the warm feeling that makes people return. This one is losing theirs
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice KOA! Pools are rather small. Playground, was large and my kids loved it. Only 1 bathroom/wash station, walk was far from my site. Entertainment was great! Free snacks for movie time. Free hot dogs and Ice cream floats was a nice touch! Also, they offered storage and valet for your next booking so you save gas not having to haul trailer back home.
Jul 08, 2019
Positives: Friendly Staff, jump pillow nice, grass was cut. Negatives: people eating in the pool, pool handle is loose and someone could get hurt, the bikes are way to hard to ride especially the double(just save your $), fire pits are near the roads..
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful location. Great size and shape sites. Staff amazing. Activities for the kids and family fun is beyond compare!
Jul 08, 2019
Site was pretty nice, awkward slope for chairs, table, etc because it has been built on a hillside. The pad for the trailer was almost level. It was really hot when we were there so shade was awesome and I think the view was best in the park. Voltage was dropping low enough to kick out our electrical management system (104vac) but everyone in the park would have been running an A/C unit.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
A well kept lovely place.
- Donna Wade on Google
Jul 17, 2019
This was a nice KOA but you’d better like kids if you go. Staff was great and it seemed like always available. Lots of friendly people in the park. Pool is smallish but there is an adult only area. I don’t think a lot of people take advantage of it but there is a lovely nature trail that runs out the back of the park. Recommend long sleeves and pants if you go as we did find a tick after. It’s a well posted trail but there are some fallen trees etc that make it a tiny bit difficult. The lots are stone
- Tyler Carlson on Google