1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA

Oct 14, 2019
We found the cabin that we rented for our mid week stay to be very comfortable. The facility was clean and we especially enjoyed the heated pool & spa. We hope to come back next year.
Oct 12, 2019
THE CABIN WAS BETTER THAN A MOTEL WE WILL GET TO RENT ONE AGAIN IT WAS WONDERFUL AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT TOO CLIFF AND NINA MALLETTE
Oct 09, 2019
I've been there multiple times before with the old owners but the new ones have taken the fun out of it. Prices have gone up on everything, rules have changed, not as clean, not friendly, pools not as hot etc.... my family and friends will not be returning to this KOA till changes are made for the better .. Thanks Shawn
Oct 08, 2019
I can’t say enough great things about the employees. They bend over backwards for everyone, especially children and I love seeing the same employees year after year. It is a real family atmosphere.
Oct 07, 2019
My two adult sons and I had a great weekend at your KOA. Weve been staying with you for the chocolate weekend for the last few years and Im sure we will be back again. Thanks
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
The host staff were very friendly and very helpful. Great stay. Really enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. Beautiful weather and temperature. Very enjoyable stay in the cabin. Close to all the amenities.
Sep 23, 2019
This is an awesome place to go and my kids adore it
Sep 23, 2019
Amazing to say the least!
Sep 21, 2019
we have stayed here 3 times and will be back. Staff is so nice and very helpful.
Sep 20, 2019
No problems was a great stay
Sep 20, 2019
We stayed 4 nights in one of the cabins and it was excellent. Very helpful staff!
Sep 16, 2019
We have come here for many years. Great campsite. So many activities for the kids. We stayed in a cabin. Very clean and comfortable. cannot wait until next year. we are already making our plans to return at least 2 more times next year.
Sep 09, 2019
I'm not sure if we would rent the hot tub cabin again. Hot tub wasn't as big as we thought it would be or hot and the lights outside didn't work. My husband had to change them with some from the kitchen so the kids could see and safely use the hot tub on our first night. Other than that, the kids enjoyed the stay and all the activities for the weekend.
Sep 09, 2019
We had a great weekend. Our son had a blast with all the activities and the large playground. I would also like to highlight Jennifer, Min and Riley that welcomed us and helped make our weekend great!
Sep 05, 2019
Le personnel a été très courtois, les installations très propres, le site est très beau.
Sep 05, 2019
Been camping here now for 5 consecutive years and this is the 1st year under new management - not impressed with bathroom cleanliness Jury is still out but general consensus is thumbs down. Never felt like I was being gauged before at any of the many KOAs I've stayed. Ivy Lea KOA had overpriced, stale-dated hotdog buns (3 days past due date) and ceramic KOA cups costing $13. Quite disconcerting...
Aug 31, 2019
We had a great stay -at our Kabin. The kids didn't want to leave! The only complaint at our site (Kabin C1) was the light at the back door of the store that shone in our faces as we enjoyed the campfire at night. Some sort of screen would make a big difference.
Aug 31, 2019
Wifi is terrible. Kept bumping us off...and we had a cabin at the front with no trees! Campground a bit tired in some areas...garden areas need upkeep...outside trim in our cabin rotten.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
We stayed in Kabin DL1 and it was super clean when we arrived. Discount given when hot tub was down for 2 days as well as when we had to leave early due to our dog being sick. Staff we exceptionally friendly and helpful. You can tell they like their job! Fire wood was dry and perfect for burning. Couch was uncomfortable and BBQ hard to tell dial settings though. Great stay! Thanks!!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Everything was great. Very clean. Just felt the cabin for 6 was a little small for 6 adults. Next time will book the bigger cabin for 7. Store didn’t have as many treats and things we needed as well. Still had a great time!
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
1. Sofas are very old and dusty. 2. AC vents are not clean. Furnace door vary dusty 3. staff are very helpful.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great time at the KOA with 9. children aged 9 to 18 . A little earlier opening for the pool would be good and the driers went on the fritz but otherwise we all had a great time.
Aug 12, 2019
Kids had a blast with all the activities.
Aug 10, 2019
There was a missing smoke detector. We caught two mice in the cabin and there was a lot of mice dropping beside the stove. The fan in the bathroom was not working. There was a lot of long dog hair beside the couches near the fire place. There was no recycling bins. The was no 'splash pad' as advertised. The staff were very nice though. There should be a specific list of what you need to bring.
Aug 07, 2019
Stayed in DC2 cabin. Bbq was rusty and dated. Water pressure was sometimes non-existent. No blinds in the doors so everyone walking by the cabin can see inside. Wi-Fi very sporadic. Pool very busy. Large park, bouncy pillow nice. Staff nice and accommodated small issues that popped up. Good not great experience.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Great place for children - pool, park and activities.
Jul 29, 2019
Our children were 9 and 12 and they found the activities were mostly for "little kids" The cabin had a couple of problems Microwave on high shelf is a severe safety hazard. Had to stand on a chair to use it. Very dangerous Microwave blew fuses constantly Poor water supply The 2 stools should be replaced with chairs, no one can sit on them and use the table! Staff were very polite and helpful
Jul 28, 2019
We had an amazing stay at this KOA! Loved the cabin and there were so many things for our kids to do there! Thanks for making our family vacation possible this year!
Jul 23, 2019
Grounds are beautifully landscaped. Our cabin for 6 was perfect. Lots of activities for children, well organized & run by friendly staff. We were there on the hottest day of the year so really noticed the small pool sizes. There wasn't room for kids to play safely and, as an adult, I just stayed out to give them more space. They had some nice "extras" but not everything was free as advertised.
Jul 21, 2019
Excellent location. Very nice, quiet and clean. Staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Lots of daily activities with a great playground and swimming pool for our grandchildren. This is our families third year in a row visiting this KOA location and we are planning to return next summer.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
The campground is very nice and is at a great location. Our only complaint is, that swimming pool closed at 1800 (6pm) in the middle of the summer months on weeknights.
Jul 09, 2019
I choose the koa brand for high end services and quality of installation. I'm so desapointed avec the 1000 islands / Ivy Lea koa . So problem with the deluxe cabin / quality of clearing and also check-in. I don't recommend this koa site.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
The whole family had an amazing time. The activities are very well run and the camp ground is very family friendly. Jo and Callie were awesome and all the other staff were amazing... just didn't happen to catch their names. The Kabins are perfect for glamping! I was very happy how flexible the staff were and made our dreams coming true by squeezing in the form machine activity!
Jul 06, 2019
Well kept location with lots of fun activities for the kids. The staff were friendly and pools were busy but well designed for it. The cabins were nice for a short stay
Jul 03, 2019
The place was very clean, well taken care of. Playground was great, but they closed the airbag way too early (6 pm when it’a dark at 9pm). Each morning we had to go and ask each morning for it to open. (It said 10 am, but never before 10:15). same with pool. Used to lots of activities with Koa, but the only activities were on Saturday. With a checkin at 2 pm. We didnt get a chance to do much. et
Jul 02, 2019
Great park with amazing staff. It was our first time at this KOA and we booked another weekend before we left. Very clean. Nice showers and very friendly staff. Stayed in the 4 person cabin and we booked there again. Thanks KOA! We had a great time!
Jul 01, 2019
We were slightly disappointed with our stay We arrived on Wednesday but there was no activities until Saturday The activities list should be on the web site to help planning
Jun 27, 2019
Bien passer , bon services
Jun 27, 2019
Nice cabin with BBQ and colorful flowers
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place... super friendly staff with many activities for the kids... Fantastic last weekend in the season with Halloween activities.. unfortunately nobody told us about it when we did the reservation.. but we enjoyed the haunted house , pumpkin carving contest, trick or treats ,rockets launch, dye shirt , raffles, nice playing area and pool. Very clean place Highly recommended.
- Mark Brett on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Love this place.
- Mich R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.