May 21, 2022
We had a great time, so much so we booked two more stays
May 17, 2022
Some improvements needed to make this a better stay. We were in the deluxe cabins and some upgrades could help...the table and chairs on the patio are worn down and one was broken, the mattress on the main bed, slopes down to the middle, making sleep very uncomfortable and the bathroom fan was very dusty and in need of a clean. With some minor repairs, I would rate it higher.
May 17, 2022
We had a fabulous time. The cabin was super clean. However, the BBQ was a mess. Rusted grills and not sure ready for use. At least, we did not trust it. They really should be tested for proper functioning at the beginning of the season.
May 16, 2022
May 09, 2022
This is beautiful Campground. I love coming here. My only complaint is that the TV did not work and my toilet would not flush. The staff were amazing at trying to help with the situations. They got the TV working but then it quit again. I'm guessing it had something to do with the dish. I would and will come back again. Everyone was super friendly and easy to deal with. Thank you so much!
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Was the worst camp of my life. I don’t recommend this place to Anyone. The staff is really rude and disrespectful specially with the kids.
Oct 11, 2021
We only stayed there overnight on the way further east, but would love to come back and spend more time. We got in quite late, and called the emergency number and the staff graciously came right away to let us into our cabin. Friendly and clean.
Oct 07, 2021
Oct 06, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
We stayed at one of the full service cabins, it was clean and well equipped. The campground is great for kids and well run, we enjoyed our stay very much !!
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
All the cabins are nestled in the trees. This is an ideal place to relax in peace and tranquility. Staff are helpful and professional. I am quite certain we will meet again.
Oct 02, 2021
Very, very wet.
Sep 30, 2021
Dog friendly, awesome staff, clean cabin. A few minor repairs we addressed in the cabin (which in no way affected our stay) and we noticed maintenance men on their way as we were leaving. Awesome attention to customer wants & needs. We will be back! And, have already recommended to friends.
Sep 30, 2021
Very accommodating and spacious, well-equipped cabin. Staffs were very friendly as well. Public restroom was well maintained and clean.
Sep 28, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The pool was lovely and there were lots of activities to keep the kids busy. The only downside is the fridge in our cabin froze all of our food on the first day. We went to the store to replenish, adjusted the temperature of the fridge and it froze everything again. The door in the cabin between the kids bunks and the main area was also broken. Otherwise a nice time
Sep 20, 2021
Lovely spot, cabin was cozy, amenities for the kids were perfect. Washrooms were clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
Good service, close to attractions.
Sep 18, 2021
Only problem was balance due where they forgot to process or see us before we left. Plus saying they would have given me bad credit rate for 28.$ clerical error. I was the one who called them to make payment and fix issue. Work needed to ensure we don't have to worry about payments. Being a long time koa member, because of service and great campsites.
Sep 18, 2021
Friendly service, clean cabin.
Sep 16, 2021
Very friendly staff and convenient location.
Sep 14, 2021
Our family rented 4 cabins. We had a wonderful time. This was the first KOA experience for my husband and I. We are definitely planning to book again New Years Eve and hope to secure cabins! Staff were wonderful, no complaints! Our fridge was missing the door racks which impacted our fridge space. Thankfully we had coolers. We gathered for dinners at our cabin, most enjoyable!
Sep 14, 2021
Great time with family�
Sep 14, 2021
Amazing staff. Matt, I think was his name (bearded guy at front desk) was phenomenal. He was so fun and great at conversation about the campground. He just was cool and helped us out a lot. Great Kabins- awesome pools.
Sep 13, 2021
We have come here every year for 10 years because of the family friendly feeling. The kids love all the activities and the bouncy pillow is great. We have noticed though, the general upkeep is lacking. The deck and outdoor furniture of the deluxe cabins is looking dirty, the blinds are missing their stick to open them, many items missing in the kitchen. With a bit of TLC, i would rate it higher.
Sep 12, 2021
Amazing staff great facilities and such a nice atmosphere. Wish I could have stayed longer
Sep 11, 2021
I stay at the camp site on a less busy day which I like but I can see that during peak season I prefer to stay in a camp site with more privacy.
Sep 11, 2021
We stayed for two nights - our first time at a KOA and in a cottage. We enjoyed the visit and appreciated all the help from staff. We had a great relaxing time - loved the campfires and facilities for our dog!
Sep 10, 2021
Very clean sites & friendly staff. Relaxing stay....
Sep 09, 2021
Pretty good experience overall! One negative: there was hot water in the shower on the first day, then it’s gone for the rest of the stay.
Sep 07, 2021
Very clean campground and cabins
Sep 07, 2021
We had a great time. Lots of things for the kids to do and we loved the hot tub.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
We have chosen Ivy Lea for our summer trip three years in a row. We are always impressed with the grounds, activities, programs, and staff. Not a single complaint!
Sep 07, 2021
Really nice and eventful place to stay it was entertaining highly reccomend to go with family since theres a city near by.
Sep 07, 2021
So clean! Resort atmosphere! So clean! Amazing staff! Great vacation with our puppies. Did I mention- SO CLEAN!
Sep 05, 2021
The deluxe cabin was very clean. We did not have any issues booking pool times. It would have been nice to have more activities for the kids. Some that were listed on the website were not offered. Such as movies at night and ice cream days. Our only complaint is that the playground area and jumping pillow area were dirty. The same garbage was left day after day including dirty masks.
Sep 04, 2021
This was our 4th year and we loved it. We always stay in the same cabin. The only thing we'd say is that a) the owners need to do a little more about upkeep. There are more rips in the screens each year, the oven handle keeps falling off and has been, and the cabin is definitely aging and not being kept up and b) they changed how the fireplace works, but didn't tell us that until we were leaving.
Sep 04, 2021
Always a nice campground to visit but it is getting tired and needs a bit of attention.
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 01, 2021
Enjoyed our cabin (DC2) in the woods, especially the large porch. Camp very clean. Cabin very clean and private.
Aug 31, 2021
Cabin was very clean and lots of kids activities on the weekend. The jumping pillow was a huge hit and the kids loved the pool. Prefer this to a provincial park as there are more kids activities. Will be returning again!
Aug 31, 2021
Will definetly stay here again.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 28, 2021
May 19, 2022
We had an amazing time at the KOA in Ivy Lea. My wife, two children and I rented deluxe cabin #3, it was awesome and came in handy when it was cold and rainy, there were lots of things to do for the kids, including a huge playground, a pool with a small waterslide, jumping balloon, nature trail and a river mining game. Also a hot tub and laundry mat for the adults. We Don't have pets but there was a dog run and the dog washing machine. It was a nice family friendly environment, I am not sure how other reviews of this site thought it would be a good place to party. Very quite at nice you can hear the bull frogs and distant trains. We booked a future trip for here because we had so much fun.
- Devin Stewart on Google
May 16, 2022
Overall, we had a pretty good experience with our 4-day multifamily camping trip. We brought our hybrid travel trailer and the family we went with rented one of their cabins. The igniter on the Weber barbecue for the cabin was broken, They had to borrow our barbecue lighter to cook their food. This is a $10 part to fix. They should fix it. The cabins themselves were quite nice. The ceiling fan was pretty full of dust, unfortunately. Our campsite (#70) was right across from our friends cabin which was really convenient. The site itself was pretty nice. The patio stones were in really rough shape unfortunately. Most of them were either cracked or so uneven you tripped when you tried to walk on them. The worst part of this site were the leaves or seeds that were falling off the trees onto my hybrid's canvas, permanently staining it with some type of sap. They were in pristine condition and now they're ruined and permanently stained. ( See photo). Do not stay on this site if you have any canvas. There were lots of fun things for the kids to do including a pancake breakfast, free ice cream sundae(with an unnecessary snide comment after going for seconds once everyone got their first one), glow stick wagon ride, foam party, giant jumping pillow, huge play park, build/launch a rocket, bingo and a digital scavenger hunt. The pools were really nice and heated, although they were a little on the small side and overpacked. The second older kids (ages of 12-16), showed up and started using the water slide. My kids could no longer had fun as it became dangerous. We rented a few of the pedal go-karts($11/h), half of them are outdated and need to be replaced. Hope this gets addressed to make the experience and money spent, well worth it. This was our second visit to KOA Ivy Lea, and this visit was MUCH more pleasant than the first one. When we went two years ago COVID was just hitting and everything was closed for the kids except for the pool, which you had to go on a waitlist for. This time the kids got to enjoy everything and it made the experience significantly better. We will probably go back in a couple years. Hopefully the owner fine-tunes a couple of the small issues.
- Dale Hammond on Google
Apr 01, 2022
The best thing about this park is...they don't puck your pocket from the time you arrive until the time you leave, like other parks do.
- Len Dodge on Google