1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2018
This is our third year there, and look forward to going again next year. Well kept park, friendly staff, good locTion
Aug 31, 2018
The facility was not as well kept as we found it in previous stays. The pool area was especially rough with very little sign of maintenance. The area was also poorly monitored with several people drinking and causing problems. We were so displeased with our stay that we may not visit again.
Aug 31, 2018
We have been coming back for the last 3 years. We feel that between the natural beauty of the area and the exceptional quality of the Campgrounds that this is one of the best KOAS in the Hempisphere.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
We did not have kids with us and it would be nice to have a short time in the pool for just adults.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Pools are too small as are the sites. Great things for kids to do.
Aug 29, 2018
Lots of activities for the kids to do and a very nice playground area.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Clean. Well laid out. Lots of activities and amenities.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Nice park staff were very courteous and helpful
Aug 29, 2018
one night stay park clean and friendly staff pool very refreshing on a very muggy day
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We had a great time !
Aug 28, 2018
Amazing stay in a secluded area. Had a lot of fun with my family :)
Aug 28, 2018
Great stay
Aug 28, 2018
It was great and lots of activities for kids. Great park for kids and the jumping pillow was awesome. Pools are very clean and kids. Only negative, there should be toilets At the end of the camping, close to the tents and group sites.
Aug 28, 2018
It’s just like a resort!!! We loved camping here!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds and bathrooms etc are clean. The activities for the kids were amazing, and free dogs, ice cream floats etc., goes to show that THIS KOA appreciates their guests and hope to see them back and to pass the campground amenities etc on to others. This is diffenitly a 5 star resort.
Aug 27, 2018
Incredibly clean! Tons of activities for the kids. Only complaint is that pools are a little small. But everything else is great
Aug 27, 2018
This is a great family friendly location with awesome amenities. Between the pool, playground, jumping pillow, kids activities, and evening movies there was always something to do at the campground. The cabin we rented was clean and we highly appreciated having access to a fridge and gas grill at our site. The staff were courteous and facilities were clean. My kids cried when we had to leave.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. Well organized and fun activities for children.
Aug 27, 2018
I came back yesterday and already recommended this campground to 2 friends! The staff was so friendly and helpful, the washrooms and showers were very clean, the main lodge is close from anywhere really, a lot of activities organized every day (we enjoyed some free AND delicious hot-dogs) and the fact that they are pet friendly is a + !!! Honestly, everything was great, I am now a KOA fan!!! :)
Aug 27, 2018
Excellent facilities and the staff were very accommodating. They had activities for the kids virtually every hour of the day.
Aug 27, 2018
Nous avons adoré notre première expérience au KOA Ivy Lea. Il y avait des activités à longueur de journée et les lieux étaient très propres. Notre séjour a été très agréable et nous allons certainement y retourner!
Aug 27, 2018
Kids loved it! Great place for family camping.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
We stayed in a one room cabin the only thing I would change would be to put a brighter light bulb in the ceiling fan !!!!! Awesome place and amazing staff.
Aug 26, 2018
Our grandson loved it. It is perfect for kids. Not quite perfect for grandparents. The RV site was very tight, difficult to back into.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Good site,welcoming staff especially Jackie. Good location, pity about the wi fi.
Aug 26, 2018
I had spoke to Manager Ryan re:cleaning out fire pits early 9:30am while guest is still there This was 2 days prior to my departure and I had requested that my pit not be cleaned till I left however the employee Saturday morn didn't get the message. Some guest put garbage in pit before leaving which wouldbemisd and its a hospitality issue Weeds outside hot tub window We love this KOA Grea
Aug 26, 2018
great activities for the kids , clean facilities, pleasant and friendly staff ,we enjoyed our stay, thank you
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Très agréable. Tranquille, bien entrenue , bien situé
Aug 25, 2018
Stayed at a back in patio site # 128. Grass was very long and weedy. Needed to be cut and weed wacked very badly. In my opinion a patio site is on that is very manicured and in most cases has a cement pad or interlocking stone that a table and chairs sits a top. This dining set was sitting on un kept grass and weedy gravel. Very disappointed.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Good location and amenities. The staff were both nice and efficient. The campground is well maintained but is starting to show its age. For example, the fountain by the adult hot tub was no longer working. The nature trail needs to be better marked so it can be used by the campers. We would recommend it to others and plan to return to it again.
Aug 24, 2018
Le deluxe garden ne vaut pas la peine, un pull thru aurait été mieux, pas d internet pour La journée
Aug 24, 2018
Le seul côté négatif est la propreté de la piscine et du spa qui laissait a désirer....sinon les activités étaient super les enfants se sont vraiment amusés. Beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants! Nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir lors de notre trop coût séjour! Merci au personnel très sympathique!
Aug 24, 2018
Kids Adult's and Dog alike have an amazing time at the KOA everyone was sooo helpful Unfortunately could only stay 1 day the KOA was completely booked. Already booking ahead for another stay KACZ....
Aug 23, 2018
Well kept part with lots of activities. Beautiful location. We will be back again and again. Dave & Pat
Aug 23, 2018
The stay was great and lots of activities for the lids. However, the pool is way to small for this size of campground. Kids and adults alike were cramped in it, making it not enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2018
Campground was great. Lots of activities. We found other campers were not the friendliest people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals