1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2018
Awesome yet again
Sep 28, 2018
We booked for a tent site. The first site we were given, you couldn’t put a 6x6 tent on it! It’s only meant for tent trailers & trailers. There weren’t very many of the “tent” sites meant for actual tenting. Some up on a rock face! Since we arrived the day before the big rush for the long weekend, we managed to get a switch, but if we had come later, we would have been SOL and NOT happy
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
beaux sites pour camping en tente. beaucoup d'activités offertes.
Sep 10, 2018
We stayed 2 nights in a Cabin and 2 nights in a tent. We loved both. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved the pool area. One comment I would make is to make a post about the pool time closing as it changed from night to night. If there is somewhere for people to check so they know when it will close on a specific day.
Sep 10, 2018
Ryan greeted us and was very thorough in explaining all the features and activities at the campsite. We were there for a doodle dog reunion and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of and helped us setup and takedown. The pool and hot tub were icing on the cake. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We loved our campsite very confortable!! Our dog was able to play with other dogs! The location is great close to several awesome places! I would change the showers curtains!
Sep 02, 2018
Washrooms were messy, no shelter for tent camping
Aug 28, 2018
It was great and lots of activities for kids. Great park for kids and the jumping pillow was awesome. Pools are very clean and kids. Only negative, there should be toilets At the end of the camping, close to the tents and group sites.
Aug 28, 2018
It’s just like a resort!!! We loved camping here!
Aug 27, 2018
I came back yesterday and already recommended this campground to 2 friends! The staff was so friendly and helpful, the washrooms and showers were very clean, the main lodge is close from anywhere really, a lot of activities organized every day (we enjoyed some free AND delicious hot-dogs) and the fact that they are pet friendly is a + !!! Honestly, everything was great, I am now a KOA fan!!! :)
Aug 27, 2018
Kids loved it! Great place for family camping.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
We had a group of 12 kids and 5 adults on 3 sites and they were fantastic! The sites themselves had a ton of room. The staff we dealt with were all fantastic! We had all brought shirts to do tie-dye, which we learned was not scheduled until the day after we checked out...the staff went above and beyond and set the tie-dye station up a day early so the kids wouldn't be disappointed!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
First time camping at a KOA. For an unserviced tent site, the prices were a bit higher than expected. I would have liked to seen grates on the fire pits. Pool was great during the heat wave. Would definitely recommend to have more garbage stations.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Great campground, nice amenities. I would suggest adding a few toilets at the far end, since the main block can be quite far. Thank you !!
Aug 05, 2018
just stayed one night, but the facility was perfect. We were adults using the 1000 islands for cycling to and from Kingston. Stayed on a tent site- in the woods- no electricity site- felt like a provincial park but...with a hot tub feature! the bathrooms were very clean- showers were great- staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
I just found the wood extremely expensive. But I did like all of the activities that we're available for the children.
Jul 30, 2018
We had a great time. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the grounds were clean. The kids had a ball in the playground, and in the pools. I'm sure we will be back soon!
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Accueil excellent. Très propre. Je voyageais en vélo, il serait intéressant que le choix et l’éventail de produits alimentaires accessibles dans votre depanneur soient plus grands. Pourquoi même ne pas offrir un service de casse-croûte sur place compte tenu qu’aucun restaurant ou épicerie n’est à proximité.
Jul 13, 2018
I have stayed here before, and while we had a great time, I found a few things had changed poorly. The camp store was really bare. The 1000 Islands Mining station bags were woefully poor. The prices went up I think and the quality of goodies inside went down a lot. I felt really ripped off by that, and even the children aged 6 and 9 felt cheated. still - we had a great time overall.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
We've been before and it was amazing. This time was very disappointing. While the staff was wonderful, the facility let us down. Jumping pillow was closed, atm was out of order, store was closed at 6pm (?) the arcade had been emptied save for two machines once which was broken. The place was filthy (took pictures) the washroom floor was digusting, there were bandaids and garbage on pool deck. ��
Jul 03, 2018
Extreme temperatures during stay; would have liked to have seen addition of other water activities as the pools were at capacity and playgrounds and jumping pillow out of commission due to sun and extreme high temperatures; given temperature more frequent pool cleaning needed; questioned whether pool was heated despite extreme heat as was often too warm to cool off in; otherwise great stay
Jul 03, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Weather was fantastic so kids and adults loved the bouncy pillow & pools. Clean sites & bathrooms. Fri movie was a scratched DVD = unwatchable. Foam wagon ride failed (flat tire, no bubbles/music); 'arcade' was derelict (only 1/8 lights working), air hockey table was OOO. Lineups 4 food events = 30-45 mins?!?! There's got to be a better way to run those. Tie dye & foam party events were well run
Jun 11, 2018
My boyfriend and I stayed the weekend for a paintball tournament in Gananoque, staff was amazing with accommodating our late check in (coming from Toronto) and also after a 4 and a half hour drive in the dark we couldn’t find our camp site, staff kindly showed us where to go even late at night!
Jun 04, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great park and facilities, enjoyed my stay, but there was a strange event around 1:30 AM, heard someone walk down the road past my site, then a few moments later a gun shot, very close. Neighbours teenagers? Thought you should know.
May 09, 2018
We had a great time. Nice spaces for tents especially. Nice touches like garbage pickup.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
AlwAys have a wonderful time , this last weekend didnât fail. Great events all weekend ! Always clean and tidy and wonderful staff
Oct 10, 2017
Great camp ground clean, well kept and friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
should have stayed longer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals