1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Everything is very clean and well organized. The staff are amazing. Not only do they have well planned activities to keep kids busy, they went out of their way to help us with our escape dog. Our children adored the jump pad, playground and pools. They also had a blast on the bubble wagon ride. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 26, 2019
Bien agréable, les enfants ont bcp profité, néanmoins le terrain attribué était vraiment petit comme qq autres. Difficile de placer la tente
Jul 25, 2019
We booked a patio site and were not given one. Ended up with a regular garden site. Not thrilled about that but otherwise had a great time
Jul 25, 2019
Lot was barely big enough for out 29 foot fifth wheel & truck to park on. Neighbors lot was smaller with same rig, we shared space to accommodate both trucks & trailers. Wifi patchy & we were right beside the router �����‍��� Otherwise great campground ���
Jul 25, 2019
Great spot with lots of great kids activities. Sites were spacious and nice. The rocks at the sites are like razors though.
Jul 25, 2019
We had a minor issue with having a site with 50 amp service but our plug was for 30 amp. KOA staff responded immediately and found a converter for us. Great job. Awesome staff.
Jul 24, 2019
Deluxe patio site not on par with other KOAs Sites too crowded.
Jul 24, 2019
Good
Jul 23, 2019
Grounds are beautifully landscaped. Our cabin for 6 was perfect. Lots of activities for children, well organized & run by friendly staff. We were there on the hottest day of the year so really noticed the small pool sizes. There wasn't room for kids to play safely and, as an adult, I just stayed out to give them more space. They had some nice "extras" but not everything was free as advertised.
Jul 23, 2019
Great staff! Clean camping! Cool activities.
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice campground. Staff very friendly. Only issue was the wi-fi that didn't work for most of the weekend. Not good given that a premium is charged to stay here.
Jul 22, 2019
This is our 3rd summer staying at Ivy Lea KOA. Fantastic in 2017!! New ownership in 2018 so it wasn't as good but we just thought it was a time of transition. This year was worse. It's hyped as a place for families with children and there's a LOT of children there but the activities are terrible. Staff are unorganized, frowning, ignore the kids, rude to the kids. Does not meet KOA standards!
Jul 22, 2019
I understand this KOA was recently taken over by new owners. They have some work to do. The pool area needs work. Perhaps a new larger pool to accommodate the large number of people. The 50 amp service blew and my husband assisted the staff on how to fix it... A thanks was given with a bag of wood. Nice touch but it was a younger staff that suggested it vs the owner
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground with excellent amenities. The staff were always friendly and accommodating. Only 10 minutes from Rockport boat cruise. Highly recommend this campground!
Jul 22, 2019
The only problem we had there no washroom beside at the office so if you not close to the office it’s a long walk to to go the bathroom.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice park. Very friendly. Having someone drive us to our campsite would have been nice Streets signs very confusing
Jul 22, 2019
Our site was lovely and private. The weather was very hot and humid but we weren't able to use the pool as it was very small and filled up quickly.
Jul 22, 2019
We had site 20 , at times the water pressure / flow was very low, not sure if it was a common problem or not, The pools had a murky look to them, should be clearer. Overall the grandkids had a good time, which was all that mattered. They enjoyed the activities during the day The facilities are showing their age but overall the condition was good. The pool deck area around slide needs work..
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
One of our favourite koa's...pools are always warm and we always have a great time camping here. Always lots of activities for our child.
Jul 21, 2019
Hydro went out several times, splash pad needs to be fixed and adult pool is really not an adult pool. False advertising. Landscaping needs to be improved.
Jul 21, 2019
Excellent location. Very nice, quiet and clean. Staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Lots of daily activities with a great playground and swimming pool for our grandchildren. This is our families third year in a row visiting this KOA location and we are planning to return next summer.
Jul 21, 2019
Your KOA is beautiful. I loved staying there. I am rating it 4 stars for a couple of reasons. The internet WIFI was very poor. I would appreciate having cable during my stay. The 2 pools are very small for the amount of guests using them. Overall my family had a great stay and appreciated the milk and cookies and popcorn during the movies.
Jul 21, 2019
Nice place to stay. Conveniently located and clean.
Jul 20, 2019
One of the best KOAs we've been to and we've been to a lot! The pools, employees and location were amazing. The sites were a bit small and the Wi-Fi was terrible, but when you have the amenities you do it doesn't matter! We'll be back.
Jul 20, 2019
No grass on site We had a garden site and gardens where full of weeds No splash pad like in pics on wib site Bathroom pics on wib site show all updated and they are not at all Pools are to small for the amount of people in them We lost power on our site do to blower fuse and they had no one on call or site to fix Neighbor on site next to us had to help with repair Did not enjoy our stay
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Always good at this KOA . Saw my bud Cliff (maintenance chap) he’s a real credit to the operation , always working but never too busy for a kind word and chat.
Jul 19, 2019
The electricity on the pull thru we were given did not work properly and we had to move to a small back in. it was an terrible sight on a hill next to a shed and junk. I told the owners the sight was not acceptable. I was rudely told that was the best the KOA could do for me and I could use the sight or leave. I was also told the electricity issue was my fault. This KOA was a waste of our money.
Jul 19, 2019
Tout etait parfait....mais la piscine avec glissoire ,le bassin pour recevoir les glisseurs est dangeureusement trop petit.
Jul 19, 2019
Unfortunately this koa was not up to the koa standard we are use to. The bathrooms were messy and un kept, the shower courtins had mould along the bottom. The splash pad broken. Stones at the pool loose and wighely. The park sand was as hard as a rock and full of bugs. The big jumper is staind and needs to be replaced. I hear its under knew ownership and I wish them well.
Jul 17, 2019
Bathroom were dirty Stayed there many times s not impressed this time.
Jul 17, 2019
Kids enjoyed the pool and many special activities
Jul 17, 2019
Our family and friends enjoyed and loved your KOA...beautiful & well kept..enormous hot tub, friendly staff & much more...definitely my favorite KOA so far! Even rented a pontoon across the street...lots of fun!
Jul 17, 2019
From check in to check out, the staff were super friendly and accommodating. The resort was very welcoming, relaxing and quiet. One particular staff member named Fraser, was extremely helpful with finding a tool to fix my granddaughters bicycle within minutes! Definitely will be back again. Great work Ivy Lea KOA
Jul 17, 2019
we have stayed at Ivy Lea a number of times over the past 3 years. As always, clean facilities and friendly staff. One thing I would like to see is a new and bigger pool installed.even though there are 2 they are both too small, get too crowded and quite dirty by the end of the day.
Jul 17, 2019
Great as always, Be back soon!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Pros: clean facilities, rapid check in, many kids activities Cons: expensive!, only one toilet facility...at main entrance, few trees/shade (except for tent area), pool too small for such a large campground, wifi spotty at best.
Jul 16, 2019
Great stay in Ivy Lea. Always have a good time there. Met Jake while we were there, he was very friendly and answered some questions we had. BBQ with free food should be at lunch or supper not 3 pm but we did enjoy!
Jul 15, 2019
Great staff, playground, and pools. I did expect a few more activities for the Canada day weekend but perhaps that was done on the Monday when most people were heading home.
Jul 14, 2019
Beautiful place. But the site near us, they let their dog alone et it cried all day long.
Jul 13, 2019
The only issue we encountered was that the wifi was erratic and generally poor. Good sites, lots of activities for kids and great location!
Jul 13, 2019
Hot tub is too hot and the switch to turn on wasn’t working.
Jul 13, 2019
They have drastically embellished their amenities. The two pools are barely one. Hot tubs were cold. Extremely over priced for what is offered. Been to nicer KOA's and had full 50 amp service for $30 less per night. Peddle cars are worn out and more expensive rental fees than other KOA's. Seems to me a KOA quality inspection is due.
Jul 13, 2019
We have stayed at KOA for years all though we don,t use the pool or etc.We still enjoy the friendship and the clean places that always well done
Jul 12, 2019
Lots of activities every day of the week. Pools are maintained regularly. Some minor ground problems that were fixed when told to staff. Camp site was great.
Jul 12, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place... super friendly staff with many activities for the kids... Fantastic last weekend in the season with Halloween activities.. unfortunately nobody told us about it when we did the reservation.. but we enjoyed the haunted house , pumpkin carving contest, trick or treats ,rockets launch, dye shirt , raffles, nice playing area and pool. Very clean place Highly recommended.
- Mark Brett on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Love this place.
- Mich R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.