1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Great weekend! Thank you
Sep 16, 2019
We have come here for many years. Great campsite. So many activities for the kids. We stayed in a cabin. Very clean and comfortable. cannot wait until next year. we are already making our plans to return at least 2 more times next year.
Sep 16, 2019
Why would you have me park my 35 foot 5th wheel on a 38 foot lot no room for slides and you had 2 tent trailers parked on 50 foot lots??? I am a VIP card holder who will not likely return
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The hot tub was cold and cloudy all weekend Other wise it was great
Sep 16, 2019
It was a very very family friendly campground. We loved the friendly staff and the campers. We were impressed on how much the kids loved all the things to do, especially the jumping pillow.
Sep 16, 2019
We entirely enjoyed our stay,park very clean and the staff were very accommodating in any requests we asked of them,Very helpful and knowledgable.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean and quiet stay! R&R
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice park. Very clean. Dog friendly with lots of posts with pick up bags and disposal bins for doggy waste.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
EXCELLENT, LOVE THE CAMP GROUND WILL BE BACK AGAIN NEXT SUMMER TO STAY FOR A LEAT ANOTHER WEEK !! LOTS TO DO FOR CHILDREN !! JOHN B STABLES 138R45
Sep 13, 2019
Wonderful staff. Excellent location. Great pool and spa.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Very pretty setting. I enjoyed the stay and will come back
Sep 10, 2019
All good except for the water pressure dropping almost to none sometimes and that the Wi-Fi is extremely slow and sometimes unusable.
Sep 10, 2019
The staff was friendly, there were so many different activities to participate in and the campground and facilities were clean. We will definitely return.
Sep 10, 2019
Excellent park, amazing staff and facilities! Will definitely return!
Sep 10, 2019
Way too expensive for what you get (30 amp, full service, back in). Most expensive we have ever stayed at particularly weekend prices. ( over $100.00 with tax) Wouldn't use that one again. Too bad as we have been very pleased with all the other KOA's we have used over the past year.
Sep 09, 2019
Staff was rude, grounds are ill kept (e.g. ragweed growing high right outside the hottub), hot tub is warm at best, activities are repetitive and require purchases (tye dye and rockets). On the expensive side for what you are getting. (Perhaps it's different during the summer?) Definitely going downhill since the change of ownership last year. On the plus side, washrooms and showers are clean.
Sep 09, 2019
long time customer of approx 10 yrs now. anywhere from 6-10 weekends a year. The new owners are trying to force long time customers out calling us low lifes. He wants to make every site seasonal by the sounds of it. Campground is half empty right now due to owners attitudes. I have never seen the campground look like this ever. very disappointing in such a beautiful area.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
This campground is wonderful! The owners/managers (not sure which) clean the grounds daily. The site we had was quiet and charming. Our neighbors were courteous and friendly, which makes a big difference. The location is close to wonderful towns such as Kingston, Gananoque etc.; you won't be bored!
Sep 09, 2019
I'm not sure if we would rent the hot tub cabin again. Hot tub wasn't as big as we thought it would be or hot and the lights outside didn't work. My husband had to change them with some from the kitchen so the kids could see and safely use the hot tub on our first night. Other than that, the kids enjoyed the stay and all the activities for the weekend.
Sep 09, 2019
We had a great weekend. Our son had a blast with all the activities and the large playground. I would also like to highlight Jennifer, Min and Riley that welcomed us and helped make our weekend great!
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent campground
Sep 06, 2019
Great location and facilities. Friendly staff
Sep 06, 2019
Totally loved the park. Staff was super friendly. Facilities were lovely and so beautifully clean. My only complaint would be the lack of a weekly, monthly or seasonal rate.
Sep 06, 2019
we were staying mid week after Labor weekend so the park was quite empty, which was fine with us. Lots were clean, we noticed workers constantly bettering the lots by either leveling them and/or adding small rocks, the fire pits were cleaned before we got up in the morning. All in all, very happy about this campground and will definitely either recommend or return.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Le personnel a été très courtois, les installations très propres, le site est très beau.
Sep 05, 2019
Been camping here now for 5 consecutive years and this is the 1st year under new management - not impressed with bathroom cleanliness Jury is still out but general consensus is thumbs down. Never felt like I was being gauged before at any of the many KOAs I've stayed. Ivy Lea KOA had overpriced, stale-dated hotdog buns (3 days past due date) and ceramic KOA cups costing $13. Quite disconcerting...
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
It is a great campground, staff is great and friendly, always willing to help! But come on, this 2019, wifi needs to be much better connectivity, not on one moment then gone the next.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Been coming here for 10 years and after the ownership changed a year ago, I am extremely disappointed !!
Sep 03, 2019
Owners and staff are great! Thank you
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great friendly staff, wonderful activities all weekend long.
Sep 03, 2019
Do not recommend staying on site 100. Seems as though this site was an afterthought. There is a trail entrance right in the middle of the site by the fire pit. We had people going through our site the whole weekend. Staff was friendly.
Sep 03, 2019
Well organised, well kept, great location. Perhaps alcohol should not be permitted around the pool and adult hot tub.
Sep 03, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 03, 2019
Our stay was enjoyable and liked our site. However my wife was a bit surprised by a male maintenance guy in the women's washroom replenishing toilet paper outside the service time indicated on the door. She had just gotten out of the shower and another woman was using the toilet when the man walked in unannounced. Unacceptable! It should have been a female staff member.
Sep 03, 2019
Site was nice & large. Dog poop had not been removed but otherwise clean. Water pressure was reduced to a dribble around 8:30/9:00 every morning. Told it was because they were filling the pool. Regardless, we were paying the same rate as someone whose water pressure was unaffected. Never experienced this before at this location. Employees were driving golf carts way too fast! O
Sep 03, 2019
This is a fantastic campground with lots to do for the kids. The pools/hot-tubs are perfect for cooling off (or warming up) and the washroom is modern and clean. The kid's playground is one of the best we've seen, and the jumping pillow was a big hit.
Sep 03, 2019
We have put this on our list to visit & stay longer soon!
Sep 02, 2019
I enjoy myself very much. Lots to do and accomdations was well kept.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Best campsite we visited.
- Vicky Crozier on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Waren im September 2019 hier. Sauberer Platz mit freundlichem Personal. Pool und tollem Spielplatz mit Trampolin.
- dirk diggler on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very pretty location. Will go back
- Carol Logan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.