1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
Good place to have a family gathering. We booked two cottages. Clean and well kept. Despite some untimely rainfalls, we enjoyed ourselves. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our daughter has gone to this KOA about five years in a row. The grandchildren are always well entertained. The extra Father's Day activities were fun for all. Great pancake breakfast to send us off on our long ride home!
Jun 17, 2019
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Loved how it was nestled in trees. Only had one issue and that was we had no propane for bbq Friday night. Notified office by phone and in person several times, but didn't get any propane til next morning. Sort of ruined our supper plans! But overall, loved our stay and will definitely be back!!
Jun 14, 2019
The weather was generally chilly. The pool was very cold although it says heated pool. We were not able to swim as often as we wanted. I hope this was an oversight.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Yet another enjoyable weekend. Such a lovely place and great staff and facilities.
Jun 10, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Excellent quality. Better than we expected. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2019
We had a wonderful, relaxing time at the Ivy Lea KOA. What a pleasant and peacful place to relax. The pools and hot tub was amazing. The fantastic and promt service was much appreciated.
Jun 02, 2019
May 25, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Amazing stay, excellent cabin, great activities
May 18, 2019
I went with my family and two of my sisters and their families this past week. They rented the deluxe cabins that sleep six and I rented the deluxe cabin that sleeps 4. This is one of the few campgrounds that hasn't cut down all the trees in order to make more sites. You feel so close to nature with the trees, flowers and wildlife. The owners and staff are super friendly as well! We Will be back!
May 17, 2019
We were a little disappointed that the hot tub at our cabin didn’t get hot enough to use. The main public hot tub is awesome but it’s not open in the evening (off season) when we really wanted it after hours of biking.
May 13, 2019
Amazing stay. The campsite has so many activities for the kids. There was so much for them to do. The heated pools was such a nice refresh at this time of year. We have been to this campground many times and will keep coming back as it’s an amazing camp ground. Highly recommended
Oct 16, 2018
Really enjoyed my stay and my daughter and nephew had a blast trick or treating! Cabin was so cozy. Will def return!
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
We rented one of the cabins for our stay and it was great. Really enjoyed the cleanliness of the cabin, heat and the TV. Looking forward to coming back to the cabin next year.
Oct 05, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
We had a wonderful relaxing September vacation in a beautiful cottage that was immaculate. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We used the pool, hot tub and exercise equipment often and it was a pleasure to be able to do so. It was a plus that we were allowed to have our cat with us and not have to worry about her. Looking forward to our next stay in the Spring - already booked.
Sep 28, 2018
Place very clean, and quiet a lot. But we see person with dog without leash, and my wife is scare of dog (2 times, twice), we didn't walk the camping cause that.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Staff was great. We stayed in a cabin that was well appointed. We would like to suggest changing the light that highlights the water tap. It is very bright and prevented us from see the stars, which took away from our experience. By having a light that only shines down and not out, it would offer a better setting for those two cabins that are adjacent to the tap and would still be highly visible.
Sep 17, 2018
We love it when we stay at the Ivy Lea KOA! We have been twice and will be back! The cleanest camp grounds, friendly staff, dog-friendly cabins, all great! Thank you for always making our stay so much fun!!!
Sep 17, 2018
We loved our stay as usual. Jackie and team are the best host ever. Thanks again. Jeff
Sep 14, 2018
will be back, had a great time.
Sep 11, 2018
The employees were fantastic The grounds were clean lots of stuff for the kids to do only thing I had a problem with was the price for the cabins $600 for 2 nights they where more like $100 a night cabins booked for sat to mon check in at two an check out at 10 means I really didn’t get a full 48 hours for my $600 an it was September also why so much?
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Great facilities, lots of activities for the kids, super friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2018
We had a good weekend at your KOA. We were with a large group and enjoyed a good birthday with my daughter and son-in-law with our grandson. Thank You
Sep 08, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. we have stayed at many kOA sites and this is close if not the best. Only issue was pool / store closing @7 is very early. 8 pm would even have been better Overall great place
Sep 04, 2018
Bon accueil, service impeccable, endroit très calme avec commodités, bonne accessibilité au plan d'eau. Nous avons passé un très bon séjour avec notre fille et nos petits enfants. Merci !
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
It Was our 1st stay at a comp ground and we enjoyed it very much. We met out son and his family there. They have their own trailer and use KOA all the time. We will be doing it again in the future.
Sep 04, 2018
Excellent camping ground. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2018
We had an outstanding time !
Sep 02, 2018
Totally enjoyed our stay. Great playground for the kids. Bouncy pillow and the pools were so enjoyable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will return.
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
This is a great family friendly location with awesome amenities. Between the pool, playground, jumping pillow, kids activities, and evening movies there was always something to do at the campground. The cabin we rented was clean and we highly appreciated having access to a fridge and gas grill at our site. The staff were courteous and facilities were clean. My kids cried when we had to leave.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
We stayed in a one room cabin the only thing I would change would be to put a brighter light bulb in the ceiling fan !!!!! Awesome place and amazing staff.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Kids Adult's and Dog alike have an amazing time at the KOA everyone was sooo helpful Unfortunately could only stay 1 day the KOA was completely booked. Already booking ahead for another stay KACZ....
Aug 22, 2018
Everything and everyone was great and very friendly as usual. The deluxe cabin (4) exceeded our expectations. The pool needed cleaning but still was okay. My only comment would be to trained or show the new employees the amenities in the cabins as we called ahead of the trip and were given incorrect info. We definitely will come back.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
I was disappointed only in that the cabin that we thought we had rented by the picture provided on my confirmation and in speaking with staff was not the cabin that we got. We ended up having to purchase frying pans and the like as we did not have the cook top as stated or full kitchen as stated. We also thought we were getting sofa but cabin did not have.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals